Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
24
1-20 of 216 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Bathing in coconut milk
1/7/2017

Customer review by esther27

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by esther27
by esther27

This bar of soap is amazing, I am biracial with acne prone skin, and Dove sensitive bar works well on my skin. I use it everywhere and i mean everywhere. I love it.

esther27
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Atrocious smell!!!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by What does it matter

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by What does it matter
by What does it matter

I've heard that rubbing a bar of soap on your legs when they cramp will alleviate the cramps. So I grabbed a bar of Dove to try that theory out. It did not help, but I figured that was a long shot. I put up the soap and when I went to wash my hands I rubbed my face and caught a wife of my hand - AWFUL!!! The smell that the Dove bar left behind on my hand was that of dried vomit! It made me gag to the point where I thought I might actually puke. Even after I washed my hands with fragrant hand soap, the nasty Dove smell remained. So I Googled if it was actually soap, because I figured a real cleaning agent shouldn't smell like that, eapecially one you use on your body. From my brief Googling, it seems that the Dove Beauty Bar is not really soap at all. In fact, your website even says it's not soap. So since it's not a soap, what is it REALLY doing to my body when I rub it all over my skin? Or am I wrong? Is it a soap? 10/10 would NEVER buy again.

What does it matter
Atlanta, GA, United States
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Simple, and simply amazing
7/5/2012

Customer review by AZJaybird

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by AZJaybird
by AZJaybird

As I was using this simple little white, unscented bar tonight on my face, I thought " i wish I could get back all the thousands of dollars I've spent on special face products before I found this stuff." Who knew? We are pushed by the media to think that we MUST use some kind of complex "system" on our faces. For me, at least, this was not true. I was stunned that a normal, plain bar of soap could be the best thing to happen to my face in many years. I'm 50 and have dry, sensitive, yet sometimes oily t-zone issues. Living in the super arid climate of Phoenix Arizona definitely adds to the need for a non-stripping cleanser. This pure soap gently cleans. I use no toners or moisturizers, and I get more compliments on my skin now than ten years ago. Amazing. No issues with it whatsoever with sensitivity, and NO tightness afterward. Inexpensive, simple, lovely. Getting back to basics never looked (or felt) so good...on my skin and in my pocketbook.

AZJaybird
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Overall product ok
12/10/2016

Customer review by june60

4.0 stars 12/10/2016 by june60
by june60

Recently repurchased this soap, because another brand I use was not available in the store I was at. So I went home, opened the package and thought, "Did they change the size again?" Sure enough, the bar size went from 4 oz to 3.17 oz! Not cool Dove!! As for the product itself, same Dove, but noticed I didn't like the smell. Over lathers too. Otherwise good for sensitive skin. Think I'll go back to the other brand. Dove too expensive for that smaller bar.

june60
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
great product
12/3/2016

Customer review by mire24

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by mire24
by mire24

wonderful product, I'm very content with this soap...feels like cream love it

mire24
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Great with sensitive skin
12/2/2016

Customer review by PBT1220

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by PBT1220
by PBT1220

My daughters has very sensitive skin and this soap moisterizes it good.

PBT1220
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
non irritating
11/12/2016

Customer review by pinkkitty

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by pinkkitty
by pinkkitty

This is the only soap I have ever been able to use that has not irritated my "girly parts". My doctor recommended it to me and it has been a wonderful thing. No more vaginal infections that other soaps were giving me. Never stop making this product!!

pinkkitty
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Clear face!
4/13/2015

Customer review by CheyenneS

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by CheyenneS
by CheyenneS

I have really sensitive skin and have tried so many face washing products but none of them seem to work. They always leave my face extremely dry and irritated. I recently saw the Dove commercial on TV where they ask those women who are shopping if they want a free make over and when they go in the back they give them a bar of soap and tell them to take a shower. After seeing the commercial I thought, well it's worth a try. I bought some the next time I went to the store and have been using it ever since. My face is so clear and while it is still a little dry, it is way better than before. I am so happy that I finally found a product that will actually work! I now use the soap on my whole body and am loving the results. It's crazy that something so simple as a bar of soap works better than all those products that have the extra stuff added that's supposed to help.

CheyenneS
Webb City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
My favorite soap
7/25/2016

Customer review by Ctutcher

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Ctutcher
by Ctutcher

I love dove products, but the bar soap is my absolute favorite, I have very sensitive skin and have never experienced irritation of any kind using dove products.

Ctutcher
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
just after one use
3/30/2015

Customer review by cyoung28

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by cyoung28
by cyoung28

after just one use on my face it really helped to clear my skin almost instantly. I have used several specific acne targeted medications and face washes and after deciding to switch to an unscented gentle soap for my feminine areas i thought i would try it on my face as well since i was getting no where with other washes and I absolutely love it for my face and body the only thing i would like to know that i didnt see anywhere was if it is still just as good as the white version that is advertised on television for face and transforming skin except unscented. I looked at both and decided to go with the sensitive skin and unscented since my skin is ultra sensitive but overall it worked wonders on my face for my break outs.

cyoung28
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
dove soap
7/6/2016

Customer review by gapeachlayer

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by gapeachlayer
by gapeachlayer

Dr recommended helps dry skin with no itching and moistures

gapeachlayer
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
New formula?
6/4/2016

Customer review by JoyR718

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by JoyR718
by JoyR718

It seems as though the beauty bar soap formula has changed. I recently bought a pack of the beauty bars and I really dislike them. The bar loses its integrity if a drop of water falls on it. I really wish they would go back to the former formula in which the bar maintains its integrity up till the very last small piece.

JoyR718
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Great soap for sensitive skin
12/10/2013

Customer review by monokun418

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by monokun418
by monokun418

I have just used this dove sensitive, I usually use dove white. I'm wandering and curious at the same time, so I start searching in the net, for the best recommended soap for sensitive skin. I found that this soap is very good and gentle on the face and body, it dries my acne(small pimp only) and lock moisture in my skin. Many people says that I'm blooming because they seen my face glowing, radiant, and healthy. I have a light olive skin and I'm proud of it haha. Dove soap really enhance my skin and leaving it nicely. Recommended for sensitive skin. This soap still has fragrance but it's okay cause its only mild and eventually it will be gone after a couple of minutes. Good Job Dove! : )

monokun418
Pilipinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Absolutely amazing
6/16/2016

Customer review by Sharlat

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Sharlat
by Sharlat

I love it...I don't know why I didn't use this sooner....absolutely amazing...some say it no longer lathers up enough, but for me it's perfect...awesome for your face and body

Sharlat
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Not very good
5/2/2016

Customer review by Ailemaj

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Ailemaj
by Ailemaj

I thought I was just me, but the soap is not as great as it was when I first started using it. It's not as good anymore. I've notice that it doesn't clean as well anymore. It's has a scent now. So I now have useless bars of soap from the pack I bought. Guess it's time to find a new soap to use in the mean time.

Ailemaj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Good for sensitive skin, but wish it was a better moisturizing soap
2/1/2013

Customer review by SensitiveSkinGal

3.0 stars 2/1/2013 by SensitiveSkinGal
by SensitiveSkinGal

I have been a user of Dove soap for years because it does not cause me to have an allergic reaction (skin rashes, burning sensation, skin irritations) unlike soaps made by other companies I have tried. My only dissatisfaction is my skin does feel dry after using Dove. So recently I strayed and tried a competitor's moisturizing soap that contains just three ingredients: saponified olive oil, water, and sodium chloride, which I found to be a better moisturizing soap than Dove, but the olive oil soap caused me to develop a full body rash. So I am back to using reliable Dove for sensitive skin. I just follow it immediately with a body lotion.

SensitiveSkinGal
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Wonderful
8/25/2014

Customer review by MonicaBlake1

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by MonicaBlake1
by MonicaBlake1

Dove has done me great justice. It smooths the skin and leaves it feeling incredibly soft. I have used other products of bar soaps my whole life until I randomly decided to take a switch. At first, I noticed the unbelievable silky softness it had. After using it for a few times, my skin wasn't as rough around the edges. Then, a few months go by, I can feel as well as see a complete difference in my skin texture. Healthy, soft and smooth just as the dove fly. I couldn't ask for a better product. I shall not choose any other product nor would I recommend any other product such as Dove. Thank you Dove for your incredible work.

MonicaBlake1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
WHY NOT 5 STARS?!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Shopaholic00

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Shopaholic00
by Shopaholic00

I am NOT being paid to write this review! I have just been in love with this soap (Dove Sensitive Skin) for years!!! Although it claims to be unscented, I think it has a slight scent. I cannot describe it, but it's just a light fresh scent. I always feel so clean after using this soap and it lathers so novel with a wash cloth. I use it to wash my body AND face!!! I hate facial cleansers...I wouldn't say my skin feels moisturized, rather just soft, and it never feels stripped/tight. I HIGHLY recommend this product and hope Dove NEVER stops making it :)

Shopaholic00
Cherry Hill, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
The Best soap ever
5/17/2016

Customer review by Brenda Kay

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Brenda Kay
by Brenda Kay

It makes you feel so good and clean. I love it. My mother uses it too.

Brenda Kay
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Acne
7/1/2013

Customer review by NancyL

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by NancyL
by NancyL

I am 50 years old with very oily skin on my face. I have tried everything including prescriptions to get rid of my acne. I finally was told that when you use these products it actually makes your oils work harder to get out. Someone recommended dove soap sensitive skin. I was having a very bad breakout of acne at the time. I have been using this soap for a year now and have not had the horrible acne that I once had. It doesn't eliminate the oils but it cleans my face so I don't break out anymore. I was amazed at the results. Once in a while I will get one or two pimples but not like I had before.

NancyL
Decorah, IA 52101, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews