Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Highly Recommended!!
6/13/2016

Customer review by SeverusSnape

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by SeverusSnape
by SeverusSnape
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best aloe product on the market. I have yet to peel after a sunburn if I use this. It is never sticky and soaks into your skin almost instantly. I refuse to use anything else. Can't speak highly enough of this aloe! It's the greatest!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeverusSnape
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best
7/19/2016

Customer review by 12335

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by 12335
by 12335
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best stuff for sunburns!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12335
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product for sunburn
6/22/2016

Customer review by Omajrv

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Omajrv
by Omajrv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What I mainly buy it for is for chigger bites. I am a chigger magnet and could find nothing that would relieve the awful itching that lasts for a couple of weeks. I found this and when I use it the bites only last a couple of days and not such an intense itching. It is a miracle! So glad to find this. I no longer have to hibernate in my house all summer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omajrv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gel
7/11/2016

Customer review by 1234

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by 1234
by 1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not exactly what I ordered, but very close. The bottle I have from a past purchase has the same UPC as this item, but the ingredients aren't exactly the same. Verbiage on the labels have differences, as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff
7/12/2016

Customer review by Bc0678271

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Bc0678271
by Bc0678271
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite aloe to use works great and smells really good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bc0678271
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real sunburn relief
6/29/2010

Customer review by Eidolonkami

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Eidolonkami
by Eidolonkami

This is the only product that gives me real relief. In addition, it dries nice and clean, it doesn't cause my clothes to stick to me. It's moisturizing and AWESOME.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eidolonkami
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2011

Customer review by babycakes2010

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by babycakes2010
by babycakes2010
Walmart associate

My family has always had this product on hand for as long as i can remember and it always gives great sunburn relief. A bottle also lasts a long time depending on how many people are using it and how many times. I also put mine in the fridge before I use it, it makes it extra cold which at first is always a shock but it feels so much better and seems to relieve discomfort better in my opinion. I recently used this product after a weekend camping trip to the beach with no sunscreen use and my sunburn started looking better almost instantly and I started peeling before the week was up which in my opinion seemed very fast.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babycakes2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Sunburn
7/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!
5/12/2011

Customer review by TigertheTerrible

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by TigertheTerrible
by TigertheTerrible

I had pretty bad sunburn on my shoulders and across the upper portion of my back. When i put this product on, INSTANT relief. Cools down the area and dries clear,plus it smells great. 10 out of 10 for this product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigertheTerrible
hyde park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/20/2012

Customer review by thatmyopinion

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by thatmyopinion
by thatmyopinion

I first used this product when I was burnt pretty bad in Florida over 35 years ago and have used it ever since. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatmyopinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good stuff
6/4/2012

Customer review by ivantiger

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by ivantiger
by ivantiger

I have used this product for a year and it is the best product for sun burns, and other burns. I was surprised as to how fast this works. This is a great product to put in with your medical kits. the price is very low and it is a big bottle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivantiger
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ocean Potion Relieves the Itch and Burn, and Fast!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Foxyroxx

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Foxyroxx
by Foxyroxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel is a Great Product at another Great Price. This aloe vera gel does what it says.... Relieves itching, burning and dulls pain to make injured skin more comfortable. Nice fragrance too! Ocean Potion is not sticky and does not dry out your skin. It coats the injured areas with almost instant relief and the pain relief lasts for a couple of hours. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxyroxx
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good Stuff
7/21/2010

Customer review by DodveV10

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by DodveV10
by DodveV10

I recenly got a SEVERE 3rd degree sunburn...Other products of the same type did not work NEAR as well as this stuff. It stings a little once applied, but as soon as it stings, INSTANT relief takes over. The only bad review I have of it is that if you let it dry, it will cake up. If you put a layer on do yourself a favor and soak in a luke warm bath to loosen it up and rinse it off. If you don't you'll be sorry when it comes time to get it off. Overall GREAT product, INSTANT relief.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DodveV10
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OUCH!!!
4/24/2016

Customer review by FANtastik

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by FANtastik
by FANtastik

This is by far the BEST sunburn relief product I have ever used. The biggest difference is the Lidocaine in it. I also use it for many other things. The Aloe is very good for the skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FANtastik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/2/2012

Customer review by GalwayGurl

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by GalwayGurl
by GalwayGurl

Great product. Non sticky, low residue aloe gel. Works unbelievably well for relief of sunburns. Smell is very nice. Works quickly, too. I believe it helps reduce peeling, too, if used for a few consecutive days. Give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GalwayGurl
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Takes the pain out of burns immediately.
7/17/2015

Customer review by BriBri

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by BriBri
by BriBri

i got a very bad burn on my motorcycle exhaust pipe and I immediately used this product, as I was familiar with it from many prior incidents. I used it numerous times daily (after peeling off the slough dead skin) and it stopped the pain, helped it heal, prevented any infection & even formed a protective covering. It kept the exposed skin hydrated and protected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BriBri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best stuff I have found for sun burns!
5/25/2013

Customer review by SouthernCowboy

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by SouthernCowboy
by SouthernCowboy

If you are sun burned you need this! Instant relief after the shock of putting it on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernCowboy
Walland, TN 37886
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Stuff!
8/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We discovered this product while on vacation in Florida years ago. A day at the beach caused sunburns so bad that we didn't think the kids are going to be able to make it to Disney World the next day (yes, they were covered in sunscreen). We slathered the kids in this stuff repeatedly overnight in the next day they felt good enough to go. It may not be a miracle product, but it's pretty close…

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/24/2012

Customer review by Jad2180

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Jad2180
by Jad2180

This is the best product for a sunburn. I've used it for years in my son and I.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jad2180
Rose hill ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Stuff
6/9/2015

Customer review by Lovinsummertime2015

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Lovinsummertime2015
by Lovinsummertime2015

My brother introduced me to this a few years ago then we could not find it in stores any long. Thank you Wal-Mart for keeping it on line. this is the most amazing sunburn relief I have ever seen. my nieces are very fair skinned and of course they don't wear sunblock like they should - teenagers you know, this stuff gives instant relief!! I would most definitely highly recommend this we keep multiple bottles handy at all times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovinsummertime2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews