Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 147 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
I'm in Loove!!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by CreoleCutie

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CreoleCutie
by CreoleCutie

So I am in my early thirties and I realize the change that is occuring with age. I have never had a facial skin care routine, and my face had began to take on a dull look, so I decided it was time! I always remember OLAY being a household staple growing up, my grandmother used it faithfully. I was soooo baffled by all the different brands, ingredients, etc, so I just chose the product that I was most familiar with. After only a week and a half of use I see results, and I mean this stuff is great!!!!!! I began using makeup on my last birthday for the first time in life....well my face has taken on the appearance of that flawless, soft, clear look I have been wanting after only one week!!!! I am going to buy the body wash this payday and use it also. Thank you Olay I truly feel your company has set the bar, I am going to remain faithful! Yes the !!!!! points mean I'm excited lol

CreoleCutie
Kansas*YeeHaw*
affordable alternatives!
6/1/2011

Customer review by marecrow1

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by marecrow1
by marecrow1

Olay complete UV moisturizer (SPF 15) sensitive skin OIL FREE!!!! Yay! such a product exists...soo inconvienent/expensive to continue with the kiosk/mail order brand- proactiv(oil free spf moisturizer)i've relied on...NOW i can use this product that goes on light/non-greasy and has the same oil free /spf 15 i've grown accustomed to to stay young looking and to keep a clear complextion!!! having a clear complextion and "protected" skin is the most important things...so a hydrator that doesn't clog my pores is the goal!!! i'm trying this today since i discovered it at my cousin's house...and if it clogs my skin...you'll hear from me later. So far I really like it!!! :) I'm soo excited. i also use the jar of regenerist microsculpting cream on my neck/top of hands at night. used to use the facewash in the pump a long time ago. If this moisturizer doesn't make me break out I'll be switching over to olay for all my facial product needs :) yay!!! i'm free from the $$$ bondage of that other brand & my skin feels great with this moisturizer. Thank you!!!! however you got to this point with this formulation....I'm happy!

marecrow1
San Diego, CA
Skin type:Combination
Favorite SPF!!!! LOVE this!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Lucky777

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Lucky777
by Lucky777

I am so glad I was able to find the new "Classic" Olay SPF for sensitive skin. I wish I had known about it sooner. Chemical SPFs irritate my sensitive skin as does niacinamide...Making it very difficult to find something that works for me. Well this definitely does. I now use this every morning, and it really is helping to even my complexion and clear up my acne. I use this in the morning after washing my face with the "Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash" (at night I follow the foaming face wash with the "Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream"~another product I love, mixed with a couple drops of jojoba oil). As long as Olay continues to make these products, I will continue to buy them. This lotion goes on so smooth and absorbs nicely. My skin doesn't feel greasy or tight after using this, zero irritation...I'm left with a healthy dewy glow to my skin. I don't even find I have to apply makeup over this. Did I mention how reasonably priced and readily available this is? I've had people tell me how much better my skin has been looking lately, I attribute it to Olay (since it is the only thing I've changed). I could go on and on about how terrific this product is.

Lucky777
Nevada
Skin type:Dry
Moisturizes and protects without irritation!
6/30/2014

Customer review by P1ck33

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by P1ck33
by P1ck33

Even though I do not have truly sensitive skin, I have found that I am particularly sensitive to Avobenzone (a sunscreen ingredient). Technically, I can tolerate this ingredient in a higher concentration as long as the formula contains enough anti-irritants. But anyway, I tried this sunscreen because I was amazed that Olay has an affordable in-part zinc-oxide sunscreen! I heard that zinc oxide is recommended for those with truly sensitive skin. I love it! This is the first facial sunscreen that I have tried at this spf rating that does not tingle my skin! I feel truly protected with this on. As for the moisturizing factor, I find that this moisturizes my normal to dry skin adequately if I apply it liberally (which is how you're supposed to apply sunscreen). At the end of each day, my skin feels smooth.

P1ck33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Olay Complete
5/21/2016

Customer review by marsbrewer

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by marsbrewer
by marsbrewer

I've been using this moisturizer complete with SPF 15 FOR OVER 10 YRS NOW, I LOVE IT N I WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT IN THE FUTURE. IT'S GOT VITAMINS E B3 & C IN IT N I LOVE TO USE IT ON MY FACE N NECK. THANKS OLAY MY FACE LOOKS SO YOUNG BECAUSE I HAVE PEOPLE ASKING ME ABOUT HOW YOUNG I LOOK N I'M 58 NOW. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK U R DOING ! THANKS !

marsbrewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COMPLETE COVERAGE
5/27/2015

Customer review by HKAUR

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by HKAUR
by HKAUR

I am 45 years old and I have been using this product for last 25 years. I have tried expensive brands and top rated moisturizers available in the market.They all were overrated for the results andbeacause my skin is sensitive..they were either too oily or too harsh on the skin. I use OIL OF OLAY Complete Moisturizer by itself for daily use and when i want to wear full makeup i mix this with Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15. Its the perfect look i want. Love this product. My daughter 25, after trying everything also came to the same cconclusion..its the lightest and safest product to use on sensitive skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HKAUR
Plainview, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Saved the Day!
7/13/2014

Customer review by dvnmsm

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by dvnmsm
by dvnmsm

I have very sensitive skin that reacts to any ingredient it doesn't like in the most unattractive way. I made the rounds of all the department store cosmetics, even the very high-end ones, and couldn't find anything that I could use long term without my skin eventually reacting. Then I found Olay Complete for Sensitive Skin. My skin looks beautiful, and guess what? Even though this isn't in the Age Defying line, I dare you to look at my skin and guess my real age! Thanks, Olay, for a great product that saved the day! It lasts a long time is quite a value, which is also very important to me. Don't change the formula, and please don't discontinue the product!

dvnmsm
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product def trnd out to b the one for me!!!
4/21/2016

Customer review by Annnmajrk

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Annnmajrk
by Annnmajrk

Perfect for my skin, the spf 15 works great n the sun!!!! It keeps my face moisturized all day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Annnmajrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy This!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Seashell

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Seashell
by Seashell

15 years ago a dermatologist gave me a sample. I have been a daily, devoted user since. My skin is very oily, fragile & sensitive. Complete has never irritated my skin or caused a breakout. It does not make my skin feel greasy. Using Complete keeps my skin lightly moisturized (even oily skin needs moisture) & protected from the sun. I use Complete as a daily hand lotion. I wash my hands many times during the day & reapply. The smooth texture absorbs well. Complete is a light duty sunscreen. Don't expect it to protect your skin @ the beach. The price is right. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Seashell
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight, soothing cream with sunscreen
6/1/2015

Customer review by CathyB

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by CathyB
by CathyB

I've been using Oil of Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer Cream with SPF 15 sunscreen for Sensitive Skin for about five years. Without moisturizer, my facial skin gets dry and itchy. I have found this product to be an affordable, lightweight moisturizer that outperforms products I've bought from cosmetic counters at department stores. I love the Sensitive formula because it doesn't have a fragrance, so it does not irritate my skin. I am almost 50, and frequently get compliments on my skin. I owe it to Oil of Olay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CathyB
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
37 years and counting ...
5/26/2015

Customer review by GreyBear707

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by GreyBear707
by GreyBear707

I have been using Olay since I was a teenager and still am. I would like to credit not looking my age from genetics and using there products. I would not,use anything else ... It's light on your skin and unscented which has always been important to me. My daughter has been using Olay faithfully also since a teenager to date. I have been incorporating some of the regenerist line into my daily routine also, now that I am in my fifties. Anything fragrance free and has a SPF too, is a win win in my eyes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GreyBear707
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I have been using Oil Of Olay for over 30 years..
5/26/2015

Customer review by Christy62

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Christy62
by Christy62

I started using Oil of Olay because my Mother, Aunt and Grandmother used it everyday. I started out with Normal, but as the years went by and my worrying about Sun damage and skin cancer I have changed to Sensitive. I get compliments all the time about how young I look and how smooth and young my face looks. I wish I could send you a pic, I have also used all the products by Olay. I have also tried other name brand products and were never satisfied as I am with Olay ~ It the best product for my skin ~~~ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Christy62
Augusta, Georiga
Would recommend to a friend? No
I use this daily.
5/26/2015

Customer review by SallyA

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by SallyA
by SallyA

I have very sensitive, very dry skin. Now that I am retired, I use very little make up, but I always use my Complete. It absorbs easily and takes very little to keep my 69 year old skin soft and supple. That helps because I am on a fixed income. I have used Olay products for years. This product suits my needs perfectly for this time in my life and I can't do without it. Thanks, Olay, for all your good products which have kept my skin looking young all these years, but especially this one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SallyA
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
been using this for 20 years
5/26/2014

Customer review by njskiier

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by njskiier
by njskiier

Thank you for returning to the original formula for Sensitive Skin. I think I must have been one of the first ones to call Customer Service last year stating that eyes were stinging with the re-formulated brand. I love the old formula it works well doesn't feel greasy does not have a scent that makes my eyes water. I use it as do both my teenage girls before any foundation is applied. Please keep this formula and think about a better price. The bottle has decreased in size and the price has gone up.

njskiier
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total comfort and protection
5/26/2015

Customer review by ishamon

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by ishamon
by ishamon

Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer with sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Sensitive has kept my confidence in my appearance. Cold, wet or hot, the moisturizer does its job minute by minute keeping my skin hydrated, protected and youthful. I look twenty years younger because of my daily use of this moisturizer. It works all day and through all environments I am in. When I travel this is the first item I pack. It is my personal shield and protector in my game of freezing time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ishamon
Towson, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suncreen with Zn oxide
6/4/2015

Customer review by Redheaduser

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Redheaduser
by Redheaduser

The oil of Olay with 3% zn Oxide and NO orher chemical suncreens is great! It is the only sunscreen I use and as a readhead it is VERY effective. I can not use othe sunscreen chemicals, so really depend on the Zm oxide ONLY formulation with the nano particle size so it's not white on the scin Because I use it, I know the sun protection it provides is much higher that the SPF 16 tested- reality vs a test result! Please leep it in your line!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Redheaduser
Hudson, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Moisturizer with SPF
1/2/2016

Customer review by Jay21

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Jay21
by Jay21

I really like this moisturizer for its formula and the way it makes my skin feel. I appreciate that zinc oxide is used for its sunscreen ingredients and that it's fragrance-free. I also like how it's quite moisturizing and prefer to use it during the colder months.

Jay21
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight and very effective....
6/1/2015

Customer review by Carol16

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Carol16
by Carol16

I use this reasonably priced moisturizer for years, and I'm going to be 69 yrs. this September 2015, and friends & family remark how beautiful my skin looks. And they are astonished when I tell them I use Olay and the price. I've tried other well know expensive brands and always to back to Olay products since they do the same job and a lower price. Thanks to you Olay I received many compliments of my facial skin and neck line. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Carol16
Mt. Arlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed!!!
5/27/2015

Customer review by Msdub

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Msdub
by Msdub

I have highly sensitive skin, and allergic to many scents. I was hesitant to try another moisturizer, that would irritate my skin, or the scent to cause an allergic reaction. I have used many Oil of Olay products and have been satisfied. Once again, I am excited to be able to use this product with no reactions or something or problems. Kudos for making products for those of us with sensitive skin and allergies!!! Thank you!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Msdub
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no more breakouts
8/2/2013

Customer review by hersplash

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by hersplash
by hersplash

I hated all face sunscreen because I would always get terrible blocked pores and acne (even cystic). I finally found the one. The sensitive skin one I use is very light weight and doesn't cause me any problems. It doesn't feel like sunscreen is on, with that mask-like feeling. You may need to reapply if you're sunbathing or sweating. Oh yeah, it doesn't really burn the eyes like so many do. I was happy to find my miracle!

hersplash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews