Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 387 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

387 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

387 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
363
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 383 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 383 total reviews
1-20 of 383 reviews
Love it!
11/26/2011

Customer review by SoCalgirly

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by SoCalgirly
by SoCalgirly

I have tried all kinds of soap and always come back to classic Dove. Smells great, my husband even likes it :) I feel like it cleans really well but also moisturizes and the fragrance isn't too strong. Also gentle enough for your face!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalgirly
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SKIN FEEL SOFT AND CLEAN
11/29/2011

Customer review by silvertonemuffin

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by silvertonemuffin
by silvertonemuffin

AT THE SAME TIME. DON'T NEED ALL THE LOTION'S.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvertonemuffin
mayville,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great soap
3/24/2013

Customer review by canberries

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by canberries
by canberries

Make your skin feel soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canberries
Bklyn. N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2012

Customer review by Qutie

4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Qutie
by Qutie

Lesser problems with dry skin (cannot quit using moisturizers though), pleasantly fragrant. One 25oz bar stays for almost 75 body washes. Require lots of water than other soaps to wash off the "soapy feeling". Negatives: If you are one of those who liked to lather soap or someone with a really bad body odor, not much help here. Have to be extra cautious & keep the soap & soap case really dry when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qutie
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Use Any Other Soap
8/11/2012

Customer review by GenevaJA

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by GenevaJA
by GenevaJA

My skin is sensitive so shopping around in CVS a few years ago, I said hey forget trying to save a few dollar let me try something that I truely think will work. Other soaps leave this thick invisible layer of soap that is extremely hard to get off my skin, prolonging my shower time and tiring me out from scrubbing my skin to death which ends up extremely dry from trauma. Dove is wonderful, gets you clean and keeps you moisturized at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GenevaJA
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent soap
7/7/2014

Customer review by LEY11

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by LEY11
by LEY11

excellent soap and walmart has the cheapest prices!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEY11
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very relaxing and peaceful fragrance...
8/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the aroma and the creamy suds this soap provides. It has a clean and refreshing feel after use and I would certainly recommend it to friends and close family members.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
2/24/2013

Customer review by brogar

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by brogar
by brogar

I use this as a soap all over my body, but I also like to use it as a shaving cream. It's way thinner then any shave gel or lotion. It doesn't dry out my skin. It's good stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brogar
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderfully effective
4/18/2012

Customer review by Justjen

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Justjen
by Justjen

Dove Moisturizing soap it the most effective for smooth clean soft skin. I really enjoy using my Dove soap in the morning. Now my whole family uses only Dove soap for bathing or showering. It get us clean and leaves our skin feeling moisturizer and soft and smooth. Not dry or oily. I would Hghly reccommend this to every one.

Justjen
Modesto,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
great product for all ages
4/17/2012

Customer review by gumma

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by gumma
by gumma

I have been using Dove for at least 10 years,because my mother has used it for 30 plus years and has the most flawless,youthful complexion for a 80 plus years woman.Now my husband is using it too,and says it is very moisterizing for him.

gumma
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove is the best product ever.
4/18/2012

Customer review by Belle

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Belle
by Belle

I have been using Dove for over 20 yrs. and I am always getting compliments on my skin.

Belle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove Beauty Bar is the only soap I have used on my face for 40 plus years
4/17/2012

Customer review by Ruth

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Ruth
by Ruth

Dove Beauty Bar is the only soap I have used on my face for 40 plus years as my skin is sensitive to fragrances.

Ruth
Lake Charles, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
This product has great benefits
4/17/2012

Customer review by Luladove

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Luladove
by Luladove

I strong recomend Dove becouse it really works !! like 48 years old women do you dont belive that I still looking radiance and younger Dove help my skin to look younger and fresh. I love it

Luladove
Fillmore, CA 93015, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
satiisaction
4/17/2012

Customer review by Kell

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Kell
by Kell

It is the only soap my husband and I use, we have tried others but they make a film on our shower and us.

Kell
Roanoke IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
the soap and body wash is all i can use..number 1 for me.
4/17/2012

Customer review by anna

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by anna
by anna

totally sold on dove products.I have very dry skin, dove really works well for my skin.Dove is my life saver for my skin!!

anna
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
I love Dove soap and have used it for years.
4/18/2012

Customer review by Spencer27

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Spencer27
by Spencer27

I have used Dove soap for years and would highly recommend it to everyone. It's the only soap I keep in my home.

Spencer27
Thomasville, NC 27360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Classic Dove
4/18/2012

Customer review by DoveWoman

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by DoveWoman
by DoveWoman

This is the Dove my Grandparents always had in their bathroom, it is so fresh and soft!

DoveWoman
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
The greatest facial bar
4/18/2012

Customer review by charkay

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by charkay
by charkay

I have used Dove facial bar since 1961, when I was 11 yrs old..I will never use anything else. I am now 62 yrs old and I look younger than most 62 yr old women. I love this soap.

charkay
Strongsville, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin feels great!
4/17/2012

Customer review by MsJ28

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by MsJ28
by MsJ28

Love the way Dove makes my skin feels. Moisturizing, skin smoothing, just great!

MsJ28
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Good enough for my babies Good enough for me
4/17/2012

Customer review by Felicia

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Felicia
by Felicia

I highly recommend Dove especially if you have a new baby. I tried using another soap and my twelve year old says "Mommy please do not buy that soap again, please go back to Dove". What was I thinking. People ask me what my favorite scent is I tell them Dove soap and Keri Lotion.

Felicia
Sugar Land, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 383 total reviews
1-20 of 383 reviews