Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
14
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
24
1-20 of 201 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
Mild very little scent
8/19/2016

Customer review by JOANSTER

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by JOANSTER
by JOANSTER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has very sensitive skin and likes this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOANSTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love that dove!
8/11/2016

Customer review by Recee

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Recee
by Recee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This soap is great! My husband, daughter, and I all have really sensitive skin. This soap is nice and delicate. It lathers just as good as the others. It's not full of fragrances. So don't expect the bold scent you're use to with dove. Being that it's for sensitive skin you won't get that. However, you will get clean without drying or irritating your skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Recee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Brand
8/11/2016

Customer review by hitekr

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by hitekr
by hitekr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Brand of soap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hitekr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
8/5/2016

Customer review by dcstarlo

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by dcstarlo
by dcstarlo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have sensitive skin and Dove was suggested by my Doctor for use....It is a great product for people like me. It cleans and keeps skin moisturized without using lotions and fragrances.....Comes in a variety of style and sizes...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcstarlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Atrocious smell!!!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by What does it matter

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by What does it matter
by What does it matter

I've heard that rubbing a bar of soap on your legs when they cramp will alleviate the cramps. So I grabbed a bar of Dove to try that theory out. It did not help, but I figured that was a long shot. I put up the soap and when I went to wash my hands I rubbed my face and caught a wife of my hand - AWFUL!!! The smell that the Dove bar left behind on my hand was that of dried vomit! It made me gag to the point where I thought I might actually puke. Even after I washed my hands with fragrant hand soap, the nasty Dove smell remained. So I Googled if it was actually soap, because I figured a real cleaning agent shouldn't smell like that, eapecially one you use on your body. From my brief Googling, it seems that the Dove Beauty Bar is not really soap at all. In fact, your website even says it's not soap. So since it's not a soap, what is it REALLY doing to my body when I rub it all over my skin? Or am I wrong? Is it a soap? 10/10 would NEVER buy again.

What does it matter
Atlanta, GA, United States
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Good
8/5/2016

Customer review by no1princess

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by no1princess
by no1princess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
no1princess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/2/2016

Customer review by tapgary

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by tapgary
by tapgary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. I love the way it feels and cleans. Even my Doctor recommend using it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tapgary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite soap
7/25/2016

Customer review by Ctutcher

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Ctutcher
by Ctutcher

I love dove products, but the bar soap is my absolute favorite, I have very sensitive skin and have never experienced irritation of any kind using dove products.

Ctutcher
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Gotta have it.
7/31/2016

Customer review by Leslie

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Leslie
by Leslie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value/Great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dove soap
7/6/2016

Customer review by gapeachlayer

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by gapeachlayer
by gapeachlayer

Dr recommended helps dry skin with no itching and moistures

gapeachlayer
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
skin-so-soft
2/13/2011

Customer review by lexevan

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by lexevan
by lexevan

I am very impressed with Dove Sensitive Skin Soap. It's very moisturizing yet it gets you really clean. The best of both worlds.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexevan
Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple, and simply amazing
7/5/2012

Customer review by AZJaybird

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by AZJaybird
by AZJaybird

As I was using this simple little white, unscented bar tonight on my face, I thought " i wish I could get back all the thousands of dollars I've spent on special face products before I found this stuff." Who knew? We are pushed by the media to think that we MUST use some kind of complex "system" on our faces. For me, at least, this was not true. I was stunned that a normal, plain bar of soap could be the best thing to happen to my face in many years. I'm 50 and have dry, sensitive, yet sometimes oily t-zone issues. Living in the super arid climate of Phoenix Arizona definitely adds to the need for a non-stripping cleanser. This pure soap gently cleans. I use no toners or moisturizers, and I get more compliments on my skin now than ten years ago. Amazing. No issues with it whatsoever with sensitivity, and NO tightness afterward. Inexpensive, simple, lovely. Getting back to basics never looked (or felt) so good...on my skin and in my pocketbook.

AZJaybird
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
1/27/2012

Customer review by Redtea

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Redtea
by Redtea

Always run out in store, ordered on line, came as stated. Great value, great shipping charges. Wonderful without the scent. Happy

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redtea
Hac Hts, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely amazing
6/16/2016

Customer review by Sharlat

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Sharlat
by Sharlat

I love it...I don't know why I didn't use this sooner....absolutely amazing...some say it no longer lathers up enough, but for me it's perfect...awesome for your face and body

Sharlat
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Soap. Get wet, apply to body, rinse.
1/19/2011

Customer review by Gabb0

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Gabb0
by Gabb0

Skin issues have decreased since using this flavor of Dove.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabb0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New formula?
6/4/2016

Customer review by JoyR718

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by JoyR718
by JoyR718

It seems as though the beauty bar soap formula has changed. I recently bought a pack of the beauty bars and I really dislike them. The bar loses its integrity if a drop of water falls on it. I really wish they would go back to the former formula in which the bar maintains its integrity up till the very last small piece.

JoyR718
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Excellent quality
6/20/2016

Customer review by HappyWaffle

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by HappyWaffle
by HappyWaffle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fair price always

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWaffle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2012

Customer review by Nickavi

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Nickavi
by Nickavi

A few years ago each bar was 4.75 ozs.Next it was 4.25 ozs. Now I find it is 4.0 ozs., which was not specified prior to purchase. Of course, the price is not less for this smaller quantity, so it's very sneaky price inflation. Perhaps the marketing "geniuses" think this is smart; to the contrary, I find it irritating to the point where I'll buy a different product. There's a lot of good products to choose from: it need not be this one. Nickavi

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickavi
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gentle soap
6/4/2016

Customer review by Jerseygirl

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Jerseygirl
by Jerseygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gentle soap with no fragrance yet very moisturizing. Only soap I use past two years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerseygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CATHY
6/2/2016

Customer review by CATHY

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by CATHY
by CATHY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this soap.Its the only one I can use that won't break me out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CATHY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews