Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

80 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

80 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
26
1-20 of 77 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
6/18/2012

Customer review by DARKEYES1957

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by DARKEYES1957
by DARKEYES1957

I've used these pencils for a very long time, and they are a pretty good bargain at roughly $2 each compared to other pencils. As the other reviewers stated, they are hard. All that is necessary to soften the tip is to hold it above a lighter for a few seconds. I always approach my lower lid slowly to make sure that it's not too hot. It's actually easy to feel the heat before you touch your lid. With a little practice, you figure out the best way to do it. As for the sharpener, there is nothing wrong with it either. You just have to take a couple of swipes starting on the side with the most wood. You're only permitted to make a couple of turns; otherwise, a chunk of the tip will crack right off. You usually can't get a super nice point like a lead pencil. Again, with a little practice, you learn how to best do that too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DARKEYES1957
St. Clair Shores, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long time buyer
7/15/2013

Customer review by Truebeigeglow

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Truebeigeglow
by Truebeigeglow

Normally i use a better eyebrow enhancer than this one so i only buy it as a backup whenever im in a tight budget. The price is acceptable especially when an extra pencil AND a sharpener is added. The sharpener works well. Although CoverGirl claims that it can be used as an eyeliner i totally disagreed once used on my eyebrows the first time. I dont if its a joke but the material in the pencil is kinda hard so only use on eyebrows! I use midnight brown and it the color looks great on me. It also makes my eyebrows look natural and not phony like. Overall i'd say this is good eyebrow liner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truebeigeglow
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Natural Looking
2/12/2013

Customer review by Juleah

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Juleah
by Juleah

I have thin eyebrows, problem solved with light strokes with this pencil, looks very natural and not drawn on. Stays on all day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juleah
Allen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Brows
2/7/2013

Customer review by Diploshopper

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Diploshopper
by Diploshopper

This pencil is hard, yes, but that makes it perfect for filling in or adding color to your eyebrows. I'm a redhead and I use light brown to fill in and define my brows. The color lasts all day. Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diploshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Hard and no color
2/26/2012

Customer review by SunsetroseAZ

2.0 stars 2/26/2012 by SunsetroseAZ
by SunsetroseAZ

Ordered light blonde....no color at all really. and the product is very hard, hard to use

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunsetroseAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Garbage
5/5/2012

Customer review by Suze301

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Suze301
by Suze301

This is my first review - and I only am writing this because I do not wish for anyone else to spend $3 on a sharpener. this liner is garbage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suze301
College Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/15/2012

Customer review by Dotty43

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Dotty43
by Dotty43

what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dotty43
Western Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DON'T BUY IT!!!
11/6/2012

Customer review by yellowstone16

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by yellowstone16
by yellowstone16

i like to line my lower lashline and water line and it did niether. it had no pigmentation, it made my eyes raw to keep on rubbing and it just did not look good

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowstone16
pensacola,florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good pencil for me
2/22/2014

Customer review by Jumpingbee

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Jumpingbee
by Jumpingbee

I use this eyebrow pencil about everyday & really like it for my brows. I have to fill them in quite a bit because I plucked out too many when I was younger. It goes on well & gets the job done to correct my eyebrow shape. The price is right, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jumpingbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best pencil!
2/27/2008

Customer review by Fish

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by Fish
by Fish

My favorite eyebrow pencil. It fills out my brows and the choice of colors is great and I love getting the sharpener with it.

Fish
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best eyebrow pencil
4/12/2008

Customer review by virtualbabe

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by virtualbabe
by virtualbabe

I can't live without this. I have thin brows and this pencil fills them out perfectly. I have jet black hair but I buy midnight brown and the shade is just right. I also like how they come in two AND a sharpener that I use with other eyeliners.

virtualbabe
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use a little heat for the eyes!
7/10/2011

Customer review by AndieDodge

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by AndieDodge
by AndieDodge

This makes the longest lasting eyeliner on the market when heated for a few seconds with a lighter. Makes it soft enough to apply, smooth, rich and very black, then dries to a waterproof, all day liner, even on my waterline.

AndieDodge
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyebrow pencil i've ever used!
7/30/2008

Customer review by oxtinaxo

5.0 stars 7/30/2008 by oxtinaxo
by oxtinaxo

i have been using eyebrow pencils to line my eyebrows for 9 years now and i have never changed products - i swear by cover girls brow and eyemakers in "midnight brown"-i with they would make them a bit longer though.

oxtinaxo
amherst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Brow Pencil
12/19/2010

Customer review by HappyGirl2

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by HappyGirl2
by HappyGirl2

I've been using honey brown as a brow pencil on my very light brows for years and it matches my dyed hair wonderfully. It blends well and I've had numerous compliments.

HappyGirl2
Would recommend to a friend? No
perfect for natural redheads
4/24/2013

Customer review by AlliCatLouisvilleky

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by AlliCatLouisvilleky
by AlliCatLouisvilleky

I love this product it is the only color that looks natural w/ my redhair w/o it i have n brows it is definiately a must have for daily use.

AlliCatLouisvilleky
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Henna Brown- Perfect!
12/5/2008

Customer review by Anonymous1

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Anonymous1
by Anonymous1

This is such a fantastic color! I have reddish hair and I use it for both my brows and as an eyeliner. This color adds warmth and yet appears subtle. This is at a very affordable price, and you get two pencils!

Anonymous1
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product for Natural Blonds!!
1/17/2013

Customer review by Starrlight

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Starrlight
by Starrlight

"Soft Blond" color pencil is the best I have ever found to fill-in light blond brows. I have tried many brands and none compare! The color is natural and does not overwhelm one's face. Thank you for a great product.

Starrlight
Wallace, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection In An Eyeliner
3/31/2008

Customer review by hannahla614

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by hannahla614
by hannahla614

This is the best eyeliner I have used to date. It is soft and does not hurt to apply. I love the midnight black-its color matched my skin thanks to my colormatches. I love it.

hannahla614
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
7/19/2009

Customer review by Nikky

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Nikky
by Nikky

i love this eyeliner i only have like 7 packs of it. it easy to apply and its not a hassle.

Nikky
Norhtridge,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
must-have product!
2/18/2008

Customer review by Lucky

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by Lucky
by Lucky

A must have for me because I have really skimpy eyebrows. Soft Blonde defines my brows and looks totally natural. I was using something else until someone asked me why I had eyeliner on my eyebrows- embarrasing! Now I always use this!

Lucky
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews