Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
22
1-20 of 95 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Something changed other than the wrapper
5/5/2017

Customer review by Changeitplease

1.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Changeitplease
by Changeitplease

Used this soap for years and now I hate it. You did something to change it. My whole family noticed it. It doesn't lather and I will not purchase it ever again. Time to find a new product. Why couldn't you have left it alone, I once loved it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Changeitplease
Would recommend to a friend? No
New formula- not good
5/1/2017

Customer review by TroyT

1.0 stars 5/1/2017 by TroyT
by TroyT

I agree with the other recent reviews- they changed the formula. I don't care about the new packaging, but this new version of Lever 2000 doesn't lather up very well. We've used Lever 2000 since the 90s but now it's time to change. Terrible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TroyT
Would recommend to a friend? No
OMG!
5/21/2017

Customer review by Laura

2.0 stars 5/21/2017 by Laura
by Laura

I thought it was my imagination that with the packaging change came a change in the formulation. It doesn't seem to lather up well and the bar is uncomfortable to hold. So glad to read the other reviews and discover I'm not crazy lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? No
What happened to my favourite soap??!!!
5/4/2017

Customer review by LJane

1.0 stars 5/4/2017 by LJane
by LJane

My husband and I have used Lever2000 since it first hit the shelves and have been 100% loyal to the brand. Unfortunately the recent changes have ruined what used to be a great soap. As other reviewers have said, it doesn't lather as it used to, and our skin is no longer feeling the same after using it. The packaging change is unfortunate, and the new shape is terrible. The bar is uncomfortable in my hand, difficult to hold onto (I drop it every time without fail) and after just a few days it turns into a skinny piece that is unusable unless you roll it into a ball. Bring back the old formulation and the old shape - both were differentiators in the market. There's nothing out there like the true original Lever2000.

LJane
Toronto area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lever 2000
5/16/2017

Customer review by Kelly

1.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Kelly
by Kelly

I have used only lever 2000 since it came on the market. The new bar of soap does not clean well,smell the same,not have the same consistency and after using for 3 days is already almost 1/2 way gone(& was not left soaking in water to melt). Very unhappy with the change. Having allergies to certain soaps this was 1 of the few soaps I could use & loved. Sadly I will not be using this soap anymore & I am looking for a new brand.

Kelly
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why did you change
5/17/2017

Customer review by Jeanie

1.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Jeanie
by Jeanie

The new Lever 2000 Original Bars do not lather! My husband who is oblivious to most things complained about the soap not lathering. Why did you change a perfectly great product? Now, I'm stuck with a club size pack that doesn't clean well or lather!

Jeanie
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why the new everything?
5/16/2017

Customer review by Linette

2.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Linette
by Linette

It doesn't not smell the same, do not like the shape, why why why? Did you ruin a great soap? My parents used this soap and now I use it in my home, please change it back. If it ain't broke don't fix it

Linette
Queens, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed in new formula!
5/7/2017

Customer review by Karlinka

1.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Karlinka
by Karlinka

I have enjoyed the original Lever 2000 for years. I am very dissatisfied with the new formula. It is extremely dry when trying to apply it to a washcloth. It takes twice as much soap to achieve any visible lather. Possibly that is the objective so that I'll need to purchase more often. I don't care about the new shape for packaging purposes. Please bring back the original formula.

Karlinka
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring Back the Real Lever 2000
5/2/2017

Customer review by Junior

1.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Junior
by Junior

This was the best soap on the market until recently. It all changed when the packaging changed. I could care less about what it is packaged in, what it is shaped like, but I can't stand this new formula, totally different soap. It takes 10 minutes to lather a wash cloth and doesn't rinse like the old soap. Very disappointed to say the least. If this doesn't go back to the old way, I will change after years of using.

Junior
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not happy
5/4/2017

Customer review by Mickie

1.0 stars 5/4/2017 by Mickie
by Mickie

I am not happy with their new look! I am not sure what is going on but I need y'all to get it together.

Mickie
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Does cheapening a good product increase sales?
4/22/2017

Customer review by Discussted

1.0 stars 4/22/2017 by Discussted
by Discussted

I've used this bar soap for many years. I was very disappointed with my latest purchase - 1st with the cheap new packaging that I had to find a pair of scissors to open! Why change the box that you can open with one had & the soap just slides out? Second - the quality of the bar is quite different - including the shape that I can hardly keep in my hand. Certainly NOT designed for a small hand! I would be interested to know if all this "cheapening" increases your 'bottom line'. Maybe this company needs to look for a product manager that's older than 20... Hate to see it go ~ I will be looking for a new bar of soap that doesn't require a tool to open!

Discussted
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The new Lever 2000
5/1/2017

Customer review by Un satisfied

1.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Un satisfied
by Un satisfied

The company changed the soap, it is very hard, very difficult to lather, just terrible. ... I LOVED LEVER 2000... tge the new one is Not the same at all... Not worth purchasing... .. the new

Un satisfied
New York, Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Bad Choice
5/2/2017

Customer review by RJJ1966

1.0 stars 5/2/2017 by RJJ1966
by RJJ1966

You all have ruined a great product by changing the original formula, the new Lever 2000 bar soap this new soap is harder to lather and is not a good product.

RJJ1966
Kingwood, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
new look is bad
4/30/2017

Customer review by mark

1.0 stars 4/30/2017 by mark
by mark

The new look soap is no good, hard to open package. and the soap is now real ruff.Can not get enough soap off the bar to wash your self, dosnt slide on wash rag any more, this new look is a bad look, will never buy again.

mark
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
What happened??
4/23/2017

Customer review by Matt

1.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Matt
by Matt

I have used this soap for 18 years and have loved it. Recently went to the store to buy more and packaging had changed- no big deal. I got in the shower and this is not the same soap!! What have you done? Does not have the same smell, shaped different, and it will not lather. The soap actually drags across the wash rag- it is horrible. Please bring back the Original Lever2000!!!

Matt
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I don't like the change
4/18/2017

Customer review by Lorie58

1.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Lorie58
by Lorie58

I have been using Lever soap for as long as it has been on the market. I needed to buy some because I was out and the packaging has changed. It wasn't until I actually used it that I didn't like the changes that were made to it. I have a hard time sudsing it up in the wash cloth. It dragged across the wash cloth and I didn't have that great soapy feel. Not sure what you did with it but I don't like it. I would rather use bar soap than a body wash.

Lorie58
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
good soap
3/9/2017

Customer review by johnc

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by johnc
by johnc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works well for both me and my wife

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lever 2000 is now leave it 20000
4/20/2017

Customer review by Leave it

1.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Leave it
by Leave it

They claim its a new look but they changed everything...probsbly some cost saving stuff...gotta find me a new soap now...im out

Leave it
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
New look
4/14/2017

Customer review by Ash8579

1.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Ash8579
by Ash8579

I do not like the new "look" that has recently come out. The formula has changed as well. The bar is dry and it sticks to my washcloth. It also does not lather as well as it use to. I've used this product for years but I'm very dispappointed and will not use anymore.

Ash8579
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Original it's not
4/5/2017

Customer review by Arthur

1.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Arthur
by Arthur

I've have been using Lever 2000 for as long as the product has been on the market(years) and have been very disappointed with the recent reformulation being marketed as the original, implying that only the packaging has changed. The reformulation does not have sunflower oil, or vitamin E as the original had and does not feel the same. The new formula dissolves quicker and leaves an unpleasant film on the skin.

Arthur
El Paso, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews