Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 121 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
AWESOME product
5/13/2009

Customer review by seanmc

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by seanmc
by seanmc

This was the best thing I ever bought. I bought this cause my autistic son has food issues and I knew he wouldnt eat what the other cub scout troop was eating. I cooked his chicken nuggets in it and it worked perfectly and easily. It set up in seconds and sat on one burner of my coleman propane stove. It came up to temperature in about 2 minutes. I then cooked cinnaminon buns for breakfast. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (73) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seanmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Help Comes In Little Containers...
7/13/2008

Customer review by Cautiouspurchaser

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by Cautiouspurchaser
by Cautiouspurchaser

I bought this stove for baking at a group camping trip. I found that it had more uses than for making biscuits! I used it to to bake enchiladas for freinds from back-east who had never had any. The enchiladas were perfect! I used 2 9x9 pans and made pounds of enchiladas by layering then! I didn't miss my microwave at all! You can bake for a crowd, just plan a little ahead and get 2 or 3 bake pans and you could feed the fleet! I used it often. cornbread, brownies, biscuits, main dishes, you name it. Now, it is going to be a mainstay here, at home, where summer temps. can reach 117 degrees and it is not uncommon to have weeks at a time of temps over 100 degrees. It is the only way I will bake in the summer, in my Coleman Camp Oven on my Coleman Propane Camp Stove, outdoors! It is nice to be able to bake anytime the mood hits me, no more waiting for autumn winds to knock on my door to do so, not while I have my Coleman Camp Stove and Oven handy! Lots of stores carry these items; but, WalMart has the best price I have seen in any other store or online

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cautiouspurchaser
San Joaquin Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One Hot Item!
6/2/2010

Customer review by OrfulOctopus

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by OrfulOctopus
by OrfulOctopus

Before buying this product, I read every review on this site. It was everything others said about it. I used it camping last weekend for the first time. It heated up "heat 'n serve" rolls quite well. The next morning I attempted canned biscuits. This takes some practice coordinating the oven's temperature with the size of the flame on the burner of the camping stove. I burned the bottoms of the biscuits. I moved the rack from the middle position to the top position and watched the tops of the biscuits more carefully. Both 2nd and 3rd batches came out great. Not only does this do a good job at heating up things, but I took advantage of the top (outside) of the oven too by placing other items between 2 heat-proof plates in order to keep bacon & pancakes warm. The outside also gets hot, so why not use it too! If you are thinking of buying this product, do so. You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrfulOctopus
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Money Saver that really works good.
1/1/2009

Customer review by Rotisserieguy

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by Rotisserieguy
by Rotisserieguy

What a great little oven ! I put it on top of our wood stove and bake beans, cook spare ribs, pot roasts, etc. in it all winter while the stove heats the house up here in Maine.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rotisserieguy
Biddeford, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Camping will never be the same
4/21/2008

Customer review by kj100

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by kj100
by kj100

This oven is the best $30 investment in camping gear I have ever made. I made fresh cinamin rolls on a cold 30 degree morning. The rolls cooked evenly just like using a conventional oven at home. FYI - the lowest setting on my 30K BTU stove seems to equal about 325 to 350 degrees in the oven.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kj100
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great value
6/29/2010

Customer review by outdoorcooking

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by outdoorcooking
by outdoorcooking

We bought 2 of these stoves. As soon as we got it we tried one out. The first day we made 2 pizzas, 2 pans of buns, and a pan of pepperoni rolls. They were yummy. It was a little hard to keep the temp stable as it poured down rain. I held an umbrella over it until one pan was done, then we moved it to our front porch. Although I would not recommend it, my husband put a towel over it to keep some of the heat in. It did not work well on coals, nor did it work well on our gas grill. It was perfect on our Coleman stove!

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorcooking
California, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pizza Oven
9/4/2008

Customer review by BruceB

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by BruceB
by BruceB

I purchased this product to make Pizza while camping. It works great. The only problem is it is a little small. The information on the Walmart site states that the oven is 13 x 13". This may be the size of the box. The oven is 11.5" X 11.5. So it is a little small for a 12" pizza. I had to trim the pizza to fit. Also, I melted the cast aluminum grate on the stove. Do not put it on a Colman grille grate.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BruceB
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great
5/14/2010

Customer review by BetterPrepare

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by BetterPrepare
by BetterPrepare

Great little oven. I actually have two. An older one from the 60's and this new one. They are virtually identical, why change a good thing! They work wonderful and foldaway when not being used or for transport.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetterPrepare
Orem, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Little Device
6/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the oven! Took it camping for a week down in the Smokies. It works great. I made small frozen pizzas in it at night while we were sitting around the campfire drinkin' beers. I made fresh biscuits for dinner one night and made a batch of Pilsbury cinnamon rolls from the can for breakfast on another occassion. It truly works. It's cheap, it's fast, and your food turns out great. I highly recommend this item for the recreational camper.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Madison, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Camp Oven
10/4/2013

Customer review by chef1968

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by chef1968
by chef1968

I used this camp oven for the first time last month and it worked great. I made biscuits in them and they turned out wonderful. They cook a lot quicker then the directions on the wrapper says. So make sure you check on them about every five minutes. I also cooked them out side in about 55 degree wheather.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chef1968
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great inexpensive outdoor oven
10/8/2010

Customer review by Baronvonblack

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by Baronvonblack
by Baronvonblack

This product from Colman has a long history. We used them when I was growing up in the Boy Scouts, they were the same then as now. Now at age 54 use one almost exclusivly because I am a Semi-Retired RV work camper. Do not like to heat up RV and do most all cooking outside. Much nicer to use than dutch oven and charcoal. Just the right size for 1-2 person meals. Spanish, rice and pork Spanish Chicken Peach cobbler and many other fine foods come out of this simple oven. One sugestion, use a propane turkey fryer burner under it. A small camp stove is not quite hot enough if there is any wind.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baronvonblack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really works!!!
6/29/2010

Customer review by WildCrew

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by WildCrew
by WildCrew

Believe it or not, this little thing really works and works well. It's so cool! And so convenient, the way it folds up so compact and small is great for packing. Our friends who went camping with us were so impressed and excited to have biscuits for breakfast and cinnamon rolls for dessert. All the comforts of home! Just be careful because even the door knob gets really hot so make sure you bring pot holders. I know we will never go camping again without our little oven anymore. You can make just about anything in this thing, barring it's in the 8x8 size. Granted we didn't try anything beyond biscuits and chicken nuggets yet but we will for sure next time. We love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildCrew
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
very impressed
6/21/2010

Customer review by CountryGirl64

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by CountryGirl64
by CountryGirl64

this worked great! the only thing is...you have to figure out how high to turn on your burner to achieve the desired temperature of the oven (my burner was very low..and it held it at 350* consistantly) we baked cinnamon rolls and they came out perfect!! it folds up very compact, which helps too while camping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirl64
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT OVEN
6/25/2010

Customer review by Grandlady2001

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Grandlady2001
by Grandlady2001

I purchased this because my grandchildren love cookies and when we camp we sometimes run out so I thought why not it folds flat and little did I know that my oven at home would quite working in the middle of baking mac and cheese. This little oven came to the rescue. When we took it camping it was great and the clean up was so easy. This little guy gets an A+++

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandlady2001
La Verne California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
FANTASTICCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC
9/9/2010

Customer review by wowof4

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by wowof4
by wowof4

Awesome!!! My husband laughed at me when he first saw this. I think he said something like do we really need this thing??? Well he didn't complain after he ate lasagna, pizza and cinnamon rolls!!! It was a great addition to our camping trip because it broke up the mundane menu of hotdogs, burgers, or whatever else we could concoct on the portable stove!!! My husband (who is not a big fan of camping) actually said that it was his favorite part of camping!!! Easy set up, easy temp control and we wrapped tin foil around the rack so food wouldn't drip. Clean up was an ease! So worth the price and I looked like a queen when my kids woke up and saw cinnamon rolls!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowof4
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just as we hoped
7/27/2008

Customer review by mom2kbug

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by mom2kbug
by mom2kbug

We made canned buscuits this weekend while camping and they turned out "perfect". We did cook them in an aluminum pan in the oven. Dont try to cook on the rack as the box shows, that doesnt work too well. We love this oven. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2kbug
Festus MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Prodcut
11/29/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We made multiple batches of blueberry muffins and also one Rum cake. The oven will bake a little faster than the directions that you see on the muffin mix or cake so keep an eye on things. I found that the happy medium on the muffins was (11) minutes with the stove I have instead of (17) for example. I highly recommend for the money as it's great to demonstrate for Webelos/Boy Scouts or to use on your own.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great biscuits
5/18/2008

Customer review by canyonranger

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by canyonranger
by canyonranger

Four stars because it does not have a way to regulate the temp other than being a human thermostat which requires you to watch the thermometer on the front and open and close the door to lower the temp and check that your baked goods do not become crisppy critters. Say that three times without taking a breath :-) Five stars because once you figure out how to regulate the temp, it tastes so good! Camping without a coleman oven? I don't think so!. Do not use it on a campfire though if you do not want the oven to be a blackened mess. Best used on a propane fueled camp stove.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canyonranger
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Oven
12/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This oven came up to temp right away. It baked a frozen pie for Thanksgiving dinner. Since it was windy and raining, we wrapped three sides and the top with a layer of foil.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A great little oven
6/7/2010

Customer review by pinkbevo

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by pinkbevo
by pinkbevo

I gave this as a gift, and the person was thrilled to get it, says it works great. Has used the Coleman Camp Oven for 30 years and gives it the highest rating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkbevo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews