Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 80 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 78 reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
New packaging is fine, but the formula!?
6/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My family and I have used Lever 2000 almost as long as it has been around. We had used Safeguard for years before that. I stayed with Lever, because we liked it so much, even as the size kept getting smaller and smaller. I'm okay with the new packaging, and noticed the bar was shaped a bit different and a tad bit smaller yet again. I even bought 2 packages of it at Sams. The soap formula seems to have stayed the same as the size and packaging have changed over the years....but not this time! I don't know what you have done to this soap...it's almost like you have added candle wax to it...because it does not lather like it use to nor does it glide across the skin smoothly or glide across the wash cloth when trying to soap it up! I can honestly say that after I have used the bars up, we will definitely NOT be purchasing Lever again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible. This is not the same formula
6/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Lever Soap for over 15 years and it is the only soap I trusted and purchased for my family. I was skeptical when I saw the new packaging because often times it means a change to the product and I was right. The soap doesn't lather, it doesn't feel the same, and doesn't clean the same. Waste of money! Now after all of these years I have to try a new soap. Please bring back the old formula.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG!
5/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought it was my imagination that with the packaging change came a change in the formulation. It doesn't seem to lather up well and the bar is uncomfortable to hold. So glad to read the other reviews and discover I'm not crazy lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Something changed other than the wrapper
5/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used this soap for years and now I hate it. You did something to change it. My whole family noticed it. It doesn't lather and I will not purchase it ever again. Time to find a new product. Why couldn't you have left it alone, I once loved it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used to be my favorite soap
6/24/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I noticed the new package but wasn't concerned with that. Once I used new soap I knew that it wasn't just new packaging it was a new formula of soap. Doesn't lather, doesn't glide smoothly when using, skin doesn't feel the same after shower. Please bring back original formula.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New formula- not good
5/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree with the other recent reviews- they changed the formula. I don't care about the new packaging, but this new version of Lever 2000 doesn't lather up very well. We've used Lever 2000 since the 90s but now it's time to change. Terrible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bring Back The Box
6/22/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
New formula is terrible. Bring back the box!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Formula - Lever 2000 users, don't buy
9/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is not the same soap i have been buying for 20+ years. It is terrible now. No lather, sticky, worse smell. There is nothing about his soap that I like any longer. If you are used to the traditional Lever 2000, don't waste your money like I did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Thought It Was ME!!!
6/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The new packaging is fine but the new formula is terrible. Like the others have said, it doesn't lather well and its no longer smooth going on your skin or washcloth. It must be a money saving move but I will not be buying it again unless they go back to the better bars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just awful
6/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have used this Lever 2000 soap for years, also, and it is just awful! It no longer smells like cucumber melon and the texture is just as bad. I compared the new bar to an old bar and you can even see the color is different. I will no longer by this soap unless it goes back to the old Lever! I will be tossing the remaining eight bars....!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ITS NOT THE SAME !
6/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This USED to be my go-to for years, nothing else like it. Now, it's DEFINITELY not the same formulation. Does not give you a clean feeling NO matter how much you scrub.+ the scent is gone. I'll be buying Dove For Men until they figure out sales are tanking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THIS IS NOT THE SAME SOAP
7/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although the packaging says 'ORIGINAL' , this is misleading since the clean fragrance is gone, the size and shape is different, and this version turns to mush after a few uses. I threw out all of this 'newer' version. Lever ruined an excellent product, and the reasons for the change eludes me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lever Bros 5000 no longer lathers
7/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm sorry to say that it really IS TIME CONSUMING and difficult to bathe with this new Lever Bros soap because ***It does NOT LATHER.** ! And that is important if you want to be sure you are getting clean and spreading it all over. If it doesn't lather you can't spread it. I'm probably going to try something else. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New look and formula; no longer any good
7/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this soap for as long as I can remember. Recently, they changed the look but, I think they changed the formula. The new formula is terrible--it doesn't lather, doesn't have much smell and doesn't seem to clean as good as the old version. Sometimes I can't even tell where I am soaping up! I emailed the company and suggested they IMMEDIATELY go back to the old formula; otherwise, I have to find a new soap. I am absolutely NOT satisfied with the new soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bar soap for me
8/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love lever 2000 but the packaging could have been better
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not my Lever 2000
7/25/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased 8 pack of Original Lever 2000 - white bar soap. The soap needs a lot of running water and rubbing to get foamy. The scent is very mild - which I like. The actual soap feels pasty when it dries on my bathtub rack. Lever needs to work on this soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great soap
8/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lasts a long time... hard mill. Can use it even when it gets small. Doesn't turn into mush, as so many soaps do these days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made my skin extremely soft
5/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the best bar soap I have ever used. It makes my skin softer than the moisturizing body wash I had been using in the past. I had abandoned bar soap ages ago until I came across this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not What We Remember...
5/22/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When Leaver 2000 bar soap first came out we loved it and it was the only soap we used for many years. Last time we needed to buy some soap we ran across Leaver 2000 again and remembered how much we liked it so purchased the 8 count. I'm not sure if they have changed the formula but it seems so much different now. It is a very hard bar of soap so it does last a long time, takes time to get a lather going but does not leave you feeling as clean as we remember. We have been using Dial bar soap and can honestly say that Dial leaves you cleaner and fresher feeling all day compared to the Leaver 2000. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yeah!!
6/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bad skin & was using Dial Anti-Bacterial.....This Lever2000 is hard to find & it is just Awesome on my skin.....I will be ordering again....!!Thanks!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-