Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Best Cleanser
12/1/2009

Customer review by hellfire2166

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by hellfire2166
by hellfire2166

This is a gentle daily face cleanser that cleans with little effort and leaves your face feeling smooth and soft -very important for those of us with dry skin. It has small exfoliating beads to completely cleanse your skin and takes off eye makeup in a flash. The only cleanser my daughter and I use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellfire2166
Land O Lakes, fL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!
3/5/2012

Customer review by TamSir

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TamSir
by TamSir

This face cleanser is so wonderful. First, when you apply it, there are these teenie tiny beads that glide over the skin and it feels really luxurious. Then, when it's rinsed off check your mirror and look at how tight the pores are after only 1 use. It's totally amazing. I will never go back to my old product. Olay, you'd better never stop making this cleasner because my daughter, who is 23, also used this when she heard me rave about it, and she was blown away as I was, so she's gonna need this for at least 50 more years!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamSir
Amherst ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAGING
8/20/2011

Customer review by JMJH

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by JMJH
by JMJH

WHEN U USE THIS PRODUCT I THINK SO U HAVEN'T NEED TO FACIAL OR STEAMING. FOR BEST RESULTS USE FINGERTIPS AND DO LIGHTLY MASSAGE FOR 1-2 MINUTES.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMJH
DIXON,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
12/27/2013

Customer review by PumpkinSunshine

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by PumpkinSunshine
by PumpkinSunshine

This stuff works awesome!Ive tried so many and with my sensitive/troubled skin this by far is the BEST.Your face feels so clean and soft.Just Lovely... Thank you OLAY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpkinSunshine
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2012

Customer review by NERDYMOMMY

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by NERDYMOMMY
by NERDYMOMMY

It makes my face feel clean, fresh, and soft. It's a wonderful product. Give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NERDYMOMMY
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Label doesn't give details
9/7/2014

Customer review by jenybeny

4.0 stars 9/7/2014 by jenybeny
by jenybeny

I am giving this product 4 stars because of the misleading label. I feel a little foolish writing any complaints about it after reading the other reviews, but I am surprised (and a little annoyed) that nowhere on the labels, front or back, are microbeads mentioned. Several months ago, unknown to me, I bought this same product, but with a more forthcoming label. It was not called "classic" cleanser, as is stated on the label now, but "age-defying daily renewal cleanser". (Now, all of a sudden, it has become "classic"?) The previous bottle I bought very plainly stated on the front label that it had "gentle micro beads". So I knew what I was getting the first time, but then I found I did not care for the feeling of the beads while cleansing. That is why I was looking for the regular cleanser that I have bought in years past....which I remembered too late was Olay's "foaming" cleanser. When I saw the word "classic", I thought this was their former, regular cleanser. Yes, I know......I probably should have been tipped off by the words "age-defying", which seems to have become a buzzword for some sort of sloughing or scrubbing action in a formula, but that word "classic" just jumped out at me. So now I have 2 bottles of the same thing! But after reading the great reviews, I will use it and hopefully get the same results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenybeny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great face wash
5/29/2014

Customer review by lilmiss1

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by lilmiss1
by lilmiss1

Its very creamy and smooth on face. Makes your face feel soft and refreshed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmiss1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
2/5/2014

Customer review by cjsassy1

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by cjsassy1
by cjsassy1

I have used this product for years & usually have to pay more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjsassy1
Duncan, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this, so much
3/13/2012

Customer review by tinydespot

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by tinydespot
by tinydespot

For a very long time I could not find this in stores here. There were eleventy-bazillion other Olay products, but not this old stand-by. Recently for whatever reason it's reappeared and I could not be happier. I've used this since Jesus was a boy and nothing ever has compared. My 11 yr old is constantly feeling my face after I use it and proclaiming it "not fair!" that my face feels softer than hers.

tinydespot
MILWAUKEE WI
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
8/1/2014

Customer review by betwiz

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by betwiz
by betwiz

I have been using this product since I was 17. 10 years later I'm still loving it!! Best hands down best face cleanser!!

betwiz
Hubert NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Keepin Aging Simple
6/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Age Defying Daily Renewal facial cleanser has been the first step in my daily cleansing routine for 8 years. After cleansing with this product my face feels clean and fresh without harsh abrasive cleaning. It prepares my face and neck for step 2 in my daily routine(Refreshing Toner Astringent). My face is soft, radiant and wrinkle free at age 61. Please keep making this product.

An anonymous customer
New Orleans, La
Skin type:Combination
My favorite beauty product
5/9/2013

Customer review by Cyclone

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Cyclone
by Cyclone

I first started using this product at 22. With my mild to moderate acne, I was sick of trying the various "teeny bopper" face washes that did nothing but dry out and aggravate my skin. I decided to try a more grown-up cleanser and found this one. It made such a great difference in my complexion. For the first time I was using a cleanser that kept my face moisturized and gradually cleared up my skin. To my surprise even gave my drab skin a healthy glow the more I used it. This will always be my go-to cleanser. I am now 26 and when I was pregnant (dealing with hormones) I broke out badly while trying other face washes but this one brought me back to normal. This is my favorite beauty product and would be incredibly disappointed if Olay ever stopped making it. From a marketing standpoint, I wish Olay would just keep the classic Olay black/gold packaging instead of the futuristic current label. I was first attracted to this product because the classic looking label gave me the impression this product has stood the test of time, and for me, it definitely has. Thanks Olay!

Cyclone
Iowa
Skin type:Combination
would use nothing else on my face
7/23/2012

Customer review by Bonni

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Bonni
by Bonni

Love this product. have used it for years and no one believes that I will be 46 soon! People think I am still in my 30's. I know it is because of the Olay products that I use.. Thank you

Bonni
Southwestern Pennsylvania
Skin type:Combination
only one
6/3/2009

Customer review by addie

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by addie
by addie

this is the only cleanser i can use i have sensitive skin plus acne and when i use this my skin is not irritated or dry and it actually feels so soft. i love it started using it about 4 months ago i am actually amazed because i've used alot of products they either dry my skin or irritate it so i get bumps i almost gave up then i happen to pick this up because i use your soap also, thank you soooooo much i recommend it to my girls and sisters hey even my husband uses it. i wish i had more coupons though lol

addie
ny
Skin type:Oily
Best I have ever tried!
2/23/2010

Customer review by Newfiemom

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Newfiemom
by Newfiemom

I finally found the perfect match for my not so normal skin, Although I am fair, I have abused my skin with sun and cold weather. I had almost given up on finding a cleanser that could clean my skin and still help moisturize it without having breakouts or dry patches. Thank you. I should have tried it sooner!

Newfiemom
Kittery, ME
Skin type:Combination
Velvety smooth skin
6/4/2009

Customer review by KrisJ

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by KrisJ
by KrisJ

I love the age defying foaming facial cleanser! It's gentle foam gets deep into my pores to remove makeup and it has exfoliating properties that remove dirt and dead skin cells. What's amazing is how moisturizing it is for a cleanser! My face feels clean and hydrated after washing - and that's before applying moisturizer. Great Product!

KrisJ
Schertz, TX
Skin type:Combination
My "can't live without product."
11/20/2009

Customer review by prib

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by prib
by prib

I have used this product since I read about it in Allure Magazine when it first came on the market relating to its beta hydroxy acid ingredient, salicylic acid. Although it is marketed as "age defying," I think that it should also be marketed for its benefit of being gentle, but for healing acne and preventing acne. I think that it is a great exfoliator, while "feeling" gentle. It is the best exfoliant that I have used. I hope that they never remove it from the market! I always buy an extra one for "back up," in case it is removed from the shelves. I don't think that there is another product that even comes close to it in any line.

prib
Hernando, Florida
Skin type:Combination
The best face cleanser
4/29/2015

Customer review by Cat27o

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Cat27o
by Cat27o

I use to use clean n clear I thought o had a acne problem I would stop using it n would brake out bad I guess my face was use to it i tryd this one is the best ever

Cat27o
Los Angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product!
7/29/2015

Customer review by HurricaneJody

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by HurricaneJody
by HurricaneJody

I have been using this for years. It's perfect for my skin and a great price. I follow-up with the age-defying lotion with SPF15.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HurricaneJody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use a Different Container
11/16/2011

Customer review by Autumn74

4.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Autumn74
by Autumn74

I absolutely love this product and how clean it makes my face feel after a wash. BUT, because it is such a thick product I can never get all of it out of the bottle using the pump. The last bottle I had I cut open and there was enough product inside for at LEAST another 2-3 washes. That really adds up to money lost and product wasted. Perhaps Olay might consider using a wide-mouth bottle with a screw top so the consumer can get to every last ounce of this wonderful face wash.

Autumn74
West Palm Beach, FL
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews