Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 204 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

204 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

204 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 175 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Great Value!
10/2/2008

Customer review by Sitekeeper

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Sitekeeper
by Sitekeeper

I can’t see any reason not to recommend this HDTV to anyone looking for good quality at a great price. It has a sharp and bright picture that compares to most plasma tv’s. This HDTV works great on my PC too.. Great for PC games! Supports standard PC resolutions and 720x400 – 1440x900 Some nice features: Audio/Video Connection Package includes * Two HDMI Input Jacks * Two Sets of Component Input Jacks * One S-Video Input Jack * One set of Video Input Jacks * One PC Input: VGA D-Sub 15 pin with Mini Audio Input * Three sets of Audio Input(R/L) Jacks * One Coaxial Digital Output Jack * One set of Analog Audio Output (Fixed-R/L) Jacks * Equipped with both analog (NTSC) and digital (ATSC) tuners to receive DTV off-air (terrestrial) signals and Clear QAM unscrambled digital cable channels.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sitekeeper
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
6/1/2008

Customer review by splashone

4.0 stars 6/1/2008 by splashone
by splashone

This is a great TV for the price. Picture is excellent sound could be better. I have worked as a technician in the TV/broadcast industry since 1980 and this Sanyo TV is well worth the $567.00 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
splashone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SANYO 32"
9/30/2008

Customer review by lova

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by lova
by lova

The Flat Screen Picture is wonderful and it's not a plasma, like the Vizio. I picked this TV out over all the others at the store, because the gentleman that was a worker at Walmart advised me it was the best for it's price in comparison to Sony, Vizio, and others... When I got home and put the TV together without HDTV wires (i dont have HDTV cable box yet) the picture still looked amazing!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lova
Bronxville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not Impressed
1/13/2009

Customer review by sdworkinggirl

3.0 stars 1/13/2009 by sdworkinggirl
by sdworkinggirl

We got this TV for my mother.... with big expectations. the volume seems to be fine, but the picture is distorted. It doesn't seem to fit the format of the TV the way it is suppose to, we are taking this one back and looking for something different.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdworkinggirl
Watertown, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/15/2009

Customer review by rural22

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by rural22
by rural22

I bought this TV for my Florida room. The TV we had in there you could not see when we were by the pool because the sun was to bright. Sunday is our main day to watch races and relax by the pool. This TV has such a great picture you don't see any reflections from the back ground at all. It was very easy to mount on the wall and looks good from any angle. I think the picture on this TV is just as good as our 1080 and would recommend it to everyone. Great TV and the price was great!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rural22
St. Cloud,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PRODUCT PROBLEMS
10/26/2008

Customer review by SALTMAN

2.0 stars 10/26/2008 by SALTMAN
by SALTMAN

SCREEN BURN AFTER A FEW MONTHS, a vertical line. No PC connection REmote: channel reset/scan button in a horrid location. MATTE no glare screen and cabinet is VERY NICE. Decent standard definition picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SALTMAN
The DEEP South, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Looking But...
5/24/2008

Customer review by mw1862

1.0 stars 5/24/2008 by mw1862
by mw1862

After getting it mounted on the wall, I turned it on for the 1st time. NO PICTURE, just a black screen and sound. I called the Sanyo support line and was instructed that it had a defective video component and to return it to Walmart. Very frustrating. Walmart handled the return very quickly and I got my money refunded. When I buy a new product I expect it to work, so I decided to purchase a Sony 32" Bravia LCD KDL32L4000 instead. It is well worth the additional money. Beautiful picture and it actually worked when I turned it on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mw1862
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappoointed
1/1/2009

Customer review by LilTawny

1.0 stars 1/1/2009 by LilTawny
by LilTawny

I was overly excited to get this tv, but after I opened the box and saw the damaged screen, my joy turned into sorrow! Again, I must be inconvenienced by standing in a long line to return this tv to the store and pray they have one in stock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilTawny
Would recommend to a friend? No
a great flat screen !!!!!
10/10/2008

Customer review by leadsinker

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by leadsinker
by leadsinker

I work for a store selling flat panel. However money is tight and I needed a less expensive flat pannel. #1 The remote has large easy to see and use buttons and is not confusing. #2 I was worried about the picture on the regular cable channels,not to worry this set has digital noise reduction,and makes the picture as good as my old analog set. #3 I mounted the unit on the wall hooked up my cable and got 5 hi def channels without the cable box ! #4 The color, clarity and sound are great ! #5 The tv comes with a 1 year parts and labor warrannty , if the unit should die in the first 3 months as per sanyo just return it to walmart for an exchange !!!!!! #6 For the tv ,wall mount, and a 2 year extended warrannty for a total of 3 years and tax I paid $629! It is the best bang for the buck and the picture is amazing!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leadsinker
east worcester ,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice HDTV for the price.
10/10/2008

Customer review by Foxfire1

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Foxfire1
by Foxfire1

Very nice, clear, bright picture. Sound is very good and volume can be cranked up (We had a problem with our last TV. Cable company sends sound at low level.) Extremely easy to set up. Not a lot of "extra" features, but if you're on cable or satellite most of them are not accesable anyway. VERY GOOD VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxfire1
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product and perfect price
12/6/2008

Customer review by dsufightingokra

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by dsufightingokra
by dsufightingokra

As a college student, money is limited. At the beginning of this semester I was able to put back $500 dollars towards the purchase of a new tv for my apartment. I had been drooling over the flat panel tv's for months and decided it was time for me to step into the twenty-first century and retire my cathode ray tv. I went with the sanyo because it was in my price range and had a much better picture than the others on display. After some study, I am a firm believer that LCD is infinintely better than plasma. I could not have been happier with my purchase. I have always had good luck with Sanyo products including a cathode ray tv that has survived for over 12 years including taking a point blank bb gun shot from my brother. I have not noticed any of the sound and picture quality problems experienced by some other reviewers. I would strongly recommend this tv to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsufightingokra
Cleveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
went to buy Visio and...well u know
2/10/2009

Customer review by NINEARM

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by NINEARM
by NINEARM

I acually wanted to get the visio for the same 447 price 32 inch for the master bedroom.. side by side comparison was plan enough to see that the picture was better so i have the sanyo instead and we love it xbox 360 in 1080I also sattelite and dvd upscaled to 1080HDMI looks fantastic have a sony in the living room 52 inch this picture is so crisp and clean we love it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NINEARM
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for low budget gamers
12/10/2008

Customer review by BRF726

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by BRF726
by BRF726

The reason I bought this TV was for gaming and movies. The decision came down to a choice between the Vizio 32in Plasma and this one First off, it has better picture than the Vizio plasma, also LCD TV's can be transported no matter which direction they are laid, while a plasma must be moved in the same orientation way it is set up. i.e. the TV is set up vertically and must be transported in such a way. Traveling back and forth from school to my home is important so that ultimately made my decision. Next, the picture is excellent. With 720p and a more than decent contrast ration, all of my HD games look amazing. I'm a big Shooter and racing gamer so I need to be able to notice all of the smallest details during online play so that I stay on top of my game in Ladders and Clan Tourneys. In terms of sound this TV has a decent sound system but I picked up a six speaker 5.1 Surround sound for just under $150 and that's all I use. Only downfall would be the lack of normal VGA inputs. It only has one standard VGA inputs so I need to switch inputs when I want to play N64 or GCN. The Xbox and PS3 are both plugged in via HDMI. Overall, this TV is great for movies, amazing for games and a great deal for both families and individuals. Not to big, definitely not to small and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRF726
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv
10/13/2008

Customer review by mpb0607

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by mpb0607
by mpb0607

Purchased this product after looking at several others. Was impressed with the picture quality. Signed up for hd satellite and wow the picture is amazing. We currently have 3 Sanyo tv's in our house and never had a problem with any of them. Highly recommend this product to everyone/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpb0607
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 32" Class LCD HDTV
12/8/2008

Customer review by Bizmantbbg

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Bizmantbbg
by Bizmantbbg

This and the 19" just like it I purchased a few months ago have been excellent in all catagories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bizmantbbg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT BUY
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very happy with the purchase of this TV no dead pixels ... this TV is going to be used in a bedroom ... the picture is wonderful !!!! Easy set up and install. The remote is esay to use the on screen menus are great and easy did not even have to crack the manul open. All the stations got picked up perfectly ... the sound is great for a bedroom and i could not be happier. the only option i wish that it had is a lighted remote but for the price i paid and for the quality i got that is a small very small complaint. for 16 years i was the remote control and rabbit ears for my dads TV. So i think i can live with a non backlit remote,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
exton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product at a great price
2/16/2009

Customer review by boo2u

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by boo2u
by boo2u

I have no complaints about this tv...the price was great and it has completely exceeded my expectations...I highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boo2u
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SANYO 32" IS AWESOME
2/16/2009

Customer review by blingallday

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by blingallday
by blingallday

JUST BOUGHT THIS TV FOR MY SON, WHICH HE PLAYS LOTS OF GAME , VIVID COLOR AND GREAT SOUND QUALITY, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND SANYO , GO OUT AND GET ONE , WILL NOT GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blingallday
TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Buy
4/6/2009

Customer review by jstmegeege

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by jstmegeege
by jstmegeege

I purchased this tv three weeks ago. I am very pleased with the picture and overall guality. The price fit my budget I would purcahse it again and also tell friends how satisfied I am with the tv. jstmegeege

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jstmegeege
Horseshoe Bend,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best bang for the buck
8/11/2008

Customer review by flapslapper

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by flapslapper
by flapslapper

my wife bought this tv for me for christmas, and because we needed a new tv for the bedroom. i have had this tv for 8 months now so its time to review it. i love this tv more than my high dollar 42" lcd in my livingroom. i have it set just the way i want it. the colors just pop. i dont watch much of the high def locals on it, but even the sd channels look amazing. much better than the tube tv it replaced. the picture is bright and clear. i only have two small complaints and they are 1. you have to cycle through all the inputs to get to the one you want and 2. my wife should have gotten a bigger tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flapslapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews