Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 39 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Shiny!
1/24/2017

Customer review by MattDSG

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by MattDSG
by MattDSG

I applied the double duty as a bad in the pic. Pinky. Shiny.

MattDSG
Staten Island, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful
11/26/2016

Customer review by rachelt

1.0 stars 11/26/2016 by rachelt
by rachelt

Wish I could give it 0 stars. I can use it as a base coat and then when I use it as a top coat my nails come out ruined ALWAYS, no matter how long I let them dry or whatever drying technique I use. Super annoying to have to re do them over again.

rachelt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful
11/26/2016

Customer review by rachelt

1.0 stars 11/26/2016 by rachelt
by rachelt

Wish I could give it 0 stars. I can use it as a base coat and then when I use it as a top coat my nails come out ruined ALWAYS, no matter how long I let them dry or whatever drying technique I use. Super annoying to have to re do them over again.

rachelt
Completely Useless as a Topcoat
9/19/2016

Customer review by Nb95

1.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Nb95
by Nb95

Every single time my I've used this product as top coat it's take over 6 hours to harden and dry! Does not matter what type of polish I use underneath. I'm very disappointed because it works wonderful as a base but then I'll top coat and no matter how long I wait it will smudge, not only that but once it finally dries it will chip quickly! I've tried time and time again but it has ruined one too many manis for me, very very disappointed.

Nb95
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bubbles & never hardens
9/9/2016

Customer review by Lea32288

1.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Lea32288
by Lea32288

I've used this with many different brands of color polish & every single time it causes bubbles & takes almost a full 24 hours to harden completely, if it ever does! NOT RECOMMENDED.

Lea32288
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good in a pinch
8/8/2014

Customer review by masloozinit76

3.0 stars 8/8/2014 by masloozinit76
by masloozinit76

Better as a base than a top coat, for the price its good. But if you use your hands a lot, I wouldn't recommend it as a top coat. I volunteer with animals, care for own animals, garden, clean, cook... Pretty rough on my hands. With this as a top coat, I can chip in a day. With Out the Door, I can last 5 days or more. But I use this as a base. To make it last longer, as with ANY base, wipe your nails with polish remover before applying to remove dirt and oils.

masloozinit76
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Double Duty is the BEST!!
6/7/2012

Customer review by MissFish

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by MissFish
by MissFish

Base & top in one bottle, who wouldn't like that? Fewer products to buy and store (or carry on a trip) in the end saves time and money. Indeed my polish last longer when I use this as a top coat. DD it is my "go to" polish if I don't have time for a full manicure and or need to go sans color. Alone, it provides protection and dresses up otherwise plain nails with a nice shine, even when dry.

MissFish
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Saves time
6/30/2012

Customer review by ChickenMom

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by ChickenMom
by ChickenMom

This product is nice for a quick manicure or a polish touch-up. It's convenient to have 2 products in one formula. It does a good job of protecting my nail color. My only issues would be that it doesn't completely fill in the ridges of my nails,and it doesn't seem to be quite as shiny as other top coats I have tried. Still, ii is very convenient and a good value for the money.

ChickenMom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not too shabby
8/18/2012

Customer review by chasingperfection

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by chasingperfection
by chasingperfection

This base/top coat does exactly what it says it does. My polish always lasts for at least 5 days with no chipping, and my nails underneath always look nice when I remove the color. I would say my nails are stronger from using DD, but I keep them short so it's hard to tell. The shine is nice, but could be better. All-in-all, a good standby.

chasingperfection
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best ever!
2/15/2015

Customer review by beauty gurl

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by beauty gurl
by beauty gurl

this is a really great product. I have applied it and it stays on for a long time, as it is shower resistant and nail brush resistant, its really shiny and stops my nails form chipping and bending, im getting so many compliments- definitely buy this!

beauty gurl
uk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Fine
4/17/2013

Customer review by exlibriscat

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by exlibriscat
by exlibriscat

I use this as a base coat under the darker shades of Complete Salon Manicure. My nails are somewhat porous, so darker colors were staining my nails. Using this base coat, as well as a non-acetone remover, keeps my nails healthy and un-stained.

exlibriscat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great base+top coat
4/25/2015

Customer review by Blablahmm

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Blablahmm
by Blablahmm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

second time buying this and it's great, makes my nail polish last for almost 3 weeks

Blablahmm
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very good
7/26/2012

Customer review by lilmissmazda

2.0 stars 7/26/2012 by lilmissmazda
by lilmissmazda

It says on the label that it is chip-proof, which it is. But it bubbles on the nail and flakes off.

lilmissmazda
australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
7/15/2012

Customer review by unfgvngodess

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by unfgvngodess
by unfgvngodess

I love this as a base coat! I have very brittle and dry nails and have always had problems growing my nails out. I paint my nails ever 2-3 days, sometimes every day, and I started using this product religiously about 2 months ago and have seen a lot of improvements!! My nails have not broken at ALL from day to day activities like they normally do. I do recommend using something else as a top coat (I use Seche Vite) as this takes quite a while to dry, but it makes an awesome base coat!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unfgvngodess
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes Polish Last Longer
8/1/2011

Customer review by WestindBeauty

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by WestindBeauty
by WestindBeauty

I love this polish because it serves as both a base and top coat. It def makes my polish last longer. I can go the whole week or longer without it chipping. Also, using it as a base coat helps to keep certain polishes from staining my nails.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestindBeauty
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great!
7/9/2012

Customer review by 1Directioner

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by 1Directioner
by 1Directioner

i love this! its a base coat and a top coat so i dont need 2 clear polishes. sometimes i dont even wear nail color because this makes your nails so shiny, healthy, and beautiful. i totally reccomend this product! it truly does strengthen your nails!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Directioner
Columbus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
4/16/2013

Customer review by carpsmarsh

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by carpsmarsh
by carpsmarsh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used a load of different clear nail strength products and like this one the best. I have one problem nail (it grows out with a split right down the center) and this seems to help.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carpsmarsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Both Top & Base Coat!!
5/9/2014

Customer review by Ma333

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Ma333
by Ma333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great. I did Shellac Nail Polish @ home and used this polish for both base and top coat. Recommend it,very good clear nail polish!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ma333
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for Mother
7/25/2012

Customer review by JonAFVet48

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by JonAFVet48
by JonAFVet48

This was bought for my Mother and she has used it many times in the past and she thinks it is great and when used it keeps the nails around for a lot longer then if nothing is used.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonAFVet48
Ridgley, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I was expecting
3/28/2014

Customer review by Ravenila

3.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Ravenila
by Ravenila
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted something hard to protect my nails because they chip easily. This is just a clear coat of nail polish and actually quite pliable. After a few days of wearing, bubbles form at the edges and the whole thing can be peeled off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ravenila
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews