Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Rochester Bench
9/16/2008

Customer review by mamajo53

1.0 stars 9/16/2008 by mamajo53
by mamajo53

I was so disappointed that the bench did not assemble very well. The parts did not come together very well, so the screws could not be tightened as they should. I did not order another bench, because I was afraid the same thing would happen with another purchase.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamajo53
Leesville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Bench!
6/15/2009

Customer review by LoveWisconsin

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by LoveWisconsin
by LoveWisconsin

I am very pleased with this purchase. The bench assembled in about 10 minutes with no problems. If you plan on sitting on it for long periods of time I would recommend getting a pad for it. Great looking and well made.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what we wanted
12/14/2009

Customer review by MrsPotatoeHead

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by MrsPotatoeHead
by MrsPotatoeHead

Brought 2 benches for our yard. They are just beautiful - just what we were looking for but couldn't find in the stores. They were easy to assemble but one of the benches looked as if it had been touched up in a few spots to cover defects or dings. (looked like it was like that from the factory) But not too noticeable. So nice for the price, we may get another one for our large yard!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPotatoeHead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Pretty!
10/27/2009

Customer review by Thelibrary

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Thelibrary
by Thelibrary

The bench was just a promised. My only regret is that is had several large noticable scratches. It looked to me like it was not handled with TLC. The box was pretty battered. Other than that it is a very nice bench. Our patrons love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thelibrary
Buckhannon, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality for the price
9/15/2011

Customer review by Doureallywantareview

4.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Doureallywantareview
by Doureallywantareview

I loved the look of this bench, the price was great and it assembled easily. I placed the bench in a fully exposed flower/rock garden so, unfortunatley, it is not protected from the elements. I did notice one really tiny speck of exposed metal (no protective coat) that started to rust. I read online that this type of exposed metal furniture should be coated with clear epoxy once a year. I really like the bench so I plan to store it during the winter and coat it with epoxy next spring. The price was so great that even with this little bit of extra work it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doureallywantareview
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovely
11/2/2013

Customer review by Happymommy75

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Happymommy75
by Happymommy75

This is a great product, looks great in my front yard,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymommy75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2012

Customer review by JoJo0803

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by JoJo0803
by JoJo0803

I purchased 4 of the benches for each building of my Condo Association. They were very easy to put together and are sturdy. They are not as heavy as I anticipated which was good for us. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJo0803
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
rust within a year
5/8/2014

Customer review by keanumommy

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by keanumommy
by keanumommy

The bench sits on my balcony with minimal use and they are peeling/rusting/falling apart after 1 year. I live in San Diego California where the weather is always nice so the benches should not be falling apart in such a short time. I tried calling manufacturer but keep getting voicemail and no return calls. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keanumommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/7/2013

Customer review by sig5

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by sig5
by sig5

Great Bench for outside. Really excellent for the money. Good quality. We purchased a bench cushion for it at Walmart store because it was 50% Off. Great deal also. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sig5
Sun City Center, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome deal
11/8/2013

Customer review by biglou12

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by biglou12
by biglou12

cant be beat for the price, easy to assemble, sturdy and delivered to your doorstep for this price.....great buy, solid and stable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biglou12
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by rayeff

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by rayeff
by rayeff

This seems very well built; the finish is excellent. It is assembled using four screws and nuts (with washers). Note that it does seem to be designed for a cushion; sitting on the bare metal slats is a bit uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayeff
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking bench and durable!
8/1/2014

Customer review by Abigail12

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Abigail12
by Abigail12

This bench is just what I was looking for. It was very easy to set up and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abigail12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Sturdy
11/23/2012

Customer review by Gordo578

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Gordo578
by Gordo578

The first time I ordered the bench it came with some paint defects - there were big splotches of missing paint. I returned it to Walmart and ordered another. It was in great condition. We've had it for about 6 months now and it has withstood the heat and cold of changing temperatures in NJ. It even survived hurricane Sandy with no damage. I recommend this for a cheap way of making your outdoor area feel home-y. Throw pillows make it even cuter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gordo578
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value, easy to assemble
7/6/2012

Customer review by bdecker33

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by bdecker33
by bdecker33

Was delivered to the store in the time frame indicated. Was easy to assemble. Just make sure that the flanges are square to the frame. Looks nice and is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdecker33
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price for a really nice bench!
7/20/2013

Customer review by Virginiae

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Virginiae
by Virginiae

Ordered two and would definetely order again. Easy to put together, really nice looking! Even nicer than the picture!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virginiae
Fullerton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking bench for the money
7/17/2012

Customer review by luvshoeshopping

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by luvshoeshopping
by luvshoeshopping

Bench went together very quickly - no problems at all. It is a very decorative looking bench. May want to get a cushion for the back if you are sitting on it for a long period of time. I would recommend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvshoeshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute little bench
7/20/2013

Customer review by Yogagirl40

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Yogagirl40
by Yogagirl40

This is a great bench. I bought it for my front porch and threw some cute throw pillows on it. Looks very shabby chic. Love it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yogagirl40
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.