Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
14
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-20 of 193 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
dove soap
7/6/2016

Customer review by gapeachlayer

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by gapeachlayer
by gapeachlayer

Dr recommended helps dry skin with no itching and moistures

gapeachlayer
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Atrocious smell!!!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by What does it matter

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by What does it matter
by What does it matter

I've heard that rubbing a bar of soap on your legs when they cramp will alleviate the cramps. So I grabbed a bar of Dove to try that theory out. It did not help, but I figured that was a long shot. I put up the soap and when I went to wash my hands I rubbed my face and caught a wife of my hand - AWFUL!!! The smell that the Dove bar left behind on my hand was that of dried vomit! It made me gag to the point where I thought I might actually puke. Even after I washed my hands with fragrant hand soap, the nasty Dove smell remained. So I Googled if it was actually soap, because I figured a real cleaning agent shouldn't smell like that, eapecially one you use on your body. From my brief Googling, it seems that the Dove Beauty Bar is not really soap at all. In fact, your website even says it's not soap. So since it's not a soap, what is it REALLY doing to my body when I rub it all over my skin? Or am I wrong? Is it a soap? 10/10 would NEVER buy again.

What does it matter
Atlanta, GA, United States
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Absolutely amazing
6/16/2016

Customer review by Sharlat

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Sharlat
by Sharlat

I love it...I don't know why I didn't use this sooner....absolutely amazing...some say it no longer lathers up enough, but for me it's perfect...awesome for your face and body

Sharlat
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
6/20/2016

Customer review by HappyWaffle

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by HappyWaffle
by HappyWaffle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fair price always

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWaffle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New formula?
6/4/2016

Customer review by JoyR718

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by JoyR718
by JoyR718

It seems as though the beauty bar soap formula has changed. I recently bought a pack of the beauty bars and I really dislike them. The bar loses its integrity if a drop of water falls on it. I really wish they would go back to the former formula in which the bar maintains its integrity up till the very last small piece.

JoyR718
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
skin-so-soft
2/13/2011

Customer review by lexevan

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by lexevan
by lexevan

I am very impressed with Dove Sensitive Skin Soap. It's very moisturizing yet it gets you really clean. The best of both worlds.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexevan
Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gentle soap
6/4/2016

Customer review by Jerseygirl

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Jerseygirl
by Jerseygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gentle soap with no fragrance yet very moisturizing. Only soap I use past two years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerseygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CATHY
6/2/2016

Customer review by CATHY

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by CATHY
by CATHY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this soap.Its the only one I can use that won't break me out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CATHY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, and simply amazing
7/5/2012

Customer review by AZJaybird

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by AZJaybird
by AZJaybird

As I was using this simple little white, unscented bar tonight on my face, I thought " i wish I could get back all the thousands of dollars I've spent on special face products before I found this stuff." Who knew? We are pushed by the media to think that we MUST use some kind of complex "system" on our faces. For me, at least, this was not true. I was stunned that a normal, plain bar of soap could be the best thing to happen to my face in many years. I'm 50 and have dry, sensitive, yet sometimes oily t-zone issues. Living in the super arid climate of Phoenix Arizona definitely adds to the need for a non-stripping cleanser. This pure soap gently cleans. I use no toners or moisturizers, and I get more compliments on my skin now than ten years ago. Amazing. No issues with it whatsoever with sensitivity, and NO tightness afterward. Inexpensive, simple, lovely. Getting back to basics never looked (or felt) so good...on my skin and in my pocketbook.

AZJaybird
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1/27/2012

Customer review by Redtea

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Redtea
by Redtea

Always run out in store, ordered on line, came as stated. Great value, great shipping charges. Wonderful without the scent. Happy

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redtea
Hac Hts, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best soap ever
5/17/2016

Customer review by Brenda Kay

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Brenda Kay
by Brenda Kay

It makes you feel so good and clean. I love it. My mother uses it too.

Brenda Kay
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
It's Dove, people, what do you expect??
5/19/2016

Customer review by PezheadWannaBe

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by PezheadWannaBe
by PezheadWannaBe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should buy the stock of the manufacturer of this Dove product. If everyone buys the amount of Dove that I buy.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PezheadWannaBe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soap. Get wet, apply to body, rinse.
1/19/2011

Customer review by Gabb0

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Gabb0
by Gabb0

Skin issues have decreased since using this flavor of Dove.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabb0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very good
5/2/2016

Customer review by Ailemaj

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Ailemaj
by Ailemaj

I thought I was just me, but the soap is not as great as it was when I first started using it. It's not as good anymore. I've notice that it doesn't clean as well anymore. It's has a scent now. So I now have useless bars of soap from the pack I bought. Guess it's time to find a new soap to use in the mean time.

Ailemaj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Dove sensitve soap
5/6/2016

Customer review by TaylorJack

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by TaylorJack
by TaylorJack

I love this soap it is wonderful, it makes my skin so soft.

TaylorJack
Albany, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/29/2012

Customer review by Nickavi

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Nickavi
by Nickavi

A few years ago each bar was 4.75 ozs.Next it was 4.25 ozs. Now I find it is 4.0 ozs., which was not specified prior to purchase. Of course, the price is not less for this smaller quantity, so it's very sneaky price inflation. Perhaps the marketing "geniuses" think this is smart; to the contrary, I find it irritating to the point where I'll buy a different product. There's a lot of good products to choose from: it need not be this one. Nickavi

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickavi
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sensitive
4/15/2016

Customer review by DaTruthBates

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by DaTruthBates
by DaTruthBates

This has a great smell for a sensitive bar. My wife and girls use this item and they don't break out anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaTruthBates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for sensitive skin
4/12/2016

Customer review by Shopper

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Shopper
by Shopper

I love the dove soap for sensitive skin. I have tryed many other brands such as ivory and pears but my skin continued to break out. The only brand I could find that my skin would actually accept.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bath soap
4/17/2016

Customer review by Ronnie

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Ronnie
by Ronnie

Nice andd soft skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bath soap
3/23/2016

Customer review by Secondtimearound

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Secondtimearound
by Secondtimearound

Residue free and no itching. Great for sensitive skin. Fresh woodsy scent. Lathers great and cleans well. I love this soap and also the Dove White Original bar, which is so fabulous on my face. My two favorite soaps and they're all I need!

Secondtimearound
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews