Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 128 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
11/4/2012

Customer review by bbeauty101

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by bbeauty101
by bbeauty101

I've been using this facial moisturizer for over 2 years now, every single day, and i absolutely love it. My skin is very sensitive, oily in the summer and dry in the winter, and this moisturizer does its job! My skin looks healthy and radiant all day. Oh, and it lasts forever! Totally recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbeauty101
nantucket - ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ALL AROUND GREAT!
12/11/2012

Customer review by KMarieF

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by KMarieF
by KMarieF

In high school I suffered with acne and combination (oily/dry skin) and went through SO many products that were expensive, and even from the dermatologist himself. Finally my family doctor recommended this to me as he suffered with skin problems his whole life. After I wash my face with a mild cleanser I apply this lotion to my entire face (just about the size of a dime - nickel) after rubbing it together in my hands. Not only does it brighten my skin but it made all of the tiny bumps that COVERED my forehead go away and I don't break out anywhere else minus the occasional pimple or two. It seems to have so many benefits plus the bottle lasts me at least 6 months!!! I used to use Clinique and Estee Lauder lotions and then found that this works so much better and the PRICE is awesome! I use the formula for sensitive skin. I recommend this to all of my friends as a moisturizer and even buy it for them sometimes because it has so many benefits. It's been 7 years and I'm still using it every day! I even moved from PA to LA and it works the same in different temps/humidity.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMarieF
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by Orchida

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Orchida
by Orchida

I use this product every day, it's gentle and it keeps my skin moisterized.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orchida
Mountain View
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product and inexpensive
1/14/2013

Customer review by LeneLovesDogs

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by LeneLovesDogs
by LeneLovesDogs

I apply this over all my facial night products. Its light but keeps my skin moisturized all night long with a dewy feel. Been using it for years, and will continue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeneLovesDogs
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will buy again!
5/17/2013

Customer review by DeLightVanityFIT

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by DeLightVanityFIT
by DeLightVanityFIT

I have an oily/dehydrated acne-prone skin and this moisturizer works great - doesn't clog pores and feels very light. Give it a try and you'll love it. Price is good too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeLightVanityFIT
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for sensitive skin.
9/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does not smell. Does not break me out. Good on body and face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyday
6/10/2013

Customer review by Soniaabs

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Soniaabs
by Soniaabs

I use this product everyday and am very pleased. It's not heavy on my skin and I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soniaabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light Moisturizer - Perfect for everyday
12/11/2013

Customer review by MissIndependent123

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by MissIndependent123
by MissIndependent123

Every woman needs to put spf (even in the winter). This is perfect for that, and light enough to use in the morning and not look greasy. I can see the difference in my skin immediately. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissIndependent123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used this product for years. Still love it.
2/1/2014

Customer review by OnTheGoEveryDay

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by OnTheGoEveryDay
by OnTheGoEveryDay

Used this brand since I was 35 now 60. Will continue. Walmart online is efficient and fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnTheGoEveryDay
Jeeters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olay for a Younger You
6/8/2014

Customer review by SPELLINGWHIZ

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by SPELLINGWHIZ
by SPELLINGWHIZ

I have been using Olay moisturizer/products for decades. People are always surprised that I am as old as I am; they usually think I am about 10 years younger. I owe most of that to Olay (plus good genes).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPELLINGWHIZ
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS STUFF
9/13/2012

Customer review by CupCakeNwe

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by CupCakeNwe
by CupCakeNwe

It's amazing for my sensitive skin. Light, non-greasy, absorb quickly, dont break me out or clog my pores, can't really smell the suns cream.

CupCakeNwe
Florida
Only one I can use
6/1/2013

Customer review by RidiculouslySensitive

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by RidiculouslySensitive
by RidiculouslySensitive

This is the only moisturizer I can use. It doesn't cause my skin to burn or get red. I have never broken out from this product. I have tried some of the most expensive products and find this to be the gentlest and most effective.

RidiculouslySensitive
Philadelphia, PA
I found it!
7/6/2010

Customer review by EMJAYNYC

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by EMJAYNYC
by EMJAYNYC

I found the "new old" product. Yippee! The box has the familiar yellow, white and black graphics with a green band at the bottom that says light, non-greasy lotion--FRAGRANCE FREE; and the same green color oval on the top left of the package that says "Classic Gentle Formula". Many thanks P&G--a belated but still appreciated return of my beloved zinc oxide formula!

EMJAYNYC
NY, NY
love olay
12/19/2012

Customer review by judikl

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by judikl
by judikl

I have been using olay complete for a long time and I love it. I have extremely dry skin and olay is the only one that I've found that really does moisturize my face so it doesn't get dry and flakey

judikl
Wisconsin
Skin type:Dry
Favorite SPF!!!! LOVE this!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Lucky777

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Lucky777
by Lucky777

I am so glad I was able to find the new "Classic" Olay SPF for sensitive skin. I wish I had known about it sooner. Chemical SPFs irritate my sensitive skin as does niacinamide...Making it very difficult to find something that works for me. Well this definitely does. I now use this every morning, and it really is helping to even my complexion and clear up my acne. I use this in the morning after washing my face with the "Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash" (at night I follow the foaming face wash with the "Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream"~another product I love, mixed with a couple drops of jojoba oil). As long as Olay continues to make these products, I will continue to buy them. This lotion goes on so smooth and absorbs nicely. My skin doesn't feel greasy or tight after using this, zero irritation...I'm left with a healthy dewy glow to my skin. I don't even find I have to apply makeup over this. Did I mention how reasonably priced and readily available this is? I've had people tell me how much better my skin has been looking lately, I attribute it to Olay (since it is the only thing I've changed). I could go on and on about how terrific this product is.

Lucky777
Nevada
Skin type:Dry
affordable alternatives!
6/1/2011

Customer review by marecrow1

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by marecrow1
by marecrow1

Olay complete UV moisturizer (SPF 15) sensitive skin OIL FREE!!!! Yay! such a product exists...soo inconvienent/expensive to continue with the kiosk/mail order brand- proactiv(oil free spf moisturizer)i've relied on...NOW i can use this product that goes on light/non-greasy and has the same oil free /spf 15 i've grown accustomed to to stay young looking and to keep a clear complextion!!! having a clear complextion and "protected" skin is the most important things...so a hydrator that doesn't clog my pores is the goal!!! i'm trying this today since i discovered it at my cousin's house...and if it clogs my skin...you'll hear from me later. So far I really like it!!! :) I'm soo excited. i also use the jar of regenerist microsculpting cream on my neck/top of hands at night. used to use the facewash in the pump a long time ago. If this moisturizer doesn't make me break out I'll be switching over to olay for all my facial product needs :) yay!!! i'm free from the $$$ bondage of that other brand & my skin feels great with this moisturizer. Thank you!!!! however you got to this point with this formulation....I'm happy!

marecrow1
San Diego, CA
Skin type:Combination
Part of my everyday
7/7/2011

Customer review by leau

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by leau
by leau

I am so glad I tried this moisturizer w/ SPF! It's just what I was looking for to complete my daily face regimen, it is perfect for my fair, sensitive skin - it's moisturizing enough to wear on it's own (without layering with another moisturizer) - and I love that it has zinc in it. I wear it everyday! Thanks again, Olay!

leau
Northern California
Skin type:Dry
Thanks for the Classic Formula
7/25/2010

Customer review by Isilme

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Isilme
by Isilme

Thank you, Olay, for hearing your customers and bringing back the "Classic Gentle Formula." I'm so happy to know I can now continue to use the product that I've loved for so many years.

Isilme
San Francisco
Skin type:Normal
It Works Great!
1/25/2013

Customer review by Charstar

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Charstar
by Charstar

I have been using this for a while now. It's my go to daily moisturizer. Great investment for any age.

Charstar
Huntsville, Alabama
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
5/31/2013

Customer review by thegogofiasco

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by thegogofiasco
by thegogofiasco

This is great moisturizer. I break out easily, and this doesn't make me break out. I've had the same bottle for about 3 months now, and I use it twice a day on my face. It's not oily, and leaves my face soft, moisturized, and protected.

thegogofiasco
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews