Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 28 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 23 reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Dries out to quickly
12/6/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only use this product because it came with the condoms. It dries out to quickly. Astroglide is a better choice to use for a personal lubricant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of money!!!
7/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product thinking a name brand company like KY wouldn't give me any problems, but I was wrong. It definitely dries out very quickly and becomes very sticky. It's irritating and very frustrating. With the price for everything else being higher, it makes me skeptical to try any of the other products to see what does work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very slippery , nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I ordered
9/20/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Watch what you order...a "combo pack" evidently doesn't mean more than one product. They only shipped the jelly....no Trojans. Shipping was very slow, actually came after the last expected date of delivery by 2 days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
will not buy again
3/3/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff is sticky, gross and makes a huge mess. I would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
helps out fine.
4/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
nice slick feeling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
for my self-pleasure
11/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I'm in the mood for some self-pleasure aka "masturbation" the k-y jelly comes in handy. Squeeze one-two pea-sized drops of it on your fingers and gently apply onto your intimate area(s). It is odorless and tasteless. It will dry out soon as it is water-based, but won't leave any residue or marks. Re-apply or simply wet your hand with some warm water and then resume rubbing. After you're satisfied wash yourself clean with water (or use a mild soap/cleaner if necessary) and soak the dampness off with a soft and dry towel. The difference you'll feel with using a lube is that the genitals will feel less "worked-out" or less tried at the end compared to when you rely on your natural lubrication your body will produce whose quantity may or may not be enough for you. This is where artificial lubrication comes in to play. It helps in making the process smoother and more pleasurable as you can use more pressure without harming or bruising your delicate skin. Not only you can go faster but also as slow as you want and it'll still feel great. I can tell you, you'll discover more of your pleasure spots/moves on your body with this. K-Y has made an awesome invention for mankind. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Could be way, way better..
1/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this at Walmart, and decided to go home and give it a try. Honestly I'm disappointed, to say the least. There is literally no difference between this, and the generic 82¢ tube of lube Walmart has. It's thick, to say the least. It's rather unpleasant as well for me personally. It dries out very, very fast and turns into this.. I don't know what to call it. It's almost like a super-thick and sticky cake-gel-icing. Re-application is required there abouts every five to ten minutes at the least. Do yourself a favor, and unless this sounds pleasant to you, buy something else..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It did its job
1/27/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My partner and I used it and weren't thrilled about how long it lasted. The cap tho is extremely loud. We try to keep things quite due to roommates, however the cap was so loud we decided to discontinue using it due to how loud the cap in general was and how long it lasted, which wasn't long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incredibly sticky
2/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lubricant feels sticky and drys quickly. This is not worth buying. KY ultragel works and feels much better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best time of OUR lives
1/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this as a joke. My husband and I actually ended up using it and it was the greatest decision of our lives. Seriously, the best experience we have ever had!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A little messy
1/20/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I guess it would work, couldn't get past the mess!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
K-Y JELLY PERSONAL
1/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this products very vey good and I thanks the company K-y for that ,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible!!
12/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product at my local CVS store and was very excited to use it. Little did I know that I would be this disappointed. Hated it. DO NOT BUY
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tried and True
6/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Out of all of the K-Y products I have tried, this one is by far my favorite. It's a little sticky, but there's no irritation, no smell and no burning sensation. I was also pleased to find that it didn't stain my sheets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loud cap
6/26/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love using this product, however the cap is extremely loud when opening up during an intimate moment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mind blowing experience
3/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and i tried the KY intense his and hers, and to call it transcendant is an understatement. Our neighbors would swear we had found religion. I belive that if every couple were to try this wonderful product, there would be far less fighting among couples and a great deal more making up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ky jelly
5/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the way it makes you feel and how sexy it makes you feel
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful
2/23/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lube is great for self use but it dries up way too quickly when using during sex. And when it dries up, chafing is quite inevitable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Go!
12/7/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Brought The Same Product, It burns... Not On Fire Burns But A Mild Burn That Makes It Very Uncomfortable! Slick But Dries Out Quick. It Is A No Go For Me Sorry...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-