Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 37 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
8/22/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/22/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used this monitor with my daughter in our first house... It was a good monitor, the only problem was that we lived in close proximity to others with this baby monitor and I would get up in the middle of the night thinking my daughter was crying when it was the neighbors daughter. We tried switching channels but that didnt work either. We ended up going to get a new monitor when we moved partially because we moved to a 2 story and wanted a parent one both up and downstairs

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety 1st Monitor
7/31/2007

Customer review by LittleBit

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by LittleBit
by LittleBit

We did not get this for a baby's room, but for my husband. He is a heart patient and I have them set up so that if he has a heart attack I will hear him or when he has a chest pain. This is the 2nd one I've used several yr. ago and it lasted for several yr.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBit
Ozark, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect & highly recommended!
10/11/2008

Customer review by mommy2twingirls

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by mommy2twingirls
by mommy2twingirls

I love this monitor! We just moved into a new house, and during the move the cord to our old Safety 1st monitor was torn. I was so upset because they don't sell it anymore, and I was terrified about getting one that didn't work. Well despite most of the reviews here, I decided to order this one because of the price. I'm so pleased! It works wonderfully, and the receivers to my old monitor work with this as well! Such an awesome bonus that we didn't expect! This monitor is seriously crystal clear and is definitely a bargain for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2twingirls
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby monitor
10/15/2008

Customer review by Smidget1984

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Smidget1984
by Smidget1984

I bought this to use as a momitor on my washer and dryer so I can hear when they go off when I am in the back half of the house. It works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smidget1984
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful gift
10/9/2007

Customer review by gargoyle

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by gargoyle
by gargoyle

I purchased for a new mother and she loves it! I can't think of a better gift for the money for any new mother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gargoyle
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Simple but useful.
4/24/2008

Customer review by lanesgirl

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by lanesgirl
by lanesgirl

We bought this monitor as a back-up to take with us when we travel with our son. It doesn't have any bells and whistles that a lot of the others do, but it works perfectly for our needs. I tested it out in several locations in my home and found it to have VERY LITTLE INTERFERENCE OR STATIC. For regular use, I feel more comfortable with the pricier option we use at home, but this is great for travel or just as a back-up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lanesgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
4/24/2008

Customer review by shopper4567

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by shopper4567
by shopper4567

This a a great product for the price. I have no problems with static at all. There are 2 channels but so far I only needed one. I can hear my child fine, even when I'm in the backyard and he's sleeping in his room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper4567
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety 1st Baby Monitor
9/3/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They are just the right size for the room (it is small) and the monitor picks up everything in the room even though our trailor is small, you can hear everything that is going on in the room at the time you leave it. The baby is not here yet, but with the tests that we have done, it seems to be getting great reception! Yes, I would reccommend this product to other parent's to be! The mom to be is 20 yrs. old & the baby will be a boy. We only check it once a week right now to make sure that it still works. Will use daily once baby comes home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
McCammon/Pocatello Id.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great!
7/30/2007

Customer review by js8763

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by js8763
by js8763

This monitor works very well. There are 2 channel settings & the parent monitor can either be plugged in for stationary use or runs off one 9v battery & has belt clip to use wherever you go around the house. I've gone outside & still had clear reception up to about 50 feet. I'm very satisfied with this system even though it's one of the less expensive ones--price isn't always everything...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
js8763
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
5/7/2008

Customer review by Nicole717

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by Nicole717
by Nicole717

This is a great item for the price, my baby is not hear yet but i set one in th living room and the other in his room and it worked perfect, mine had no static except when you talked right into the monitor or turned it up very very loud. its a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole717
Hawkinsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy!
11/21/2008

Customer review by AnotherGrammy

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by AnotherGrammy
by AnotherGrammy

I got this for my house for when my granddaughters come over. It's great for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherGrammy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for little money
3/14/2008

Customer review by mommyto7

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by mommyto7
by mommyto7

This monitor works really good, if you want something simple and easy on the budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyto7
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great product!
3/26/2008

Customer review by poundpup22

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by poundpup22
by poundpup22

I had a monitor when my baby was born years ago and now I found myself needing another as I'm taking care of an elderly parent with alzheimers that falls alot this product lets me hear if she gets out of bed when I'm in other parts of the house saves me a lot of walking back and forth to check on her and if she calls for something I can hear her right away. a real LIFESAVER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poundpup22
oxford ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No problems here
8/18/2008

Customer review by MotherofMikey

4.0 stars 8/18/2008 by MotherofMikey
by MotherofMikey

we just wanted to get a monitor and not spend a lot of money. this product is lightweight and has done its job. you can plug it into the wall or use a battery. we have only had it for about a month now and it has worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherofMikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good product
8/20/2007

Customer review by motherandteacher

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by motherandteacher
by motherandteacher

We bought this monitor for our infant daughter, and we really like it. The only drawback is that it has a lot of static, but you can still hear the baby clearly through it. We got a monitor because my husband sleeps through our daughter crying, and this does the trick! I recommend this product, it's a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherandteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Good
5/27/2008

Customer review by ChancesMother

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by ChancesMother
by ChancesMother

At first I thought something was wrong with the product, but I just had the channels wrong (mine on 1, his on 2) If they're not on the same channel you'll still be able to hear, but there will be a lot of static. This product picks up EVERYTHING, I can hear my baby breathing and love it. My only problem is that the battery life is non-existant. So, I can't use it outside. Other than that, the product is great. I move it around with me in the house and can hear my baby like he was sleeping right next to me. I rushed through setting it up, so I didn't pay attention to the channels... so, it you have a problem hearing, check the channel first. If you're looking for a product you can wear on your belt and get some yard work done, I would suggest this. But for general use if you're working on the computer or doing the dishes, it's great and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChancesMother
San Antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not great for apartment living
1/28/2008

Customer review by zacnkerri

3.0 stars 1/28/2008 by zacnkerri
by zacnkerri

When we first got this monitor I absolutely loved it. The sound was clear and it worked perfectly when we were in our yard- then came a bit of static. Then when we moved from a duplex to an apartment we started picking up our neighbors' kids. Since it only has 2 channels we had to just turn it off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zacnkerri
military, usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Not a good monitor
6/21/2008

Customer review by MikelasMom

2.0 stars 6/21/2008 by MikelasMom
by MikelasMom

This monitor is not a good product at all. The only thing you can listen to on it is the radio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikelasMom
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Power/Battery Problem
10/18/2007

Customer review by VizNKidz

2.0 stars 10/18/2007 by VizNKidz
by VizNKidz

I have had a big static issue with this monitor from the start, but until recently (after about a year) it had subsided. The problem I have with this monitor though is that when somehow the unit lost power to it (the plug on the power stirp somehow got unplugged) the battery didn't take over! While the unit was plugged in, even though there was no power to it, the battery did not kick in. I will now be looking for a monitor that will allow the battery to take over if you ever lose power in the middle of the night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VizNKidz
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not buy if you have other electronics
9/9/2008

Customer review by ksMom30

2.0 stars 9/9/2008 by ksMom30
by ksMom30

This is a decent monitor if you don't have anything else plugged in within the same room. All we have is a tv and a fan in our bedroom with the receiver but after only a couple months, the receiver is making a high pitched background noise until we unplug everything else in the room. It is not worth the hassle. Spend a couple extra bucks for a better monitor so you do not have to worry about it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksMom30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews