Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Perfect for Reptiles
3/27/2013

Customer review by Octokey

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Octokey
by Octokey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has a probe and measures indoor and outdoor temperatures. The outdoor probe is useful for the hotspot and indoor is great for ambient temperatures. It also measures humidity. It uses an AA battery which is fantastic for cost and availability purposes.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Octokey
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low cost item does exactly what I wanted
5/24/2014

Customer review by alatwalmart

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by alatwalmart
by alatwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using this thermometer in a non-standard way. It's sold as an indoor/outdoor thermometer, but I'm using it as a pool thermometer. I put the "outside" thermocouple in the pool and mount the device in my patio. So now I know the pool temp and the outside temp constantly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2012

Customer review by Muffin2

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Muffin2
by Muffin2

Great price and works great too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muffin2
Coolidge, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works good...I think...
3/5/2013

Customer review by ColumbusJoe

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by ColumbusJoe
by ColumbusJoe

Seems to work ok for me although as another reviewer said he thinks the humidity reading is off. Maybe...I don't know.... I am basing this on 2 other temp/humidity probes I already have. Both are radio shack, maybe 5 years difference in manufacture date and completely non related models and features. Neither of the radio shack models reads the same humidity to begin with. So it is no real surprise to me that the AcuRite reads different than the other two. Which is correct? Who knows. These things will never EVER tell you the same thing the local weather channel tells you anyway because you are indoors. If you use it like me it will not matter too much. I already know whether it is a hot muggy day or a dry indoor-heated winter day, so I just go by whatever the reading is for those days. Then when the reading goes up or down I know that it is wetter or dryer outside. It gives me a good ballpark figure for what I can expect outside and it also lets me know inside whether my home rolled tobacco is going to be too wet or too dry that day. Hope this all helps! Oh yeah, the product image on this page is wrong. AcuRite has been making these for years so the product looks change also. They are all basically the same exact thing...they just look different. If you want to know what the actual product you will receive (or at least the one I received) is just do a google search for the model number listed on this page (00891W3) and then click on the AcuRite link. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColumbusJoe
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good cheap wired thermometer
11/14/2014

Customer review by namesalreadytaken1234

4.0 stars 11/14/2014 by namesalreadytaken1234
by namesalreadytaken1234

Good for chicken coops, doghouses, garages, or house doors. Take note to put the outside probe somewhere NOT in the most direct sunlight of the day, or it gives readings much higher than it should. The directions recommend padding the wire and running it out of a window that is not going to get slammed on it. I like it and will buy another. Great gift item. Runs on 1 AA battery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namesalreadytaken1234
DFW TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
6/21/2013

Customer review by somersct

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by somersct
by somersct
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great....very convenient

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somersct
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use this in my snake tank.
11/20/2014

Customer review by IrishWest0902

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by IrishWest0902
by IrishWest0902

The outdoor probe is extremely useful/convenient for attaching to the floor of my snake's tank to measure the floor temp. I have had it for almost a year with no problems. The wiring and probe are waterproof. My snake hasn't even managed to put too much weight on the wiring yet, it is very heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishWest0902
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wrong temp
1/4/2014

Customer review by charlie1234567890

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by charlie1234567890
by charlie1234567890

I purchased two of the units and both read 3 degrees different from one another and the actual temp. If 3 degrees means nothing I would say go ahead and buy it. It was just odd that both units were right next to each other and reading 3 degrees difference in each direction netting a 6 degree variance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie1234567890
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
3/1/2013

Customer review by monroekat

2.0 stars 3/1/2013 by monroekat
by monroekat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is accuarate for temp, but the hydrometer is not. Not a big deal for basic use, but since I was looking for somthing to measeure temp and humidity, it was kinda a big deal for me. Great deal for basic use though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monroekat
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff
11/30/2014

Customer review by Texas678

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Texas678
by Texas678

Bought this to use in my RV to be able to keep track of the inside and outside temps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texas678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Indoor outdoor thermometer
2/15/2015

Customer review by foleybudguy

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by foleybudguy
by foleybudguy

As far as what it was designed for it works great as a HOME indoor outdoor thermometer. The one I have at home is great and seems very accurate. I also use one for an outdoor thermometer in my semi truck (has a hole to hang by a screw) and it works great there but only for 6 months or so then the numbers jump around wildly but only while driving down the road, while sitting it seems fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foleybudguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine for price
1/2/2015

Customer review by Rescuecatsanddogs

3.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Rescuecatsanddogs
by Rescuecatsanddogs

Seems to work fine. Hope it lasts. The little outside cord is a little short for many situations. Have to use your ingenuity

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rescuecatsanddogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
1/20/2015

Customer review by SwimminglyAnne

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by SwimminglyAnne
by SwimminglyAnne

It was easy to set up and accurately records the temperatures. It's also easy to see the read-out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwimminglyAnne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Temp
1/19/2015

Customer review by noneeww

1.0 stars 1/19/2015 by noneeww
by noneeww

Tells me it's 95 degrees outside, when it's really about 75

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noneeww
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/15/2013

Customer review by PISCATAQUIS

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by PISCATAQUIS
by PISCATAQUIS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to set up, unlike those with outdoor sensor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PISCATAQUIS
Morrilton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good indoor thermometer
6/23/2014

Customer review by dav170

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by dav170
by dav170
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and read

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dav170
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my Shelf
5/10/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

Today when i was at walmart i was looking at this Thermometer I said i was going to get this I brought it home Installed the battery and put the outdoor probe in the window It and sat the clock on it It fits perfectly on my shelf When i want to see the indoor thermometer i have to press the button and press it back for the clock I love this thermometer and i hope it last for a long time It will tell me how hot or cold it is outside

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thermometer
11/8/2014

Customer review by Sodafish

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Sodafish
by Sodafish

Works fine. No problems

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sodafish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my computher desk
7/8/2015

Customer review by Lawrenceburg

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Lawrenceburg
by Lawrenceburg

When i bought this thermometer It has a Temperature cord on it I am using it as a indoor thermometer It tells me how Hot or Cold it is in my office And the clock works great I love this Thermometer When i go to Walmart next time I am going buy another one It will tell me the room Temperature

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lawrenceburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The temps are falling
12/1/2014

Customer review by razzamataz

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by razzamataz
by razzamataz

Ordered it through the web site and was at the local store for pickup for the price I paid for it online. The employee that went and got this item for me was very friendly and did not take that long to come back with it. Also it works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
razzamataz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews