Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very helpful
5/29/2008

Customer review by bob27

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by bob27
by bob27

i bought this product for my grandmother she tried to play a movie before using the cleaner didn't work then she put the lens cleaner in the dvd player & IT WORKS

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MORE THAN JUST A CLEANER
3/22/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/22/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The device looks like a DVD but with little plastic fingers that reach up and dust off the Lazar. It is easy to use. Just put it in the drive and hit play. I didn't run an instrumented test to see if it improved the performance of my DVD player, but rather ran it as a maintenance procedure. In addition to these cleaning fingers the DVD has a test program that allows you to check your entire systems audio settings. For example, it has a program that makes the sound come out of each speaker individually so you can see if all your speakers are functioning properly. Overall it is a good investment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
LAKE OSWEGO, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worked for me
6/1/2009

Customer review by Dan1el

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by Dan1el
by Dan1el

Had a no disc error, this did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dan1el
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GRRREAT!!!
7/8/2009

Customer review by Becka1024

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Becka1024
by Becka1024

This works great, my dvd player is like new after useing this product. Do not throw out your dvd player, just buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becka1024
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Did the job for me
6/17/2008

Customer review by Iloveboxers

4.0 stars 6/17/2008 by Iloveboxers
by Iloveboxers

I've needed to use it more than once but it does work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iloveboxers
W. Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Philips DVD Lens Cleaner
9/7/2009

Customer review by jmiles

4.0 stars 9/7/2009 by jmiles
by jmiles

It did what it said it would do. of course I was not having any problems with my DVD player when I used it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmiles
Haward Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
a very good product
8/9/2008

Customer review by Foxylady1047

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by Foxylady1047
by Foxylady1047

i thought this would help with my DVD - but the lense wasn't and isn't the problem...i found out i just need a new DVD player which i plan on purchasing on line in the near future - and i will definitely purchase it on line with walmart and have it shipped site to store as usual - thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxylady1047
Blackfoot, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast, easy to use, affordable
4/14/2009

Customer review by motto

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by motto
by motto

This product did the job quickly and efficiently. Just pop it in and it goes through the process all by itself

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motto
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
2/3/2010

Customer review by lover222

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by lover222
by lover222

It worked wonder's on my dvd player!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lover222
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Phillips DVD Lens Cleaner
8/31/2008

Customer review by Beel

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by Beel
by Beel

Only thing that matters is that I was about to disccard the DVD Recorder because it no longer worked - this saved it - I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beel
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Phillips DVD Lens Cleaner
11/6/2009

Customer review by kc31705

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by kc31705
by kc31705

Works great. It has my old DVD player working like a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc31705
Mt. Vernon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
12/29/2008

Customer review by kotarak

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by kotarak
by kotarak

I have a Philips home theater system which didn't work as it skipped when DVDs were played. I bought another cleaner but it didn't help. I saw this product and i am really happy that i bought it! The different options and the great directions on the CD are really helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kotarak
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product
1/10/2010

Customer review by lilymaesmom

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by lilymaesmom
by lilymaesmom

I love this product. I have a 5 disc CD/DVD player surround sound system. I've had problems with movies skipping or freezing. I used this cleaner and don't have the skipping or freezing on the same movies that were skipping before. I love it and it is well worth the very minimal price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilymaesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very helpful product
11/20/2009

Customer review by crystalclear

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by crystalclear
by crystalclear

I am so glad I got this! My dvd's were acting weird, so I put this in and now I have no problem!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crystalclear
Peyton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Try it before replacing your dvd player!
6/3/2009

Customer review by MandyLynnn

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by MandyLynnn
by MandyLynnn

My dvd completely stopped reading discs and after a couple of runs with this thing I am back in business! Definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyLynnn
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Philips DVD cleaner
11/9/2009

Customer review by Deuce09

4.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Deuce09
by Deuce09

Has additional tools such as surround test as well. Good product, works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deuce09
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
DVD Cleaner
3/17/2009

Customer review by KnowKnuthing

4.0 stars 3/17/2009 by KnowKnuthing
by KnowKnuthing

Worked well but did not completely fix the problem with the DVD player

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnowKnuthing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adequete
12/20/2008

Customer review by BigFatBill111

3.0 stars 12/20/2008 by BigFatBill111
by BigFatBill111

Software a little buggy. Had to try it several times before I could get it to work. Had problems with both my television DVD player and my computer DVD/CD drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigFatBill111
Holbrook, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
its ok
2/6/2010

Customer review by StangGuru

3.0 stars 2/6/2010 by StangGuru
by StangGuru

I bought this for my dvd player and my xbox 360 as they both were having disc read errrors. It didnt work in my xbox(I later found out that had a faulty laser eye), and it also did not work in my dvd player. Rather than throw the cleaner away, I loaned it to a friend having similar issues and it worked for him(go figure). So I guess it does work, just not for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StangGuru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year