Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
20
1-20 of 148 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Typical mascara.
11/23/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

Don't get me wrong, this is a good mascara! However, its nothing over-the-top, this is my normal everyday makeup [see pictures enclosed using this product]. It is pretty, and its great for work or for normal errands, but if you're looking for something VERY dramatic, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Great Inexpensive Mascara
3/22/2010

Customer review by Brae11

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Brae11
by Brae11

I heard about this product online and had to go buy it. At my walmart it is priced for just over $6 and I consider that very inexpensive as far as mascara goes. I have tried many different brands of mascara, and once I found this one I am definitly sticking with it. I have long lashes but they are not very full looking. This mascara adds volume to my lashes. It is very easy to use and does not clump or smudge. I have wore this mascara for 14 hours straight and it looked just as nice as when I applied it 14 hours earlier. Another great aspect is that it is contacts lens wearer safe. I also have very sensitive eyes and it does not irritate them at all. So this product is easy to use, suitable for sensitive eyes, looks great, and fairly inexpensive. I would reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brae11
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/17/2016

Customer review by SarahiLizett

3.0 stars 8/17/2016 by SarahiLizett
by SarahiLizett

I do like this mascara its really good. I cant wear it alone because my lashes are super straight they only stay up with waterproof mascaras , but i still use this and combine it with another mascara. Its really black which I love and it works great with the primer. I did recieve this product to test out , but I really do think its a great mascara (:

SarahiLizett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/11/2016

Customer review by Keanna

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Keanna
by Keanna

Loved this mascara so much! It completely transformed my lashes and gave me an instant boost in confidence! Definitely a must buy!

Keanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2016

Customer review by Culturemisfit

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Culturemisfit
by Culturemisfit

I'm going to be honest I got these products free from @influenster . Now at first I didn't like it at I had tried . Then someone told me try it out again and look at this masterpiece I have created. I love the eyeshadow and eyeliner the most . The brow kit wasn't for me due to the color. As for the mascara I like it . It isn't my favorite as for lengthening wise . @lorealmakeup thank you I love my products.

Culturemisfit
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/6/2016

Customer review by Zmac84

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Zmac84
by Zmac84

I have tons of lashes, but sadly all of the, look down! I have trouble finding a mascara that holds the curl, but Voluminous really does the trick. It makes my lashes look like falsies! I love it!

Zmac84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
8/7/2016

Customer review by Hope

2.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Hope
by Hope

This formula is very clumpy. I have to use another lash brush to comb the clumps out and then end up taking off all the mascara I put on. I have it 2 stars because it does not flake all over my face.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hope
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/23/2016

Customer review by Britleo10

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Britleo10
by Britleo10

This is my new favorite mascara and I love using the primer ! I normally hate 2 step mascaras but this one doesn't make my lashes clumpy at all and its formula is really wet and perfect for coating every lash! My mascara held up throughout the entire summer day and didn't crumble off till late at night! I was really impressed with the voluminous line and want to try more products! I received this mascara and primer to test and give an honest review!

Britleo10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2016

Customer review by Kristen Maria Coyle

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Kristen Maria Coyle
by Kristen Maria Coyle

This is a pretty good mascara. I don't have any negative comments about it. It made my lashes look long and full.

Kristen Maria Coyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same anymore
4/25/2016

Customer review by goofygamer777

2.0 stars 4/25/2016 by goofygamer777
by goofygamer777

I have used this mascara for years and years and I have loved how it didn't smudge or flake but the last several that I have bought have had hardly any mascara in them. After about 3 tubes I gave up and switched to another brand. I would still prefer the L'oreal if they would have left it the way it was but for around $6.00 a tube it is ridiculous to only have enough mascara in it for about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goofygamer777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not anymore
1/6/2016

Customer review by Candi

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Candi
by Candi

Have used this product for years. Recently though, it has dried out within about a weeks time! Have tried over and over thinking maybe I just received a bad one or two. Will no longer be using this product or any of their mascara line!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this mascara!
6/2/2016

Customer review by LR11

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LR11
by LR11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It goes on smoothly, washes off with soap and water. The mascara has a nice brush and the tube lasts a good two months. I love my lashes and this is my go-to mascara!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LR11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for me
7/13/2016

Customer review by Sparky

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Sparky
by Sparky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this brand for years. It works well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2016

Customer review by Bad bad

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Bad bad
by Bad bad

This is the worst mascara I have ever used. It flakes off and gets into your eyes and on your face. Awful!!!

Comment from CCC - 7/6/2016

We are so sorry to hear about your results with Voluminous Mascara! We'd like to make it right. Please give us a call at 800.322.2036 M-F 9-5:30 EST Provide the rep with reference #1253026

Bad bad
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best mascara!
8/5/2011

Customer review by SG2011

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by SG2011
by SG2011
Walmart associate

This has been my favorite mascara for years! The brush separates my eyelashes evenly with no clumps and adds tons of volume even though I have very thin eyelashes. I would recommend this mascara in black to anyone who wants thick full eyelashes without looking too dramatic or clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
nice speraration but dries out fast
4/12/2016

Customer review by dcsally97

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by dcsally97
by dcsally97

I have never used a Loreal mascara before, I always use Maybelline but I felt like switching it up so I grabbed this one. I like the price and I like the separation but it did clump for me and it dried out within a week. I use mascara every day but I have never had one dry out this quickly. I would also like to add that if you want fuller lashes it didn't quite do that for me. I like a simple daytime lash and this works for that but if you want to glam it up for a date night this is not the one to use. I was hoping I had found a new go-to mascara but I will keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcsally97
Would recommend to a friend? No
mascara
5/5/2016

Customer review by krik80

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by krik80
by krik80

Love this mascara! Would highly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krik80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mascara
12/6/2011

Customer review by kiki33415

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by kiki33415
by kiki33415
Top 250 contributor

I will buy from again excellent product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
4/24/2016

Customer review by gw1975

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by gw1975
by gw1975

I have been using this mascara for so many years i can't remember how many years its been. At least like 20 years. I love this mascara cus it really makes my eyelashes look real long and not clumped. I have recommended it to so many people. I do make up for weddings and other things of the nature, and i tell everyone to buy this mascara. I tell them that cus i let them use their own make up. But they buy it and it makes a great impression on them. They have made the change to the Voluminous Mascara and they love it still.

gw1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than department store brands.
2/16/2014

Customer review by worldshoppingavenger

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by worldshoppingavenger
by worldshoppingavenger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I have tried several of the vveeeery expensive brands and was always disappointed until I decided to quit throwing away my hard earned money. That was when I discovered this mascara. It is everything you would want in a mascara for a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worldshoppingavenger
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews