Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

omnimount shelf
3/14/2009

Customer review by elio23

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by elio23
by elio23

i bought this unit from walmart had it sent to the store shipping was fast great service very happy well the mount took me about an hour to mount had me thinking when it came time to build i hung it with toggle bolts the best for all this fun audio stuff my harman kardon alone comes in at 35 pounds plust bluray power center and sat box as you can see it will hold the wight this mount is perfect espresso look my wife loves its just perfect lets you hide all the cables thats one thing i see here alot if you are gona spend the money come on guys hide the wires and make it look nice look at my set up and tell me what you think buy this omnimount shelf you will be happy and get it from walmart best price best service A+ all around

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elio23
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product if you Are handy
9/29/2010

Customer review by Spokesss

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Spokesss
by Spokesss

Totally love this product. It's more than I expected. The unit put together is beautiful. Plenty of space for gadgets and gizmos. Very sturdy thick tempered glass shelves. You'd think 2 wouldn't be enough. Their size makes them ample if you stack. The only complaint is the instructions Aren't very clear and if your not handy, getting the perfectly correct measurements is tough. There are 3 steel brackets that get mounted to the wall. Each separately. The covers are then snapped on top of the brackets. The brackets have pins that protrude from each side. The covers have like v clips that snap onto the pins. If your measurements for the brackets are of then the entire unit is misaligned. If your handy at taking these kinds of measurements, you've got it made and will have a beautiful shelving unit

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spokesss
Austin, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Woks well
5/3/2008

Customer review by Steve376

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by Steve376
by Steve376

Easy to install. Product works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve376
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely frustrating and time consuming
6/13/2009

Customer review by ThisAintGunnaFly

1.0 stars 6/13/2009 by ThisAintGunnaFly
by ThisAintGunnaFly

The shelves were very difficult to instal, even for a man with 20 years of construction experience. The black panels did no match up with the silver wall mounts. I now have many wholes in the wall and still not mounted. The instructions are poor and need to be more detailed in English, not all other languages. The pictures were not very helpful either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisAintGunnaFly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I needed
3/30/2008

Customer review by landman

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by landman
by landman

I was worried about having to maybe drill some holes and run wires behind the wall when I got my new wall mounted hdtv but this thing was just the trick to hide the wires and hold my accessories. Installation was fairly easy, just a few holes to drill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landman
Porter, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
1/5/2009

Customer review by ElGuille

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by ElGuille
by ElGuille

I wanted something not too big not too small that would match my furniture and be useful. The OmniMount met my expectations. Easy to install and looks good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElGuille
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV Shelf Unit
4/25/2011

Customer review by LucyandRicky

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by LucyandRicky
by LucyandRicky

Really nice wall shelf unit! Looks expensive. Fits well in our small tv room. Took my husband a long time to mount and hide all the cords, but it worked and looks very nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyandRicky
Stow, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME Product
5/19/2011

Customer review by ongomom

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by ongomom
by ongomom

The OmniMount wall shelf is awesome! It can be intimedating to mount but if you align the first set of holes and level them, the rest are a breeze! The product is great quality and looks impressive. The wide wood that covers the cords makes a huge difference! This product works great for us and makes the room look bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ongomom
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great option regardless of mounting location
3/4/2011

Customer review by southwoods

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by southwoods
by southwoods

I bought this to mount next to my lcd over the fireplace. It has ample room behind each of the three sections to cover electrical boxes and low voltage rings for cables you have ran through the wall. This allows a totally clean installation with no visible cables regardless of where it is mounted.. Wal-Mart also has the best price considering site-to-store is free. This is an awesome shelving unit with a sturdy steel frame. Don't hesitate to buy this one! This unit can be assembled in several configurations and expanded with the other units in the same product line. My only comment other than the previous is that it is not black. Anyone who has researched these shelves will already know that they only come with dark ebony real wood covers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southwoods
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handsome and solid shelf system
7/17/2011

Customer review by geekinplano

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by geekinplano
by geekinplano

I like the look of the shelves. It was relatively easy to install, once I understood what to do. The instructions are picture based and it was not initially obvious to me how to install them. However, once I got started it became clear. The shelves can be configured in 3 different ways, so there is flexibility. They are seriously strong. They were attached to the wall with 12 lugs, so they are going anywhere. When installing, think about where they are going. Since the preference is to attach them to the studs, there was not a lot of flexibility in the final position. We wanted them in the middle of the wall. We got close but it was not precise, since they had to align on the studs. Overall this is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geekinplano
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy construction
1/22/2009

Customer review by GatorPhan

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by GatorPhan
by GatorPhan

Product was very well packaged and,although outer box was damaged, the inner box and contents were unscathed. Assembly instructions were complete with photos although not as clear as I would have liked. Provides three different configuration options with all necessary hardware for each option. Sturdy metal frame construction with finished wood cover. Once installed it forms a very sturdy, attractive wall unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorPhan
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/1/2011

Customer review by Ald7038

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Ald7038
by Ald7038

Price is ok. Assembly took a bit and we were missing some bolts and washers. Looks beautiful when finished though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ald7038
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Shelf
12/19/2009

Customer review by Sunflower114

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Sunflower114
by Sunflower114

I purchased this shelf about a few months ago and I love it! It goes perfectly with my 47" TV and my sound bar. It hides all of the wires and it is very sturdy. However, I did not install it myself. The directions looked very confusing so I had professionals install it for me. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunflower114
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2010

Customer review by Nomoo

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Nomoo
by Nomoo

The shelf system is robustly engineered, so it is capable of supporting electronic components without failing. Assembly and installation is straightforward for a DIY person. I prefer dark glass shelves instead of the unit's clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomoo
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!!!!
4/4/2009

Customer review by WalmartShopper1981

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by WalmartShopper1981
by WalmartShopper1981

At first I wasn't sure if this was what I was looking for because the description didn't say that it was horizontally adjustable, but I kept my fingers crossed and it was. Also, the box was kinda beat up when I purchased it, but it was more like an outter box and the actual item box was inside plus there was more than enough foam inside so the item arrived undamaged. This is a very nice looking shelf with many installation options (which are all easy) to fit your needs. I highly recommend this product. And this is coming from a person that doesn't grade easily. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper1981
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day