Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 57 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
12/5/2011

Customer review by BEAUTYGOOROO

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by BEAUTYGOOROO
by BEAUTYGOOROO

I put this on after I cleanse and exfoliate my face every morning. Then i do my make up this makes my face look smooth and flawless. I love how it isnt heavy and I cant even feel it on my skin, Makes my face so soft. I also use this as a night cream and wake up to my skin feeling fresh and smooth. This is defiantly a must have for me.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEAUTYGOOROO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
I LOVE this facial cream!
11/16/2016

Customer review by JacksonSuz

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by JacksonSuz
by JacksonSuz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does the job every bit as well as the creams that cost 3-4 times as much - even the same brand! It is the optimum mix of moisturizing and gentle to the skin. I believe that this is the original facial cream that helped Oil of Olay build their reputation and brand. And it remains every bit as good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacksonSuz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Face cream that really works
6/19/2016

Customer review by Caroline39

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Caroline39
by Caroline39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Olay Active Hydrating Facial Moisturizer Cream (Original) for well over 20 (maybe 30) years, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. I am over 77 years old and I still do not have any noticeable wrinkles. This cream keeps my skin soft and moist, but NOT greasy or oily. I use it as a day cream either by itself or under my makeup, as a night cream by itself, and on any dry patches of skin I may get elsewhere from time to time. This cream is rich and thick and a light feminine shade of pink in color. Do not confuse it with Oley's other facial creams (mostly they are white creams) in similar packaging but not the same as the "Original". I know skins are different, but I highly recommend this cream.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caroline39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this stuff:)
4/21/2012

Customer review by lamariposa13

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by lamariposa13
by lamariposa13

this stuff is awsome i had super dry skin no more after this stuff make up goes on so smooth and i have a heathy glow now no more flakes!:) fantastic dont like the new packageing verymuch but the product is excelent!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamariposa13
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Perfect!
7/29/2016

Customer review by TheTruth88

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by TheTruth88
by TheTruth88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love everything about this moisturizer. A little goes a long way and it smells amazing! I use it on my face, neck, and hands.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTruth88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THEY CHANGED IT!!!!!!!
3/18/2017

Customer review by LoyalCustomer

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by LoyalCustomer
by LoyalCustomer

Ok so I am very picky about the type of face lotion I use cause I have oily skin but it's dry at the same time. I absolutely love this face cream and I have been using for the last 6 years everyday. I love the smell and the price but I have notice a change in this product! It isn't as thick and creamy as it used to be and it isnt moisturizing my face like it used to. They either changed the ingredients or maybe watered it down but it has definitely changed and I am not happy about it! :(

LoyalCustomer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
So far, so good.
8/11/2011

Customer review by PhilliesNut

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by PhilliesNut
by PhilliesNut

Ran out of my department store brand moisturizer & couldn't afford to get a replacement. Heard that this product was pretty good, so I figured I would give it a shot. Looked around online and this was the lowest price AND it was free shipping to my home. Couldn't pass that up. Used once so far and it's really good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilliesNut
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
9/19/2012

Customer review by notinatimewarp

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by notinatimewarp
by notinatimewarp

this product is better than any expensive face & neck lotion I have ever used. It leaves my skin so soft & I'm already noticing a difference in the overall appearance of my skin...love this, wish I would have tried it before spending all that money....great product at a fair price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notinatimewarp
Bradenton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
v good
3/12/2017

Customer review by alec

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by alec
by alec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

olay moisturizing cream

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Moisturizer for normal to dry skin
6/5/2011

Customer review by Jessica524

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Jessica524
by Jessica524

This is a good face moisturizer for people who don't have oily skin. I think it can be a little too oily for you if you tend to have oily skin. My mother and grandmother use this stuff and I thought I would give it a try since my higher end stuff ($30 a bottle!) ran out and I didn't feel like spending the money on my usual moisturizer. I found different stores selling this around $10 a jar. So when I found it for $5 a jar here I figured I would try it and buy some for my mother and grandmother as well. So I would defiantly recommend it because it is a good product and for the price alone you can't loose. So give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica524
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
great for sensitive skin!
2/24/2017

Customer review by THANKS

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by THANKS
by THANKS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Newer versions of this product bother my skin. This one, original formula, is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THANKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad smell
2/28/2017

Customer review by eema

2.0 stars 2/28/2017 by eema
by eema

makes skin feel nice, but reluctant to use because of chemical smell

eema
boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
medicinal scent
9/10/2016

Customer review by SillyLilly

3.0 stars 9/10/2016 by SillyLilly
by SillyLilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not impressed. I will finish the rest but it has a nasty scent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SillyLilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PRODUCT
8/8/2011

Customer review by HEATWAVE13

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by HEATWAVE13
by HEATWAVE13

I HAVE TRIED ONE OF THE OTHER CREAMS,AND WAS SATISFIELD, I HOPE THIS ONE IS JUST AS GOOD, SO FAR AFTER DAILY USE,IT HELPS IN KEEPING MY FACE MOIST,AND SOFT,I WILL HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE OTHER CLAIMS, SO FAR WITH OLAYS PRODUCTS I WILL KEEP USING THEM,

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEATWAVE13
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
2 thumbs up
12/28/2016

Customer review by April

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by April
by April
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very dry skin and this is perfect and smells great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot title goes a long way
1/16/2017

Customer review by RN77

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by RN77
by RN77

Only need to apply a small amount each night. Absorbs quickly and has a refreshing scent

RN77
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Great Day Moisturizer
5/28/2013

Customer review by KappaLady

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by KappaLady
by KappaLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great for its value and overall effect. I use it as a day moisturizer because I make my own night moisturizer. It is not sticky and has a smooth application. If you are sensitive to smells, it does have a rather strong scent, but it fades after a few minutes. Alittle goes a long way. Using this once a day, I can estimate that this product will last me roughly six months. I have combination skin, so by midday, I experience an oily t-zone; however; I use a primer, which minimizes the issue. I wish this came with a SPF, but I'm not bitter because my primer and foundation both have a SPF.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KappaLady
Ruston, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product just very hard to find.
3/14/2014

Customer review by Tylerwalker

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Tylerwalker
by Tylerwalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have looked for this particular product for a long time and finally found it on your site (not in the store). Hope you continue to carry it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tylerwalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love how smooth and creamy this is
1/25/2013

Customer review by feven

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by feven
by feven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love how smooth and creamy this is i can tell the difference

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super product
3/31/2013

Customer review by GrannyGoLightly

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by GrannyGoLightly
by GrannyGoLightly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for over 20 years I think. Can't find it in stores anymore, but soooo glad to have found it at Walmart online. Still cheap for anything by Olay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyGoLightly
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews