Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

made with nylon
6/13/2012

Customer review by sherry51

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by sherry51
by sherry51

everybody comments on my nails thinking they are fake. i tell them i use nothing but sally hansen products .i have been finding i very hard to find the clear pink that i used as a base coat and my nails have not been as strong nor will they grow with out the hard as nails with nylon.

sherry51
Warren, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
9/26/2012

Customer review by kkobos

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by kkobos
by kkobos

I have been biting my nails for years and this product has helped me grow out my nails quickly. They look nicer and I have never been happier with the overall health of my nails. I would definitely recommend this product.

kkobos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great prouduct i reccomend it
8/7/2012

Customer review by aa22

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by aa22
by aa22

this prouduct has great features like its great price, its exelent quality and certainly its nail groth i have used it myself and i totaly love love loved it!!!

aa22
alton ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
8/3/2012

Customer review by sister

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by sister
by sister

I JUST STARTED USING THE PRODUCT ON MY NAILS. SO FAR SO GOOD. I WILL CONTINUE USING BECAUSE IT HAS MADE MY NAILS LOOK NICE.

sister
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is MY miracle in a bottle
2/9/2015

Customer review by Rachael31

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Rachael31
by Rachael31

I was never able to grow my own nails and then I started using this. All I did when I began using it was put it on every other day, talking off the old polish before I applied new. I didn't expect to see results in 1 week as the bottle claimed because I know that everyone is different. What works for some may not work for others. This is the stuff that I finally found that works for me. For the first time in my life I am able to enjoy long nails that are not acrylic. (And they got reeeaaallly long) Yes my nails still break, but I just keep putting Maximum Growth on and eventually they DO grow back. I have been using this product for about 6 months now and I still apply every 3rd day or so if I don't wear polish over the top. If I do, then I will wear it for about a week with no problems. The directions are confusing, I will admit, but.. its polish. Take off the old, put on the new. Only 1 coat is needed.

Rachael31
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GROWS ULTRA-FAST!
1/25/2015

Customer review by PutOnSomeNails

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by PutOnSomeNails
by PutOnSomeNails

This product is a miracle! I apply it everyday, for about 2 weeks, and my bottle is still almost full! It's like someone applied acrylic nails! My nails are very long now, and just how I like them, Thanks Sally!

PutOnSomeNails
Gisborne, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Amazing
3/16/2015

Customer review by Annagomez1980

5.0 stars 3/16/2015 by Annagomez1980
by Annagomez1980

This product works amazing it leaves my nails so pretty and nice and I had this product for about 3 weeks and I have seen good results of my nails, my nails use to be short like nasty short and I found this product and there now long nails I always use to hide my nails because I thought they were ugly and now I love showing my nails I really recommend you buy this product I just love it.

Annagomez1980
Los Angeles, L A, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!
5/8/2015

Customer review by Mitzi

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Mitzi
by Mitzi

Really works! It has helped my nails grow strong. Was a chronic nail biter, and this product helped me stop!

Mitzi
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product but a little goey
9/19/2013

Customer review by Nailedit

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Nailedit
by Nailedit

Up to about a month ago I had nails that peeled, and cracked (below where I could trim the cracked piece off). This product immediately sealed the peeling sections together and made my nails a little thicker so they didn't bend or crack as easily. They still are breaking a little bit, but at least the breaks are closer to the ends where I can actually trim the broken nail down. My nails appear longer now because they are not breaking as much- I don't think it makes your nails grow faster than they already would naturally. I give 4 stars because the application is a little bit thick and not smooth, and goey, however it does dry relatively quickly. Low odor. Comes out as a pale pink. It seems my nails stay in good shape as long as I keep them polished all the time with this.

Nailedit
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was not satisfied with this product.
4/25/2014

Customer review by Sonja26

2.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Sonja26
by Sonja26

I have been using Sally Hansen products for 15 years. I have gotten great results using this product in the past. I did not get visible results in 1 week. I will start the product again. I hope to get better results the next time.

Sonja26
Marksville, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product is eh
2/9/2014

Customer review by cupcake3165

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by cupcake3165
by cupcake3165

I have been using this product for a few months now, and it did work a little bit but not much. It always peels off after I wash my hands or take a shower. Also it made my nails peel more than usual. The only somewhat good part of this product was the growth. It didn't grow my nails much at all but it did for my friend so I guess the results depend on who you are.

cupcake3165
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Is it just me, or is there an issue with this product?
4/26/2014

Customer review by AbbyGirl86

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by AbbyGirl86
by AbbyGirl86

I bought this with the hope that it would help thicken up my nails, which have become quite bendable and fragile over the past couple years. The first coat goes on quite nicely and makes the white tip of my nails pop out, however either I'm over thinking, or the product has confusing instructions. It reads, apply one coat every other day to bare nails. Does this mean that every other day I should add on a new layer or redo it every other day. The problem starts when I add the second layer. It immediately begins to chip off and becomes unattractive as the thicker color build up shows the flaking quite clearly.

AbbyGirl86
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No