Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
12
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 130 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
skin-so-soft
2/13/2011

Customer review by lexevan

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by lexevan
by lexevan

I am very impressed with Dove Sensitive Skin Soap. It's very moisturizing yet it gets you really clean. The best of both worlds.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexevan
Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soap. Get wet, apply to body, rinse.
1/19/2011

Customer review by Gabb0

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Gabb0
by Gabb0

Skin issues have decreased since using this flavor of Dove.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabb0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/27/2012

Customer review by Redtea

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Redtea
by Redtea

Always run out in store, ordered on line, came as stated. Great value, great shipping charges. Wonderful without the scent. Happy

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redtea
Hac Hts, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2012

Customer review by Nickavi

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Nickavi
by Nickavi

A few years ago each bar was 4.75 ozs.Next it was 4.25 ozs. Now I find it is 4.0 ozs., which was not specified prior to purchase. Of course, the price is not less for this smaller quantity, so it's very sneaky price inflation. Perhaps the marketing "geniuses" think this is smart; to the contrary, I find it irritating to the point where I'll buy a different product. There's a lot of good products to choose from: it need not be this one. Nickavi

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickavi
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best soft ever
12/11/2012

Customer review by Peytonpj

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Peytonpj
by Peytonpj

I love this soap dove. Make my skin so soft even my girlfriend notice. No scent at all but feel so soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peytonpj
Panorama city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best sensative skin soap I have found that is reasonably priced.
4/17/2012

Customer review by boehle2001

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by boehle2001
by boehle2001

I have extremely sensative skin and Dove Sensative is my one and only soap bar. This is the only product I truly trust.

boehle2001
Ringwood, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Great for dry, mature skin
4/15/2012

Customer review by Wifey

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Wifey
by Wifey

Both my husband and I use this bar at every sink and in the bathtub.

Wifey
Albany, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Love this product!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Lynnski

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Lynnski
by Lynnski

This product is unbelievable! I have rosacea and this is the first in expensive product that has really helped relieve my dry skin.

Lynnski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Wonderful for people with multiple allergies
5/5/2012

Customer review by graylady

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by graylady
by graylady

I have suffered with multiple skin allergies for years; I have tried every body bar and body wash on the market that claims hypoallergenic, non drying, etc... This is one of the very few than works wonderfully and doesn't break the bank!

graylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Only soap I'll use!
4/18/2012

Customer review by hbecky

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by hbecky
by hbecky

This is the only soap I will use! It gets me clean without any irritation often caused by soaps on my sensitive skin. Been using for over 5 years and won't change! (It even gets my boyfriend clean who is a cook and comes home filthy!)

hbecky
King of Prussia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
FAVORITE!!!
6/10/2012

Customer review by Moon568

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Moon568
by Moon568

Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Bar Soap is a favorite in our home. We all have allergies and super sensitive skin and this is the best soap ever. Cleans and moisturizes w/out any irritating scents. Thank you, Dove!!! :)

Moon568
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Daily Necessity
4/29/2012

Customer review by LoveDove

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by LoveDove
by LoveDove

Recommended by my dermatologist for my skin. I have irritating bumps on my arms & legs. I have been using Dove Sensitive skin for 4 years & my skin loves me for the switch. Wouldn't exclude it from my daily routine.

LoveDove
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
SO glad I tried it!
7/23/2013

Customer review by busymomoftwins

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by busymomoftwins
by busymomoftwins

I have struggled with acne/very oily skin for 20 years and recently my dermatologist suggested trying Dove Sensitive bar soap. I was skeptical as I have never used a bar soap. It has turned by skin around and I love, love, love this product. I am HOOKED! It makes my face feel so soft! This has become my bedtime routine and I will not be without it! Thanks for making such a great product!

busymomoftwins
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Leaves my skin sooo soft!!
1/9/2014

Customer review by Leanice

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Leanice
by Leanice

I have always had sensitive and dry skin. This soap was recommended for my kids when they were babies and battling eczema.

Leanice
Columbus, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
I love Dove Soap
3/1/2014

Customer review by Lindask50

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Lindask50
by Lindask50

We use Dove for sensitive skin because of a allergy to fragrance. We love the moisturizer and feeling the soap gives our skin. I am a diabetic and this soap helps with my dry skin issues. This is the only soap that I use daily.

Lindask50
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
clear skin
3/11/2014

Customer review by adrnuta

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by adrnuta
by adrnuta

this has been the ONLY product to clear my acne prone skin! its my miracle soap.

adrnuta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Wonderful
8/26/2012

Customer review by DoveFreak

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by DoveFreak
by DoveFreak

I bought this version of Dove for my sister-in-law over a year ago. She has really sensitive scent and breaks out when using scented soaps. She loved this! "It's wonderful!" she squealed. I have it in my Dove rotation even though it's unscented. It works great!

DoveFreak
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Love this soap!
2/26/2014

Customer review by Tmh1269

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Tmh1269
by Tmh1269

This is the only soap i use since i have sensitive skin and eczema, since i started using this soap that has went away, thanks so much for a wonderful product and keep up the good work Dove.

Tmh1269
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
True to the name, proven in the game
3/12/2014

Customer review by Peanut1320

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Peanut1320
by Peanut1320

I have a permanent ileostomy bag and sensitive skin to go with it. No other soap keeps my skin cleaner or gives my ostomy more wear time than Dove sensitive skin unscented beauty bar. It has true been a game changer, I'll never go back to any other soap. :)

Peanut1320
Vilonia, AR 72173, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Love it!
5/2/2013

Customer review by Rainsembellishments

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Rainsembellishments
by Rainsembellishments

I use it for my face and body! Great for everyday use and for washing my face after a long day or after a workout! Unscented is the best since I have fragrance allergies. I also love it because I suffer from eczema and it helps with delicate areas. It helps keep me feeling moisturized!!

Rainsembellishments
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews