Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great piece of equipment
4/19/2014

Customer review by LCChuck

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by LCChuck
by LCChuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought my first G-Shock which is the same model as the new one approximately 30 years ago. I don't remember exactly what year. It still runs if I leave it on a table, but if I wear it, the numbers break up. At my age, I expect that this will be the last watch I will buy in this lifetime. It has gone up in price since I bought it. It was either $20 or $30 however long ago I bought it. At $46 today, I wish gas had gone up as little as this watch. It doesn't tell me how many calories I eat, how many steps I took today, what the temperature and altitude are or a whole lot of other useless information. It is just a watch, stop watch, I think an alarm, and an elapsed time watch. That's plenty complicated for me. I think the battery lasts at least two years and maybe three and costs $8 to replace. If you want a basic watch that will last you most of your life, this is the watch to get. I wish everything I owned worked this good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCChuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch
12/25/2010

Customer review by watchcasioshock

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by watchcasioshock
by watchcasioshock

this in an excellent watch for many reasons. I received this watch for Christmas and it is the best watch on the market(in my opinion). this watch includes all features that is says. it is very easy to figure out how to work it(set time, set alarm on/off, etc.). the watch is basic and look awesome. i very highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a great watch and likes to go outside. it is very durable. before this review, i dropped the watch on a piece of plywood from 9ft high and it is for sure shock resistant. buy this watch!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watchcasioshock
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong, functional, right price
1/23/2016

Customer review by Dnomyar

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Dnomyar
by Dnomyar

Exactly what our college-age son wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dnomyar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rugged
1/6/2010

Customer review by RIGoddess

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by RIGoddess
by RIGoddess

Bought this watch for my husband for Christmas. He is very tough with watches and he is very picky about watches. He really likes this watch. It looks good, is easy to set the time, date, and other functions, takes impact well, and is really nice looking. My husband is in a wheelchair and often hits the watch against the door frames. The price was great for this watch. I saw the same watch in a Macy's ad for $99.95. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIGoddess
Newport, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE ULTIMATE STRONG WATCH
5/5/2011

Customer review by rOCK1605

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by rOCK1605
by rOCK1605

I HAVE OWNED THIS MODEL I THINK AROUND 2002 .I HAVE REPAIRED CARS , DONE MASONRY,SMASHED WALLS,SWIM,FELL,GOTTEN INTO MV ACCIDENTS , WENT OUT ON DATES, PAINTED CARS, METAL WORK,THE HOUSE , WELD...................AND ITS STILL ALIVE.I CHANGE THE BAND THREE TMES,THE CASING AROUND THE WATCH ITSELF ONCE AND IT LOOKS AS HANSOME AS THE DAY I BOUGHT IT,,,,,,,,,,,,,WELL WITH MINOR ABRASIONS THAT DOESNT REALLY SHOW. I GAVE IT TO MY DAD AS HIS WATCH DIED, SO I WILL BE BUYING A NEW ONE FOR HIM AND TAKE BACK MY BABY.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rOCK1605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent
11/23/2009

Customer review by josue1

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by josue1
by josue1

I used to have one of this watches and there pretty good maybe they are not the newest but there very good for daily use bad thing that I lost it. right now I have other 2 casio too but I wish to buy this product again, I really liked it specially that the countdown goes from 1 second up to 24 hours and really like to time when I go travel. I really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josue1
riverside, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this watch!
8/30/2013

Customer review by IledeMan

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by IledeMan
by IledeMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this watch before and when the battery died I decided to replace it rather than get a new battery. I wear it every day and also dive with it. It is a simple design and does not bulge out like many of the newer Casios. It does everything I need it to do and I rarely bump into doors and so forth like I'm sure I would with larger watches. I am also not interested in adding more complicated technology in my life. This watch tells me the time, digitally, the day of the week and date, has an alarm and stopwatch/timer features. That is all I need from a watch, but I understand others might want some fancier features.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IledeMan
Hertford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Casio g-shock watch
12/26/2015

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Mimi
by Mimi

Bought watch for my 15 year old son. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT WATCH
11/26/2015

Customer review by sstime

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by sstime
by sstime

I had this particuarl watch sine 1988. I originally bought the watch from K-Mart. It has been one of the most dependable and reliable watches I have ever owned. I have been swimming with it in the Atlantic Ocean, Pacific Ocean, Gulf of Mexico and lots of swimming pools. I've been very hard on this watch and it has kept up with me. I've had to replace the band several times, but that comes from the abuse I put it through with my lifestyle. Either way it has alway kept great time. Only when the battery starts going bad does the time mess up. But that is a easy fix with a new battery. To me this Casio is better than a Timex.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sstime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have owned this watch for several years. I have made over 500 scuba dives with it. It is one of the best, if not the best, watch for sailboat racing. It has a real countdown feature that allows it to be set to any countdown amount on an auto-repeat basis. (You don't have to use the auto-repeat function if you don't want to.) Most sailboat races are started by class on a 5 minute interval. This watch will count down from 5 minutes and when it gets to zero, it is counting down from 5 minutes again automatically -- or 3 minute intervals, etc., etc. My only complaint is that the plastic straps have to be replaced from time to time. And I am in the process of buying another one of these watches because the strap broke again and the watch went over the side of the boat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best value, best quality, best price!!
6/2/2011

Customer review by pumba1111112222222111

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by pumba1111112222222111
by pumba1111112222222111

i got it expecting g-shock quality & it is. Nice watch, very durrable. I have had mine for a few months and it still looks new. Best watch i ever owned. I dont plan a getting a new one until this one breaks, then i am just goning to get this same watch again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pumba1111112222222111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great DURABLE G Shock Watch for the Active DADs
12/16/2013

Customer review by HILocalBoy

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by HILocalBoy
by HILocalBoy

Owned this watch (from the Classic to the current) since my Army Days in the 80s. This is a NO FRILLS but durable and classy looking and operating watch. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT FOR THE ACTIVE DADs. Retired Veteran/VFW Comrade

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HILocalBoy
Ewa Beach, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/30/2013

Customer review by CKTG

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by CKTG
by CKTG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent watch for the casual man. It's substantial but not huge. Very useful features. It performs great underwater and the battery has a long life. This is my third one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKTG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best digital watch by far!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Eddietorial

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Eddietorial
by Eddietorial
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased my fourth Casio G-Shock watch. My first one was when they first came out. I scuba dive and when Casio made a watch good for 300m with a stop watch and count down alarm for around $35 back then I jumped on it. I would set the count down alarm for my planned bottom time and could hear the alarm at depth real well. Pressing the buttons at depth never caused a leak. I was hooked on Casio from then on. I used the regular alarm function as my morning alarm clock until age robbed me of my high frequency hearing. Now I wear one because it's simply rugged and waterproof. I wear it surf fishing, swimming, and I still dive but only when I can hook up with my "old" buddies. As a former Industrial Engineer, I still find myself taking time studies at the DMV and Disney World. (Only an IE would appreciate that) I also use the stop watch when I'm grilling outdoors. This watch is just a classic in design and function. I've looked at other digital watches but they just don't compete in fit and function. I keep buying replacements after the battery dies because they never seem to have waterproof integrity once the initial factory seal is broken. Plus after 8 to 10 years of daily wear they do get a little crusty from outdoor activity where the watch is never removed from the wrist. Save yourself a few bucks and order your Casio G-Shock from Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddietorial
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the second Casio G Shock I purchased the first one has lasted over eleven years this includes going to the gym with it the watch is very light an comfortable and looks good to the only reason I purchased another one was the band wore out and the price for a new watch at Walmart was so cheap I opted to buy the whole watch instead of just the band

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lynn Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Gift
10/1/2010

Customer review by BennyJ504

4.0 stars 10/1/2010 by BennyJ504
by BennyJ504

Bought this for nephew who is 13. He loves it and wears it everywhere. Everything works like it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BennyJ504
New Orleans,LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost indestructable
10/29/2011

Customer review by Trinimoon

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Trinimoon
by Trinimoon

I know someone who drove over his with his car and nothing happened to it but some scratches on the back. For this reason I bought one for my hubby and it has survived him for many years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinimoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/23/2012

Customer review by setinstone

3.0 stars 3/23/2012 by setinstone
by setinstone

I had a Casio identical to this one except for the band for at least 20 years, and I loved it. I bought this new one because the time and date functions were the same as my old one. However, I do not like the band because it is fixed to the watch body and is immovable. I used an expansion band on the old one. I find I have to have it loosely on my wrist or the strap where you tuck the loose end of the band into puts pressure on my skin. The watch then has a tendency to ride on the outer side of my wrist. Also, I thought the delivery time was too long. I am giving it four stars because of the band not because of quality of the mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
setinstone
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch!
7/29/2015

Customer review by kirish11

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by kirish11
by kirish11

This watch was a gift for my husband. His old one finally broke. He is very picky and i did some research about this watch -- it doesn't have a lot of "frills" on it, it is basic, but is waterproof and shock proof. It is not too large to wear on the wrist but not too small either. Most of the reviews I read about it were very favorable and the cost was right too. i would recommend it, of course, he's only been wearing it for a week or so now but he's pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirish11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great watch
8/20/2015

Customer review by texas0164

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by texas0164
by texas0164

I had one just like this for years - just be sure to replace the seal when replacing the battery otherwise, once it is open it will leak. Good everyday functioning watch - love the night light

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texas0164
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews