Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
12/5/2011

Customer review by BEAUTYGOOROO

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by BEAUTYGOOROO
by BEAUTYGOOROO

I put this on after I cleanse and exfoliate my face every morning. Then i do my make up this makes my face look smooth and flawless. I love how it isnt heavy and I cant even feel it on my skin, Makes my face so soft. I also use this as a night cream and wake up to my skin feeling fresh and smooth. This is defiantly a must have for me.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEAUTYGOOROO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good.
8/11/2011

Customer review by PhilliesNut

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by PhilliesNut
by PhilliesNut

Ran out of my department store brand moisturizer & couldn't afford to get a replacement. Heard that this product was pretty good, so I figured I would give it a shot. Looked around online and this was the lowest price AND it was free shipping to my home. Couldn't pass that up. Used once so far and it's really good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhilliesNut
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
9/19/2012

Customer review by notinatimewarp

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by notinatimewarp
by notinatimewarp

this product is better than any expensive face & neck lotion I have ever used. It leaves my skin so soft & I'm already noticing a difference in the overall appearance of my skin...love this, wish I would have tried it before spending all that money....great product at a fair price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notinatimewarp
Bradenton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD PRODUCT
8/8/2011

Customer review by HEATWAVE13

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by HEATWAVE13
by HEATWAVE13

I HAVE TRIED ONE OF THE OTHER CREAMS,AND WAS SATISFIELD, I HOPE THIS ONE IS JUST AS GOOD, SO FAR AFTER DAILY USE,IT HELPS IN KEEPING MY FACE MOIST,AND SOFT,I WILL HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE OTHER CLAIMS, SO FAR WITH OLAYS PRODUCTS I WILL KEEP USING THEM,

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEATWAVE13
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Moisturizer for normal to dry skin
6/5/2011

Customer review by Jessica524

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Jessica524
by Jessica524

This is a good face moisturizer for people who don't have oily skin. I think it can be a little too oily for you if you tend to have oily skin. My mother and grandmother use this stuff and I thought I would give it a try since my higher end stuff ($30 a bottle!) ran out and I didn't feel like spending the money on my usual moisturizer. I found different stores selling this around $10 a jar. So when I found it for $5 a jar here I figured I would try it and buy some for my mother and grandmother as well. So I would defiantly recommend it because it is a good product and for the price alone you can't loose. So give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica524
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this stuff:)
4/21/2012

Customer review by lamariposa13

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by lamariposa13
by lamariposa13

this stuff is awsome i had super dry skin no more after this stuff make up goes on so smooth and i have a heathy glow now no more flakes!:) fantastic dont like the new packageing verymuch but the product is excelent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lamariposa13
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super product
3/31/2013

Customer review by GrannyGoLightly

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by GrannyGoLightly
by GrannyGoLightly

I have used this product for over 20 years I think. Can't find it in stores anymore, but soooo glad to have found it at Walmart online. Still cheap for anything by Olay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyGoLightly
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product just very hard to find.
3/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have looked for this particular product for a long time and finally found it on your site (not in the store). Hope you continue to carry it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love how smooth and creamy this is
1/25/2013

Customer review by feven

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by feven
by feven

i love how smooth and creamy this is i can tell the difference

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Day Moisturizer
5/28/2013

Customer review by KappaLady

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by KappaLady
by KappaLady

This product is great for its value and overall effect. I use it as a day moisturizer because I make my own night moisturizer. It is not sticky and has a smooth application. If you are sensitive to smells, it does have a rather strong scent, but it fades after a few minutes. Alittle goes a long way. Using this once a day, I can estimate that this product will last me roughly six months. I have combination skin, so by midday, I experience an oily t-zone; however; I use a primer, which minimizes the issue. I wish this came with a SPF, but I'm not bitter because my primer and foundation both have a SPF.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KappaLady
Ruston, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great !
1/7/2012

Customer review by NewMommyNewBaby

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by NewMommyNewBaby
by NewMommyNewBaby

Great price, decent moisture. Use it every morning before putting my sun screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommyNewBaby
Temple City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes your face feel fresh
11/23/2013

Customer review by Fancyfur

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Fancyfur
by Fancyfur

use it frequently and love Olay

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fancyfur
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Moisturizer
2/8/2015

Customer review by Dodi

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Dodi
by Dodi

My wife has been using this product for years and will continue to do so. She settled on this particular item after having tried several other brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
User for over 20 years
1/23/2010

Customer review by Sonia

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Sonia
by Sonia

Love this product! I have been using this product for over 20 years and still get outstanding results. It's an excellent moisturizer, without being greasy.

Sonia
IL
Skin type:Dry
Have been using this product for over 30 years!
6/8/2009

Customer review by Theresa

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Theresa
by Theresa

I grew up in Arizona and in my teens I became aware of how the dry air was affecting my skin. I couldn't use the same products as my peers because they seemed to have have heavy perfumes and chemicals that made my skin burn and break out . Oil of Olay became my favorite moisturizer because it soaked right into my skin without irritation. My face felt smooth, soft and quenched. Today many people tell me I look much younger than I am. I credit the Oil of Olay product line for that.

Theresa
Albuquerque, NM
Skin type:Combination
Great for basics.
11/29/2010

Customer review by mizk

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by mizk
by mizk

I Love this cream! Its not heavy at all. everything will absorb in three minutes. I have oily and dry skin and couldn't wear anything at night without a zit in the morning! Im serious. Its great all day long. I recommended to my mom who doesnt ever use anything but soap. made a difference to her seemingly perfect skin. and it last long and a cheap price. FYI: I am a real person! I always think the makers post their own comments to get people to buy it.

mizk
Ventura, CA
Skin type:Combination
My beautiful secret...
1/21/2011

Customer review by Shrlotsweb

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Shrlotsweb
by Shrlotsweb

My mom will be 90 years old in June 2011. She has used Olay ever since I was a little girl and I am now 52. She is so beautiful for her age and always has Oil of Olay in her bathroom and bedroom. I have been using for about 23 years now and everyone tells me I look like I am in my late 30's or early 40's. I tell them "Oil of Olay". It makes me think of her every morning and night when I use it getting ready for work or getting ready for bed. LOVE IT! Thank you so much for wrinkle free face and a memory of a life time.

Shrlotsweb
Baltimore
Skin type:Normal
only one I can use
1/15/2010

Customer review by Roseanne

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Roseanne
by Roseanne

As I have aged my skin got allergic re-actions to many creams. I had used olay products in my youth and gave it another try. Olay active hydrating cream,original is the only one that works. I am so happy I tried it again after so many years. My skin has cleared up and is looking good once again.

Roseanne
Ocala, Fl.
I thought it was "old school"...
5/24/2011

Customer review by Melwarn

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Melwarn
by Melwarn

And "old school" is great...:) There is a reason why this product is still on the market, after all. I remember my mom using this sporadically, and I have tried other Olay products, but this is the one I was remain faithful to. My regimen is Oil of Olay in the morning; and Night of Olay prior to bed. My skin is radiant, soft, younger looking and more firm in literally just a matter of days. I don't care about looking "older", but I want to look the best I can at every age. Oil of Olay is helping me do just that. Thanks so much!

Melwarn
Westerville, OH
Skin type:Normal
The Best Facial Cream Ever!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Robyn315

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Robyn315
by Robyn315

This is truly the best facial cream out there to use. I have tried many only to go back to Olay Active Hydrating cream. I just hope and pray that the company does not discontinue this wonderful product. I started using Olay active hydrating cream when I was 25 and I have no wrinkles and people want to know what's my secret and of course I proudly say "Olay Baby"!

Robyn315
Point Pleasant NJ
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews