Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
12
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 128 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
skin-so-soft
2/13/2011

Customer review by lexevan

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by lexevan
by lexevan

I am very impressed with Dove Sensitive Skin Soap. It's very moisturizing yet it gets you really clean. The best of both worlds.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexevan
Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soap. Get wet, apply to body, rinse.
1/19/2011

Customer review by Gabb0

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Gabb0
by Gabb0

Skin issues have decreased since using this flavor of Dove.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabb0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/27/2012

Customer review by Redtea

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Redtea
by Redtea

Always run out in store, ordered on line, came as stated. Great value, great shipping charges. Wonderful without the scent. Happy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redtea
Hac Hts, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2012

Customer review by Nickavi

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Nickavi
by Nickavi

A few years ago each bar was 4.75 ozs.Next it was 4.25 ozs. Now I find it is 4.0 ozs., which was not specified prior to purchase. Of course, the price is not less for this smaller quantity, so it's very sneaky price inflation. Perhaps the marketing "geniuses" think this is smart; to the contrary, I find it irritating to the point where I'll buy a different product. There's a lot of good products to choose from: it need not be this one. Nickavi

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickavi
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best soft ever
12/11/2012

Customer review by Peytonpj

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Peytonpj
by Peytonpj

I love this soap dove. Make my skin so soft even my girlfriend notice. No scent at all but feel so soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peytonpj
Panorama city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
makeup remover, face & body wash.
7/7/2012

Customer review by beeebeautiful11

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by beeebeautiful11
by beeebeautiful11

i have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin and this little bar has help me soo much. I use it as my nightly gentle face wash & makeup remover and it works great for me, i typically wash 2-3x to make sure all makeups off etc and this bar is so gentle and non-drying, i follow up with my olay moisturizer for super soft skin :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeebeautiful11
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the body, too drying for my face
5/28/2013

Customer review by adh1006

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by adh1006
by adh1006

I love this soap because it does not irritate my skin. I use it on my body, and it cleans without fragrance or dye. I cannot use it on my face because it makes my already dry skin, even drier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adh1006
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunshine
2/17/2015

Customer review by Sissysuger

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Sissysuger
by Sissysuger

It is a great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sissysuger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
6/27/2014

Customer review by Misterclub

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Misterclub
by Misterclub

A real bar of soap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misterclub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by jfluffy

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by jfluffy
by jfluffy

It makes your skin soft. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfluffy
Eagle Rock Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best sensative skin soap I have found that is reasonably priced.
4/17/2012

Customer review by boehle2001

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by boehle2001
by boehle2001

I have extremely sensative skin and Dove Sensative is my one and only soap bar. This is the only product I truly trust.

boehle2001
Ringwood, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great for dry, mature skin
4/15/2012

Customer review by Wifey

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Wifey
by Wifey

Both my husband and I use this bar at every sink and in the bathtub.

Wifey
Albany, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love this product!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Lynnski

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Lynnski
by Lynnski

This product is unbelievable! I have rosacea and this is the first in expensive product that has really helped relieve my dry skin.

Lynnski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Wonderful for people with multiple allergies
5/5/2012

Customer review by graylady

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by graylady
by graylady

I have suffered with multiple skin allergies for years; I have tried every body bar and body wash on the market that claims hypoallergenic, non drying, etc... This is one of the very few than works wonderfully and doesn't break the bank!

graylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Only soap I'll use!
4/18/2012

Customer review by hbecky

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by hbecky
by hbecky

This is the only soap I will use! It gets me clean without any irritation often caused by soaps on my sensitive skin. Been using for over 5 years and won't change! (It even gets my boyfriend clean who is a cook and comes home filthy!)

hbecky
King of Prussia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
FAVORITE!!!
6/10/2012

Customer review by Moon568

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Moon568
by Moon568

Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Bar Soap is a favorite in our home. We all have allergies and super sensitive skin and this is the best soap ever. Cleans and moisturizes w/out any irritating scents. Thank you, Dove!!! :)

Moon568
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Daily Necessity
4/29/2012

Customer review by LoveDove

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by LoveDove
by LoveDove

Recommended by my dermatologist for my skin. I have irritating bumps on my arms & legs. I have been using Dove Sensitive skin for 4 years & my skin loves me for the switch. Wouldn't exclude it from my daily routine.

LoveDove
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
SO glad I tried it!
7/23/2013

Customer review by busymomoftwins

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by busymomoftwins
by busymomoftwins

I have struggled with acne/very oily skin for 20 years and recently my dermatologist suggested trying Dove Sensitive bar soap. I was skeptical as I have never used a bar soap. It has turned by skin around and I love, love, love this product. I am HOOKED! It makes my face feel so soft! This has become my bedtime routine and I will not be without it! Thanks for making such a great product!

busymomoftwins
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Leaves my skin sooo soft!!
1/9/2014

Customer review by Leanice

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Leanice
by Leanice

I have always had sensitive and dry skin. This soap was recommended for my kids when they were babies and battling eczema.

Leanice
Columbus, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I love Dove Soap
3/1/2014

Customer review by Lindask50

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Lindask50
by Lindask50

We use Dove for sensitive skin because of a allergy to fragrance. We love the moisturizer and feeling the soap gives our skin. I am a diabetic and this soap helps with my dry skin issues. This is the only soap that I use daily.

Lindask50
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews