Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Made my skin extremely soft
5/29/2013

Customer review by daffy115

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by daffy115
by daffy115

This is the best bar soap I have ever used. It makes my skin softer than the moisturizing body wash I had been using in the past. I had abandoned bar soap ages ago until I came across this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daffy115
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly fresh
5/7/2014

Customer review by Jlx55

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Jlx55
by Jlx55

Really great product, keep you smelling fresh all day long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlx55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lever 2000
6/16/2013

Customer review by witchydiva71

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by witchydiva71
by witchydiva71

we love this soap n usually pay double. wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
witchydiva71
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REFRESHING
12/3/2013

Customer review by pattatooyloveswalmart

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by pattatooyloveswalmart
by pattatooyloveswalmart

BETTER THEN USING BOTTLED BATH SOAP AND LASTS LONGER TOO.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattatooyloveswalmart
selden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by gjh78

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by gjh78
by gjh78

Nov. 22 2013, I really love this soap!!! It smells clean; it is a good size; it cleans you good; it is gentle on the skin and the price is so right for the number of bars you get!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjh78
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Man Loves This
5/28/2015

Customer review by CKS555555

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by CKS555555
by CKS555555

Jeff loves this! It is sexy smelling on his skin...when we bathe together, we both get a sweet smell of the soap's fragrant approach.. never disappointing...like Jeff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CKS555555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love lever 2000
12/28/2014

Customer review by Pecan169

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Pecan169
by Pecan169

I love the fresh sent and lather you get from this soap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pecan169
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stinks original lever 2000
1/21/2013

Customer review by dislikereviewing

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by dislikereviewing
by dislikereviewing

The aroma/smell of this soap is SO STRONG, it is apparent throughout the house. It makes my guests and me nearly sick. Also- it leaves scum all over the shower, which is waxy and very difficult to clean, as well as a scummy waxy feeling on skin. (yuck). Aloe Lever 2000 is much better, and a very different product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dislikereviewing
Edmonds, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not so fresh
12/13/2012

Customer review by Yolie12

2.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Yolie12
by Yolie12

The Aloe Lever is much better. I feel fresh and clean for the entire day. With this one I would feel like I needed to take another shower mid day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yolie12
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/16/2014

Customer review by rrsoap

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by rrsoap
by rrsoap

I love the soap!! It does not dry out your skin like other bar soaps and has a clean, crisp scent!! I only stick with the original and only the bar soap. You can get a very rich lather with this soap! Love this product and continue to buy it!

rrsoap
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
love this soap
6/19/2014

Customer review by hotmama85

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by hotmama85
by hotmama85

I love this soap my body feel clean leave your skin refreshing

hotmama85
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Soap! Love the Scent!
8/11/2014

Customer review by Veritas

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Veritas
by Veritas

I was looking for a good bar soap without triclosan. Lever2000 definitely fit the bill and perfectly! It has a great scent, produces a good amount of suds, and my skin feels great after washing, not dry at all. Love this product and will continue to use it. I just wish Lever would make a deodorant with this scent, too!

Veritas
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best bar soap ever
11/20/2014

Customer review by RJAustin

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by RJAustin
by RJAustin

I discovered Lever 2000 soap back in 1991 while working at a waste coal burning power plant. The coal was almost impossible to get off of my skin. Several soaps were tried (even those with pumice) but this Lever soap was the only soap that cleaned me and didn't dry or irritate my skin. Since then, my family has grown to six and Lever 2000 is the only bar soap that we have purchased in 23 years. I have had to stay at hotels and families houses without this soap and after a couple of instances, I take my own soap with me. I know what I'm writing may sound strange but I am completely serious. If you have issues finding a good soap, try Lever 2000, you will like it.

RJAustin
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Still a superior product after 15 years
5/9/2015

Customer review by DL573

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by DL573
by DL573

As a young adult in the 90s I switched to this soap from Dove and have never stopped using it since. It doesn't paint-strip your skin like Ivory does, and it has the same high cleaning performance as Dove but smells a lot better. When it was introduced by Lever Brothers in the 90s they marketed it as a soap for the whole family - men, women and children could all use it - and in my opinion it still is that, although I'm not sure the current gang at Unilever knows exactly what to do with this product. They keep fiddling with the packaging and trying to feminize the marketing, but I don't care as long as it's the same product inside the box. I've been living in Asia for most of my adult life and I am so loyal to this soap that I usually bring a box of Lever 2000 back with me whenever I make a trip to the US. Every Christmas I live in fear that I will get to the stores and I won't be able to find it anymore, I hope that never happens!

DL573
Chiang Mai Thailand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great soap!!
5/18/2015

Customer review by Aldofel90

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Aldofel90
by Aldofel90

Love your product. You guys have a customer for life here.

Aldofel90
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
amazing
5/29/2015

Customer review by amanda and yamil

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by amanda and yamil
by amanda and yamil

super nice and smell great keeps your day going happy and fun knowning you are clean keeps your skin nice and soft and healthy

amanda and yamil
Kissimmee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bubbling Success
11/19/2013

Customer review by imagqust

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by imagqust
by imagqust

I've been using Lever products for years. Good soap, without a bad smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imagqust
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good!
8/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like it! Because I feel very clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this soap...
9/27/2014

Customer review by sag128

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by sag128
by sag128

Will buy again..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sag128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Lever
10/6/2014

Customer review by BubbasLMKY

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by BubbasLMKY
by BubbasLMKY

This is a great soap for all skin types. There is no strong scent and it is a very clean feel without a dry effect or need to repeat clean. I tend to use lotion after any water contact but my husband does not. He also had poison oak or ivy on his arm once and it did not irritate him when cleaning that area of his arm. It lathers nicely but not too much and is a good value for the price we find it. There are cheaper soaps and to be honest I am yet to try anything too expensive to compare it. We live in the southern tropics and shower ALOT as warm months are brutal so we need a good solid soap and lever so far for over 13 years done right by us. We have used other variations of lever the aloe and another kind but always come back to the original.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbasLMKY
southern USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews