Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
A very nice addition
4/23/2008

Customer review by Love2listen

4.0 stars 4/23/2008 by Love2listen
by Love2listen

I really like this combination of a radio and DVD player. The only complaint I have is there is no control for the volume on the remote on this or any portable DVD players I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2listen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor Quality Product
4/21/2008

Customer review by docelec2000

1.0 stars 4/21/2008 by docelec2000
by docelec2000

I unboxed and plugged in the Go Video Portable DVD player. It worked great! I immediately handed it to my daughter (35years old) to watch on the drive for their Florida vacation. Within 2 hours of driving, the screen went off. It looks like the back light for the TFT burned out. $139.00 for a two hour movie is a little steep. That does include overnight shipping. I would not recommend this item to anyone. F-

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docelec2000
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Product for Meltdowns
8/5/2008

Customer review by AutismMommy

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by AutismMommy
by AutismMommy

This is a really neat product to have at home...when DIRECT TV is out and kids having an autism meltdown and want to watch "cartoon", this is great.....very mobile and easy to handle. Downside is the very short power cord and the batteries do not last long (you need 8 (count them 8) Size C batteries.....that's alot for not much playing time....but this was a great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutismMommy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
6/17/2008

Customer review by distantfan

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by distantfan
by distantfan

Everything as promised with a great picture and sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
distantfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best gift!!
10/28/2008

Customer review by BaudBuster

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by BaudBuster
by BaudBuster

We bought this little box for my daughter's birthday and it has been awesome. It plays DVD's, CD's and you can connect your MP3 to it... we're going to buy the Kareoke CD's and get a microphone.. we have not tried it yet but this halloween the kids are going to have a blast singing Kareoke. Don't forget to click on the back button so you can turn on the screen to view the DVD's... We almost sent it back because we thought it didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaudBuster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/23/2008

Customer review by MoVing4ward

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by MoVing4ward
by MoVing4ward

I have had this dvd/radio for about two weeks, and I think it's great. It has a good picture and sound for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoVing4ward
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a great product
7/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is an excellent find. It does everything I expected and more. This is a great product and has a great pricetag. This machine performs better than any other dvd player I have ever had. Not to mention it's karaoke options and radio options are awesome as well. If you are looking for value, price, and performance you will find it here with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
crowley, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for trips
5/5/2008

Customer review by jojoblack770

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by jojoblack770
by jojoblack770

The Go Video dvd portable dvd player has many functions that the regular folding portable dvd players do not have such as speakers on the side which make it easier to hear when in a car and it plays all + & - dvd R's which makes it a great deal for the price. The radio fucntion comes in handy for work or play and the usb port is great for listening to your mp3 songs and for viewing jpeg pictures. This box has it all and I would recommend it for the price and the picture is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojoblack770
Vernon Hills ,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Entertaining
5/8/2008

Customer review by Draco12

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by Draco12
by Draco12

I bought this product for work and it plays movies great (great picture). I use a flash drive and a mp3 player on it and it connects very well. Has some playback issues. Stutters when paused too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Draco12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Source of Entertainment
5/15/2008

Customer review by SyandJo

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by SyandJo
by SyandJo

This is a great product. The DVD picture is very clear and the sound is excellent. Easy to use product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SyandJo
Folsom, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This Product Is Fantastic
5/15/2008

Customer review by Cindy60

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by Cindy60
by Cindy60

I love this Video Player!!! :) It is everything that the product claims, and MORE. I am sixty years young, and I feel like a child when I use it, and I use it 3 or 4 times a day. I can't think of a thing to say bad about it. It is wonderful and I love it. Just the thing to take camping where cable hook ups are not an option. Love It Love It. C.C. From West Virginia!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindy60
WEST VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loads of fun!
5/16/2008

Customer review by SusieMEShopper

5.0 stars 5/16/2008 by SusieMEShopper
by SusieMEShopper

I bought this to use at my 60th birthday party. We used the DVD and CD player and even did karoke. Clear picture, great sound, and loads of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieMEShopper
Farmington, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Hope bigger is better
5/19/2008

Customer review by Lonevegas

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by Lonevegas
by Lonevegas

I’ve bought other portable DVD players and they have not last long. I hope the Go Video’s size will give stability to the DVD unit and, so for it works great. I bought the 3 Year service plan just in case I have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonevegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707
5/29/2008

Customer review by Gadgetlady3

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by Gadgetlady3
by Gadgetlady3

I really ,really love is product. When hooked up to the TV the sound is awesome, although the sound is only coming from the boombox it is still awesome! But there is one or two problems . 1) I can't hook up (one ) of my mp3 players to the USB port. 2)The hookup for the AC power cord seems to have some type of shortage to where I have to wiggle it around a bit until it works eletrically. Other than that I LOVE it! It would be a great graduation gift for College bound teens!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadgetlady3
Dallas ,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun but not the most practical value
6/5/2008

Customer review by Nikitty6453

4.0 stars 6/5/2008 by Nikitty6453
by Nikitty6453

Bought this system for my workstation in a warehouse to replace my old cd boombox. Dissappointed in it's overall volume projection, and the fact it doesn't have a cd track display window independent from the 7" screen (meaning unless you flip a switch on the back and have a white screen showing with the track number in tiny font at the top you can't tell what number song is playing). ALSO, i found a VERY IMPORTANT aspect of this player is the pause feature. Whether it's a CD or a DVD, if you pause them in play mode and return in 20 or more minutes it will not resume play. You must turn the product off and then back on and start progress from the beginning to pick up where you left off.. VERY annoying!! And the remote doesn't adjust volume.. pretty bizarre if you ask me. Maybe it's just this particular brand of DVD/boombox-? All in all this item can make a kinda fun toy but don't purchase this if you expect it to be even the least bit practical. For the "value" I give it a C-.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikitty6453
Rush City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
4/9/2008

Customer review by Tibald

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by Tibald
by Tibald

The Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box is great if you like music movies this is for you my lunch breaks have been so much more relaxing with this. A must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tibald
Long Branch NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Satisfied with product
10/19/2008

Customer review by LovesQuality

4.0 stars 10/19/2008 by LovesQuality
by LovesQuality

I purchased the GO Video online back in July 08. I am very impressed with the clarity of the picture on the dvd mode. I also like the fact that the contrast and brightness can be adjusted as well. I also enjoy this unit at work every day with a pair of head phones while I am working. It definitely helps the day go by with more ease. The surround sound is great with an optional bass boost adjustment. I like the fact that it has many different functionalities however I am still unable to get the mp3 function to play either one of my mp3 players which I find very disappointing. I have recommended this product to several other co-workers who are interested in making a purchase as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesQuality
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than Expected
5/4/2008

Customer review by FrostByte

4.0 stars 5/4/2008 by FrostByte
by FrostByte

When I set out to purchase this product, I was interested in a small stereo that could play MP3s directly from a thumb drive, because I was tired of burning CDs all the time. I found this product and it also was a DVD player with screen. For the price, it was much more than I expected and I am very happy with the product. I did my research, Walmart definitely had the lowest price. The only thing I dislike about the product is that it is limited on the options with playing MP3s from a thumbdrive, which was my original intent. No shuffle appears to be available, and most of the song file name is not displayed on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrostByte
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
11/28/2008

Customer review by JustAddPhotos

4.0 stars 11/28/2008 by JustAddPhotos
by JustAddPhotos

I bought this for my son to have some entertainment while I scrapbook and to have a radio to listen to. It is a great product. No problems. Picture is good for a small screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAddPhotos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
1/3/2009

Customer review by Mammy3

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Mammy3
by Mammy3

Very pleased with the variety of features in a compact package. Easy to use. Good picture on the screen. Housing could be a little more solid, as could the lid on top of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammy3
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews