Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great watch
9/14/2009

Customer review by PobreJuan

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by PobreJuan
by PobreJuan

The band breaks after two years of hard wear and tear. But great watch for only $16. People always compliment me on it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PobreJuan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
The Weakest Link
8/9/2010

Customer review by Motorrader

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Motorrader
by Motorrader

Watch is touted as having a 10-year battery, but they fail to mention a 1-2year watchband, with no replacemenmt available...When the band breaks, pitch the watch!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motorrader
Fairfax, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2011

Customer review by scooter15738

3.0 stars 9/11/2011 by scooter15738
by scooter15738

The comments of many of these reviews are right on the money. This is a great watch, but the darn band breaks in 2 years. Also, the band is not a conventional style that is easily replaced. I have been looking all over to replace the darn band, but have come up empty. So what the heck am I suppose to do with this watch now. I hate to throw out something that works.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooter15738
Would recommend to a friend? No
Time Traveler
12/31/2009

Customer review by 1bada55horseman

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by 1bada55horseman
by 1bada55horseman

This is a very nice product for the price. It has the following features in it. The sporty style of a digital watch, combined with the dependability of a 10-year battery makes this watch perfect for any time. Its dual-time capability allows you to see up to 2 times simultaneously or the date with day of the week. With the added features of an alarm, stopwatch and hourly time signal, youll never lose track of time. Day, date and month display LED Light with Afterglow Dual Time Muli-function Alarm with Snooze 1/100 second stopwatch Measuring capacity: 23:59'59.99" Measuring modes: Elapsed time, split time, 1st-2nd place times Hourly Time Signal Auto Calendar (pre-programmed until the year 2099) 12/24 Hour Formats Accuracy: +/-30 seconds per month Approximate battery life: 10 year Case: Resin and stainlness steel Band: Resin Clasp Type: Buckle Movement: Digital quartz movement Lens: Mineral crystal Dial: Blue digital Water Resistance: 50 meters (165 feet) Case Dimensions: 37 mm x 34 mm x 11 mm You can't beat it in value. Plus Casio makes great products from Digital Cameras, Mobile Phones, Timepiece, Calculators & Dictionaries, Label & Disk Title Printers, Musical Instruments, Projectors, Cash Registers, and Industrial Devices. Very nice watch and it made an EXCELLENT GIFT.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1bada55horseman
Boulder, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good all around watch
8/23/2011

Customer review by STP11

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by STP11
by STP11

Large display for easy reading; built in light; alarm; stop watch; date; and standard/military time option. Watch is waterproof and durable. Great for casual wearing. Watch is light weight.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STP11
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice wristwatch for a great price.
6/3/2011

Customer review by SaltyDawg

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by SaltyDawg
by SaltyDawg

This is a nice watch that gives time, date and day at a glance. The display numbers are large and easy to see and the backlight is good in low light. My reason for a less than perfect quality rating is that I know from experience that the plastic band will eventually fail. But, for the price, the value is fantastic. I definately would buy this watch again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaltyDawg
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good everyday watch
7/4/2011

Customer review by Neuman5

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Neuman5
by Neuman5

Good watch. Keeps very good time. Numbers are a good size. Watchband lasts about a year if your lucky. Bought at least four of them. One for the watch and three for the watch band since I have been unable to find the band locally. The cost of the new watch is about the same as the cost of the band with shipping and handling. The band is supposedly resin and weakens with time. Got a lifetime supply of 10 year batteries considering I got one with each watch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neuman5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cheap but very useful watch
5/31/2011

Customer review by androidfreak

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by androidfreak
by androidfreak

i thought thought the backlight is blue though.. dont expect that it to last forever the strap is made of plastic

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
androidfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for what it cost
8/23/2010

Customer review by Eman1

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Eman1
by Eman1

this watch is worth more than i paid for it...good buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eman1
riviera beach,fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Good Product
5/24/2011

Customer review by jfbones

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by jfbones
by jfbones

I have had it for little more than a week and I like it a lot. It is nice to have the date on the watch without having to push a button to see it. The light is bright and illuminates the whole face so you can see it. The only problem I have is that the band seems to be cheap but so far it is holding up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfbones
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Watch this watch
9/12/2010

Customer review by HerkyJerky

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by HerkyJerky
by HerkyJerky

The Casio Illuminator is my favorite watch. I wear it swimming, running, biking. I get a new one about every two years not because there is anything wrong with the watch but because the band breaks. I have a drawer full of perfectly goods watches with broken bands. It is still a great watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HerkyJerky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stylish Watch
12/4/2013

Customer review by JacobAsher60601

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by JacobAsher60601
by JacobAsher60601

This design of watch has been around for about 15 years if not more. Whenever I see it on sale I want to get one. It has a great design and easy to read display.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobAsher60601
Glenwood, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2011

Customer review by vincent1

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by vincent1
by vincent1

i like this watch because it has month,date,year and day. also it is written on the watch 10 year battery, I don't know if it will run for 10 year or not. what i don't like is the watch was running and i don't know how long this watch has been running before i bought as new from Walmart. i prefer new watch with no battery in the watch and will like to have separate battery. so that i may install at the time when i wear this watch for the first time then i can believe battery can or will run for 10 years. but i don't want to replace the battery to new battery from the new running watch whether i know or don't know how long the battery life will be of the new watch. i prefer companies to make watches like this with no battery within plus giving separate battery to use in the new watch. thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vincent1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/12/2011

Customer review by fungeek

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by fungeek
by fungeek

love this watch....first thing i did was remove the band and grind off the fasteners for my pocket watch....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fungeek
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hello casio, good-bye timex
2/21/2010

Customer review by bobothebutman

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by bobothebutman
by bobothebutman

The back light is green , not blue. No count down timer. 10 year battery is really not rated for 10 years if you A. use alarm B. use the back light . Otherwise for $16 and change its a pretty sweet deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobothebutman
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small wrist band
8/2/2015

Customer review by sweek

3.0 stars 8/2/2015 by sweek
by sweek

I have an 8" wrist and can just barely wear this watch. I have to use the very last wrist band hole. Other than that, it's good basic watch and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent watch
5/18/2011

Customer review by BuckeyeRobb

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by BuckeyeRobb
by BuckeyeRobb

I wanted an inexpensive watch to wear at work so I would not have to be concerned if it got beat up. This fits the bill. Has all the info I need displayed without having to push a button. Has a long battery life. I use the 24 hr time instead of 12 so that is a nice option. I don't use a chime or alarm so can't speak to that. I tested the stopwatch once and it worked fine but I don't plan on using that either. Waterproof too although I don't plan to take it under water. Not concerned with style but it looks ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckeyeRobb
Perrysburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch-Lousy Band-Still a good value!
2/24/2010

Customer review by HeyDidd

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by HeyDidd
by HeyDidd

I have owned three of this particular model. The band has broken in less than a year on all three. I am about to buy a fourth because it is a great "TIMEKEEPER" at a great price! I will be the first to admit that I am rough on watches, so give this one a try. You might have better luck with the band than the rest of us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeyDidd
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10 year battery but a 1 year non-standard band
7/2/2012

Customer review by hallbrain

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by hallbrain
by hallbrain

What's the use of a 10 year battery if it has a non-standard special band which only lasts a year and Walmart doesn't sell the replacement? Replacement bands online are $15 and up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hallbrain
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Problem with the hourly beep
3/17/2010

Customer review by kchand

1.0 stars 3/17/2010 by kchand
by kchand

I had this watch earlier and that worked great. Replaced it with a new one, with the new piece it seems to have a single beep every hour. This is happening when I don't have hourly alarm on. There seems to be something wrong with the batch from where it is produced. It is awakward to have this beep happen when in a meeting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kchand
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews