Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 37 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
8/22/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/22/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used this monitor with my daughter in our first house... It was a good monitor, the only problem was that we lived in close proximity to others with this baby monitor and I would get up in the middle of the night thinking my daughter was crying when it was the neighbors daughter. We tried switching channels but that didnt work either. We ended up going to get a new monitor when we moved partially because we moved to a 2 story and wanted a parent one both up and downstairs

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
5/27/2008

Customer review by ChancesMother

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by ChancesMother
by ChancesMother

At first I thought something was wrong with the product, but I just had the channels wrong (mine on 1, his on 2) If they're not on the same channel you'll still be able to hear, but there will be a lot of static. This product picks up EVERYTHING, I can hear my baby breathing and love it. My only problem is that the battery life is non-existant. So, I can't use it outside. Other than that, the product is great. I move it around with me in the house and can hear my baby like he was sleeping right next to me. I rushed through setting it up, so I didn't pay attention to the channels... so, it you have a problem hearing, check the channel first. If you're looking for a product you can wear on your belt and get some yard work done, I would suggest this. But for general use if you're working on the computer or doing the dishes, it's great and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChancesMother
San Antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money!!
5/30/2008

Customer review by 07Mommy

1.0 stars 5/30/2008 by 07Mommy
by 07Mommy

We bought this monitor (at a different store) when I was pregnant with my daughter. It was cheap and I hadn't read any reviews on websites about it. I wish I would have paid more for a better quality monitor. All you can hear is major static on this monitor. When we are trying to sleep at night, it is so loud that I want to throw it against the wall. It's easy to use because you just plug it in and go. It doesn't have channels you can change if there is interference, you just get what you get. You can turn it on low or high but on low you cannot hear your baby if they are screaming. Sometimes we pick up the kids in the apartments around us. It is very annoying and a complete waste of money. Spend the extra money and get a better monitor, because now we have to pay more for a new monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety 1st Monitor
7/31/2007

Customer review by LittleBit

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by LittleBit
by LittleBit

We did not get this for a baby's room, but for my husband. He is a heart patient and I have them set up so that if he has a heart attack I will hear him or when he has a chest pain. This is the 2nd one I've used several yr. ago and it lasted for several yr.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBit
Ozark, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety 1st Baby Monitor
9/3/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They are just the right size for the room (it is small) and the monitor picks up everything in the room even though our trailor is small, you can hear everything that is going on in the room at the time you leave it. The baby is not here yet, but with the tests that we have done, it seems to be getting great reception! Yes, I would reccommend this product to other parent's to be! The mom to be is 20 yrs. old & the baby will be a boy. We only check it once a week right now to make sure that it still works. Will use daily once baby comes home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
McCammon/Pocatello Id.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect & highly recommended!
10/11/2008

Customer review by mommy2twingirls

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by mommy2twingirls
by mommy2twingirls

I love this monitor! We just moved into a new house, and during the move the cord to our old Safety 1st monitor was torn. I was so upset because they don't sell it anymore, and I was terrified about getting one that didn't work. Well despite most of the reviews here, I decided to order this one because of the price. I'm so pleased! It works wonderfully, and the receivers to my old monitor work with this as well! Such an awesome bonus that we didn't expect! This monitor is seriously crystal clear and is definitely a bargain for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2twingirls
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
piece of junk
3/16/2008

Customer review by mybad312

1.0 stars 3/16/2008 by mybad312
by mybad312

I hate this thing. I bought it about a month ago to help monitor my sick grandmother, but didn't really need to use it until the past couple of days/nights. It's terrible! The feedback and static are so bad that I can't hear anything except squealing and static at a pitch and volume that make me want to smash this monitor to bits. I say volume, because I can only make out any other noises in the room through the screeching if I turn it up. Repositioning and changing frequencies makes no difference. I will likely throw it away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mybad312
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Power/Battery Problem
10/18/2007

Customer review by VizNKidz

2.0 stars 10/18/2007 by VizNKidz
by VizNKidz

I have had a big static issue with this monitor from the start, but until recently (after about a year) it had subsided. The problem I have with this monitor though is that when somehow the unit lost power to it (the plug on the power stirp somehow got unplugged) the battery didn't take over! While the unit was plugged in, even though there was no power to it, the battery did not kick in. I will now be looking for a monitor that will allow the battery to take over if you ever lose power in the middle of the night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VizNKidz
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible!!
6/13/2008

Customer review by MarineWife03

1.0 stars 6/13/2008 by MarineWife03
by MarineWife03

This monitor does not work very well. Yes I have had this monitor since Christmas, I have not needed to use it until now as we just put our son in his own room. All I get on either channel is static and screeching noises. I can't hear my son at all! It does not make any difference as to how close to him it is, I can't hear him when he wakes up during the night. I can hear him better without the monitor! I have already contacted Safety 1st regarding this and am waiting for a reply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineWife03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A piece a garbage
4/28/2008

Customer review by mommywith3boys

1.0 stars 4/28/2008 by mommywith3boys
by mommywith3boys

This product is a total piece of garbage and a total waste of my money!! It has tons of static (I could hardly hear my baby unless I turned it up really loud), and upon my husband getting down on his knees and plugging it into the wall outlet, he accidently drops it (on our carpet mind you) and now I can't hear anything (did I mention that he was on his knees?!?!?!?) I would never recommend this product to anyone. This is a definite example of the phase "you get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommywith3boys
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad monitor
10/1/2008

Customer review by Natesmommy2008

1.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Natesmommy2008
by Natesmommy2008

I bought this monitor because it was so inexpensive. It wasn't worth the 17 dollars i paid for it. If you turn the bathroom light on or leave the doors open the parent monitor it makes a really loud howling noise. Now, if your like me or any other human on this planet, you couldnt sleep through that. Plus there was really loud static. so plz dont get this its not worth it at all! So i am going to get a new one. that works and allows me and my husband to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natesmommy2008
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pay the extra $20 and get a real one!
6/25/2008

Customer review by 247momma

1.0 stars 6/25/2008 by 247momma
by 247momma

This is horrible. I can't hear my baby cry until she is nearly hysterical! Now it won't even work at all!!!! Worst thing is that I couldnt tell it stopped working until I heard my little girl scream at the top of her lungs from across the house and I didn't hear a peep on the monitor-just that same annoyingly loud static. I dealt with that noise for 6 months because we couldnt afford a nicer one. Now it wont even work! This is junk! Don't buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
247momma
Sand Springs, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
11/21/2007

Customer review by momoftwobabies

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by momoftwobabies
by momoftwobabies

We have this monitor to use downstairs in our house since we have an angelcare monitor in the nursery. I started using it more often when we were traveling and there is so much static, you cannot hear if the baby is crying. I have also had to replace the battery every week in the handheld unit even though it is not used very often. If I still had the box or receipt, I would return it. Don't waste your money on this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftwobabies
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple but useful.
4/24/2008

Customer review by lanesgirl

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by lanesgirl
by lanesgirl

We bought this monitor as a back-up to take with us when we travel with our son. It doesn't have any bells and whistles that a lot of the others do, but it works perfectly for our needs. I tested it out in several locations in my home and found it to have VERY LITTLE INTERFERENCE OR STATIC. For regular use, I feel more comfortable with the pricier option we use at home, but this is great for travel or just as a back-up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lanesgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont bother with this item
1/6/2008

Customer review by CameronsMommy808

1.0 stars 1/6/2008 by CameronsMommy808
by CameronsMommy808

i received this item as a gift when i was expecting my son. since our house is not very big i thought it would be ok for us. turns out if my sons cry sounded like static and a lot of feedback then i could say it was great. all i ever hear on the thing is the sound of feedback from it and static. it has even woke my son up from naps the feedback has been so loud! i would not recommend this product for any use!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CameronsMommy808
richmond, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
do not buy if you have other electronics
9/9/2008

Customer review by ksMom30

2.0 stars 9/9/2008 by ksMom30
by ksMom30

This is a decent monitor if you don't have anything else plugged in within the same room. All we have is a tv and a fan in our bedroom with the receiver but after only a couple months, the receiver is making a high pitched background noise until we unplug everything else in the room. It is not worth the hassle. Spend a couple extra bucks for a better monitor so you do not have to worry about it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksMom30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
7/30/2007

Customer review by js8763

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by js8763
by js8763

This monitor works very well. There are 2 channel settings & the parent monitor can either be plugged in for stationary use or runs off one 9v battery & has belt clip to use wherever you go around the house. I've gone outside & still had clear reception up to about 50 feet. I'm very satisfied with this system even though it's one of the less expensive ones--price isn't always everything...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
js8763
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spend more on something else
3/21/2008

Customer review by computermommy

1.0 stars 3/21/2008 by computermommy
by computermommy

I bought this monitor just to put in my sewing room to gain a little freedom during nap times. For that reason, I didn't want to spend too much money. I wasted my $20 on this product. I can hear tons of static and a faint cry from the baby. I can actually hear the baby better down the hall and up the stairs than I can with this machine! Now I'm spending more money on a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computermommy
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great product!
3/26/2008

Customer review by poundpup22

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by poundpup22
by poundpup22

I had a monitor when my baby was born years ago and now I found myself needing another as I'm taking care of an elderly parent with alzheimers that falls alot this product lets me hear if she gets out of bed when I'm in other parts of the house saves me a lot of walking back and forth to check on her and if she calls for something I can hear her right away. a real LIFESAVER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poundpup22
oxford ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
9/26/2007

Customer review by HoagiesMom

1.0 stars 9/26/2007 by HoagiesMom
by HoagiesMom

I was very disappointed in this product. I have had nothing but good things to say about baby first products but I got this monitor and it doesn't work! The batteries die in only a few hours and when i plug it in then I can't take it with me around the house! What is the point of a portable monitor that you can't take with you? I do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoagiesMom
Winona, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews