Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

184 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

184 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 176 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Atrocious smell!!!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by What does it matter

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by What does it matter
by What does it matter

I've heard that rubbing a bar of soap on your legs when they cramp will alleviate the cramps. So I grabbed a bar of Dove to try that theory out. It did not help, but I figured that was a long shot. I put up the soap and when I went to wash my hands I rubbed my face and caught a wife of my hand - AWFUL!!! The smell that the Dove bar left behind on my hand was that of dried vomit! It made me gag to the point where I thought I might actually puke. Even after I washed my hands with fragrant hand soap, the nasty Dove smell remained. So I Googled if it was actually soap, because I figured a real cleaning agent shouldn't smell like that, eapecially one you use on your body. From my brief Googling, it seems that the Dove Beauty Bar is not really soap at all. In fact, your website even says it's not soap. So since it's not a soap, what is it REALLY doing to my body when I rub it all over my skin? Or am I wrong? Is it a soap? 10/10 would NEVER buy again.

What does it matter
Atlanta, GA, United States
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Sensitive skin
2/6/2016

Customer review by Ssss

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Ssss
by Ssss

Dove works every time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ssss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Help
1/30/2016

Customer review by Help 23

2.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Help 23
by Help 23

I don't know what else to use for my sensitive skin .... Dove has been working for me but I really hate the smell of this soap. Help please

Help 23
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
last 2 6 packs have a meldew smell to it
1/26/2016

Customer review by Miss Syl

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Miss Syl
by Miss Syl

last 2 packages had a moldy odor, Been buying the soap since it was introduced and never had this problem, I return the soap where I bought it. The odor was notice immediately unwrapping the six pack and worse when I open the Box

Miss Syl
Canton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Good bath soap but.....
1/19/2016

Customer review by notebook87

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by notebook87
by notebook87

I liked this soap a lot in the beginning (started using it about 3 years ago) but now the smell isn't that great. After bathing with this soap one morning I noticed a strange chemical odor about me as I was commuting to work. I realized it was the Dove Unscented Sensitive Skin Soap. The fragrance Dove soaps leave you smelling better, fresh and clean. My favorites are the Purely Pampering Coconut and Pistachio because these soaps are less harsh on my skin than the original Dove soaps.

notebook87
Bronx County, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
dove sensitive skin beauty bar, 6 oz
1/24/2016

Customer review by carol56

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by carol56
by carol56

I have sensitive skin. so I can't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carol56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why I use dove
1/14/2016

Customer review by jovon

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by jovon
by jovon

I have sensitive skin and Dove is the only product that works for me. I have tried many, many others, and always return to dove.now I don't even bother to look at any other soap, just grab the dove.

jovon
Cleveland mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Dove sensitive bar
1/14/2016

Customer review by PACk

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by PACk
by PACk

My family has used dove soap for over 30 year. Won't use any other soap because of our sensitive skin..and we love it

PACk
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Gentle to my mature skin
12/23/2015

Customer review by bevsvo

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by bevsvo
by bevsvo
Spark Reviewer - received free product

A local dermatologist lectured recently and mentioned that Dove soap was the only one he would recommend. Several of us, all mature women, went out and bought several bars. We'll do anything to stave off the effect of sun and all the other things we've done to damage our skin!

bevsvo
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Best for my Eczema
12/22/2015

Customer review by dryTom

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by dryTom
by dryTom

I have eczema and this is the only soap that does not irritate my skin. I am very thankful for this product.

dryTom
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
WHY NOT 5 STARS?!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Shopaholic00

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Shopaholic00
by Shopaholic00

I am NOT being paid to write this review! I have just been in love with this soap (Dove Sensitive Skin) for years!!! Although it claims to be unscented, I think it has a slight scent. I cannot describe it, but it's just a light fresh scent. I always feel so clean after using this soap and it lathers so novel with a wash cloth. I use it to wash my body AND face!!! I hate facial cleansers...I wouldn't say my skin feels moisturized, rather just soft, and it never feels stripped/tight. I HIGHLY recommend this product and hope Dove NEVER stops making it :)

Shopaholic00
Cherry Hill, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
skin-so-soft
2/13/2011

Customer review by lexevan

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by lexevan
by lexevan

I am very impressed with Dove Sensitive Skin Soap. It's very moisturizing yet it gets you really clean. The best of both worlds.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexevan
Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple, and simply amazing
7/5/2012

Customer review by AZJaybird

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by AZJaybird
by AZJaybird

As I was using this simple little white, unscented bar tonight on my face, I thought " i wish I could get back all the thousands of dollars I've spent on special face products before I found this stuff." Who knew? We are pushed by the media to think that we MUST use some kind of complex "system" on our faces. For me, at least, this was not true. I was stunned that a normal, plain bar of soap could be the best thing to happen to my face in many years. I'm 50 and have dry, sensitive, yet sometimes oily t-zone issues. Living in the super arid climate of Phoenix Arizona definitely adds to the need for a non-stripping cleanser. This pure soap gently cleans. I use no toners or moisturizers, and I get more compliments on my skin now than ten years ago. Amazing. No issues with it whatsoever with sensitivity, and NO tightness afterward. Inexpensive, simple, lovely. Getting back to basics never looked (or felt) so good...on my skin and in my pocketbook.

AZJaybird
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1/27/2012

Customer review by Redtea

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Redtea
by Redtea

Always run out in store, ordered on line, came as stated. Great value, great shipping charges. Wonderful without the scent. Happy

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redtea
Hac Hts, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great features
12/8/2015

Customer review by scruffy

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by scruffy
by scruffy

I have used Dove products for years and am very pleased with the results. Keeps my skin clean and soft.

scruffy
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Soft & gentle
10/22/2015

Customer review by EmpressIceCream

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by EmpressIceCream
by EmpressIceCream

Soft and gentle on your skin. The lack of fragrance is refreshing :) Nice lather, rinses off clean but your skin doesn't feel dry. A great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmpressIceCream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soap. Get wet, apply to body, rinse.
1/19/2011

Customer review by Gabb0

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Gabb0
by Gabb0

Skin issues have decreased since using this flavor of Dove.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabb0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best soap ever!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Genesis G

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Genesis G
by Genesis G

I have tried almost every soap brand and Dove is the best for me! It's great enough to use on my face too! People constantly tell me I have great skin and ask what I use and I tell them 'Dove soap!'

Genesis G
Bronx, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Returning because it smells like motor oil
11/12/2015

Customer review by SoCalStacy

1.0 stars 11/12/2015 by SoCalStacy
by SoCalStacy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Bought these for my ten year old that has sensitive skin, to live away from using baby wash. Could not tell from outside the packaging at the store, but once we opened the first bar, we could not believe what a horrible smell these bars have. The closest I can come to compare would be motor oil. I am returning these and going back to baby wash for now.

SoCalStacy
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
6/29/2012

Customer review by Nickavi

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Nickavi
by Nickavi

A few years ago each bar was 4.75 ozs.Next it was 4.25 ozs. Now I find it is 4.0 ozs., which was not specified prior to purchase. Of course, the price is not less for this smaller quantity, so it's very sneaky price inflation. Perhaps the marketing "geniuses" think this is smart; to the contrary, I find it irritating to the point where I'll buy a different product. There's a lot of good products to choose from: it need not be this one. Nickavi

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickavi
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews