Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 72 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Excellent Soap
2/3/2017

Customer review by Coachhp65

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Coachhp65
by Coachhp65

The lather was excellent!!! Felt very clean after using this soap!!! Wish the scent was stronger

Coachhp65
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great soap
1/5/2017

Customer review by Jaywill

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Jaywill
by Jaywill

This soap is the truth. Keeps you clean and smelling fresh.

Jaywill
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Still a superior product after 15 years
5/9/2015

Customer review by DL573

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by DL573
by DL573

As a young adult in the 90s I switched to this soap from Dove and have never stopped using it since. It doesn't paint-strip your skin like Ivory does, and it has the same high cleaning performance as Dove but smells a lot better. When it was introduced by Lever Brothers in the 90s they marketed it as a soap for the whole family - men, women and children could all use it - and in my opinion it still is that, although I'm not sure the current gang at Unilever knows exactly what to do with this product. They keep fiddling with the packaging and trying to feminize the marketing, but I don't care as long as it's the same product inside the box. I've been living in Asia for most of my adult life and I am so loyal to this soap that I usually bring a box of Lever 2000 back with me whenever I make a trip to the US. Every Christmas I live in fear that I will get to the stores and I won't be able to find it anymore, I hope that never happens!

DL573
Chiang Mai Thailand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
What's in my soap?
9/8/2016

Customer review by RandomCoolZip

1.0 stars 9/8/2016 by RandomCoolZip
by RandomCoolZip

It has weird things about halfway in. Unable to post pics - says they were profane?

RandomCoolZip
Salem, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Lathers good
8/25/2016

Customer review by cleanest

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by cleanest
by cleanest

Lever 2000 is a very good soap it cleans so well in mildly hard water.

cleanest
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best bar soap ever
11/20/2014

Customer review by RJAustin

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by RJAustin
by RJAustin

I discovered Lever 2000 soap back in 1991 while working at a waste coal burning power plant. The coal was almost impossible to get off of my skin. Several soaps were tried (even those with pumice) but this Lever soap was the only soap that cleaned me and didn't dry or irritate my skin. Since then, my family has grown to six and Lever 2000 is the only bar soap that we have purchased in 23 years. I have had to stay at hotels and families houses without this soap and after a couple of instances, I take my own soap with me. I know what I'm writing may sound strange but I am completely serious. If you have issues finding a good soap, try Lever 2000, you will like it.

RJAustin
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great scent
2/11/2016

Customer review by Gary

2.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Gary
by Gary

Great scent but horrible bar design for shower use. The bar is obviously designed to look like a fine hand bar soap, but most people use the product while in the shower. Theres even been a couple YouTube videos about this. Ive been using the soap for about two months but getting very frustrated with the design and size, I'm switching soaps until Lever actually starts listening to its customers.

Gary
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
New scent?
9/10/2014

Customer review by ThatSoapGuy

1.0 stars 9/10/2014 by ThatSoapGuy
by ThatSoapGuy

I used to use Lever 2000 all the time years ago. I loved the smell, the lather but my wife didn't. I got my son to pick up some bars today and was really looking forward to a great shower, but the scent has changed. What happened? It still lathers well, but the scent is not nice...and now my wife likes it. Sorry guys, but I'll not be buying your product in the future.

ThatSoapGuy
Burnaby, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Soap! Love the Scent!
8/11/2014

Customer review by Veritas

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Veritas
by Veritas

I was looking for a good bar soap without triclosan. Lever2000 definitely fit the bill and perfectly! It has a great scent, produces a good amount of suds, and my skin feels great after washing, not dry at all. Love this product and will continue to use it. I just wish Lever would make a deodorant with this scent, too!

Veritas
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this soap
9/2/2015

Customer review by Fashionista19

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Fashionista19
by Fashionista19

I love this soap I have never had a favorite soap but I have to say I have been repurchasing this soap several times already and I love the scent and I'm very eager to try their other products, I love this brand.

Fashionista19
Edinburg, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent
6/16/2014

Customer review by rrsoap

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by rrsoap
by rrsoap

I love the soap!! It does not dry out your skin like other bar soaps and has a clean, crisp scent!! I only stick with the original and only the bar soap. You can get a very rich lather with this soap! Love this product and continue to buy it!

rrsoap
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
amazing
5/29/2015

Customer review by amanda and yamil

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by amanda and yamil
by amanda and yamil

super nice and smell great keeps your day going happy and fun knowning you are clean keeps your skin nice and soft and healthy

amanda and yamil
Kissimmee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great soap!!
5/18/2015

Customer review by Aldofel90

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Aldofel90
by Aldofel90

Love your product. You guys have a customer for life here.

Aldofel90
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
love this soap
6/19/2014

Customer review by hotmama85

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by hotmama85
by hotmama85

I love this soap my body feel clean leave your skin refreshing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

hotmama85
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A reliable bar soap
2/1/2017

Customer review by heavenbound

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by heavenbound
by heavenbound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has become my "go to" bar of soap and has proven to be a good, reasonably priced soap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heavenbound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lever 2000 soap
12/19/2016

Customer review by none1957

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by none1957
by none1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soap
12/15/2016

Customer review by Joanne

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Joanne
by Joanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a lot for the price and feels great !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soap
12/8/2016

Customer review by Doreen

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Doreen
by Doreen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this soap for years. Especially love the scent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made my skin extremely soft
5/29/2013

Customer review by daffy115

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by daffy115
by daffy115
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best bar soap I have ever used. It makes my skin softer than the moisturizing body wash I had been using in the past. I had abandoned bar soap ages ago until I came across this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daffy115
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great soap
8/19/2015

Customer review by marioncountyflorida

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by marioncountyflorida
by marioncountyflorida

Lasts a long time... hard mill. Can use it even when it gets small. Doesn't turn into mush, as so many soaps do these days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marioncountyflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews