Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Good alternate ending
6/8/2008

Customer review by krazykalebZHX0389

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by krazykalebZHX0389
by krazykalebZHX0389
Walmart associate

For those who didn't like the theatrical ending the new alternate ending should satisfy viewers. It also brings into question of what is a monster? I really think personally that this film's alternate ending should have been shown in theaters as compared to the theatrical version. The alternate ending fixes some of the plot holes in the film. Like why make a trap? Also brings into play a trait which many people have which is pre-judgeing people before we know the whole situation. Contraversial is dependent on the viewer. All I say is that the alternate ending brings a whole lot emotion to the film that wasn't present on the theatrical version. It's a must see for Sci-Fi/Drama fans. While may be a let down for horror fans. All in all this film was a great experience that brings Will Smiths acting carreer to a greater level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazykalebZHX0389
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great movie
3/19/2008

Customer review by ElectroDaddy

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ElectroDaddy
by ElectroDaddy
Walmart associate

Very good movie, included in the Blu-Ray are both the controversial theatrical release and the edited version. Along with an abundence of Special Features. The story raises good points about genitic engineering. All around a great movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectroDaddy
Newfolden, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
7/3/2008

Customer review by DreamToDream

4.0 stars 7/3/2008 by DreamToDream
by DreamToDream

Fan of post-apocalyptic monster movies? Give "I Am Legend" a shot. In this latest adaptation of the 1954 sci-fi novel, Will Smith is Dr. Robert Neville, the supposed final sentient human in a world decimated by a mutated form of rabies. Neville works daily in his lab in New York City to find a cure for the virus which has left some "survivors" who have become something inhuman... While the "infected" are not particularly impressive, the special effects and directing of the movie are otherwise high quality. Smith plays his role to perfection, and the atmosphere set is perfect. Special features on the disc are definitely worth watching. This Blu-Ray edition will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamToDream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Blu Ray Movie
4/15/2008

Customer review by daveishere

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by daveishere
by daveishere

If you are looking for a Blu Ray DVD to really show of your new HD system, this is a must have for your collection! With the amazing audio and video this disc is packed full of, it will put you right there in all of the action. You can count every hair on good old Will Smith's face, and count every blade of grass that comes across your screen (as long as you are playing it in true 1080p, still not bad in 1080i, or 720p but, 1080p is winner, obviously). A little dissapointed with the special features, but if you can get over that I highly suggest purchasing this Blu Ray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daveishere
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Disappointing
4/25/2008

Customer review by HDDQue

4.0 stars 4/25/2008 by HDDQue
by HDDQue

I am Legend is a good movie, but the hype to get the "deleted ending" was soo great that I had to get it on blu-ray. Come to find out, the reason why it was deleted was that Will Smith accidently told the ending in Japan. If you seen the movie before hand you know that it will leave you with a lot of questions and that ending answered some but buying the movie just for the deleted scene was not worth it. But im a very satisfied with the movie and how it was shipped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDDQue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Intense
1/25/2015

Customer review by Goose

4.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Goose
by Goose

Love this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/8/2014

Customer review by Opal1234

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Opal1234
by Opal1234

Great movie for a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Opal1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best scary movies of all time!
5/19/2008

Customer review by hoits2000

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by hoits2000
by hoits2000

If you are a fan of Will Smith you'll love this movie. It is your classic scifi-thriller. There are just enough bits of humor to keep you from being totally terrified the whole time. The alternate ending that comes with the movie is a must see as it makes for a better story. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoits2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A great movie at a great price!
4/15/2008

Customer review by Pebbles18

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Pebbles18
by Pebbles18

I saw this movie in the theatres before it came out, and I loved it. I just had to buy it! I've watched it several times already and I still jump at certain parts. It's a great movie and I definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pebbles18
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Pretty good!
4/16/2008

Customer review by kenenfuego

4.0 stars 4/16/2008 by kenenfuego
by kenenfuego

It wasn't the best movie I've ever seen, but it was pretty good. A few things could have been done differently, but overall I enjoyed the movie. The blu-ray picture itself makes it worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenenfuego
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/10/2008

Customer review by Isis2437

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by Isis2437
by Isis2437

I am legend is a great movie. Will Smith is a great actor. The graphics on blu-ray were so-so. I couldn't tell the different between the blu-ray version and a regular version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isis2437
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
expected more
4/21/2008

Customer review by chooseanothermovie

2.0 stars 4/21/2008 by chooseanothermovie
by chooseanothermovie

Not a good Will Smith movie-this was over rated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chooseanothermovie
Elkton, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/10/2008

Customer review by cubaboy777

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by cubaboy777
by cubaboy777

its a good movie and you cant beat the price it got here really fast. the only problem i had was that the case was cracked, but aside from that it well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubaboy777
germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
I am legend
4/11/2008

Customer review by topflight

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by topflight
by topflight

Loved it loved it loved it I was at the edge of my seat the whole movie. One of Will Smiths best movies. GREAT!!! price on walmart.com cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topflight
Kissimmee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the wait
4/8/2008

Customer review by Mugwump128

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Mugwump128
by Mugwump128

I bought this Disk online with an instore pick up. I saved a lot of money but had to wait two weeks to get the disk. Great movie and quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mugwump128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
4/8/2008

Customer review by K1llerKam

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by K1llerKam
by K1llerKam

This movie will blow you away. Good PQ and SQ. Very impressed. Another stellar movie from Will Smith. For the price really cant go wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K1llerKam
Decatur,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
a good movie
7/13/2008

Customer review by comgeek

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by comgeek
by comgeek

this is another good will smith movie. There is action, suspence and drama. its has some dry spots but overall its a good story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comgeek
appleton wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
No deleted scenes
5/14/2008

Customer review by Saac

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Saac
by Saac

I was hoping to see deleted scenes, but it does not have that. Everything else very good. And the comics are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saac
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
My son loves it!!
4/25/2008

Customer review by wardfamily612

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by wardfamily612
by wardfamily612

It met all his expectations and more. He loved that there were extra features on the Blu-Ray versus the other DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wardfamily612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than
4/10/2008

Customer review by zodiaclight

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by zodiaclight
by zodiaclight

this movie stands alone with its alternate ending.Better than the original.this is the edning we all wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zodiaclight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews