Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
This Product works really well
10/6/2008

Customer review by CreedBoy

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by CreedBoy
by CreedBoy

I would recommend this product to anyone who has a ps2.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreedBoy
Marysville,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Remotely Handy
3/10/2011

Customer review by TheDivaNurse

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by TheDivaNurse
by TheDivaNurse

I purchased this remote. I had not read any reviews prior. I found it to be a good device. I was hoping it was cordless. The descriptor advertisement online did not mention if it was corded or cordless. I did'nt see a cord so I assumed it was cordeless. It came corded. It limits how far from the tv you sit. Its an average game remote cord.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDivaNurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what was wanted/needed!
10/23/2007

Customer review by nightwalker

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by nightwalker
by nightwalker

This is a gift for my grandson and just what he wanted. I am sure that it will be used with great joy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightwalker
Bellingham WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very nice product
10/25/2007

Customer review by Kitaka

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by Kitaka
by Kitaka

A very nice product

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitaka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sony brand controller is the best
4/19/2012

Customer review by FairOpinions

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by FairOpinions
by FairOpinions

Sony controllers last for years. It is well made. Smooth joystick and buttons feel the same all the time. Gamestop's brand lasted maybe a year. Joystick stopped staying centered. Plastic breaks easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairOpinions
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to Sixaxis
7/12/2010

Customer review by nkohesiv

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by nkohesiv
by nkohesiv

I have the adapters for the PS3 to use wired PS2 controllers on the PS3. These are a great alternative to purchase for my kids, who have somehow "killed" 3 or 4 controllers already. Nothing beats an original Sony controller as well. The only downfall is that after using wireless controllers for so long, you forget how much wires are a pain, but I still would rather have my kids abuse an $18 PS2 controller instead of a $45 PS3 controller. These are a great purchase and really saves a lot by buying from walmart.com and using the site to store. Simply amazing what Wal Mart will do to make sales!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nkohesiv
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ps2 controller
12/31/2010

Customer review by msdream

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by msdream
by msdream

I am happy for my grandsons,they can play together on their PS2 together now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msdream
Milford,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good buy.
2/27/2011

Customer review by M633Bargains

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by M633Bargains
by M633Bargains

What can I say...it is what it is and it does what it does. My son was ecstatic to get a second controller for his Playstation 2and he's enjoying it with co-players. The price was good too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M633Bargains
Terrytown, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/21/2011

Customer review by ILLBCNU

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by ILLBCNU
by ILLBCNU

Nothing much to say it is a sony controller for PS2. Sony makes great products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILLBCNU
Martinsburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
12/27/2011

Customer review by kannman

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by kannman
by kannman

Amazing if you have a ps2 n you need a controller you do good to buy at walmart 14.99 can't beat that

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kannman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/18/2010

Customer review by bigboy37

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by bigboy37
by bigboy37

works great last long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigboy37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2009

Customer review by 51504LIFE

3.0 stars 6/3/2009 by 51504LIFE
by 51504LIFE

Overall this is your basic controller , no complaints but I would like to find a sony brand wireless controller for my PS2.

Was this review helpful? (6) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
51504LIFE
Port Angeles, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not so great.
6/1/2009

Customer review by UGA93

3.0 stars 6/1/2009 by UGA93
by UGA93

These controllers are great for the first few months, but after a while they just.. go bad... The analogs won't work, the buttons will stick together, it's just all frustrating. I'm planning to go buy another one today and hope that one works longer. It's probably the best quality PS2 controller you can have, so I would recommend it. Hopefully I've just been getting bad controllers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UGA93
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black
10/17/2009

Customer review by ZHelena

1.0 stars 10/17/2009 by ZHelena
by ZHelena

Well, I have this controller, about 3 weeks ago. The LR1 side wont work at all it stuck all the time R2 side the samething. On top of all of these thing If anyone trying to play like any car racing games...you better have an ice next to you, my finger was hurts after playing this games, Simply. ITS TOO STRONG BOTTON FOR FINGER TO PUSH IT!! Playstations need to change these and have a very soft pushing botton..other ways i am not going to hurt my finger again...by pushing a botton thats stronge like a stone!! buyers be a ware of this ! I am suprised none of the reviewers address these problems./issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZHelena
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
2/1/2008

Customer review by verygoodgame

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by verygoodgame
by verygoodgame

This is a great controller i have had the ps2 for 5 years and no problems but have since had it replaced with the ps3 and the SIXAXIS. The one thing i don't like about the SIXAXIS is the rumble is gone i can't wait for the duelshock 3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verygoodgame
Pembroke, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Platstation 2 Controllers
1/11/2011

Customer review by denise24

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by denise24
by denise24

they are very good I love the ease when you touch the key pad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denise24
lakeland fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Awesome Controller
12/28/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this controller i pretty good for the ps2. if your lookin for a good controller, then this is your type of controller especially if you want a controller for a better experience of driving, passing, tackleing, and shooting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
131 Sandlewood Way
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best controller I've used
10/22/2008

Customer review by Hobit1

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by Hobit1
by Hobit1

I have tried most of the controllers that are compatable with the playstaion 2 and I allways go back to the Sony dualshock 2 ps2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hobit1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2012

Customer review by browneyes241961

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by browneyes241961
by browneyes241961

It works good and would recommend it to a friend,But it is blue and not black and I found a web site that sells the same product for about half the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyes241961
DeFuniak Springs,FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best for PS2
2/3/2011

Customer review by Rlmassey

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Rlmassey
by Rlmassey

Don't buy the knock offs, I've had both and the original Playstation controller is the best by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rlmassey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews