Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 358 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

358 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

358 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
221
4 stars
57
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 stars
28
1-20 of 355 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews
Best Mascara On the Market
1/28/2017

Customer review by kalphs

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by kalphs
by kalphs

Last fall, after experiencing an allergic reaction and lash loss from a drug store mascara, I began the search for a new mascara. After reading the online reviews, I decided to purchase Loreal's Voluminous Mascara in Black Brown. Having been a faithful follower of a particular department store brand, I was skeptical any other mascara would come close. Pleasantly, I discovered I was wrong. Voluminous colors and conditions your lashes at the same time. Within a week of using this mascara, I saw new lash growth appearing where my lashes had fallen out. I have been using Voluminous for the past three months and love it! Recently, I purchased a tube of the department store brand to compare with Voluminous. In the end, Voluminous was the winner hands down!

kalphs
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Love love love!!!
10/6/2016

Customer review by LizMcMullen

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by LizMcMullen
by LizMcMullen

I simply can not say enough good things about this mascara. I have been using it for quite some time and when I saw the offer to try it for free, I jumped on the chance! I have just been loooooveing it! The color is rich, and coats each lash in one simple application. The consistency is just right in my opinion, not too runny and not too goopy. I generally like a thick mascaras though. It makes my lashes look nice and long and thick but does not clump my lashes together to look like spider lashes. I like my mascara to dry fast and this once certainly does, so don't wait too long if you want to apply a second coat...or your lashes will get clumpy. I didn't have any issues with flaking or smudge off during the day and lasts all day for me, even through my workout. No issues with removal either. I use my miceller water and it takes it all off at the end of my day. I get a lot of compliments on my lashes when I wear this mascara and often people think I have falsies on....that's how great it makes my lashes look!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LizMcMullen
Avondale, AZ
Voluminous Original Mascara Cobalt Blue
2/10/2017

Customer review by F Morse

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by F Morse
by F Morse

I have worn blue mascara since the 70s, and I have to say this is the best blue mascara ever

F Morse
, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Favorite Drugstore Mascara
1/25/2017

Customer review by jomarie17

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by jomarie17
by jomarie17

I bought this because I saw many youtubers say how amazing it is. I absolutely love it. It gives my lashes so much volume and the black is incredible.

jomarie17
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Voluminous Mascara
9/20/2016

Customer review by ashley1886

3.0 stars 9/20/2016 by ashley1886
by ashley1886

After trying Voluminous Original Mascara, I have to say that it is not the worst mascara I've used, but also not my all-time favorite. The color is a true rich black that really does give my eyes that extra pop. Each time I've applied the product for the past week, I haven't experienced any clumping on the brush and very little on my own lashes. Those two reasons in itself make this a mascara I would be fine to use if I didn't have any other options. Personally, I felt that the result of the mascara didn't provide as much volume as it did length. I expected my lashes to be more filled-in with a product that highlights volume. However, my lashes looked 5 times longer than they were before, which could definitely be a pro to those who are looking for that specifically. If I were in a pinch and needed to spruce up my eyes, I would use L'Oreal's Voluminous Original Mascara but would prefer something else in comparison. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ashley1886
Boyertown, PA
Blue Beauty- Voluminous Original (Cobalt Blue)
1/9/2017

Customer review by SydneyJay MUA

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by SydneyJay MUA
by SydneyJay MUA

I am a NYC freelance make-up artist. I have tried a million and one colored mascaras, and nothing has come close to this blue beauty. this Mascara gives my lashes a subtle pop! If your a Blue Mascara Bandit (like me) looking for the next hottest beauty look to steal- Look no further! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SydneyJay MUA
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
what happen????
1/6/2017

Customer review by j lynn

1.0 stars 1/6/2017 by j lynn
by j lynn

After using this for years and years, I have noticed a major difference in quality with the last two tubes. Nothing like it used to be. In addition, it has caused irritation in my eyes. I also need to reapply a few hours later and even recurl my lashes. It is clumping and just doesnt do what it used to. I keep thinking I just got a bad tube, but no...each new tube gets worse.

Comment from - 1/10/2017

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number #1964917. It would help to have the product with you when you call.

j lynn
, san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Gender:Female
Dramatic mascara, good standby.
1/11/2017

Customer review by Gilliegrl4

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Gilliegrl4
by Gilliegrl4

This is one of my favorite mascaras because it is lengthening, volumizing, and doesn't flake. My only complaint is that it transfers under my eyebrows.

Gilliegrl4
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Gender:Female
Little product within these days
11/20/2016

Customer review by Smiling Pea

1.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Smiling Pea
by Smiling Pea

I have happily, faithfully used this in waterproof form for YEARS, since I was a teacher, then flight attendant in my twenties through mid-thirties, to now in my sixties. I now find so little in freshly-opened containers that it seems hopeless to continue buying it. I live in a lightly populated western U.S. county, but have purchased it in very populous city drug and department stores trying to make sure it had not been stored overly long. This past year I've found it now contains very little product regardless. What's become of this? I hate that I now have to search for another non-irritating, controllable, waterproof mascara that I can rely upon and apply tastefully in a reasonable amount of time.

Comment from - 11/22/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number #1780565. It would help to have the product with you when you call. We look forward to making this right!

Smiling Pea
Grand County, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Better than you think!
10/6/2016

Customer review by crystalkeller92

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by crystalkeller92
by crystalkeller92

This mascara was honestly way better than I had expected. I have tried almost everything from CoverGirl and this is significantly better. It is also better than Loreal's previous mascara Voluminous (in the gold tube). So what makes it so much better? Well, first of all, it lengthens my eyelashes so much that sometimes they touch the lenses of my glasses which rarely occurs! Second of all, it does not take NEARLY as many strokes to get a lot of volume onto to my eyelashes. I used this mascara to my cousins wedding and I got a lot of complements on my eyes, partly thanks to this mascara making them stand out. Third, it cleans really well. During the day, I have never had any issues with flaking. I did not expect it (paired with the primer) to be this good. I am certainly going to keep buying it until I find something better (if I do, that is!) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

crystalkeller92
Las Vegas, NV
Vavavolume! L
9/23/2016

Customer review by kmcruse

4.0 stars 9/23/2016 by kmcruse
by kmcruse

This Voluminous mascara is a great product. I think the brush is what makes it so great. It is perfect size and excellent bristles. I felt that pressing the bases of my lashes and spinning the brush gave me a super volume-y look that was intense but still daytime appropriate . When I used the primer, it felt too thick but it did boost the mascara as far as length. Not my favorite, but not bad. The eyeliner is great. Nice tip, good cover that twists a bit so it doesn't fly off...a good perk for a makeup bag kind of girl. Also smudging end was awesome for evening out my lines. The eyeliner was very smooth. I like it alot. I'm not an every day eyeliner person but this may make a few appearances along with the new mascara! Only other comment is that the eyeliner is extremely hard to get off even with makeup remover. All in all a great group of products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kmcruse
Arlington Heights, IL
Trusty Go-To Gone Wrong
11/26/2016

Customer review by wellhellosmile

2.0 stars 11/26/2016 by wellhellosmile
by wellhellosmile

I have been using this mascara for over ten years. It is the same product my mother used. I borrowed hers as a teenager and have been purchased it my whole life since. Unfortunately, it seems that their formula has changed. It used to be thin, gliding on to the lashes and looking very natural. Now, it feels like I'm putting on mascara I've had for a year. The tube I bought last week is clumpy, thick, dry, and seemingly half empty. Perhaps it was shelved at the store too long? I am crossing my fingers that my next experience with this product will be more successful. I don't want to find a new go-to mascara!

Comment from - 11/29/2016

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number #1806207. It would help to have the product with you when you call.

wellhellosmile
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Pretty Good!
9/22/2016

Customer review by kelseyrose143

4.0 stars 9/22/2016 by kelseyrose143
by kelseyrose143

I applied this mascara for the first time today over the Voluminous primer and I think it did a decent job. For reference, my go-to mascara is Smashbox Full Exposure, which has a similar brush to this one. Upon seeing the shape of the brush and the bristle spacing I was pretty hopeful. The only drawback to the mascara is that it took me 3 coats to get my mascara on as opaquely as I like. If you're someone who prefers a lighter, more natural looking mascara, you may really like this one! I just want my eyelashes to look really full and super dark. One of the best things about this mascara is that it didn't flake off throughout the day. Usually, by the time I get home from work I have little black specks underneath my eyes, but this mascara really held on. I'm not sure if it's due to the mascara itself or the primer, but either way I'm impressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kelseyrose143
Wilmer, AL
Got Lashes?
9/24/2016

Customer review by nyanna07

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by nyanna07
by nyanna07

I'm in love! I have naturally long eyelashes. I only use faux lashes on rare occasions. I rely on mascara to put that extra umph on my eyes. I have big eyes, & I enjoy accentuating them. I really didn't have a lot of confidence that the mascara was going to completely cover the primer. The primer was so white on my lashes, I really thought I may have to wipe some of it off my lashes so there wouldn't be residue when I applied the mascara. I never had to remove any primer. The mascara coated my lashes as if the primer was never applied. The volume added to my lashes was immediately obvious. Think I may have a new favorite mascara. No faux lashes but need that look? Voluminous original mascara to the rescue. Long lashes but need a lil something to make them pop? Voluminous original mascara is all you need. It never clumped or smeared. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nyanna07
Charlotte, NC
Hard to get off
12/8/2016

Customer review by Kristenmarie

1.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Kristenmarie
by Kristenmarie

I just bought this last night. I didn't realize it was waterproof and literally just spent 20 mins trying to get it off. I used facewash, eye makeup remover, and baby oil to try to get it off. Also it seemed to be dry and difficult to apply. I love the curved brush one, but this one is awful. Unless I'm going swimming in an ocean then I know it won't come off.

Comment from - 12/9/2016

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 1861162. We look forward to making this right!

Kristenmarie
Fayetteville Nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Down Hill!!!
12/3/2016

Customer review by Turk1018

1.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Turk1018
by Turk1018

Have bought Voluminous Original Mascara for years and sad to say the quality of this product is horrible !! It comes out of the tube in globs on the brush and I have to scrap it off before I can try to use it, so sad I will not be buying it again! Very Disappointed!!! It's been happening for a long time on I just got feed up with it!

Comment from - 12/6/2016

We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 1837459. It would help to have the product with you when you call. We look forward to making this right!

Turk1018
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I actually used them all.
9/13/2016

Customer review by Mistyt215andChase

4.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Mistyt215andChase
by Mistyt215andChase

First application was pretty great for being a drug store mascara, primer and liner. I see thicker and longer lashes than I do with my more expensive mascara and liner. I don't usually use a primer but this is supposed to condition as well as plump your lashes, which has proven to be true. I'm going to have to say I've got better results with this than any other mascara I've tried. This was first application so I know a better way to do it from now on. You learn as you go with each products. I actually look like I have more than 20 eyelashes. I'm super happy with this product after my first application. Wow, actually. I'm looking again in the mirror, I may just dump those other 30 or so mascaras I have and just start buying this one. It seem to have really opened up my small eye and my lashes are super thick and not clumpy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mistyt215andChase
Cleveland, OH
The most volume you'll find at the drugstore
9/23/2016

Customer review by alzatem93

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by alzatem93
by alzatem93

This mascara gets five stars from me because I have been using this mascara for years now. I was given this product along with other for free from bzzagent in exchange for my honest opinion. I love this mascara and it delivers all of its claims. This mascara NEVER flakes.. this mascara NEVER clumps. I will say this, however, if you live in a very humid climate like I do (Miami), I suggest you get the waterproof version of this mascara. It is absolutely inevitable for mascara to smudge a little when you live in such a humid environment. I have long lashes that lack volume and this truly gets me looking like I have falsies on. It's incredible. Truly the most volumizing mascara you will find at the drugstore. I use this mascara over many high end brands like benefit and too faced. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

alzatem93
Miami, FL
The ONLY mascara I buy!!
11/28/2016

Customer review by Candi517

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Candi517
by Candi517

I have been exclusively using this product since it's first debut! I LOVE what this mascara does to my eyelashes! I highly recommend trying this product for yourself.

Candi517
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
My new favorite
9/23/2016

Customer review by danalove

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by danalove
by danalove

Mascara is my daily staple, even if I don't wear anything else. This mascara delivers just what I want. I don't get any clumping, and the color is perfect. The brush head is the perfect length and width to work with. I can easily get into those tiny lashes in the corners of my eyes without poking myself. I was able to get the look I wanted with only one coat. They looked natural, like I'm not wearing mascara at all. With two coats I'm able to get extra drama, more like falsies. I'm use to having to use three or more coats of my normal mascara to get that look. I'd even fallen asleep in my mascara, which is usually asking for raccoon eyes. I was shocked that it didn't, and it's not even water proof! Removal is super easy, even with multiple coats. I'm definitely hooked! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

danalove
Temple Hills, MD
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews