Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 103 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great Inexpensive Mascara
3/22/2010

Customer review by Brae11

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Brae11
by Brae11

I heard about this product online and had to go buy it. At my walmart it is priced for just over $6 and I consider that very inexpensive as far as mascara goes. I have tried many different brands of mascara, and once I found this one I am definitly sticking with it. I have long lashes but they are not very full looking. This mascara adds volume to my lashes. It is very easy to use and does not clump or smudge. I have wore this mascara for 14 hours straight and it looked just as nice as when I applied it 14 hours earlier. Another great aspect is that it is contacts lens wearer safe. I also have very sensitive eyes and it does not irritate them at all. So this product is easy to use, suitable for sensitive eyes, looks great, and fairly inexpensive. I would reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brae11
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Typical mascara.
11/23/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

Don't get me wrong, this is a good mascara! However, its nothing over-the-top, this is my normal everyday makeup [see pictures enclosed using this product]. It is pretty, and its great for work or for normal errands, but if you're looking for something VERY dramatic, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
The best mascara!
8/5/2011

Customer review by SG2011

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by SG2011
by SG2011

This has been my favorite mascara for years! The brush separates my eyelashes evenly with no clumps and adds tons of volume even though I have very thin eyelashes. I would recommend this mascara in black to anyone who wants thick full eyelashes without looking too dramatic or clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SG2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Mascara
12/6/2011

Customer review by kiki33415

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by kiki33415
by kiki33415

I will buy from again excellent product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Better than department store brands.
2/16/2014

Customer review by worldshoppingavenger

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by worldshoppingavenger
by worldshoppingavenger

I have tried several of the vveeeery expensive brands and was always disappointed until I decided to quit throwing away my hard earned money. That was when I discovered this mascara. It is everything you would want in a mascara for a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worldshoppingavenger
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Best
3/7/2014

Customer review by MNChris

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by MNChris
by MNChris

My favorite mascara!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNChris
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tried and true
2/21/2014

Customer review by Aetypicalgirl

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Aetypicalgirl
by Aetypicalgirl

Absolutely all I use. Consistent results with great volume. This is all I will use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aetypicalgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/28/2011

Customer review by SissyUP

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by SissyUP
by SissyUP

Good for daytime use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SissyUP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Clumpy but wow!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Dianne768

2.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Dianne768
by Dianne768

Makes my eyelashes huge but does clump!! It's my only complaint really. But for the price, not bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dianne768
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst Ever!
9/6/2013

Customer review by redheeler

1.0 stars 9/6/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler

The wand looks like it could be used on a giraffe's eyes.....clumpy,thick,messy,spikey,ugly,horrible. If you like all of these things....then by all means buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Does nothing for me
7/13/2014

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505

I did not find anything pleasing about this mascara at all. I also find it dres out quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
#1 mascara EVER!!!!!!
5/11/2010

Customer review by MiMi

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by MiMi
by MiMi

I've been using Voluminous since I started wearing makeup, over 20 years...I am a salon owner and stylist and makeup artist and let me tell you....I've tried ever brand out there, and nothing beats this mascara. It thickens and lengthens your lashes from the time you open the tube til the very last time you use it and need a new one..The color it gives is thick and rich!!!!If you get it once , you will never get anything else ,EVER!!

MiMi
dearborn,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best...
10/29/2010

Customer review by Gormlaith

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Gormlaith
by Gormlaith

This is THE mascara. I try others, but always come back. Provides nice thickening/lengthening. Easy to use. Goes on without clumping. Doesn't flake. Wears well, but washes off easily. Very reliable product. Love it!

Gormlaith
Burlington,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Ever.
4/18/2011

Customer review by kriebellm25

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by kriebellm25
by kriebellm25

This is the only mascara that I'll use. I've tried others, and am absolutely always disappointed. There is always a tube of Voluminous Blackest Black mascara in my house, because I don't think I could face the day without it. I also work at a pharmacy, and whenever I'm in the makeup section of our store, I get asked what mascara I use, because my lashes are so long and full. I always point them in the direction of L'Oreal Voluminous, and they're never disappointed.

kriebellm25
Waukesha,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mascara I've tried
12/29/2009

Customer review by flyingchange

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by flyingchange
by flyingchange

I've been through a bunch of mascaras and this is the best I've tried. It defines my lashes strongly, doesn't flake, doesn't smudge.

flyingchange
Missoula,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best!
2/11/2010

Customer review by RobinK

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by RobinK
by RobinK

I've used some of the most expensive, high end mascara and I can say unequivocally THIS is the best out there. It beats the department store brands as well as all the drugstore brands too. Coats easily and quickly, saturates well and stays on until you take it off. Creates BIG lashes. I LOVE THIS!!

RobinK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
11/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been searching for a time for a eyeliner that suits me, and finally I have found it! I really love how this mascara adds some volume to my lashes, plus the price worth it. Definitely a must have.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hands Down the Very Best
3/25/2011

Customer review by wildstrawberrie

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by wildstrawberrie
by wildstrawberrie

I've been using this since 1989. Many times I've tried other mascaras only to come to appreciate this product even more. I hope Loreal never, ever stops making it because it is hands down the absolute best. I will never be tempted by another. It's simply the best.

wildstrawberrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolute Best
1/5/2012

Customer review by Zaire

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Zaire
by Zaire

This is the best mascara I have ever used. Gives me long, thick and feathery lashes in just a few strokes. I love it!

Zaire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ive ever used
7/14/2011

Customer review by SweetSouthernQT

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by SweetSouthernQT
by SweetSouthernQT

I love this mascara , I use the one with the curved brush, it doesnt take a million coats to really make my lashes big and long and its the only mascara that doesnt flake off in my eyes by the end of the day...Ive tried those meant for sensitive skin clinique, almay and they still dried up and flaked and irritated my eyes! Highly reccomend!

SweetSouthernQT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews