Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
5
1-20 of 64 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Very pleased
11/10/2008

Customer review by NYroger

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by NYroger
by NYroger

We researched a 1080p LCD HDTV for a couple weeks. We were about to purchase the Sanyo 42" and got an e-mail notification for a in store 8 AM sale for the 46" for $798. We got to the store an hour early only to realize there was a lot of people showing up. We got a number and waited in line. Glad of the purchase and had it up and running in a few hours. My local reception was bad on last TV, and we had diredt tv. To my surprise after connecting everything and doing a setup search for local chanels, it found all local chanels in digital signal and HDTV over the air, without Direct TV. This is our 1st HDTV and very pleased. We will be adding the $9.95 monthly charge for HDTV signaling from direct TV so we can se more HDTV than our local channels. No more snowy picture on our locals, that's great. In my opinion this is a great buy. Our last RCA 32" tube television was 13 years old. Still works and we will move it to another room. I hope the SANYO lasts. We bought the 2-yr extended warranty for an extra $59.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYroger
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best bang for the buck!
6/1/2008

Customer review by BBSBOY

5.0 stars 6/1/2008 by BBSBOY
by BBSBOY

Background Unlike some AV enthusiasts who shop for the latest and the greatest, I held off my HDTV purchase until I finally have to: my 32" old CRT TV is dying. My condition of TV purchase are the followings: 1) cheap but with reasonable features, 2) can work within my existing home theater environment, and 3) can display 1080p. For example, I don't really need Picture-in-Picture, but I need to be able to change picture aspect easily. I don't want to toss out my otherwise working receiver just so I can use HDMI, which is lacking on my existing one. Also, since I waited long enough, 1080p should be my reward. Shopping Given these preconditions, there are only limited choices in the 40-47" range 1080p HDTVs made from Sony, Vizio, Sanyo and Magnavox. At both 42 and 46 inches, Sanyo's offerings are the cheapest. So that satisfied price limit. Originally I wanted to buy the 42" Sanyo, but when I went into local Walmart to check out all the TVs on display, the 46" one looks better than all other TVs there (which include Vizio and others). Later I went to Sanyo and other vendors' website to check their TV spec., I realized that my eye did not fool me: the Sanyo 46" has got a 3500:1 contrast ratio, better than their own 42" (2000:1) or 52" (1500:1). With regard to competing offers, the Vizio's 42" is good (2000:1), but their 46" is not competitive ($100 more expensive, 1000:1, and *without* dynamic contrast feature). The dynamic contrast feature was missing from the 46" Vizio model Walmart sells, which surprises me since their 42" has that. This feature helps improve contrast in an all dark or all bright situation, but won't be able to do much if your image spread the whole light intensity range. Result So I bought the 46" Sanyo for about a week now. It is easy to hook it up to my existing home theater environment. One complication compared to previous CRT TV is that now the Sanyo TV will not be just at the final passive video output end, but it will also produce digital audio which can be fed to my receiver to generate surround sound. So my connection now is to get the video from my receiver to the new TV, and also send the TV's digital audio via a coaxial digital audio cable back to my receiver. Pros 1. Extremely satisfying video quality at 1080p. Our local public TV broadcasts most of their programs in HDTV 1080p, and that picture was really great. I think the auto picture mode work fine, but you can also choose to manually adjust picture settings. I bought the Blu-Ray Terminator2 disc which comes with a home theater calibration feature, that helped me adjust this TV. 2. No nonsense extra features; the user manual is easy to read and basically what I expect from a CRT TV replacement; you don't have to set the time on the TV, for example (why was that "feature" needed on a TV is beyond me). 3. The remote has an easy button Pix which switches among four different aspect video modes to suit your particular TV station signals. Still, many local TV stations broadcast in 4:3 ratio and having such a button on the remote saves a lot of trouble; note that the Vizios require you to go into the TV menu system to change this. Cons 1. Just one composite/s-video input; I wish I could have another one for old DVD connection since the Macrovision DVD protection prevents my DVD video to be routed through my receiver. However, if you will be buying a new Blu-Ray or DVD upscaler this won't be a problem since you can use one of the three HDMI connector. On a side note I bought the PS3 as my Blu-Ray player and I like it. 2. The remote's up and down channel buttons do not stay within the type of signals you are selecting. For example, if you push up while you are in the last digital channel, it jumps to video input rather than the beginning of the first digital TV channel. Similarly, if you push down while you are in the first digital channel, it goes to the analog TV channel. There is also a INPUT button to switch signal types, so I would have limited the channel selections within each type if I had designed this remote. This is just a minor problem since you can also use the number keys to jump back to the beginning channel. Conclusion Over in all, this is the cheapest 46" HDTV 1080p I can find, and its value and quality is definitely not the cheapest. I highly recommend this TV if you are thinking about replacing your old CRT TV.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBSBOY
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2008

Customer review by LovesHDTV

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by LovesHDTV
by LovesHDTV

I just wanted to throw my 2 cents in about HDTV shopping at Walmart and this particular model. My first hdtv set was a Sanyo 32" set and I liked it but wanted something bigger. Walmart was totally cool about taking back the first one (with receipt) and they even helped me get this big 46" one in the car. I've looked at a lot of tv brands, Sony, Phillips, Vizio, Samsung... My preference is for Sanyo, there's just something about the picture: For example, where a Sanyo set shows dark brown hair, another make would just be showing black. Or if an area of a sports stadium were under a shadow, the Sanyo set's would show a dark green, where other makes just show black again. Sanyo sets show more information pixel for pixel. Just my opinion, but I have sensitive eyes and I love watching HD channels on this tv. It's not the cheapest 46" full HD set out there, I think you could save a couple hundred if you got a Vizio or and RCA, but it's way better than those and still far, far less than a comperable Sony or Samsung. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesHDTV
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Flat Screen
1/24/2009

Customer review by Danflex

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Danflex
by Danflex

I was thinking about buying a Vizio but they never had the ones I liked in stock so I ended up with the Sanyo 46". It was easy to get out of the box and set up. I aslo bought a DVD upconcerter at the same time thinking I could just plug in my COX coax cable into it and then use HDMI from there, that's how much I knew about HD. Anyway, I learned real quick that COX charges an extra 17 dollars a month for HD plus a 15 dollar activation fee plus $29.95 if you want them to hook it up for you. I plugged in the coax cable into the back of the TV and got it set up real quick and easy. The picture was so awsome, I'm wondering if I should even get HD. My eyes are not that great from an eye injury long ago so HD probably wouldn't make a lot of difference to me. If my kids really want the HD, I might think about it, but right now, I'm thinking this TV is so awesome as is, who cares if I'm using so little of it's potential. Bottom line, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danflex
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a Deal!
1/3/2009

Customer review by palmave

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by palmave
by palmave

What a great HDTV and what a great value. We took several weeks to compare the 46” Sanyo to several other sets, and overall it could not be beat. In fact, we also purchased an identical size Sharp HDTV that was several $100 more than the Sanyo, and placed them side by side in our home to compare their features. The Sharp had a higher digitally enhanced contrast ratio, but the picture did not appear comparably better. The sound quality of the Sharp was absolutely terrible in comparison to the Sanyo. We found that the Sanyo actually has a decent sound quality compared to other sets that size. If you do not have a HD cable or satellite connection, you will not get the full 1080 picture quality, so don’t set yourself up for disappointment. The three HDMI connections are a tremendous feature, and will give you your best picture quality. The blue ray DVDs look absolutely flawless on this set. We have a Wii that is connected with the RCA connections and the picture quality is very good. Overall, we have been very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palmave
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Pic
5/24/2008

Customer review by bjohn

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by bjohn
by bjohn

Replaced a (52") Magnavox rear projection TV. Have not yet upgraded to DirecTV HD....after plugging it in, I wonder if I really need to. Awesome picture using S-Video from my existing DTV box. Also bought a RCA 1080i upconvert DVD player. Connected via HDMI, this thing was absolutely crystal clear. I highly recommend at this price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjohn
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value HDTV
4/30/2009

Customer review by Highduster

4.0 stars 4/30/2009 by Highduster
by Highduster

This set had the best picture...brightness, color, contrast of all the sets on display in the store. But they were out of stock. The on-line order came on time and the set required no set-up other than plugging in and connecting the cable. Picture quality was as good or even better than the set in the store. And for a price 2-400 dollars less than other sets! The built-in speakers are just adequate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Highduster
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OMG....SERIOUS!!
11/10/2008

Customer review by cocoe112

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by cocoe112
by cocoe112

My husband & I just purchased this TV over this past weekend for the pre-Black Friday sale...I seen the advertisement for a 46" 1080p LCD HDTV for $798(+tax=about $865) and I nearly fainted...I couldn't believe it & I knew we just had to have it. Well as you may know, for most door buster events you have to get to the store hours before opening, since they only had 7 available at our Walmart for that spectacular price. Got on the agonizing line, got my ticket and my TV....OH HAPPY DAY!!!... Got home and the sceptisim started kicking in...I had to open it ASAP, to check it...and low & behold it was every thing I expected and more...setting the TV up was a breeze...all we had to do is take it out the box and hook it up to our HD cable box and we were straight...We also have my 1000 hdmi to hdmi monster cable ( I recommend every one to get one of these for TOP quality from your HD tv) and I connected it....I swear it was like it had a halo over it with harp strings playing in the background...lol. All in all it's worth every penny...& maybe even my blood....:o)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoe112
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good look...
12/19/2008

Customer review by biskit129

2.0 stars 12/19/2008 by biskit129
by biskit129

I just read a review from another buyer that sums up my experience thus far with this TV. I never do reviews on products, but I just wanted to reiterate this so buyers will be aware that this is no isolated incident. I have had two of these TVs in less then a month. The first had a spot of a few pixels that never changed color. The second TV, just died this morning. I can hear the audio but the picture flashed once on startup never to return. I am a computer tech, so yes I checked EVERYTHING in my power. Many of these TVs are defective apparently, there is a review from another guy how received a Sony for the equal price of the Sanyo from Walmart. Lets hope they will be as accomodating with me tomorrow, when I take this junk back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biskit129
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Value
12/28/2008

Customer review by BigBinPDX

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by BigBinPDX
by BigBinPDX

I picked this unit up during a pre-black friday sale and it has exceeded all my expectations. The picture quality is fantastic. I'm using this for over the air TV, DVD (Blu-ray and standard upconvert), direct connect to a computer, and a PS2. All of them display beautifully. It was very easy to setup and install and there are lots of connection options (3 HDMI, 3 component video, 1 composite/s-video). I would have liked to see the composite/s-video available on 2 more inputs, and a VGA connection would have simplified my computer connection, but still ample options. Also, the sound quality is good, but nothing exceptional. It doesn't replace a good surround sound system. The remote is very easy to use. Simple and uncomplicated. The built-in digital TV tuner is a nice feature as well. This has been a phenomenal value. I'm very glad to have it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBinPDX
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good Buy!
1/25/2009

Customer review by thatguy85

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by thatguy85
by thatguy85

I just bought this HDTV for my upcoming condo. This is my first HDTV purchase and I have been looking at them for awhile. I just tested my xbox360 on it and wow! amazing picture. I need to get and HDMI cable for my xbox. PROS: Good price! amazing picture, it was one of the ones that stood out in the store. 3 HDMI inputs. Energey Star compliante since my condos only energey source is electric was one featur I wanted. CONS: The only thing was a little weird was the remote because I tried to change the channel button and it switches the input selection. I'm not really going to be using this TV yet until a month from now When I move in to my new place. I will be looking into some source of HDTV channels either digital cabel or satellite. In conclusion from what I seen so far this tv is great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatguy85
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy-trust me!!!
12/9/2008

Customer review by zshell

2.0 stars 12/9/2008 by zshell
by zshell

This is a horrible product, trust me- NOT WORTH THE MONEY, The picture was lousy and blurry (yes I have HD) and the sound, that is when there was sound was very muted- I gave it a chance (3mos) as sometimes it takes awhile to adjust to new tech, I also had the cable company to make a home visit, nothing wrong with my cable, but it just started getting worst, couldn't take it no longer, I was also very embarassed to have friends over to show them my new TV, it was that bad---Thank God Walmart has a good return policy and great customer service as I took it back with no problems, I paid a little more $98.00 for a Phillips and believe me the Phillips is great--I was sure the Sanyo ruined my eyes--it was that bad-(pic and sound)--DO NOT BUY !! TRUST ME even if you get it for $400.00 it isn't worth your time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zshell
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STAY AWAY FROM THIS!!!
3/21/2009

Customer review by opinionatedLee

1.0 stars 3/21/2009 by opinionatedLee
by opinionatedLee

I DON'T EVER GET TO SAY WHAT I THINK, BUT TODAY IS MY DAY. STAY AWAY FROM THIS TV!! IF YOU READ DESCRIPTION ON THIS YOU WILL SEE WHAT I MEAN. IS THIS TV A 2000:1 CONTRAST RATIO? OR IS IT A 2500:1 OR BETTER YET, A 3500:1. DO THEY REALLY KNOW? THE DESCRIPTION STARTS WITH A 2000:1, THE BOX SAID 2500:1, THEN THE SPEC SAID 3500:1. REGARDLESS, THE TV IS WORTHLESS. EVERY TIME WE TURN IT ON, IT HAS NO SOUND, SO YOU GO THROUGH AND END UP HAVING TO RESET THE WHOLE THING. MOST OF THE ANALOG CHANNELS ARE MUCH BETTER THAN THE DIGITAL, AND YES I UPGRADED MY CABLE BOX. MY HUSBAND HAS A THING WITH REMOTES, IF THEY DON'T DO WHAT HE THINKS THEY SHOULD HE WILL DESTROY IT, THANK GOD I WAS SMART ENOUGH TO HIDE THIS ONE. WE DIDN'T EVEN GET A MANUAL WITH THIS TV.. IN DOING SOME RESEARCH, YOU CAN GET A BETTER TV, WITH BETTER CONTRAST RATIO, (LIKE 30,000:1) BETTER FEATURES AND ALL AT BEST BUY OR HHGREGG, AROUND THE SAME PRICE. SO THIS THING IS GOING BACK, WE HAVE HAD IT ALMOST A MONTH, WE THOUGHT IT WAS US, BUT WHY WOULD I BUY A 46" LCD HDTV TO WATCH A 32" PICTURE? AND THE PIX FEATURE, WHEN YOU GO UP AND STRETCH IT, EVERYTHING GETS OUT OF WACK. GOOD LUCK IF YOU DO GET ONE THAT WORKS HALF WAY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opinionatedLee
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 46" HDTV 1080p
12/8/2008

Customer review by savinmaven

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by savinmaven
by savinmaven

We lucked out at the pre black Friday sale. Just happened to be at Walmart and there were these TVs just sitting there for $798. (had no clue about the sale) We just couldn't believe it so we put one on hold to think about it and returned to the store to make the purchase. We are so glad we did. After hooking up with the HDMI cable and the HD box from our cable company, the picture was PERFECT! We purchased the Phillips surround sound DVD player from Walmart as well and hooked that to the TV with the HDMI cable and WOW! We really enjoy watching movies now - it's incredible. But yes, you MUST use the HDMI cables for both the cable and the DVD player or else the picture is grainy but that is because you are not watching in true HD. We are very happy with our purchase - we love our Sanyo and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savinmaven
Jamesburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lousy Picture Quality
12/29/2008

Customer review by skricha

2.0 stars 12/29/2008 by skricha
by skricha

Lousy Picture Quality I bought this Sanyo 46” 1080p LCD as a Christmas gift for the family. I paid $1098.00 for it. It was easy to setup and easy to use; it just did not have a great picture. Sometimes it was good, but other times lousy; from one scene to the next. The picture was bright; it was just sort of grainy and washed out whether watching digital SAT or DVD, it didn’t mater whether hooked up with HDMI, component, S, or composite video cables. It does not give you much control over the picture quality, just very basic control settings. I used to be a Cable TV and Satellite installer, so I know how to make a set look good, but I could not get this one right. I returned it to Wal-Mart for an exchange. The Visio 47” 1080p LCD was on sale. It was $215.00 cheaper, 1 inch larger, and came with a free HDMI cable (30 – 60 $ value). My family opposed me wanting to exchange the Sanyo, they thought it was fine, but they were definitely sold when they saw the difference in the picture quality after I setup the Visio. It may be that the Sanyo I had was defective, I don’t know. But it would have driven me nuts and I would have driven them nuts, so were all thrilled with the Visio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skricha
Bloomfield, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase!
4/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This LCD was the brightest of them all at my local Wal Mart, but the real selling point for me was the amount of inputs on the back. Since I haven't upgraded my A/V receiver to an HDMI receiver, I needed a way to retro-fit all my current entertainment equipment to our new TV. This LCD has all the input options you'll need with room to grow. I'll admit, when I got it home and hooked up the cable box, I was NOT blown away by the grainy picture quality. However, once I upgraded my cable box to a High Def cable box, I was ecstatic. Even better, I bought an HDMI cable for my XBOX 360. WOW. This LCD is big, bright and worth the money. My only complaint is that the casing is satin and not glossy, but that's just me. I wanted shiny, but after you watch T.V. on this, who cares if it's shiny or not?!?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
2/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently bought this tv and I would def reccommend it. I was having trouble deciding between this model and a Philips 47". I decided to pic the Sanyo because of the good size speakers it has. I must say I made the right choice. When I first got the TV the color was too bright and I was afraid I had made a bad choice. Then I adjust ed the picture manually and the color looks great now! I like how the picture adjusting menu displays on top of the picture so you can see the picture as you are adjusting the color...makes it much easier to get it just right. Some reviews have mentioned that the up/down channel buttons scroll through the inputs as well. I actually like this feature on TV's because if you loose the original remote universal remotes are hard to program the "INPUT" button. With this feature you don't have to worry because you can change the channel to get to the inputs. If you are using a cable box this isn't even an issue at all since you would be using the cable remote anyways One thing I wish this did have is a way to label the inputs. For example, label HDMI3 "TV", etc. My old HDTV has that and it is a nice feature but by no means should it be a reason not to buy this tv

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 46"
11/10/2008

Customer review by motherof12345

2.0 stars 11/10/2008 by motherof12345
by motherof12345

If you don't have HD box, don't purchase this tv. It is being returned as we speak. Picture quality was awful except for cartoons. The color was nice sometimes but a very grainy picture. It got better if you shrunk the picture down but why pay for a 46" to watch a 32" and have a big black border. Channels were slow to change and we hated the remote.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherof12345
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Meets expectations
11/10/2008

Customer review by JBS2JK2008

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by JBS2JK2008
by JBS2JK2008

After deciding on a 42" Vizio LCD, I went to my local Wal-Mart to discover that they had a huge sale on this 46" Sanyo. The television itself is a great product. It has a clear picture (when far away...it's a little blurry up close) and has no nonsense features. It was very easy to set up, pretty much just a "plug-n-play". My only issue is the size. Unless you have a fairly large room and will be seated farther than 10 feet away from the tv., this one may not be for you. This television is very large, is a little too large for our purposes and is difficult to find an entertainment center to match it under $500.00 (because of the size). But, all in all, a great tv with a clear picture, so far, everything appears to be great with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBS2JK2008
South Central Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont buy it
12/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this sanyo tv is horrible ive had 2 of them just go dead within 4 months first time i dealt with walmart which they were very helpful but to fix the problem the 2nd time i had to deal with sanyo there customer service is absolutely horrible it took them 3wks i ran thru hoops to have them tell me to finally take it back to walmart if you do decide to buy this television plz make sure to buy the extended warranty as the tv is very cheaply made and seems to be mass produced for walmart buy another brand for just a few dollars more defently don't buy sanyo unless you want a dead product in a few mths it may be a great price but its horrible quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
boulder, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews