Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Fruit of the Loom always delivers
8/28/2010

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by BecauseMomSaysSo
by BecauseMomSaysSo

I bought these for my son. His job is such that during hot weather, tee shirts are perfectly acceptable and he goes through alot of them. Fruit of the Loom is an old brand that has stayed consistent in its quality. My son is 6'6", 280 pounds and the 4X fit very well, giving plenty of length for even someone of his height. Shrinkage is minimal and doesn't interfere with the fit at all.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FRUITS
10/20/2009

Customer review by BIGMIKEMARGIE09

4.0 stars 10/20/2009 by BIGMIKEMARGIE09
by BIGMIKEMARGIE09

I DO RECOMMEND BUT I FIND THAT ITS NOT THE SAME QUALITY AS BEFORE ITS SHORTER AND DOESN'T LAST AS LONG AS BEFORE. BUT I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY BECAUSE ITS STILL A GOOD BRAND

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGMIKEMARGIE09
MERIDEN, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great buy
8/13/2011

Customer review by passiondivaTinaB

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by passiondivaTinaB
by passiondivaTinaB

my son only wants black tshirts and he wears a 4x this is the best buy for them. cheaper than buying at my local store

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
passiondivaTinaB
Greenway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fruit of the loom Tee's
4/20/2011

Customer review by rc4515

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by rc4515
by rc4515

excellent fit & a quality product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rc4515
Russellville Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
3/27/2011

Customer review by mom2dandd

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by mom2dandd
by mom2dandd

I bought the shirts for my son and I was surprised by quality. I was not expecting such good quality for the price. These are very nice shirts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2dandd
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice shirt but not right size
11/7/2011

Customer review by pgvegas

3.0 stars 11/7/2011 by pgvegas
by pgvegas

Yes I bought a pair of this in 4x and 4 pairs of the grey in 4x(like baggy long shirts). The greys fit fine and for the most part so do these except theyre about 4 inches shorter than the greys but supposedly the same size. Dont know if in some wierd way they shrank lengthwise but not width. But while I will buy and probably going to buy more of the grey 4x soon I will not but the white ones again. Ill turn the white ones into rags or use them when i need to clean something as thats about all Im willing to use them for. Would have sent them back but probably too much trouble considering the price and all. Just wish they fit better as theyre nice shirts just way to short after being washed now in cold water and low dryer(both shirts in the wash/dryer same time).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pgvegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
it's a shirt
2/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

really, that's all I can say. Granted, two shirts for $8 is ok but if you want comfort, look for a different brand. I bought a bigger size than what I normally wear but these are skin-tight and short. So, again all I can say is it's a shirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Section, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A little shorter than expected
5/11/2010

Customer review by MiamiDolphins13

4.0 stars 5/11/2010 by MiamiDolphins13
by MiamiDolphins13

I was satisfied with this purchase however, I had just bought other T-shirts from another Major chain store and when you chose their "Big & Tall" T's they were long as ordered. I bought these from you, and they were sold as "Big & Tall" ... but the "Tall" was not there. I have a long upper half with 31" legs on a 6 ft. frame. so I need the longer shirt. Now .. of course they are made from cotton, so after washing and drying, it's a little shorter still. I would say it would be fine as a "Big" shirt, without the "Tall" option ... but it was marketed that way, and really, it wasn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiamiDolphins13
Wind Gap, PA/
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Exceeds expectations
11/28/2010

Customer review by ShoppityShooShop

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by ShoppityShooShop
by ShoppityShooShop

I could not find any of these t-shirts at my local wal-mart store in 3X size so I went online to order 3 pairs of them. The shirts came to my door in 5 business days and they were perfect. I washed them a couple times and wore them to work. They make great undershirts, especially in this cold time of the year. They are durrable and much better quality than other products. If you are looking for a quality undershirt or just a casual shirt for a lazy weekend, this shirt will be your best buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppityShooShop
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frustrating!
5/6/2011

Customer review by jSil

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by jSil
by jSil

These used to be the perfect shirt for me! Felt like a good quality teeshirt that looked real good. But then they changed something that now they all shrink to such a short length that they are unusable! Arrg! I even tried a bigger size and tried to shrink down to what I want but wouldn't fit right. Need a 3xl LONG!!!! Or go back to original length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jSil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
"Boxer" Shorts
2/21/2011

Customer review by BolivaarDartholeJunior

3.0 stars 2/21/2011 by BolivaarDartholeJunior
by BolivaarDartholeJunior

I ordered these for boxer underhsorts. Perhaps theyare real boxer shorts. There is no front opening I will eturn them to the store and hopefully get a rrefund or credit. It is difficult for me to get to the store as I am in a wheelchaiar 24//7. I think if thes are not intended to be worn as underwear it should ssay so. Thanks veriyi much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BolivaarDartholeJunior
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2013

Customer review by guest201338

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by guest201338
by guest201338
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

reason I gave 4 stars on accuracy of fit, is because I have ordered the lighter cotton ones before these and I sized them both up and these are 4 inches smaller then the others when you first wear them, however after you have wore them over two times, you don't notice it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guest201338
idaho falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fruit of the Loom T-Shirts
8/5/2010

Customer review by PHAEDEAUX

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by PHAEDEAUX
by PHAEDEAUX

I bought these for my husband who likes the roomier fit of XXL even though he wears XL. These were a great price for t-shirts that normally cost $10+ each. He says he really likes the fit and feel, and says I should have bought more (I bought 4 pairs). I plan to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PHAEDEAUX
Oconomowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Always a winner!
3/6/2013

Customer review by grammynenah

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by grammynenah
by grammynenah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased these for summer work shirts for my son. I ALways get a 2X for the extra length that an ex-large does not provide. Chest wise 2x fits as supposed to. Can never go wrong with these. Purchased navy to go along with the navy dickies workpant for summer work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammynenah
Douglas Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made a great sleeping shirt
3/29/2011

Customer review by Calhound

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Calhound
by Calhound

I wanted a really big t-shirt that would go down to my knees for sleeping in. This t-shirt is really large and real roomy. It goes down to my knees and I love it for sleeping. Great price and came with 2 t-shirts. My normal size is a small so this was really big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calhound
KC MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by lyn6

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by lyn6
by lyn6

I ordered several packages of mens tee shirts. Two pkg were sealed correctly. One pkg was torn open as if someone had it open and the store just shipped it out to me that way. I wasn't happy about this as I wanted to give these as gifts,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyn6
Would recommend to a friend? No
be careful when drying
4/17/2013

Customer review by fatboystruggle

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by fatboystruggle
by fatboystruggle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i would recommend that you buy a size larger than what you normally wear. even if hang dry or put the dryer on the lowest setting, the shrinkage is VERY noticeable. that being said, they are actually very high quality shirts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fatboystruggle
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality
12/22/2011

Customer review by Okinspector

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Okinspector
by Okinspector

Very nice Tee, I wear one everyday under my long sleeve shirts, heavier than previously purchased Tee's which is a plus, nice feel and nice look, very happy with the purchase. Super fast shipping and a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okinspector
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shirts, Great Price
1/30/2010

Customer review by nyamedua

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by nyamedua
by nyamedua

I bought these for my husband, who is eternally spilling everything humanly possible on his shirts... these are soft, comfortable and wash really well. Also, the great price means he can mess them up and I'll buy more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyamedua
southwestern U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Work Shirts for Painters
8/4/2010

Customer review by Practicaland

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Practicaland
by Practicaland

I bought these shirts for my husband who is a painter. They are great for the price. I hang dry them to make sure they always fit. It's hard finding shirts for tall big men. These are a decent length also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Practicaland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews