Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Makes Polish Last Longer
8/1/2011

Customer review by WestindBeauty

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by WestindBeauty
by WestindBeauty

I love this polish because it serves as both a base and top coat. It def makes my polish last longer. I can go the whole week or longer without it chipping. Also, using it as a base coat helps to keep certain polishes from staining my nails.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestindBeauty
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/15/2012

Customer review by unfgvngodess

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by unfgvngodess
by unfgvngodess

I love this as a base coat! I have very brittle and dry nails and have always had problems growing my nails out. I paint my nails ever 2-3 days, sometimes every day, and I started using this product religiously about 2 months ago and have seen a lot of improvements!! My nails have not broken at ALL from day to day activities like they normally do. I do recommend using something else as a top coat (I use Seche Vite) as this takes quite a while to dry, but it makes an awesome base coat!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unfgvngodess
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought for Mother
7/25/2012

Customer review by JonAFVet48

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by JonAFVet48
by JonAFVet48

This was bought for my Mother and she has used it many times in the past and she thinks it is great and when used it keeps the nails around for a lot longer then if nothing is used.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonAFVet48
Ridgley, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great!
7/9/2012

Customer review by 1Directioner

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by 1Directioner
by 1Directioner

i love this! its a base coat and a top coat so i dont need 2 clear polishes. sometimes i dont even wear nail color because this makes your nails so shiny, healthy, and beautiful. i totally reccomend this product! it truly does strengthen your nails!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Directioner
Columbus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
4/16/2013

Customer review by carpsmarsh

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by carpsmarsh
by carpsmarsh

I have used a load of different clear nail strength products and like this one the best. I have one problem nail (it grows out with a split right down the center) and this seems to help.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpsmarsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Both Top & Base Coat!!
5/9/2014

Customer review by Ma333

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Ma333
by Ma333

It works great. I did Shellac Nail Polish @ home and used this polish for both base and top coat. Recommend it,very good clear nail polish!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ma333
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was expecting
3/28/2014

Customer review by Ravenila

3.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Ravenila
by Ravenila

I wanted something hard to protect my nails because they chip easily. This is just a clear coat of nail polish and actually quite pliable. After a few days of wearing, bubbles form at the edges and the whole thing can be peeled off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravenila
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
takes forever to dry
2/5/2012

Customer review by atracker92

2.0 stars 2/5/2012 by atracker92
by atracker92

I bought this product to use as a base and top coat. When using as a base coat it works fine. However, when I used this as a top coat it smeared my nail polish design/color. It also took over 30 minutes to dry when put on thin layers. I would not buy this again or recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atracker92
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not worth the $4
11/4/2014

Customer review by QueenColBra

1.0 stars 11/4/2014 by QueenColBra
by QueenColBra

I love all the nail strengthening line of Sally Hansen but I am very unhappy with this product. I bought it thinking "great, a 2-in-1 product ... it is more cost effective!" It was only $4 but it has just been a waste of my time and money. The polish completely lifts up after a day and usually while taking a shower. It has been 5 days of me trying to do my nails and after the day, the entire nail polish lifts as if it was just a sticker on my nails the entire time. I have been trying to apply it with nail polish after the base coat, and then tried again by applying 2 coats, and then just 1 coat with no polish on top to see if I have the same effect and every time I do. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenColBra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great clear base and top coat!
11/12/2013

Customer review by judymd

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by judymd
by judymd

Sally Hansen products are really great. I used 1 coat for the base and 2 for the top coat over the French Manicure set. NO chipping at all after a week of dishes and housework. My nails feel strong and indestructible!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judymd
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/26/2015

Customer review by jacquibrown88

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by jacquibrown88
by jacquibrown88

I love this product!!! Works wonderfully!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacquibrown88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Base/Topcoat I have ever used
7/9/2012

Customer review by Hadtobesaid

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Hadtobesaid
by Hadtobesaid

I bought this because I was in a hurry and all the other Sally Hansen products I have used were great so I figured I could not go wrong. I have been using it for about 6 months now and I love it! It drys quickly, has a great shine and is long lasting. What more could you ask? My favorite thing about it is that I can paint my nails with it alone or as a base and top coat and it is dry in no time. No real waiting and it gives a hard coating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hadtobesaid
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sally Hansen base coat
7/6/2014

Customer review by debd

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by debd
by debd

Dries fast

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love Sally Hansen products
7/11/2013

Customer review by MyrtleMable

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by MyrtleMable
by MyrtleMable

use daily -good price good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyrtleMable
El Dorado Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff
11/28/2014

Customer review by Cagiorda

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Cagiorda
by Cagiorda

Doesn't chip for a couple days. Keeps nails stronger and less likely to break.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cagiorda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
6/14/2015

Customer review by 2000MustangMom

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by 2000MustangMom
by 2000MustangMom

It was easy to use and worked just like it said

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2000MustangMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really don't know how this has a good rating!
11/25/2012

Customer review by walkingdiktionary

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by walkingdiktionary
by walkingdiktionary

This does absolutely nothing for me. It's terrible and a waste of money. My nails chip after only a couple hours, sometimes after just an hour. I definitely wont purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkingdiktionary
ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Dry fast!
7/6/2012

Customer review by Pleng

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Pleng
by Pleng

This stuff works great! I used it after I applied false nails. It dried fast and shiny :) I used it on my husband's nails, too. It made his nails look healthier, and not so gay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pleng
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works Fine
4/17/2013

Customer review by exlibriscat

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by exlibriscat
by exlibriscat

I use this as a base coat under the darker shades of Complete Salon Manicure. My nails are somewhat porous, so darker colors were staining my nails. Using this base coat, as well as a non-acetone remover, keeps my nails healthy and un-stained.

exlibriscat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best ever!
2/15/2015

Customer review by beauty gurl

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by beauty gurl
by beauty gurl

this is a really great product. I have applied it and it stays on for a long time, as it is shower resistant and nail brush resistant, its really shiny and stops my nails form chipping and bending, im getting so many compliments- definitely buy this!

beauty gurl
uk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews