Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 70 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Great value
9/18/2008

Customer review by mom22boys

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by mom22boys
by mom22boys

I bought this for my son's birthday. It is the perfect size to sit on his dresser. The picture is nice. (We have Directv, but no HD hook up in the kid's rooms, so I can't vouch for the HD clarity) This television was so easy to set up, too. I like the slim look, and black color. I would recommend this for an apartment, kid's room, etc.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom22boys
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Like It!
12/8/2008

Customer review by s7442s

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by s7442s
by s7442s

I had mixed feelings about choosing this model after reading all the reviews on this product. It seemed like people who reviewed it loved it or hated it mainly because of sound issues. I had planned on a 22" unit, but when I saw this unit with all the features it had for the discounted price I chose it, thinking how important is that extra three inches of screen in my ten by eleven foot home office/computer room/spare bedroom? Setup was simple and quick. In less than thirty minutes I had it unpacked and hooked up with satellite, on air, and a DVD home theater system. The picture quality is awesome. Even without the home theater Dolby surround sound activated, the unit's sound quality is good. Probably, people that are unhappy with their sound have just taken the unit out of the box and turned it on without configuring the audio options. Cranking up the bass, treble, and stereo options makes all the difference in sound quality from this set.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s7442s
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought for Kids Bedroom
10/9/2008

Customer review by njmomof4angels

4.0 stars 10/9/2008 by njmomof4angels
by njmomof4angels

Pretty good TV. I purchased this for my boys bedroom when the old tube tv broke. I love that this is so light and easy to move around. Took it out of the box, put 2 screws in for the stand, and plugged it in...very simple set up. My boys have a Sony playstation that I connected to this tv and it works great. I like the sleep mode and screen orientation options on the remote. I have Comcast cable but not the HD prgramming so I only rated the screen based on standard digital which was good, but i wouldn't say excellent...bet the HD would look a ton better! however for the kids room, they don't need that extra luxury...until they are older and realize the difference :-) I compared this to the Polaroid 19 in tv that had similiar features, but I felt this Emerson was of better quality. I hope I made the right choice!! extra features...has a pc connection so you can use this as a monitor and and extra gaming connection so the kids can have 2 accessories plugged in at the same time...their old tv only had 1. This is a really good TV so far...so I gave it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njmomof4angels
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer BEWARE Lacks HDMI input!!
10/29/2008

Customer review by DAGOTOM

4.0 stars 10/29/2008 by DAGOTOM
by DAGOTOM

The price, size and built in HDTV tuner were unbeatable, and believe me, I shopped around. My only mistake was, that when I read the sales placard, it stated that it was a 720 HDTV , and that it was. Through no ones fault but my own, because of this , I assumed that this meant it had an HDMI input , WRONG!! Therefore my advice to you is , check your components connectivity, before you purchase this or any other HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAGOTOM
S.D. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bedroom HDTV
12/15/2008

Customer review by lawyerman

4.0 stars 12/15/2008 by lawyerman
by lawyerman

I got this TV for Christmas for my bedroom. Its perfect for the room size and the picture is great even with a HDTV antenna for free over the air HDTV. As in other reviews the sound is not spectacular, but for the bedroom its loud enough and I only turn it up half way. I mostly use the TV to watch football and its perfect, even with the fast action. One downside is no HDMI hook up, but it has a 15 pin hook up for your computer to use as a monitor. It also has Vid 1 and Vid 2 for 2 video set ups. It only has one antenna coaxial input though and its located on the side of the TV, not the back, which would let you mount the TV on the wall easier. Over all I am pleased with the purchase and would recommend this TV to others as it is a good value, but for only bedroom or small room applications only. Also easy to set up, about 10 minutes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
disappointed
10/18/2008

Customer review by trooper123

3.0 stars 10/18/2008 by trooper123
by trooper123

I recently purchased the 19' to replace my old TV, well unless your prepared to purchase a home theater system --forget about hearing your shows. The sound quality is the worst of any set I have ever owned,if you turn the volume up you get a loud buzz, the picture at full screen is only half the the 19' I am very disappointed --If I wasn't stuck with a driving distance of over 75 miles I would gladly return this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trooper123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sound is terrible.
1/4/2009

Customer review by McDadeShopper

1.0 stars 1/4/2009 by McDadeShopper
by McDadeShopper

This TV was a disappointment. The sound was terrible. To hear the TV from more than 6 feet away, you had to put the volume at 80% or more. The quality was also bad. At factory settings, there was no bass. We tried setting the treble to lowest and bass to highest, and the sound was still flat and mono level. We tried the TV on satellite and over-the-air. There was no difference. The TV was returned….

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McDadeShopper
Elgin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice 720p HDTV
6/12/2008

Customer review by Semeoneor

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by Semeoneor
by Semeoneor

The box didnt say hdtv but if you know a bit of tech you'll see the resoultion is like 13** x 7*** and if that last number is higher than or equal to 720 then that tv is 720 p thus it is hd!! Anyway tv works good for the month i've had it but since i don't have a hd gaming system or player i havent' been able to test that part of it just the tv channels they are functioning as it should. Note this tv doesn't have any HDMI ports but does sport a VGA port and supports hd signals from gaming consoles and players through it's composite port (the red, green, blue one). while having a good amount of ports in the back Overall good tv but me being techy i'm looking for prices to drop to get a bigger TV just cause.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Semeoneor
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little TV
6/12/2009

Customer review by GarretNC

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by GarretNC
by GarretNC

I bought this set to go into our motorhome. I was pleasentlly surprised at the quality of the TV, plus the sound quality. I had read where the sound wasn't up to par, but to my ears, the sound quality is perfect, as is the picture. It was not hard to setup and have running with the cable system either. This is a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GarretNC
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent item for the price
12/10/2008

Customer review by Likesoftfurrycats2

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Likesoftfurrycats2
by Likesoftfurrycats2

Great TV this is my first LCD and it is great. Lightweight easy to hook up and operate. I just hooked it to cable and I have no issues with quality picture is great. Plan to expand with DVD. Price was just right. Great deal for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likesoftfurrycats2
Enid, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Viewing
12/12/2008

Customer review by toobolden

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by toobolden
by toobolden

This product has excellent picture quality, especially with an HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toobolden
Powdersville, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/9/2009

Customer review by scanyon2

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by scanyon2
by scanyon2

I had the 14" RCA SD tube set in my shopping cart ready to replace the old kitchen TV set. When I found this set for a few dollars more, LCD and HDTV. The picture in the store was fantastic, but you expect that. When I got it home and hooked it up to the cheapest HD antenna I could find, the picture still looked FANTASTIC ! I found this on a roll back price of 198.00 It is a great TV for the money. Only drawback is no HDMI input. But for a kitchen TV I wouldn't have used that anyway. You won't be disappointed in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scanyon2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/27/2008

Customer review by PYRO1

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by PYRO1
by PYRO1

REMOTE CONTROL BUTTONS ARE STICKING, ITEM IS BEING REPLACED , VERY SATISFIED,T.V. VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PYRO1
SPRINGFIELD ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Digital
11/2/2008

Customer review by Osagian

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by Osagian
by Osagian

So far this appears to be a superior product for the price I paid. Quite satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Osagian
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
12/25/2008

Customer review by TyToKay

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by TyToKay
by TyToKay

I purchased this product for my son room and he loves it. It was worth the cost. picture looks good and sound quality is good also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyToKay
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/3/2008

Customer review by HartfordMom

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by HartfordMom
by HartfordMom

Purchased for my daughters dorm room and this was easy to set up and the picture quality is wonderful. I comparasion shopped with other big named electronic dealers and nothing compared with this size and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HartfordMom
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
This One Is A Goodin
11/6/2008

Customer review by WHEREISTHEPRODUCT

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by WHEREISTHEPRODUCT
by WHEREISTHEPRODUCT

I brought this product for my children and they love it. It's the perfect size for the children's room. It sound is great and picture quality is great. I highly recommend this to anyone searching for a 19 inch T.V. Try it and I guarantee you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHEREISTHEPRODUCT
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PRECFECT T.V. GREAT PRICE
5/6/2009

Customer review by MGS9098

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by MGS9098
by MGS9098

My husband and I just bought this t.v today at WM, We all love it nice for our little room, the sound and picture is perfect, our 17month daughter likes it as well, she keeps trying to touch it. Eventhough it doesn't have the HDMI outlet it is great for a little room. The picture is perfect, we dont have cable and it pickup alot of channels,some channels we couldn't get before when we would use the analog box.It does a component in the back to hook up to a computer tower,well our does. I would highly reccommed this t.v for anyone who doesn't wanna spend much on a HDTV, plus it is really light i was surprised, it also comes with the remote and stand for the t.v, 90days in store warranty. A store associate told me the that the VOZIO t.v aren't that good and they blow out in a few months,so she recommend us to get this instead. Thanks to her. Just get it and try it out if you don;t like it you can always take it back. Perfect for a little room, the sound and picture are perfect. Thanks Walmart for unbeatable prices. I hope this helps you guys. My husband uses this to play this xbox360 games on too,looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGS9098
Las Cruces,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very easy to use
5/6/2009

Customer review by verypicke

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by verypicke
by verypicke

This product was very easy to assemable and figure out in mins. to operate. There are many extra on this that I have not had time to take advantage of but am eager to learn then

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verypicke
Bridgeton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2009

Customer review by teapotz

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by teapotz
by teapotz

I was very pleased at the quality and features on the TV. It took just a minute to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teapotz
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews