Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Very Effective!
12/9/2010

Customer review by OSU2012

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by OSU2012
by OSU2012

I love this lotion. My skin was very dried out, and after 4 days of using I could noticably tell a difference in my skin texture. Would recommend to anyone looking for a light moisturizer for their face! You won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OSU2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Very good buy!!!
9/18/2011

Customer review by Russianmommy

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Russianmommy
by Russianmommy

Amazing lotion! I have normal to oily skin, and this is exactly what i dreamed of! Deep moisture feeling, but not sticky at all. Just perfect buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russianmommy
Russia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR EVERYDAY USE
7/5/2011

Customer review by beachh2o

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by beachh2o
by beachh2o

I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS-ITS PRICED RIGHT, EASY TO USE AND IT WORKS FOR MOISTURIZING

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachh2o
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/28/2011

Customer review by mka111

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by mka111
by mka111

Does not leave skin feeling silky smooth as i had expected.not greasy but not that light either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mka111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is very good to my face!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by Galx7

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Galx7
by Galx7

I really like this product. Is not too greasy and protects well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Galx7
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Product!
1/20/2011

Customer review by vini01

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by vini01
by vini01

I love this moisturizer. Have used it for over 10 years. It's not stocked in Rite Aid and CVS any more so I was delighted when I saw it on the Walmart website. Free shipping didn't hurt either!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vini01
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this lotion
3/15/2010

Customer review by YoungGrandma

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by YoungGrandma
by YoungGrandma

I have been using this lotion for years love it protects my skin and my sister who is 3 yrs younger always is amazed in my skin and her friends actually think I am the younger one. LOL. Saw it on GMA show comparing to expensive lotions and they gave this a great review it is under $8.00. I also say it is wonderful I am an outdoors person and never wear anything else on my face unless we are in Hawaii. My husband didn't like other lotions I tried to stong of a smell, this one is really lite.

YoungGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
3/7/2011

Customer review by Grams216

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Grams216
by Grams216

I was so happy to find this at Walmart...have been using for many years and thought it was gone forever. Light and not greasy!! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grams216
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
2/5/2011

Customer review by Notahappycamper

2.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Notahappycamper
by Notahappycamper

Opening of the bottle is too large. Pours out copious amounts of the product, which is more than needed creating waste. Perhaps there should be a smaller opening? The fragrance of the moisturizer is waayyy to strong. It overpowers any other scents you may have wanted to wear that day. These problems outweigh the quality of the moisturizer. I was so disappointed. There are many other Loreal products that I use and like, too bad this won't be added to my shopping list again.

Notahappycamper
AA
Would recommend to a friend? No
An excellent product
3/2/2011

Customer review by norkay

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by norkay
by norkay

I find this product the most inexpensive with the best results. I have used it daily for several years and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norkay
Toronto Ontario, CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2010

Customer review by beateach

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by beateach
by beateach

I use this product all the time. Have a hard time finding it sometimes. Glad I can order it on line when I run out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beateach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loyal user
3/15/2011

Customer review by Patia5

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Patia5
by Patia5

I have used this product for years and will use no other. I'm very happy with L'Oreal Moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patia5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
4/12/2011

Customer review by rainnation

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by rainnation
by rainnation

This is a really good product and the value is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainnation
Charolotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great basic moistureizer
7/8/2010

Customer review by deedeetour

3.0 stars 7/8/2010 by deedeetour
by deedeetour

I wanted a product that would provide a light moisture and would prevent sun damage. This product does both. Since my skin is oily now that it is summer it tends to come off my skin and goes on thicker then I would like. It smells and feels good. I do not like the bottle though. I am used to having more control on how much comes out and I was surprised on how big the top of the bottle is. I have poured too much out a few times.

deedeetour
truth or consequences,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best moisturizer I have been using for years!
9/16/2010

Customer review by guessmyage

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by guessmyage
by guessmyage

This is really a wonderful product. The price is extremely affordable and with the proper usage one bottle can last easily up to two months. I have been using this lotion for about at least 20 years and I love it. The only problem now is that less retailers are stocking it and it has become hard to find at your local drugstore. It also has SPF15 in it which is a plus. I use it both day and night IF I can find it.

guessmyage
San Jose,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for sensitive skin
9/6/2011

Customer review by Celia

2.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Celia
by Celia

So I have used this moisturizer twice so far, and when I put it on it burns my skin for a minute or so, and then it leaves my skin feeling tight and slightly itchy. It also makes my skin look REALLY shinny and weird. Maybe this works for some people but not for me- I guess my skin is too sensitive, so if you have sensitive skin I would suggest trying something else first.

Celia
Would recommend to a friend? No
leaves my face feeling moisturized all day
8/5/2010

Customer review by granniet

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by granniet
by granniet

I started using Active Daily Moisture Lotion 12 years ago when I moved to a dry climate and this product left my face feeling soft and smooth and it did not cause me to have black heads, it doesn't feel heavy or pasty. Now I am unable to find it anymore. All that is available now is heavy cream that feels heavy and doesn't leave my face feeling moisturized all day.

granniet
Battle Mountain,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without this product!
8/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a 50 y/o woman and I have been using this product for about 3 yrs now and it is perfect for my face and a plus is the spf. I have been told that I look at least 10 yrs younger which is an amazing compliment for older women. I use it night and day and couldn't live without it! Thank you Loreal for this amazing product!

An anonymous customer
Marshall,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used this product for years!
9/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used Active Daily Moisture Lotion for as long as I can remember. I am currentyly 54 years old and women ask me all the time...What do you use on your face? Your skin is beautiful! I don't wear foundation, so I can't give credit to the type of foundation I use. I recommend this product to anyone who asks.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
4/21/2011

Customer review by fizzzzy

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by fizzzzy
by fizzzzy

I was really disapointed in this product. I used it for the first time a few nights ago, and it made my skin very oily and shiny. The next morning, I noticed tiny pimples covering my entire face. I immediately stopped using this lotion, and they have gone away gradually. I will not be using this product again.

fizzzzy
AA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews