Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 stars
20
1-20 of 139 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Typical mascara.
11/23/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

Don't get me wrong, this is a good mascara! However, its nothing over-the-top, this is my normal everyday makeup [see pictures enclosed using this product]. It is pretty, and its great for work or for normal errands, but if you're looking for something VERY dramatic, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Great Inexpensive Mascara
3/22/2010

Customer review by Brae11

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Brae11
by Brae11

I heard about this product online and had to go buy it. At my walmart it is priced for just over $6 and I consider that very inexpensive as far as mascara goes. I have tried many different brands of mascara, and once I found this one I am definitly sticking with it. I have long lashes but they are not very full looking. This mascara adds volume to my lashes. It is very easy to use and does not clump or smudge. I have wore this mascara for 14 hours straight and it looked just as nice as when I applied it 14 hours earlier. Another great aspect is that it is contacts lens wearer safe. I also have very sensitive eyes and it does not irritate them at all. So this product is easy to use, suitable for sensitive eyes, looks great, and fairly inexpensive. I would reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brae11
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well for me
7/13/2016

Customer review by Sparky

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Sparky
by Sparky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this brand for years. It works well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this mascara!
6/2/2016

Customer review by LR11

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LR11
by LR11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It goes on smoothly, washes off with soap and water. The mascara has a nice brush and the tube lasts a good two months. I love my lashes and this is my go-to mascara!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LR11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2016

Customer review by Bad bad

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Bad bad
by Bad bad

This is the worst mascara I have ever used. It flakes off and gets into your eyes and on your face. Awful!!!

Comment from CCC - 7/6/2016

We are so sorry to hear about your results with Voluminous Mascara! We'd like to make it right. Please give us a call at 800.322.2036 M-F 9-5:30 EST Provide the rep with reference #1253026

Bad bad
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice speraration but dries out fast
4/12/2016

Customer review by dcsally97

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by dcsally97
by dcsally97

I have never used a Loreal mascara before, I always use Maybelline but I felt like switching it up so I grabbed this one. I like the price and I like the separation but it did clump for me and it dried out within a week. I use mascara every day but I have never had one dry out this quickly. I would also like to add that if you want fuller lashes it didn't quite do that for me. I like a simple daytime lash and this works for that but if you want to glam it up for a date night this is not the one to use. I was hoping I had found a new go-to mascara but I will keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcsally97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the same anymore
4/25/2016

Customer review by goofygamer777

2.0 stars 4/25/2016 by goofygamer777
by goofygamer777

I have used this mascara for years and years and I have loved how it didn't smudge or flake but the last several that I have bought have had hardly any mascara in them. After about 3 tubes I gave up and switched to another brand. I would still prefer the L'oreal if they would have left it the way it was but for around $6.00 a tube it is ridiculous to only have enough mascara in it for about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goofygamer777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not anymore
1/6/2016

Customer review by Candi

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Candi
by Candi

Have used this product for years. Recently though, it has dried out within about a weeks time! Have tried over and over thinking maybe I just received a bad one or two. Will no longer be using this product or any of their mascara line!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candi
Would recommend to a friend? No
mascara
5/5/2016

Customer review by krik80

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by krik80
by krik80

Love this mascara! Would highly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krik80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best mascara!
8/5/2011

Customer review by SG2011

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by SG2011
by SG2011
Walmart associate

This has been my favorite mascara for years! The brush separates my eyelashes evenly with no clumps and adds tons of volume even though I have very thin eyelashes. I would recommend this mascara in black to anyone who wants thick full eyelashes without looking too dramatic or clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
4/24/2016

Customer review by gw1975

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by gw1975
by gw1975

I have been using this mascara for so many years i can't remember how many years its been. At least like 20 years. I love this mascara cus it really makes my eyelashes look real long and not clumped. I have recommended it to so many people. I do make up for weddings and other things of the nature, and i tell everyone to buy this mascara. I tell them that cus i let them use their own make up. But they buy it and it makes a great impression on them. They have made the change to the Voluminous Mascara and they love it still.

gw1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mascara
12/6/2011

Customer review by kiki33415

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by kiki33415
by kiki33415
Top 250 contributor

I will buy from again excellent product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
great masczra. separates lashes, does not clump
3/29/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara

This is not warerproof and removes easily at days end

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/5/2016

Customer review by Chyna Doll

1.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Chyna Doll
by Chyna Doll

Nice color. But too many fibers which made my lashes look like spider legs. Ugh. Used it a few more times, but the fibers didn't lessen. Threw it out. Would not recommend to a friend albiet a makeup artist recommended it to me. Ha!

Chyna Doll
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than department store brands.
2/16/2014

Customer review by worldshoppingavenger

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by worldshoppingavenger
by worldshoppingavenger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I have tried several of the vveeeery expensive brands and was always disappointed until I decided to quit throwing away my hard earned money. That was when I discovered this mascara. It is everything you would want in a mascara for a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worldshoppingavenger
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara
4/12/2016

Customer review by chrisb

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by chrisb
by chrisb

Love this product -- my go-to mascara!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't buy any other mascara!
4/3/2016

Customer review by Tawnee

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Tawnee
by Tawnee

This is the best mascara out there! I have tried high end as well and nothing compares! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tawnee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loreal mascata
4/1/2016

Customer review by leis

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by leis
by leis

I only purchase this brand mascara.....I have bought this for many years!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One star
3/31/2016

Customer review by qbbb

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by qbbb
by qbbb

didn't like it too much. burnt my eyes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qbbb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mascara
3/27/2016

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Beth
by Beth

This is my favorite mascara!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews