Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 97 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
7/1/2016

Customer review by Bad bad

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Bad bad
by Bad bad

This is the worst mascara I have ever used. It flakes off and gets into your eyes and on your face. Awful!!!

Comment from CCC - 7/6/2016

We are so sorry to hear about your results with Voluminous Mascara! We'd like to make it right. Please give us a call at 800.322.2036 M-F 9-5:30 EST Provide the rep with reference #1253026

Bad bad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not like before
7/2/2016

Customer review by CitizenOfWallyWorld

2.0 stars 7/2/2016 by CitizenOfWallyWorld
by CitizenOfWallyWorld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This used to be my go to mascara but it seems the formulation has changed. It goes on gloppy yet I still need a minimum of three coats to do what one used to do. The brush is skimpy. The best thing about it is price point and that it removes easily without a special eye makeup remover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CitizenOfWallyWorld
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
L'Oreal Voluminous Mascara
6/8/2016

Customer review by Skeeter

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Skeeter
by Skeeter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"Natural-look" mascara - lengthens & thickens lashes without clumping. Great product for a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skeeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2016

Customer review by gw1975

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by gw1975
by gw1975

I have been using this mascara for so many years i can't remember how many years its been. At least like 20 years. I love this mascara cus it really makes my eyelashes look real long and not clumped. I have recommended it to so many people. I do make up for weddings and other things of the nature, and i tell everyone to buy this mascara. I tell them that cus i let them use their own make up. But they buy it and it makes a great impression on them. They have made the change to the Voluminous Mascara and they love it still.

gw1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
carolyn
5/4/2016

Customer review by carolyn

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by carolyn
by carolyn

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/5/2016

Customer review by Chyna Doll

1.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Chyna Doll
by Chyna Doll

Nice color. But too many fibers which made my lashes look like spider legs. Ugh. Used it a few more times, but the fibers didn't lessen. Threw it out. Would not recommend to a friend albiet a makeup artist recommended it to me. Ha!

Chyna Doll
Would recommend to a friend? No
My go-to mascara!
3/25/2016

Customer review by GaGirlWalking

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by GaGirlWalking
by GaGirlWalking

Can't be beat. Excellent mascara! Have used this product for years. Never disappoints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGirlWalking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/27/2016

Customer review by Lyzagata

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Lyzagata
by Lyzagata

I bought this bc one of my bff uses it & has no splash. The other one I reviewed first did usually, though better than other brands. I finally found the original, which is the best.

Lyzagata
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My very favorite mascara
3/8/2014

Customer review by Skuter

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Skuter
by Skuter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using L'oreal Voluminous for years. Often when new mascaras come out, I'm sold by their promises, but, I always come back to this tried and true product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skuter
Reno, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Bethanne

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Bethanne
by Bethanne

This is by far the worst mascara I've ever bought. When I pull the wand out there is just globs of mascara all over the bristles. To the point where I can't ever see the bristles in some spots. I don't know if I got a bad tube or what, but I'll probably never repurchase.

Comment from - 2/8/2016

We are sorry to hear this and would love to assist you with another product! Please call us @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST. Give ref # 840007 We look forward to hearing from yoy!

Bethanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/2/2016

Customer review by Dawnnina

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Dawnnina
by Dawnnina

The best mascara on the market, in ANY price point. Does not flake or smudge and you can layer it on for super dramatic lashes! Absolutely the best.

Dawnnina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2016

Customer review by Dima Almoamin

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Dima Almoamin
by Dima Almoamin

I love it, it is one of the best massacres I have ever used. It doesn't clump, and it does build up lashes really well and in a noticeable way. I think I bought over 20 of this mascara, each time I run out I go back and purchase another one. I have used both the waterproof and the regular mascara and both are really great. I do have a sensitive skin so the fact that it is fragrance -free is very helpful.

Dima Almoamin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One last try ...
6/30/2013

Customer review by MarieInNC

1.0 stars 6/30/2013 by MarieInNC
by MarieInNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for years, but my last few tubes were thick & clumpy. Thought they were just on the shelf too long at the local drug store, so decided to try one last time. Both tubes I just received are thick, dry & clumpy. The mascara doesn't go on smoothly & leaves clumps on my eye lids. Guess it's no longer a good product & will be finding a new favorite mascara.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarieInNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2014

Customer review by Amazing Eyes

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Amazing Eyes
by Amazing Eyes

I've been using this mascara for 7 years. I used to use Lancôme, Estee Lauder, but they've changed. I found this and it's perfect. Every once in a while, I try something new from the above companies, other companies or even other Loreal mascaras, but I always come back to this. The compliments I get are that of a movie star. People tell me to model my eyes, that's how much attention this product gives to my lashes. I could look a mess, but people only notice my eyes. Thank you Loreal for such a great product. It lasts all day, all night, rain, shine, wind, snow, tears. And it comes off easily in the shower. Gives me volume, definition and just perfect eyes. I highly recommend this to anyone out there. Thanks again.

Amazing Eyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only need a little
8/6/2013

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best mascara I have used by far. Doesn't smudge. Goes on nicely. And you only need to use a little. Lasts all day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
11/4/2013

Customer review by SSPH

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by SSPH
by SSPH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal on this mascara. Better price than instore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSPH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
2/26/2014

Customer review by Ella23

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Ella23
by Ella23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it because it was in sale. Great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ella23
Rehoboth Beach,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/3/2014

Customer review by KimberFromWisconsin

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by KimberFromWisconsin
by KimberFromWisconsin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always happy with this mascara! Good price, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimberFromWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
4/27/2014

Customer review by libran5

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by libran5
by libran5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Long lasting and didn't clump!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libran5
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Mascara
4/1/2014

Customer review by honey46

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by honey46
by honey46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loreal is a great brand

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honey46
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews