Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 349 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

349 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

349 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
303
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 346 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews
ALL AROUND GREAT!
12/11/2012

Customer review by KMarieF

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by KMarieF
by KMarieF

In high school I suffered with acne and combination (oily/dry skin) and went through SO many products that were expensive, and even from the dermatologist himself. Finally my family doctor recommended this to me as he suffered with skin problems his whole life. After I wash my face with a mild cleanser I apply this lotion to my entire face (just about the size of a dime - nickel) after rubbing it together in my hands. Not only does it brighten my skin but it made all of the tiny bumps that COVERED my forehead go away and I don't break out anywhere else minus the occasional pimple or two. It seems to have so many benefits plus the bottle lasts me at least 6 months!!! I used to use Clinique and Estee Lauder lotions and then found that this works so much better and the PRICE is awesome! I use the formula for sensitive skin. I recommend this to all of my friends as a moisturizer and even buy it for them sometimes because it has so many benefits. It's been 7 years and I'm still using it every day! I even moved from PA to LA and it works the same in different temps/humidity.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMarieF
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
New SolaSheer formula is no good
5/6/2017

Customer review by SaraT

1.0 stars 5/6/2017 by SaraT
by SaraT

I used the original gentle formula for 10 years. Olay has changed the formula by replacing some ingredients and using SolaSheer. The new formula is not moisturizing enough and I cannot use Olay anymore. I tried other Olay alternatives such as the total effects feather light moisturizer spf 15, but it is not comparable to the beautiful skin results of the original formula of the complete sensitive spf 15. Olay, please bring back the beloved original gentle formula. It was perfect.

SaraT
Los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
In LOVE!!!!
4/27/2017

Customer review by LoyalToOlay

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by LoyalToOlay
by LoyalToOlay

I want to start by saying this is my first review EVER!! That's how In LOVE I am with this product. I remember my mother using this since I was a child. I have been using this DAILY since I was 16 and I am now 39. I'm always getting compliments on my skin and on how I look like 10 years younger, thanks Oil of Olay!!!

LoyalToOlay
Anaheim, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Will buy again!
5/17/2013

Customer review by DeLightVanityFIT

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by DeLightVanityFIT
by DeLightVanityFIT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an oily/dehydrated acne-prone skin and this moisturizer works great - doesn't clog pores and feels very light. Give it a try and you'll love it. Price is good too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeLightVanityFIT
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by bbeauty101

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by bbeauty101
by bbeauty101

I've been using this facial moisturizer for over 2 years now, every single day, and i absolutely love it. My skin is very sensitive, oily in the summer and dry in the winter, and this moisturizer does its job! My skin looks healthy and radiant all day. Oh, and it lasts forever! Totally recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbeauty101
nantucket - ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent product and inexpensive
1/14/2013

Customer review by LeneLovesDogs

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by LeneLovesDogs
by LeneLovesDogs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I apply this over all my facial night products. Its light but keeps my skin moisturized all night long with a dewy feel. Been using it for years, and will continue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeneLovesDogs
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used this product for years. Still love it.
2/1/2014

Customer review by OnTheGoEveryDay

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by OnTheGoEveryDay
by OnTheGoEveryDay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used this brand since I was 35 now 60. Will continue. Walmart online is efficient and fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnTheGoEveryDay
Jeeters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for sensitive skin.
9/5/2014

Customer review by IdaMorganstern

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by IdaMorganstern
by IdaMorganstern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not smell. Does not break me out. Good on body and face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdaMorganstern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One and Only
5/27/2015

Customer review by Viv79

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Viv79
by Viv79

This product Olay Complete moisturizer fits all my needs. I am sensitive to many products and fragrances,therefore I am very satisfied that Olay has a sensitive moisturizer. It makes my face feel soft and protects it without putting on any more make up unless I choose so. I feel my skin is young for my seventy nine years. I have been a faithful user of the Moisturizer for more years than I can count. Olay Complete moisturizer for sensitive skin fulfill all my needs for my skin. I have skin that is sensitive to many chemicals and fragrances therefore this product is perfect for me. With the added sun protect of SPF 15 I am confident to use this product with out adding other cosmetics. I feel my skin is soft and less wrinkled for my age. Thank you Olay. Olay Complete Moisturizer for sensitive skin fulfills all my needs. I am senitive Olay Complete for sensitive skin with Olay Com[lete for sensitive skin with SPF 15 is the only every day moisitureizer I use. My skin is soft, smooth and frangrance free. I am allerict to many products and this one is perfect for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Viv79
Livonia, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Everyday
6/10/2013

Customer review by Soniaabs

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Soniaabs
by Soniaabs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product everyday and am very pleased. It's not heavy on my skin and I like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soniaabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great on my dry-combination skin
1/10/2017

Customer review by tsmenam

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by tsmenam
by tsmenam

I live in the Middle East where it's air cons everywhere you go. My skin is parched and couldn't find any cream that suits my dry-combination sensitive skin that won't clog my pores or break me out. I tried all sorts of expensive brands and none of them worked. Finally bought this from a local supermarket and I'm stoked to see the results from such an inexpensive product. It didn't break me out nor clog my pores. Super happy with how well it moisturizes my skin and leaves the skin plump.

tsmenam
Doha, Qatar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Light and absorbs very fast!
3/8/2016

Customer review by GM181

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by GM181
by GM181

I'm a first time buyer and I really like it!. I have sensitive skin and I liked that it is also a sunscreen. Light, absorbs nicely my ONLY complaint is that it has sunscreen smell it doesn't smell like a nice lotion with is something I like to experience in my lotions but overall it was good even with out the nice smell.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GM181
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
6/30/2014

Customer review by sospecial21

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by sospecial21
by sospecial21

This is the moisturizer I have used for years. A co worker recommended it to me after I complimented how youthful her skin looked. She explained to me this is her secret weapon against wrinkles on her face, she is 57 looking more like 40. I love how light this is and how good it moisturizes my skin! A bottle lasts me a year. However I did just recently switch to a new moisturizer still made by OLay its new its the fresh effects dew over and I love that

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sospecial21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I'm in Loove!!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by CreoleCutie

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CreoleCutie
by CreoleCutie

So I am in my early thirties and I realize the change that is occuring with age. I have never had a facial skin care routine, and my face had began to take on a dull look, so I decided it was time! I always remember OLAY being a household staple growing up, my grandmother used it faithfully. I was soooo baffled by all the different brands, ingredients, etc, so I just chose the product that I was most familiar with. After only a week and a half of use I see results, and I mean this stuff is great!!!!!! I began using makeup on my last birthday for the first time in life....well my face has taken on the appearance of that flawless, soft, clear look I have been wanting after only one week!!!! I am going to buy the body wash this payday and use it also. Thank you Olay I truly feel your company has set the bar, I am going to remain faithful! Yes the !!!!! points mean I'm excited lol

CreoleCutie
Kansas*YeeHaw*
Sage
1/11/2017

Customer review by Mehmeh25

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Mehmeh25
by Mehmeh25

This product will make you skin soft and moist. It smell amazing because it is made with scented strawberrys.

Mehmeh25
Birmingham,alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Good product
1/9/2017

Customer review by Akcorsll

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Akcorsll
by Akcorsll

This works well. It did not aggravate my skin yet produced results.

Akcorsll
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light Moisturizer - Perfect for everyday
12/11/2013

Customer review by MissIndependent123

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by MissIndependent123
by MissIndependent123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every woman needs to put spf (even in the winter). This is perfect for that, and light enough to use in the morning and not look greasy. I can see the difference in my skin immediately. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissIndependent123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olay for a Younger You
6/8/2014

Customer review by SPELLINGWHIZ

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by SPELLINGWHIZ
by SPELLINGWHIZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Olay moisturizer/products for decades. People are always surprised that I am as old as I am; they usually think I am about 10 years younger. I owe most of that to Olay (plus good genes).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPELLINGWHIZ
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
affordable alternatives!
6/1/2011

Customer review by marecrow1

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by marecrow1
by marecrow1

Olay complete UV moisturizer (SPF 15) sensitive skin OIL FREE!!!! Yay! such a product exists...soo inconvienent/expensive to continue with the kiosk/mail order brand- proactiv(oil free spf moisturizer)i've relied on...NOW i can use this product that goes on light/non-greasy and has the same oil free /spf 15 i've grown accustomed to to stay young looking and to keep a clear complextion!!! having a clear complextion and "protected" skin is the most important things...so a hydrator that doesn't clog my pores is the goal!!! i'm trying this today since i discovered it at my cousin's house...and if it clogs my skin...you'll hear from me later. So far I really like it!!! :) I'm soo excited. i also use the jar of regenerist microsculpting cream on my neck/top of hands at night. used to use the facewash in the pump a long time ago. If this moisturizer doesn't make me break out I'll be switching over to olay for all my facial product needs :) yay!!! i'm free from the $$$ bondage of that other brand & my skin feels great with this moisturizer. Thank you!!!! however you got to this point with this formulation....I'm happy!

marecrow1
San Diego, CA
Skin type:Combination
OLAY FOR A FLAWLESS AND YOUNGER SKIN
6/1/2015

Customer review by Ning

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Ning
by Ning

I had been using Olay products since 1995( although on and off) from the Olay anti-wrinkle Mature Skin enriching UV lotion to the pink Complete Moisturizer . I started using regularly and daily, The Complete all day moisturizer with sunscreen Broad Spectrum Spf 15, only in the year 2010 up to the present together with The Regenerist micro -sculpting cream and The Regenerist micro-sculting serum, All my friends have commented that I have maintained a flawless and younger skin, inspite of my age ( I am now 59 years old).That is why I also encouraged my husband to use it regularly because, I've noticed that after using the Regenerist before going to bed and the Complete all day moisturizer every morning our skin became smooth and younger looking. Everytime my friends asked me what I used, I tell them to use only," OLAY Products" and they will regain their youthful look when they we're still young which I could have achieved earlier have I continued using it regularly on a daily basis , but as the saying goes, better late than never. I highly recommend OLAY PRODUCTS to all women starting at age 18 and they will never regret it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ning
Anaheim, CA 92804
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews