Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 142 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Does not have "broad-spectrum" ingredients...
6/28/2013

Customer review by girlscout

3.0 stars 6/28/2013 by girlscout
by girlscout

I love the smell, texture and moisturizing properties of this lotion. BUT, after doing some research, I found It doesn't have adequate "broad spectrum" sunscreen. Avobenzone and the other sunscreens listed in the active ingredients do not protect from both UVA and UVB rays. Any product with avobenzone also needs oxybenzone, or just titatium dioxide or zinc oxide to get full protection - the other sunscreens listed on the original formula are not sufficient for full protection. The Sensitive Skin formula has the adequate broad spectrum ingredients. Consider that one before buying the "original" formula. Please do your research if you are skeptical of what I'm saying. For the record, I am not "dissing" Olay products...my skin care routine consists almost exclusively of Olay products and I couldn't be happier. :)

girlscout
Minneapolis, MN
Skin type:Combination
The best out there
6/18/2014

Customer review by Completeloverrr

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Completeloverrr
by Completeloverrr

I've been using this product for over 8 years now and nothing beats it! I briefly tried using more expensive department store brands and after trying what felt like EVERYTHING, and my skin breaking out the entire time and going between either too oily or too dry, I finally decided to come back to my trusted Olay Complete moisturizer for normal skin. Within weeks my skin cleared up again! For me, nothing beats this product. I hope it never gets discontinued and if it does, I do plan to buy every single last bottle! Thank you Olay for making this wonderful product! Note: the only reason I gave this 4 stars is because sometimes it can be a tiny bit too greasy, but I remedy that by using a very light layer.

Completeloverrr
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Olay Complete
5/21/2016

Customer review by marsbrewer

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by marsbrewer
by marsbrewer

I've been using this moisturizer complete with SPF 15 FOR OVER 10 YRS NOW, I LOVE IT N I WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT IN THE FUTURE. IT'S GOT VITAMINS E B3 & C IN IT N I LOVE TO USE IT ON MY FACE N NECK. THANKS OLAY MY FACE LOOKS SO YOUNG BECAUSE I HAVE PEOPLE ASKING ME ABOUT HOW YOUNG I LOOK N I'M 58 NOW. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK U R DOING ! THANKS !

marsbrewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Husband/Wife tug-of-war!
5/26/2015

Customer review by KathyKev

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by KathyKev
by KathyKev

My husband and I share the Oil of Olay All Day moisturizer with SPF 15. Sometimes I have to snag it from his side of the sink, and then I get a phone call.... "Where did you hide it?" We went through several weeks of "Hide-and-seek" with the container! He would hide it after he used it in the morning. It would stay in the bathroom, but maybe above the mirror, or stacked with several vitamin bottles! Then I would use it and find another ingenious hiding place! It definitely comes with us on all trips. We love that it isn't oily and gives us year-round protection from damaging sun. And helps us make our over-60 skin look as young as possible! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KathyKev
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Stuff
9/9/2011

Customer review by CeeCee

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by CeeCee
by CeeCee

I have been using this moisturizer since it was debuted and I love it. I am outdoors a lot and hate putting regular sunscreen on my face. Olay Complete All Day UV Moisturizer allows my face to tan naturally without burning. I had a facial done recently and the cosmotologist asked what sort of regime I used because my skin was soft and supple for my age. She thought I was in my late 20's whoo hoo! I told her my only regime is washing with **** soap and Moisturizing every morning with Olay Complete. She was stunned, she thought I spent a fortune on expensive moisturizers and creams. LOVE LOVE LOVE OLAY!!!

CeeCee
Louisiana
Skin type:Normal
Smooth
6/2/2015

Customer review by suzannah1

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by suzannah1
by suzannah1

I love Oil of Olay's classic moisturizers. I am 59 and have used "my pink jar" of olay for many, many moons. I adore the smooth feel of my face after using the Active Hydrating Cream (pink jar!). I know some people opt for the lotion, however I love the way the cream makes my face feel. Then at nite I use Night of Olay Firming Cream. I'm not gonna fib and say I have the complexion of a 30 yr. old. But I do truthfully enjoy my complexion because of Oil of Olay. Wouldn't trade my little pink jars for any other kind. If it ain't broke, don't fix it! And it ain't broke. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

suzannah1
Pana, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product def trnd out to b the one for me!!!
4/21/2016

Customer review by Annnmajrk

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Annnmajrk
by Annnmajrk

Perfect for my skin, the spf 15 works great n the sun!!!! It keeps my face moisturized all day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Annnmajrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
maybe olay thinks normal skin is very dry skin...
2/12/2011

Customer review by dutch

1.0 stars 2/12/2011 by dutch
by dutch

I have fairly normal skin, but this product even though labeled for normal skin, was was too thick and greasy for me. Harsh winter months has left me with a slightly dry and dull complexion, but even then, this product left my skin looking very shiny, and not glowy, but like it was oily and dirty. I am returning this product immediately. I can't believe this is labeled for normal skin. The smell is harsh, the feel of it stung my skin (which most products don't bother my skin), it felt thick and heavy on my face, and left me looking like I hadn't washed my face in days.

dutch
Skin type:Combination
Complete All Day Moisturizer a Family Tradition
6/1/2015

Customer review by Sandra23

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Sandra23
by Sandra23

My mother used the original Olay Moisturizer and that is the product she started me using in my 20's. As Olay products have evolved I began using the Complete All Day with sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 for normal skin. I wish mom was still alive to use this product because she spent a lot of time in the sun. My daughter has joined me in using ADM with SPF 15 and she too spends time in the sun. I'm glad she is protecting and moisturizing her skin with the same product that I use because I trust it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sandra23
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looking Great @ 63!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/1/2015

Customer review by MEME63

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by MEME63
by MEME63

I have been told by strangers, friends and family that I don't look my age and that's because of my daily use of the Olay soap and moisturizer. My skin looks great because it's tight and feels like silk, and I have been using Olay for over ten years. I don't use foundations or a lot of make-up because I feel that the Olay products are complete!!!! Thanks for giving me a youthful look after all of my 63 years and I will continue to use the soap and moisturizer on a daily basis. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MEME63
Garland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never fails
6/1/2015

Customer review by Julianna22

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Julianna22
by Julianna22

I have tried many moisturizers over the years but it never fails that I keep coming back to this one. What can l say true love never dies. I love the way this lotion sinks into your skin without the greasy feel others provide. The smell is also very light and not overpowering. Last but not least it truly works ! My skin looks wonderful for fifty. I have been using this for many years and the results show on my face. Thanks Olay, I couldn't of done it without you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Julianna22
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All I have ever used.
6/1/2015

Customer review by Bluebirdnewport

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Bluebirdnewport
by Bluebirdnewport

I did not really start wearing makeup on a daily basis until I was in my 30's about 30 years ago! I started using OLay and it is all I have ever used. From time to time I have received samples of other moisturizer but never bought a full size version of the sample. Olay just works for me and it always has. Now my daughter is in her 30's and she tells me that I look younger than my 59 years so it must be working. Thank you for this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bluebirdnewport
Wartburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is great
5/26/2015

Customer review by lssmiley

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by lssmiley
by lssmiley

I was looking for a moisturizer and had heard Oil of Olay was great. Tried it and love the way it is not greasy and does not take much to use on my face each morning before going out in the New England cold weather and before putting on a fresh face of makeup. I feel really bad if i forget so i have my bottle on my dresser so that each and every morning that is done before i put on my watch to leave for work or to go out at night. Linda [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lssmiley
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no more breakouts
8/2/2013

Customer review by hersplash

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by hersplash
by hersplash

I hated all face sunscreen because I would always get terrible blocked pores and acne (even cystic). I finally found the one. The sensitive skin one I use is very light weight and doesn't cause me any problems. It doesn't feel like sunscreen is on, with that mask-like feeling. You may need to reapply if you're sunbathing or sweating. Oh yeah, it doesn't really burn the eyes like so many do. I was happy to find my miracle!

hersplash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Non greasy
6/1/2015

Customer review by Jazzy1031

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Jazzy1031
by Jazzy1031

My 85 years old mother introduced me to this product since the age of 14. I'm 38 now and use it religiously. My mother only uses the sod moisturizer and looks beautiful. People are amazed that she looks 70 or younger. Everyone I know thinks I buy expensive moisturizers since my face don't have as much sun damage as they do. I love your product. Now I have my 15 year old daughter using it. It's our family secret. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jazzy1031
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Skin with Added Bonus of SPF
10/6/2013

Customer review by CoolWhipLite

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by CoolWhipLite
by CoolWhipLite

I was pleased with the feel of my skin after using the Olay Complete with SPF 15. It has a nice scent, and it is barely noticeable (feeling) on my skin after I apply it. I use topical medication on my face 20 minutes prior to applying Olay Complete, and the Olay Complete does not aggravate my skin or counteract the medication. I am so pleased to have the SPF already in the product because I have had sun damage over the years.

CoolWhipLite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is long lasting.
6/1/2015

Customer review by haberstc26

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by haberstc26
by haberstc26

I put this product on every morning. I wash my face and the moisturizes goes on even before I put on my foundation. I love the fact that it has sunscreen. My face looks smooth and healthy and the best part, it last all day long! I have normal to dry skin and I have tried many products and this is by far the BEST! I have been using Oil of Olay for over 40 years and I will never switch to anything else! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

haberstc26
Holmdel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased with All Day Moisturizer
5/26/2015

Customer review by JoanieOM

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by JoanieOM
by JoanieOM

I am happy with Olay Complete and especially like the knowledge that my skin is protected to some degree by sunscreen. Living in a Florida beach town it is impossible nor would I want to avoid the sun yet want to take every precaution against sun damage. I don't want to look or act my age but enjoy living near the ocean and feel that using your products has been beneficial towards my goal. Thank you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JoanieOM
Lauderdale by the Sea, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
long time user
11/4/2011

Customer review by LeslieK

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by LeslieK
by LeslieK

I have used Olay since I was a preteen. My grandmother had beautiful skin and she always used Olay. I’m 50 yrs old and have great skin, I use Olay with SPF every day, I’m a natural blond and always stay out of the sun, but like the extra protection. I get regular complements on my skin and I really don’t do much or spend much. My daughter who is 24 and a nurse also uses Olay and she too has beautiful. A great product for everyone!

LeslieK
New Jersey
Excellent product for runners!
5/26/2015

Customer review by runner2

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by runner2
by runner2

I have been using this product for about 30 years. I never go without it on my face. When I sweat during running, I end up with a horrible taste in my mouth with other moisturizers. I have never had that problem when I use Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer. I like the fact that I always have sunscreen on my face! This is the one cosmetic product that I will not be without or go anywhere without! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

runner2
Crofton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews