Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 191 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
So far, so good.
5/13/2008

Customer review by Angler2

4.0 stars 5/13/2008 by Angler2
by Angler2

Worked fine out of the box on both "C Band" (big dish) satellite and local channels. My only complaint is that the instructions could be a little more detailed as to digital tuning on local stations. However, after a little trial and error, everything works fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angler2
Coastal NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Quality
2/2/2009

Customer review by MnGP

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by MnGP
by MnGP

I am a retired TV producer-director. I bought this HDTV to connect to my cable box. It has excellent features, including outstanding definition and frequency response. The front speakers add presence and are a distinct asset, absent on competitors. Picture quality is superb. Sanyo has an excellent history. Performance equals if not surpasses my 62-inch DLP Mitsubishi in my media room. I am impressed with effortless setup, numberous inputs, up-close picture definition, rich, true colors, and magnificent track record~!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MnGP
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice, overall
4/28/2008

Customer review by dodgeguy360

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by dodgeguy360
by dodgeguy360

This set has great picture quality, but the sound leaves a lot to be desired. Unless you have an auxiliary system to hook the audio to, better skip this one, if sound quality is an issue. The plastic cabinet rattles with certain frequencies/volume of sound. A little less than I had expected of Sanyo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodgeguy360
Southport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
2/9/2009

Customer review by lacrosse988

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by lacrosse988
by lacrosse988

I wanted a economic television that had quality and this was my choice! I have had this product for a little over a year now and I love it! I would strongly recommend this television for gamers who are on a budget or for college students who want something bigger than a 20"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lacrosse988
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this TV
5/10/2008

Customer review by KimmieCgirl

5.0 stars 5/10/2008 by KimmieCgirl
by KimmieCgirl

I did lots of research before I bought this TV. I was all set to order a "no so known" 26" LCD HDTV w/ DVD brand online. I stopped by Wal-Mart just for a final look. I found a comprable RCA I was considering. The sales associate talked me out of it for this reason...what if the DVD player breaks?? There goes both! So I got this Sanyo and hooked up my $30.00 DVD player. It's a great size for my Condo, it fits perfectly into my Entertainment Center. The picture and sound are great. And the price was nice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimmieCgirl
Arlington Heights, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grat Value Great HDTV !! (;
2/1/2009

Customer review by martin420

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by martin420
by martin420

I bought this Sanyo HDTV about one week ago and I love it, i would recommend this product to anyone wanting a great value and at the same time want a quality picture and sound. I was very impressed with the Sanyo Tv. It works great with my cable provider and works great with my PS3. I have a upscaling DVD player and the picture upscaled is supurb. All in all this HDTV is a grat value and a steal to buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martin420
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice TV
3/6/2009

Customer review by tintoyguy

4.0 stars 3/6/2009 by tintoyguy
by tintoyguy

We searched for many months to find a replacement TV for the bedroom and bought this one a few days ago. The TV sits on a high shelf and we needed one with a good vertical viewing angle. This, and a Sony (over $150 higher), were the only ones we saw that looked good from the angle which we watch. A number of companies state their TV viewing angles are 176 or 178 degrees, but this and the Sony were the only two that were correct. Anyway, the TV is great; the initial scan picked up all the local channels through straight cable hook up. We have Time Warner digital cable but not using a cable box for this TV; just the RF hookup. The HD digital stations are super, but the analog channels appear a bit grainy. Possibly this will improve after the conversion. We have no external devices hooked up, so I can't comment on that. There is one thing that is somewhat annoying and it was mentioned in another review that I ran across somewhere; the remote has no dot or dash button, so if you are watching, say channel 8, and you want to see it in HD (8.1), you have to jump through some hoops to get there. I mastered it in a few minutes, but it still is annoying. In summary; this is a very nice TV and serves our purpose well. I'm very critical and this maybe is not as good as a Sony (a lot cheaper though), but as stated earlier, the viewing angle sold me. Hope I wasn't too lengthy, but reviews have helped me and I hope this one will help others. BTW, the price dropped $20 since I purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tintoyguy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS TV!!
11/26/2008

Customer review by waterlover87

1.0 stars 11/26/2008 by waterlover87
by waterlover87

Approx. 15 months after purchasing this television, the inverter (sp?) board went out, preventing any picture from coming on. I've never needed an extended warranty, since I have always invested in good-quality products, and didn't buy one when I bought this product. It's going to cost approx. $250 to have this T.V repaired. I'm opting to cut my losses, buy a different brand, and remember the poor quality of Sanyo televsions (and possibly other Sanyo products?) in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterlover87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sanyo 26 LCD
5/9/2008

Customer review by Finsterino

2.0 stars 5/9/2008 by Finsterino
by Finsterino

I traded in a 19" tv, to get a bigger picture. The 19" picture was much better quality. This picture stinks. Fuzzy; normally run the smallest size to have decent quality. This is coming from a digital cable box. Audio: has a delay in there somewhere - was out of sync when using my external stereo system. This tv will returned ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Finsterino
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
1/26/2009

Customer review by Martink368

1.0 stars 1/26/2009 by Martink368
by Martink368

It worked fine for a while. I was happy with the picture and sound for the price. However, one day a few months after I bought it, I was watching television and it was working fine, until all of a sudden the screen went white and has not come back on since. A lot of people are reporting the same problem on the internet, but as of yet, no solution. Don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martink368
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/5/2008

Customer review by Mikee10

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by Mikee10
by Mikee10

This TV has a great picture, the sound is pretty good also. The remote was missing but a phone call to the 800 number listed in the manual got one coming. Customer service is pretty good, when I finally got past all the recorded messages. The instructions could explain everything in better detail, but it is a pretty simple TV to set-up and is self explanitery for the most part. A good buy for the money in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikee10
Northwood, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 26 Lcd + Ps3 = Heaven
12/7/2008

Customer review by Lightz

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Lightz
by Lightz

bought this tv for my ps3 three cause i was tired of my old tv, and wow the difference was huge everything look amazing. make sure to get so Hdmi cables tho. also the tv is capable of 1080i

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lightz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the price
6/12/2008

Customer review by finalygothdtv

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by finalygothdtv
by finalygothdtv

This is my first hdtv. the sound is much better than standard tv. The pic for standard broadcast is not as good as a standard tv but the hd is spectacular. so i only watch hd now. as for gaming i have a ps3 and the pics are fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finalygothdtv
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/10/2009

Customer review by Montcalm4727

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by Montcalm4727
by Montcalm4727

Tried the converter box with analogue tv...lost some stations..plugged in the Sanyo and great picture. Can not get PBS though

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montcalm4727
Edmore MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/11/2009

Customer review by greatmom21

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by greatmom21
by greatmom21

This is a great TV for the money...the picture is good. It's the perfect size for a small room. Sound quality is good too. I purchased this tv for $367 and Best Buy has it for $500. I got it site to store...and that worked great too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatmom21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont look anywhere else
2/10/2009

Customer review by whattaBargain

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by whattaBargain
by whattaBargain

I did alot of searching and window shopping when I got my tax rebate for a HDTV. My supervisor is an electronic tech, highly advised getting a Sanyo. This was by far the best deal around. Turns out this TV is the exact one my supervisor has also! I read in past reviews about the sound. I think they didnt realize that if you go to the menu and look under picture/sound, there are audio options. One is a high noise limiter, and another filter also. I turned both of those off and the TV will scream if you want it to. I highly recommend Sanyo TV's and buying it at Walmart. You wont find a better deal anywhere else-I know I tried! Now if I can just get my satellite converted to HDTV....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whattaBargain
Oklahoma, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No complaints on this one!
8/8/2008

Customer review by my2centsinMO

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by my2centsinMO
by my2centsinMO

This Sanyo has an excellent picture. Four different aspect modes are also helpful if you like full screen viewing for most programs. Very good tuner too. It receives digital OTA stations from over 70 miles from my home with an outside antenna with pre-amp. I can’t understand the complaints some made about the sound quality because the volume is more than adequate and the sound is clear, much better than the 26" Vizio I had to return. It has enough features and inputs for the average user with both digital and analog audio out. All in all, a good TV for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2centsinMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/11/2009

Customer review by RevColumbo

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by RevColumbo
by RevColumbo

I bought this TV today. I have read where others didn't like the sound. I have it wall mounted in bedroom 16x16 and have not heard any buzz. The picture is excellent. Set up was so easy I thought I was doing it wrong. Found all my cable channels with no problems, connected a dvd player with extreme ease. You may find one cheaper, but you will be hard pressed to find one better. I would buy another one in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevColumbo
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv for the price
6/13/2009

Customer review by lyndian716

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by lyndian716
by lyndian716

I set it up myself in just a few minutes. Picture quality is good. Would definitely reccommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyndian716
round lake, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
12/5/2008

Customer review by Wildcat1

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Wildcat1
by Wildcat1

I bought this TV to mount on wall of our bedroom, it is Great! Very good sound and picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildcat1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews