Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
My favorite
4/26/2016

Customer review by Godsprincess

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Godsprincess
by Godsprincess

I have tried different soap this I love the scent and how clean your body feels

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godsprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice scent, but can be drying to your skin
3/13/2016

Customer review by MaryC48

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by MaryC48
by MaryC48

I really like the scent, but I can't use this soap every day because it tends to dry my skin. So I use it about twice a week. That works great for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryC48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still a superior product after 15 years
5/9/2015

Customer review by DL573

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by DL573
by DL573

As a young adult in the 90s I switched to this soap from Dove and have never stopped using it since. It doesn't paint-strip your skin like Ivory does, and it has the same high cleaning performance as Dove but smells a lot better. When it was introduced by Lever Brothers in the 90s they marketed it as a soap for the whole family - men, women and children could all use it - and in my opinion it still is that, although I'm not sure the current gang at Unilever knows exactly what to do with this product. They keep fiddling with the packaging and trying to feminize the marketing, but I don't care as long as it's the same product inside the box. I've been living in Asia for most of my adult life and I am so loyal to this soap that I usually bring a box of Lever 2000 back with me whenever I make a trip to the US. Every Christmas I live in fear that I will get to the stores and I won't be able to find it anymore, I hope that never happens!

DL573
Chiang Mai Thailand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great scent
2/11/2016

Customer review by Gary

2.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Gary
by Gary

Great scent but horrible bar design for shower use. The bar is obviously designed to look like a fine hand bar soap, but most people use the product while in the shower. Theres even been a couple YouTube videos about this. Ive been using the soap for about two months but getting very frustrated with the design and size, I'm switching soaps until Lever actually starts listening to its customers.

Gary
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
My husband favorite soap
3/8/2016

Customer review by Jaazyjaz

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Jaazyjaz
by Jaazyjaz

Our home standard bath soap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaazyjaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great soap
8/19/2015

Customer review by marioncountyflorida

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by marioncountyflorida
by marioncountyflorida

Lasts a long time... hard mill. Can use it even when it gets small. Doesn't turn into mush, as so many soaps do these days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marioncountyflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love Lever 2000! ❤
2/16/2016

Customer review by Joannie82

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Joannie82
by Joannie82

I absolutely love this soap it is great smelling and lathers very well, and doesn't get all mushy and cake to the soap saver dish. I feel very clean after using this soap, and it lasts longer than liquid body washes. I would recommend this to everyone. This is the best soap for me. ❤

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joannie82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made my skin extremely soft
5/29/2013

Customer review by daffy115

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by daffy115
by daffy115
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best bar soap I have ever used. It makes my skin softer than the moisturizing body wash I had been using in the past. I had abandoned bar soap ages ago until I came across this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daffy115
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!!
1/24/2016

Customer review by jammie12

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by jammie12
by jammie12

Lever 2000 is one of the best soaps ever. I feel so clean after using this soap.. All lever 2000soaps are great..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jammie12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean smell
11/9/2015

Customer review by Drea3232

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Drea3232
by Drea3232

I love this soap nice clean smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drea3232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean & Fresh
10/14/2015

Customer review by CoCo4mee

4.0 stars 10/14/2015 by CoCo4mee
by CoCo4mee

I have tried many different bar soaps and keep returning to this one. Leathers well and has a pleasant smell. Fresh and clean feeling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoCo4mee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this soap
9/2/2015

Customer review by Fashionista19

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Fashionista19
by Fashionista19

I love this soap I have never had a favorite soap but I have to say I have been repurchasing this soap several times already and I love the scent and I'm very eager to try their other products, I love this brand.

Fashionista19
Edinburg, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best bar soap ever
11/20/2014

Customer review by RJAustin

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by RJAustin
by RJAustin

I discovered Lever 2000 soap back in 1991 while working at a waste coal burning power plant. The coal was almost impossible to get off of my skin. Several soaps were tried (even those with pumice) but this Lever soap was the only soap that cleaned me and didn't dry or irritate my skin. Since then, my family has grown to six and Lever 2000 is the only bar soap that we have purchased in 23 years. I have had to stay at hotels and families houses without this soap and after a couple of instances, I take my own soap with me. I know what I'm writing may sound strange but I am completely serious. If you have issues finding a good soap, try Lever 2000, you will like it.

RJAustin
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by gjh78

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by gjh78
by gjh78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nov. 22 2013, I really love this soap!!! It smells clean; it is a good size; it cleans you good; it is gentle on the skin and the price is so right for the number of bars you get!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gjh78
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly fresh
5/7/2014

Customer review by Jlx55

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Jlx55
by Jlx55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really great product, keep you smelling fresh all day long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlx55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REFRESHING
12/3/2013

Customer review by pattatooyloveswalmart

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by pattatooyloveswalmart
by pattatooyloveswalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BETTER THEN USING BOTTLED BATH SOAP AND LASTS LONGER TOO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattatooyloveswalmart
selden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for the price
11/24/2015

Customer review by Egyptology

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Egyptology
by Egyptology

Arrived on time, the price was good, the smell is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egyptology
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best clean ever.
10/3/2015

Customer review by Purple14

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Purple14
by Purple14

This product worked very well for me ,I felt refreshed and super clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purple14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
5/29/2015

Customer review by amanda and yamil

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by amanda and yamil
by amanda and yamil

super nice and smell great keeps your day going happy and fun knowning you are clean keeps your skin nice and soft and healthy

amanda and yamil
Kissimmee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
soap
11/19/2015

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Melissa
by Melissa

It's soap, what can I say. It works :p

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews