Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 67 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 63 reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Olay Active Hydrating Cream
7/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Affordable nice moisturizer! If I get dry patches on my face, I use this to target them and they're gone in a day or two. I can't use this all over my face or too long because it will break me out. Absorbs quickly and is not greasy. I have purchased this a few times! #contest
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay active hydrating cream
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using =Olay Moisture cream for more years then I can count, it's perfect for hot weather nice & light, non greasy, & Walmart has the best price !!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put this on after I cleanse and exfoliate my face every morning. Then i do my make up this makes my face look smooth and flawless. I love how it isnt heavy and I cant even feel it on my skin, Makes my face so soft. I also use this as a night cream and wake up to my skin feeling fresh and smooth. This is defiantly a must have for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Face cream that really works
6/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using Olay Active Hydrating Facial Moisturizer Cream (Original) for well over 20 (maybe 30) years, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. I am over 77 years old and I still do not have any noticeable wrinkles. This cream keeps my skin soft and moist, but NOT greasy or oily. I use it as a day cream either by itself or under my makeup, as a night cream by itself, and on any dry patches of skin I may get elsewhere from time to time. This cream is rich and thick and a light feminine shade of pink in color. Do not confuse it with Oley's other facial creams (mostly they are white creams) in similar packaging but not the same as the "Original". I know skins are different, but I highly recommend this cream.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Been using this moisturizing cream for years
7/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this for years. A simple, excellent moisturizer that doesn't clog your pores. It can even be helpful with removing makeup that is hard to get off. And love the smell!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this stuff:)
4/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this stuff is awsome i had super dry skin no more after this stuff make up goes on so smooth and i have a heathy glow now no more flakes!:) fantastic dont like the new packageing verymuch but the product is excelent!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This cream is a great moistur face greasy.
7/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE this facial cream!
11/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It does the job every bit as well as the creams that cost 3-4 times as much - even the same brand! It is the optimum mix of moisturizing and gentle to the skin. I believe that this is the original facial cream that helped Oil of Olay build their reputation and brand. And it remains every bit as good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
7/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely love everything about this moisturizer. A little goes a long way and it smells amazing! I use it on my face, neck, and hands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this product is better than any expensive face & neck lotion I have ever used. It leaves my skin so soft & I'm already noticing a difference in the overall appearance of my skin...love this, wish I would have tried it before spending all that money....great product at a fair price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far, so good.
8/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ran out of my department store brand moisturizer & couldn't afford to get a replacement. Heard that this product was pretty good, so I figured I would give it a shot. Looked around online and this was the lowest price AND it was free shipping to my home. Couldn't pass that up. Used once so far and it's really good stuff!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My everyday face cream!
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this for year and I am in love with it! It's the perfect light weight face cream and the price is great! A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Moisturizer for normal to dry skin
6/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good face moisturizer for people who don't have oily skin. I think it can be a little too oily for you if you tend to have oily skin. My mother and grandmother use this stuff and I thought I would give it a try since my higher end stuff ($30 a bottle!) ran out and I didn't feel like spending the money on my usual moisturizer. I found different stores selling this around $10 a jar. So when I found it for $5 a jar here I figured I would try it and buy some for my mother and grandmother as well. So I would defiantly recommend it because it is a good product and for the price alone you can't loose. So give it a try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Non greasy
6/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Slight scent is pleasant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD PRODUCT
8/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAVE TRIED ONE OF THE OTHER CREAMS,AND WAS SATISFIELD, I HOPE THIS ONE IS JUST AS GOOD, SO FAR AFTER DAILY USE,IT HELPS IN KEEPING MY FACE MOIST,AND SOFT,I WILL HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE OTHER CLAIMS, SO FAR WITH OLAYS PRODUCTS I WILL KEEP USING THEM,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
medicinal scent
9/10/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was not impressed. I will finish the rest but it has a nasty scent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Day Moisturizer
5/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is great for its value and overall effect. I use it as a day moisturizer because I make my own night moisturizer. It is not sticky and has a smooth application. If you are sensitive to smells, it does have a rather strong scent, but it fades after a few minutes. Alittle goes a long way. Using this once a day, I can estimate that this product will last me roughly six months. I have combination skin, so by midday, I experience an oily t-zone; however; I use a primer, which minimizes the issue. I wish this came with a SPF, but I'm not bitter because my primer and foundation both have a SPF.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good product just very hard to find.
3/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have looked for this particular product for a long time and finally found it on your site (not in the store). Hope you continue to carry it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i love how smooth and creamy this is
1/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i love how smooth and creamy this is i can tell the difference
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THEY CHANGED IT!!!!!!!
3/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok so I am very picky about the type of face lotion I use cause I have oily skin but it's dry at the same time. I absolutely love this face cream and I have been using for the last 6 years everyday. I love the smell and the price but I have notice a change in this product! It isn't as thick and creamy as it used to be and it isnt moisturizing my face like it used to. They either changed the ingredients or maybe watered it down but it has definitely changed and I am not happy about it! :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-