Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 60 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great TV, Great Value
6/1/2008

Customer review by Kickboxer

5.0 stars 6/1/2008 by Kickboxer
by Kickboxer

Excellent picture quality, light and compact. The sound could be better but for a kitchen counter, it is perfect. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kickboxer
Parkland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hook Up PC Speakers
11/18/2008

Customer review by PastorMike

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by PastorMike
by PastorMike

Just bought this TV for the bedroom two weeks ago. First off.. I called Emerson.. the TV did not have any HDMI connection for HD TV.. Emerson told me that this model.. while able to receive analog and digital signals with the tuner is NOT an HDTV. The 19" model that sells for 228.00 at Wal-Mart IS HDTV. That aside.. the picture is fantastic.. the DVD player is great.. TAKE THE TIME and change the factory settings on the picture.. READ the owners manual. The only downside.. the sound reminded me of an old AM radio. I noticed the TV has a Stereo Headphone jack.. so I picked up a pair of Altec PC speakers.. plugged them in.. and WOW... this little set is now our go to for watching movies on the built in DVD. I spent just under $15.00 for the speakers.. and just was amazed. Far better now than our big set in the living room. So.. if you buy this TV.. go a few aisles over and pick up a good pair of computer speakers and plug them in. Wal-Mart has the Altec Lansing speakers with a sub woofer for under $25.00.. that set up just rocks.. and set the DVD player to Surround 1.. you will be amazed. Would recommend this TV to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastorMike
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Space saver
6/5/2008

Customer review by Catsfan

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by Catsfan
by Catsfan

Very pleased with size of Tv and picture quality is excellant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catsfan
taylorsville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV
2/13/2009

Customer review by serenity851

4.0 stars 2/13/2009 by serenity851
by serenity851

This TV is for my children's room and it is great. They are able to use the tv by themselves and are able to operate the DVD no problem. The only issue is the sound is tinny, but on all the LCD TV's we own the problem is the same. I don't necessarily think the problem is with this particular TV, but a proble with all flat screen LCD tvs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serenity851
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for a short time
10/13/2008

Customer review by GIIgirl

1.0 stars 10/13/2008 by GIIgirl
by GIIgirl

I bought this tv Dec 2006, the TV was great for the price. But it only lasted til Oct 2008. Emerson was not helpful at all with getting the TV fixed. Thank god I purchased the extra warranty but now I have to ship the TV to their shop to have it repaired. This TV had very low usage time. They seemed to be making TVs more disposable these days. I won't buy an Emerson every again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIIgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
12/7/2008

Customer review by Onlineistheway

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Onlineistheway
by Onlineistheway

This product is ideal for the purpose we intended without extensive expense. Great value. Rick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onlineistheway
Lemont, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Order for business use. Arrived ahead of schedule and the feature with the build in DVD player is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase
1/7/2009

Customer review by doxiesmom2

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by doxiesmom2
by doxiesmom2

I bought tv for my friend. He is long distrance truck driver. He said tv is great, with only antenna he gets several channels and reception as clear as if hooked to cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doxiesmom2
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good idea!This
2/12/2009

Customer review by britttonsue

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by britttonsue
by britttonsue

lThis tv with the built in DVD player saved my husband and I from giving up our 46" tv in the living room plus our recliners. Thank you for having one in our price range so it's all paid for. Great!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
britttonsue
Mansfield,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick & Easy
12/14/2008

Customer review by Snowbaby17

5.0 stars 12/14/2008 by Snowbaby17
by Snowbaby17

This was simple and quick an didn't require the directions to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowbaby17
Russell Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV, close to perfect!
8/16/2008

Customer review by Geekygamer

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by Geekygamer
by Geekygamer

I am very happy with my purchase. Set up was easy, and the manual is very clear. I am using regular cable, and this television has great picture quality. The screen resolution is sharp and the colors are great. A downside is that with LCD TVs darker scenes and images are a little harder to make out. The sound is what you would expect for a small TV, not great, but not bad either. This is easy to fix with small computer speakers. I used my old tiny Sony computer speakers, and now my sound is superb. I love the built in DVD player. It is very convenient, and worth the price. I have not tried using my PC with the TV, yet. If you plan to, make sure you buy or already own a VGA and a mini-audio cable. The TV’s remote control does take a little time to get used to because the buttons aren’t arranged as they usually are. Its size and lightweight makes this TV ideal and safe for kitchen, bedroom, or dorm use. If you are looking for a small TV, this one is wonderful. I defiantly recommend buying this TV over a slightly bigger one (22” to 26”) because you will get a better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geekygamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very good TV
4/25/2009

Customer review by superiorsnowbird

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by superiorsnowbird
by superiorsnowbird

Has good picture, sound and quality. Will be great in Kitchen has top loading DVD so installing it a little lower than I had planned on so I can reach it. Will be hooking up HD on Monday. But very good quality for price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superiorsnowbird
Alma, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
2/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this product is a very good one i was surprised at this picture the sound quality is great!!! i went frome a 3 year old tube tv to this hdtv and have time warner dvr box and the picture is awsome i deffinaty think that it is worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Queens, Middle village NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/20/2009

Customer review by NeekyNeek

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by NeekyNeek
by NeekyNeek

got this as a x-mas gift and i love it love the size and not heavy at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeekyNeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/5/2009

Customer review by irishrose

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by irishrose
by irishrose

I ordered this product via Walmart Site to Store service and had it in 10 days. The T.V. itself is easy to set up and with my Dish Netwirk connection the picture is great. I took someone's suggestion and also ordered the Altec PC speakers. I could not be any happier with my selection. Only hope that i can say the same thing a year from now. I ended up spending about half of what i thought i would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishrose
Pensacola, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would buy another
9/6/2008

Customer review by KEN4010

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by KEN4010
by KEN4010

Correction on specifications This is a top load not a side mount. Will play DVD -+R/RW dics. CD, CD-RW/-R DVD player quiet while playing DVD, this is a +

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEN4010
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
9/8/2008

Customer review by lavanden

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by lavanden
by lavanden

I am really impressed with the picture quality and ease of set up. I would recomend this product to first time owners of a digital tv as I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavanden
Marion, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
9/9/2008

Customer review by cookie64

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by cookie64
by cookie64

I love my tv, it is easy to move any wear....great quality...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookie64
kittanning,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best dorm room TV
9/14/2008

Customer review by collegefreshman0808

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by collegefreshman0808
by collegefreshman0808

im a college freshman, and this tv is the best for my dorm room! it is small and has a built in dvd which is perfect for movie nights! i highly recommend this tv for any college student!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegefreshman0808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV/DVD/CD Player
3/20/2009

Customer review by Hardtoshop4

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by Hardtoshop4
by Hardtoshop4

This is a great unit if you are limited on space. We purchased this for my father-in-law for his room at the assistant living home, but it would be great in a kids room or bedroom. The picture has wonderful color and there are no other hook-ups for the DVD/CD player. If you like easy, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardtoshop4
Lakewood, Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews