Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 32 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Perfect for Reptiles
3/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This has a probe and measures indoor and outdoor temperatures. The outdoor probe is useful for the hotspot and indoor is great for ambient temperatures. It also measures humidity. It uses an AA battery which is fantastic for cost and availability purposes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low cost item does exactly what I wanted
5/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm using this thermometer in a non-standard way. It's sold as an indoor/outdoor thermometer, but I'm using it as a pool thermometer. I put the "outside" thermocouple in the pool and mount the device in my patio. So now I know the pool temp and the outside temp constantly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great price and works great too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good cheap wired thermometer
11/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good for chicken coops, doghouses, garages, or house doors. Take note to put the outside probe somewhere NOT in the most direct sunlight of the day, or it gives readings much higher than it should. The directions recommend padding the wire and running it out of a window that is not going to get slammed on it. I like it and will buy another. Great gift item. Runs on 1 AA battery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great....very convenient
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works good...I think...
3/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems to work ok for me although as another reviewer said he thinks the humidity reading is off. Maybe...I don't know.... I am basing this on 2 other temp/humidity probes I already have. Both are radio shack, maybe 5 years difference in manufacture date and completely non related models and features. Neither of the radio shack models reads the same humidity to begin with. So it is no real surprise to me that the AcuRite reads different than the other two. Which is correct? Who knows. These things will never EVER tell you the same thing the local weather channel tells you anyway because you are indoors. If you use it like me it will not matter too much. I already know whether it is a hot muggy day or a dry indoor-heated winter day, so I just go by whatever the reading is for those days. Then when the reading goes up or down I know that it is wetter or dryer outside. It gives me a good ballpark figure for what I can expect outside and it also lets me know inside whether my home rolled tobacco is going to be too wet or too dry that day. Hope this all helps! Oh yeah, the product image on this page is wrong. AcuRite has been making these for years so the product looks change also. They are all basically the same exact thing...they just look different. If you want to know what the actual product you will receive (or at least the one I received) is just do a google search for the model number listed on this page (00891W3) and then click on the AcuRite link. Good luck!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I use this in my snake tank.
11/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The outdoor probe is extremely useful/convenient for attaching to the floor of my snake's tank to measure the floor temp. I have had it for almost a year with no problems. The wiring and probe are waterproof. My snake hasn't even managed to put too much weight on the wiring yet, it is very heavy duty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/1/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is accuarate for temp, but the hydrometer is not. Not a big deal for basic use, but since I was looking for somthing to measeure temp and humidity, it was kinda a big deal for me. Great deal for basic use though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wrong temp
1/4/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two of the units and both read 3 degrees different from one another and the actual temp. If 3 degrees means nothing I would say go ahead and buy it. It was just odd that both units were right next to each other and reading 3 degrees difference in each direction netting a 6 degree variance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff
11/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this to use in my RV to be able to keep track of the inside and outside temps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Indoor outdoor thermometer
2/15/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As far as what it was designed for it works great as a HOME indoor outdoor thermometer. The one I have at home is great and seems very accurate. I also use one for an outdoor thermometer in my semi truck (has a hole to hang by a screw) and it works great there but only for 6 months or so then the numbers jump around wildly but only while driving down the road, while sitting it seems fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fine for price
1/2/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems to work fine. Hope it lasts. The little outside cord is a little short for many situations. Have to use your ingenuity
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great
1/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was easy to set up and accurately records the temperatures. It's also easy to see the read-out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad Temp
1/19/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tells me it's 95 degrees outside, when it's really about 75
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very easy to set up, unlike those with outdoor sensor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good indoor thermometer
6/23/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to set up and read
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my Shelf
5/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Today when i was at walmart i was looking at this Thermometer I said i was going to get this I brought it home Installed the battery and put the outdoor probe in the window It and sat the clock on it It fits perfectly on my shelf When i want to see the indoor thermometer i have to press the button and press it back for the clock I love this thermometer and i hope it last for a long time It will tell me how hot or cold it is outside
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thermometer
11/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works fine. No problems
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not well made
4/25/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The first one received did not work. The replacement is not as pictured and the temp seems to be off by several degrees (inside and outside temps). Not sure how long this one will last.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my computher desk
7/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When i bought this thermometer It has a Temperature cord on it I am using it as a indoor thermometer It tells me how Hot or Cold it is in my office And the clock works great I love this Thermometer When i go to Walmart next time I am going buy another one It will tell me the room Temperature
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-