Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 117 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Great Little Camping Stove
4/25/2011

Customer review by rebldowney

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by rebldowney
by rebldowney

My husband and I bought this as a backup stove in case our camp ground didn't have a fire pit with a cooking grate on it. Our site did have a grate, but we ran out of firewood quickly and had to use the Coleman stove. It worked great. It took a little longer than the fire to cook our food, but we still got breakfast cooked in about 30 min., and we still had more than 1/2 a tank of propane left. The wind shields work well too. I highly recommend this little stove. It is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (96) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebldowney
Sunland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works like a champ
5/12/2010

Customer review by ctgoodman

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by ctgoodman
by ctgoodman

This has been a great stove. It works as you would expect. Buy the Coleman stove. I had an experience last year on a group camping trip where a lesser quality no-name stove would not put out the heat like the Coleman stoves did.

Was this review helpful? (105) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctgoodman
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very dependable stove
10/27/2010

Customer review by rerun53

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by rerun53
by rerun53

We have camped for over 30 years and this is our 2nd Coleman stove, the first one finally just gave out. It works as good as the first one and we are still pleased with the Coleman products we own. Fired right up and cooked food evenly and quickly.

Was this review helpful? (79) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rerun53
Peebles, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Heat But Hard to Regulate
7/23/2011

Customer review by Windress

3.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Windress
by Windress

This is a timeless staple of car camping. I owned one for years that went off with a son. I bought a new one and have two complants: I think Coleman put a rubber gasket on the valve so as you turn it down, it bounces to a higher level. This would be fine except the distance from low to high is very small. The only way to get a low flame is to turn it off and relight while slowly turning on. The right burner has almost no adjustment, it's on full or off.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy little travel stove
6/3/2010

Customer review by SteveInFrisco

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by SteveInFrisco
by SteveInFrisco

We recently picked this up while on a week-long camping trip and used it every morning. We already had the Coleman camp grill which we used for the other meals. The two units combined allow you to cook most anything while enjoying the outdoors. The wind baffles on the sides work great even in high winds. The only thing I wish it had is a built-in igniter so we wouldn't have to use the matches as it was difficult to light in high winds. Otherwise I would hightly recommend this to any camper.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveInFrisco
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Cheap way to release BTUs fast
9/9/2011

Customer review by PotMeasurer

3.0 stars 9/9/2011 by PotMeasurer
by PotMeasurer

The big drawback of this stove is it only has two settings - on and off. Don't even think about trying to simmer anything on it - the burner runs full blast all the time and if you turn it down even a little the flame will go out. But if you want to heat or boil something quickly, this is the ticket. Your beans will be done in a minute and you can boil a pot of water in five. Works great with the Coleman coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PotMeasurer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
6/5/2014

Customer review by wolfe67

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by wolfe67
by wolfe67

I had another brand for years and didn't like it. Suffered with it. I decided to try this one cause of the reviews. I was absolutely amazed at the difference. This coleman is a far superior stove. Flame is strong and consistent even till the bottle was empty. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfe67
waukesha,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good stove for the money.
9/7/2011

Customer review by thedigitaltimes

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by thedigitaltimes
by thedigitaltimes

The only issue is the gas control valves, which are very sensitive and it can be difficult to control the flame at a low setting. I was able to fit a 10 inch fry pan and 5 quart pot side by side. Overall, it's a good stove for the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedigitaltimes
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great for short order cooking
11/30/2013

Customer review by wapatuooe

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by wapatuooe
by wapatuooe

Grew up around Coleman Burner stove using white gas, pump up pressure tank. Sure is nice to use propane and not deal with the gas issue. Always a pleasure to use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wapatuooe
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't go wrong with a Coleman
1/4/2011

Customer review by stueysmom

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by stueysmom
by stueysmom

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. He's an avid hunter and has wanted one for some time. After doing quite a bit of comparison shopping on-line I chose this one because 1) it's a Coleman; a brand I trust, and 2) the price. I also loved being able to have it shipped site-to-store. I didn't have to worry about keeping it hidden. I just printed off the pick-up e-mail and put that in a card. He was very surprised!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stueysmom
Twin Falls, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
poor quality
7/15/2012

Customer review by irishcamper

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by irishcamper
by irishcamper

This stove was a disaster! The adjustment knobs never worked right. Regulating the flame was a nightmare. If you could see the flame, you could spend several minutes trying to get the flame right and then when you let go of the knob, it changed. Minor adjustments were impossible, it either flared up or shut off. The hinges were cheap construction as well. The stove got knocked off a table once and the hinges broke completely, I expected a lot more of a product intended for camping. I'm looking for a new stove after about 5 uses and I don't think it will be another Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishcamper
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Spend The Extra Money
10/26/2010

Customer review by moeshow22

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by moeshow22
by moeshow22

As stated in my other review I bought this after a failed unit from Ozark Trail. This worked fine. Sometimes you have to make sure the burners aren't clogged but that's a simple fix. The until doesn't adjust the flame too well but it sure fires up without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moeshow22
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Stove
4/26/2014

Customer review by JadeDraggon

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by JadeDraggon
by JadeDraggon

Just got this stove for camping and it was great. Very easy assembly and works great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JadeDraggon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooks Great
6/30/2014

Customer review by CatGrass

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by CatGrass
by CatGrass

This 2 burner portable propane camp stove is excellent for the money. It cooks fast and economically. We camped for 4 days and cooked at least 2 meals per day on it and only used 1 full container of the propane and just had to open the 2nd for our last meal the morning we broke camp. Love Coleman products!! Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatGrass
lower michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought it twice, both times one burner broke
6/17/2012

Customer review by TheFrenchGirl

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by TheFrenchGirl
by TheFrenchGirl

We went camping at least once a month or every two weeks for four years, so I'd say we have quite some camping experience. We bought this Coleman stove twice at Walmart, both times one burner stopped functioning after a relatively short while. We tried to fix it, to no avail. While we got experts in cooking on one flame for four, I cannot recommend this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFrenchGirl
Seal Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
money well spent
6/23/2014

Customer review by Tourist84

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Tourist84
by Tourist84

I went camping last weekend, I was so impressed with this stove. Very efficient and convenient. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tourist84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product, horrible shipping
10/27/2010

Customer review by serbus

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by serbus
by serbus

The burner was placed in a shipping box much larger than its own and shipped without any packaging material to buffer from damage. When I opened it the lid was bent over on itself and it was quite a task to pull it off. I tested it and the burner works as advertised. It simply has a few marks where the paint was scratched from trying to open the lid. The knobs to control the gas flow are sensitive and the range of control is short. If you turn them only a few centimeters it will open your flow all the way. I would have preferred more control for median heat. Pros: This product is extremely durable, and was $40 cheaper to buy online than at my local wal-mart. All in all the purchase was very worthwhile and this burner was extremely useful on my last camping trip. Because of the heavy rain we weren't able to cook on the fire; the windblockers on the burner work wonderfully. Cons: Beware of the shipping since it can damage the gas pipes, be sure to check the connections with water and make sure there aren't any leaks. This burner isn't self lighting, so you'll need matches to light it. The knobs are fickle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serbus
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Disappointing Buying Experience.
5/21/2012

Customer review by garyv72

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by garyv72
by garyv72

I bought this Coleman 2-Burner Propane Stove from Walmart store. I also bought a Coleman 16 Oz propane cylinder from same place. While setting up the stove I found out that I couldn't fir the regulator onto cylinder. After further looking into it I found out that threads on regulator were very poorly carved hence it was not latching onto threads on cylinder. After working on it for couple of hours I returned the stove back to store. It was very disappointing buying experience at Walmart. I visited REI afterwards and bought a different model of same stove (little costlier than Walmart) and it worked like a charm right out of box with same propane cylinder.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garyv72
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good basic stove
8/10/2014

Customer review by Yoshirap

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Yoshirap
by Yoshirap

Easy to set up right out of the box. Good for basic boiling of water etc., but not control over the burners. It seems they are either on high or off. This lack of range really limits my use of the stove; so I can not recommend it. I will have to return it to get something that has better heat control.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yoshirap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Good
8/23/2012

Customer review by Peevman76

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Peevman76
by Peevman76

Have taken this out twice now camping and overall I give it a good rating. Everything worked and not once did my burner ever go out due to wind and the second trip I was on had a good wind going. So the wind guard worked as it should. It is true what others have said about the burner being either on high or off. I would turn and turn the black handle to lower the flame down and it never seemed to go lower than the high setting. Or at best, it lowered the flame some, but again i couldnt really tell. So you do have to stand over it while cooking as it gets hot and cooks stuff really fast. But so be it. Im not looking at cooking anything fancy outside in the woods. And look at the bright side the sooner the food cooks the sooner you eat and the sooner you get to clean up and go back to why you went camping in the first place. Again, stand over it and be ready to flip turn and take it off quickly and youll be fine. I pan fried steaks both times and they actually came out tender and juicy. Go ahead and get the product. I also timed how long it would take to boil water good for one cup of coffee. 1 minute 48 seconds and my teapot was whistling.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peevman76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews