Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 22 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Dries out to quickly
12/6/2010

Customer review by 14n88fan

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by 14n88fan
by 14n88fan

I only use this product because it came with the condoms. It dries out to quickly. Astroglide is a better choice to use for a personal lubricant.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14n88fan
NewHebron, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Incredibly sticky
2/10/2017

Customer review by j222

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by j222
by j222

This lubricant feels sticky and drys quickly. This is not worth buying. KY ultragel works and feels much better.

j222
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Could be way, way better..
1/5/2017

Customer review by Kvarnän

1.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Kvarnän
by Kvarnän

Bought this at Walmart, and decided to go home and give it a try. Honestly I'm disappointed, to say the least. There is literally no difference between this, and the generic 82¢ tube of lube Walmart has. It's thick, to say the least. It's rather unpleasant as well for me personally. It dries out very, very fast and turns into this.. I don't know what to call it. It's almost like a super-thick and sticky cake-gel-icing. Re-application is required there abouts every five to ten minutes at the least. Do yourself a favor, and unless this sounds pleasant to you, buy something else..

Kvarnän
Kannapolis, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
3/25/2012

Customer review by momajama

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by momajama
by momajama

very slippery , nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momajama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
It did its job
1/27/2017

Customer review by shell12

3.0 stars 1/27/2017 by shell12
by shell12

My partner and I used it and weren't thrilled about how long it lasted. The cap tho is extremely loud. We try to keep things quite due to roommates, however the cap was so loud we decided to discontinue using it due to how loud the cap in general was and how long it lasted, which wasn't long.

shell12
MI
Gender:Female
A little messy
1/20/2017

Customer review by Sybil

2.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Sybil
by Sybil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I guess it would work, couldn't get past the mess!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sybil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best time of OUR lives
1/16/2017

Customer review by ChyPhil96

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by ChyPhil96
by ChyPhil96

I bought this as a joke. My husband and I actually ended up using it and it was the greatest decision of our lives. Seriously, the best experience we have ever had!

ChyPhil96
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
K-Y JELLY PERSONAL
1/15/2017

Customer review by mike

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by mike
by mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this products very vey good and I thanks the company K-y for that ,

mike
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I ordered
9/20/2011

Customer review by bullwhip78

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by bullwhip78
by bullwhip78

Watch what you order...a "combo pack" evidently doesn't mean more than one product. They only shipped the jelly....no Trojans. Shipping was very slow, actually came after the last expected date of delivery by 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bullwhip78
Would recommend to a friend? No
will not buy again
3/3/2014

Customer review by cjnorth

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by cjnorth
by cjnorth

This stuff is sticky, gross and makes a huge mess. I would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjnorth
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
helps out fine.
4/14/2014

Customer review by geewiz130

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by geewiz130
by geewiz130
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice slick feeling.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geewiz130
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible!!
12/5/2016

Customer review by Bluu

1.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Bluu
by Bluu

I bought this product at my local CVS store and was very excited to use it. Little did I know that I would be this disappointed. Hated it. DO NOT BUY

Bluu
Manhattan, New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
for my self-pleasure
11/15/2015

Customer review by jackie24

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by jackie24
by jackie24

When I'm in the mood for some self-pleasure aka "masturbation" the k-y jelly comes in handy. Squeeze one-two pea-sized drops of it on your fingers and gently apply onto your intimate area(s). It is odorless and tasteless. It will dry out soon as it is water-based, but won't leave any residue or marks. Re-apply or simply wet your hand with some warm water and then resume rubbing. After you're satisfied wash yourself clean with water (or use a mild soap/cleaner if necessary) and soak the dampness off with a soft and dry towel. The difference you'll feel with using a lube is that the genitals will feel less "worked-out" or less tried at the end compared to when you rely on your natural lubrication your body will produce whose quantity may or may not be enough for you. This is where artificial lubrication comes in to play. It helps in making the process smoother and more pleasurable as you can use more pressure without harming or bruising your delicate skin. Not only you can go faster but also as slow as you want and it'll still feel great. I can tell you, you'll discover more of your pleasure spots/moves on your body with this. K-Y has made an awesome invention for mankind. Enjoy!

jackie24
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Tried and True
6/18/2016

Customer review by kj726

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by kj726
by kj726

Out of all of the K-Y products I have tried, this one is by far my favorite. It's a little sticky, but there's no irritation, no smell and no burning sensation. I was also pleased to find that it didn't stain my sheets.

kj726
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loud cap
6/26/2016

Customer review by Johnny40

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Johnny40
by Johnny40

We love using this product, however the cap is extremely loud when opening up during an intimate moment.

Johnny40
Johnson, VT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
ky jelly
5/18/2016

Customer review by kevykev

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by kevykev
by kevykev

I really like the way it makes you feel and how sexy it makes you feel

kevykev
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awful
2/23/2016

Customer review by Regina3637u2

2.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Regina3637u2
by Regina3637u2

This lube is great for self use but it dries up way too quickly when using during sex. And when it dries up, chafing is quite inevitable

Regina3637u2
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No Go!
12/7/2015

Customer review by ArmyFuture

2.0 stars 12/7/2015 by ArmyFuture
by ArmyFuture

Brought The Same Product, It burns... Not On Fire Burns But A Mild Burn That Makes It Very Uncomfortable! Slick But Dries Out Quick. It Is A No Go For Me Sorry...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyFuture
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mind blowing experience
3/17/2012

Customer review by jcummins

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by jcummins
by jcummins

My wife and i tried the KY intense his and hers, and to call it transcendant is an understatement. Our neighbors would swear we had found religion. I belive that if every couple were to try this wonderful product, there would be far less fighting among couples and a great deal more making up.

jcummins
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too expensive
11/17/2015

Customer review by beth

1.0 stars 11/17/2015 by beth
by beth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 6 KY jellies and when all was said & done it was $2 cheaper in my neighborhood grocery store!

beth
Brockport, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews