Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great piece of equipment
4/19/2014

Customer review by LCChuck

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by LCChuck
by LCChuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought my first G-Shock which is the same model as the new one approximately 30 years ago. I don't remember exactly what year. It still runs if I leave it on a table, but if I wear it, the numbers break up. At my age, I expect that this will be the last watch I will buy in this lifetime. It has gone up in price since I bought it. It was either $20 or $30 however long ago I bought it. At $46 today, I wish gas had gone up as little as this watch. It doesn't tell me how many calories I eat, how many steps I took today, what the temperature and altitude are or a whole lot of other useless information. It is just a watch, stop watch, I think an alarm, and an elapsed time watch. That's plenty complicated for me. I think the battery lasts at least two years and maybe three and costs $8 to replace. If you want a basic watch that will last you most of your life, this is the watch to get. I wish everything I owned worked this good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCChuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch
12/25/2010

Customer review by watchcasioshock

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by watchcasioshock
by watchcasioshock

this in an excellent watch for many reasons. I received this watch for Christmas and it is the best watch on the market(in my opinion). this watch includes all features that is says. it is very easy to figure out how to work it(set time, set alarm on/off, etc.). the watch is basic and look awesome. i very highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a great watch and likes to go outside. it is very durable. before this review, i dropped the watch on a piece of plywood from 9ft high and it is for sure shock resistant. buy this watch!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watchcasioshock
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rugged
1/6/2010

Customer review by RIGoddess

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by RIGoddess
by RIGoddess

Bought this watch for my husband for Christmas. He is very tough with watches and he is very picky about watches. He really likes this watch. It looks good, is easy to set the time, date, and other functions, takes impact well, and is really nice looking. My husband is in a wheelchair and often hits the watch against the door frames. The price was great for this watch. I saw the same watch in a Macy's ad for $99.95. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIGoddess
Newport, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
right watch
7/3/2016

Customer review by poolboy

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by poolboy
by poolboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

has the features i use every day for work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poolboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Casio G shock illuminating watch
6/19/2016

Customer review by airout

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by airout
by airout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Serves my purpose very well, as I work for a local Sheriff's Office and allows my use of time on a very accurate measure. I purchased this same watch 31years ago and only replaced the batteries. This CASIO watch has an "excellent" reputation of Quality and ability to withstand every day rigors of the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE ULTIMATE STRONG WATCH
5/5/2011

Customer review by rOCK1605

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by rOCK1605
by rOCK1605

I HAVE OWNED THIS MODEL I THINK AROUND 2002 .I HAVE REPAIRED CARS , DONE MASONRY,SMASHED WALLS,SWIM,FELL,GOTTEN INTO MV ACCIDENTS , WENT OUT ON DATES, PAINTED CARS, METAL WORK,THE HOUSE , WELD...................AND ITS STILL ALIVE.I CHANGE THE BAND THREE TMES,THE CASING AROUND THE WATCH ITSELF ONCE AND IT LOOKS AS HANSOME AS THE DAY I BOUGHT IT,,,,,,,,,,,,,WELL WITH MINOR ABRASIONS THAT DOESNT REALLY SHOW. I GAVE IT TO MY DAD AS HIS WATCH DIED, SO I WILL BE BUYING A NEW ONE FOR HIM AND TAKE BACK MY BABY.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rOCK1605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this watch!
8/30/2013

Customer review by IledeMan

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by IledeMan
by IledeMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this watch before and when the battery died I decided to replace it rather than get a new battery. I wear it every day and also dive with it. It is a simple design and does not bulge out like many of the newer Casios. It does everything I need it to do and I rarely bump into doors and so forth like I'm sure I would with larger watches. I am also not interested in adding more complicated technology in my life. This watch tells me the time, digitally, the day of the week and date, has an alarm and stopwatch/timer features. That is all I need from a watch, but I understand others might want some fancier features.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IledeMan
Hertford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite Casio G-Shock Model
6/16/2016

Customer review by EggMan5

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by EggMan5
by EggMan5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch Pros & Cons: Pros—Style and Functions suit my needs. Cons—Price is too high and Physical Size is too large.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EggMan5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great inexpensive watch
6/15/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third G-Shock I have owned. The others are on the wrists of our two sons. Rugged, keeps great time and has the functions that I need and want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
11/23/2009

Customer review by josue1

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by josue1
by josue1

I used to have one of this watches and there pretty good maybe they are not the newest but there very good for daily use bad thing that I lost it. right now I have other 2 casio too but I wish to buy this product again, I really liked it specially that the countdown goes from 1 second up to 24 hours and really like to time when I go travel. I really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josue1
riverside, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
watch review
6/2/2016

Customer review by PARRISHPARACHUTE

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by PARRISHPARACHUTE
by PARRISHPARACHUTE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. I have taken this watch to 175 feet in the past without a problem. You can't find a replacement band when it wears out, so I just replace the watch since the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PARRISHPARACHUTE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic G-Shock
5/18/2016

Customer review by arrowhd

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by arrowhd
by arrowhd

Classic G-Shock design and function without being bulky. Just a tough basic watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arrowhd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great DURABLE G Shock Watch for the Active DADs
12/16/2013

Customer review by HILocalBoy

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by HILocalBoy
by HILocalBoy

Owned this watch (from the Classic to the current) since my Army Days in the 80s. This is a NO FRILLS but durable and classy looking and operating watch. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT FOR THE ACTIVE DADs. Retired Veteran/VFW Comrade

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HILocalBoy
Ewa Beach, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have owned this watch for several years. I have made over 500 scuba dives with it. It is one of the best, if not the best, watch for sailboat racing. It has a real countdown feature that allows it to be set to any countdown amount on an auto-repeat basis. (You don't have to use the auto-repeat function if you don't want to.) Most sailboat races are started by class on a 5 minute interval. This watch will count down from 5 minutes and when it gets to zero, it is counting down from 5 minutes again automatically -- or 3 minute intervals, etc., etc. My only complaint is that the plastic straps have to be replaced from time to time. And I am in the process of buying another one of these watches because the strap broke again and the watch went over the side of the boat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
G-Shock Watch
4/11/2016

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

I had one of these since 2003. It finally started to leak moisture after I changed the battery and replaced the seal gasket. It wasn't worth trying to repair any more. Just easier to purchase a new one. Also, our local Wal-Mart doesn't keep these in stock in the store, so I couldn't go buy one off the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best value, best quality, best price!!
6/2/2011

Customer review by pumba1111112222222111

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by pumba1111112222222111
by pumba1111112222222111

i got it expecting g-shock quality & it is. Nice watch, very durrable. I have had mine for a few months and it still looks new. Best watch i ever owned. I dont plan a getting a new one until this one breaks, then i am just goning to get this same watch again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pumba1111112222222111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/30/2013

Customer review by CKTG

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by CKTG
by CKTG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent watch for the casual man. It's substantial but not huge. Very useful features. It performs great underwater and the battery has a long life. This is my third one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKTG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best digital watch by far!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Eddietorial

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Eddietorial
by Eddietorial
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased my fourth Casio G-Shock watch. My first one was when they first came out. I scuba dive and when Casio made a watch good for 300m with a stop watch and count down alarm for around $35 back then I jumped on it. I would set the count down alarm for my planned bottom time and could hear the alarm at depth real well. Pressing the buttons at depth never caused a leak. I was hooked on Casio from then on. I used the regular alarm function as my morning alarm clock until age robbed me of my high frequency hearing. Now I wear one because it's simply rugged and waterproof. I wear it surf fishing, swimming, and I still dive but only when I can hook up with my "old" buddies. As a former Industrial Engineer, I still find myself taking time studies at the DMV and Disney World. (Only an IE would appreciate that) I also use the stop watch when I'm grilling outdoors. This watch is just a classic in design and function. I've looked at other digital watches but they just don't compete in fit and function. I keep buying replacements after the battery dies because they never seem to have waterproof integrity once the initial factory seal is broken. Plus after 8 to 10 years of daily wear they do get a little crusty from outdoor activity where the watch is never removed from the wrist. Save yourself a few bucks and order your Casio G-Shock from Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddietorial
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch
4/1/2016

Customer review by bwm99

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by bwm99
by bwm99

Great watch accurate time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwm99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the second Casio G Shock I purchased the first one has lasted over eleven years this includes going to the gym with it the watch is very light an comfortable and looks good to the only reason I purchased another one was the band wore out and the price for a new watch at Walmart was so cheap I opted to buy the whole watch instead of just the band

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lynn Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews