Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
A lot title goes a long way
1/16/2017

Customer review by RN77

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by RN77
by RN77

Only need to apply a small amount each night. Absorbs quickly and has a refreshing scent

RN77
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
ahhhhhhhh!!!!
8/28/2016

Customer review by debinva

4.0 stars 8/28/2016 by debinva
by debinva

I wish I'd found this sooner than my 61 yrs. But all I can say is wowzers!!! I remember the smell from my childhood and it is amazing. I have only used the day n night creams for about a week.but I can already see the changes in my skin. I am impressed. At first feel on skin,I thought it was matty.but it dries to silk.my face is so soft!! This is from an estee lauder girl too...I will not go back.i live this old classic!!!

debinva
Blackstone va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Used by Generations
6/30/2016

Customer review by Cland16

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Cland16
by Cland16

My Grandmother used Oil of Olay. Since I was a a young teenager I would use hers. I personally love the sent, maybe sentimental now as it will forever remind me of her. But I have always loved the scent. There are so very many new products on the market, but this is tried and true. I can't even be bothered with other moisturizers, Oil of Olay is my one and only and a family tradition so to say. With five of her children and 15 grandchildren who have children of there own 90% of us use it!

Cland16
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Used in my family for years
6/27/2016

Customer review by Rbrown76

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Rbrown76
by Rbrown76

I grew up with my mom always using Olay original so of course that's what I use. It leaves your face so soft and keeps it nice and moisturized. The smell always brings back happy memories of my mom. This is a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rbrown76
Lafayette, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Who are you fooling?
5/29/2016

Customer review by coralimuai456

1.0 stars 5/29/2016 by coralimuai456
by coralimuai456

Olay recommends this cream as a replacement to its discontinued dew over moisturiser. Dew over used to be a gel based that moisturised and made face GLOW. Same with tone correcting night cream replaced with firming cream? They don't give same result. Please stop producing extra product lines and keep consistency in your old products. Very disappointed and will loose your long time customer like me.

coralimuai456
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
The best moisturizer ever!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Boop2

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Boop2
by Boop2

I have used Olay's face moisturizer for probably close to 40 years and absolutely love it to this day. It leaves my face feeling so clean and fresh feeling. So soft and supple. And I credit those 40 years with hardly any wrinkles. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Boop2
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite moisturizer
6/28/2016

Customer review by Stephanie46

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Stephanie46
by Stephanie46

I have been using the Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original for over 20 years. It still moisturizes just as well as it did decades ago. A quality product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Stephanie46
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Closing in on 50 yrs
6/25/2016

Customer review by Jcpaul

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Jcpaul
by Jcpaul

I'm closing in on 50 years and if it wasn't for this product I'm sure I would look closer to 60. Keeps my skin hydrated, supple and most importantly wrinkles at bay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jcpaul
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moisturizing
6/27/2016

Customer review by Terry2

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Terry2
by Terry2

I have been useing oil of Olay since I was !6 years old, would not think of using any other moisturizer ever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Terry2
Detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Standard
6/20/2016

Customer review by HurrayForOlay

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by HurrayForOlay
by HurrayForOlay

There is no other face lotion that compares to the simple moisturizing of this classic lotion. Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HurrayForOlay
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/5/2012

Customer review by Dimples121880

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Dimples121880
by Dimples121880

I purchased this cream about two weeks ago and I'm glad I did. It all started when I was searching for a new moisterizer for my face. I have combination skin and its so hard to find the right product. I was using Clinique for about seven months but my tzone would still be oily and the rest of my face still dry, especially my cheeks. Not to mention I was tired of spending so much on expensive products that are high end. I searched and searched and then it dawned on me to see what Olay offered. I have used other Olay products so I'm a fan but never anything on my face. I bought this and it has hydrated my dry areas very well and makes my skin so soft and velvety smooth. The smell is not overwhelming to me, it kind of smells like baby powder actually. But most importantly my skin looks even toned and my skin glows. I don't normally suffer with acne or bad skin in general, I have clear skin but I like to keep my skin looking its best and definitely not dry looking. This makes even good looking skin look better and that's saying something. A little goes a long way you don't need to apply much so the jar should last quite a while. I also wash my face in the day and also at night and apply this cream both times. I know this is a classic and its one of their older products but I love a product that's time tested and lives up to its word. Thank you Olay for such wonderful products you make. I'll always be a lifelong user.

Dimples121880
Decatur, GA
Skin type:Combination
I thought it was "old school"...
5/24/2011

Customer review by Melwarn

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Melwarn
by Melwarn

And "old school" is great...:) There is a reason why this product is still on the market, after all. I remember my mom using this sporadically, and I have tried other Olay products, but this is the one I was remain faithful to. My regimen is Oil of Olay in the morning; and Night of Olay prior to bed. My skin is radiant, soft, younger looking and more firm in literally just a matter of days. I don't care about looking "older", but I want to look the best I can at every age. Oil of Olay is helping me do just that. Thanks so much!

Melwarn
Westerville, OH
Skin type:Normal
My beautiful secret...
1/21/2011

Customer review by Shrlotsweb

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Shrlotsweb
by Shrlotsweb

My mom will be 90 years old in June 2011. She has used Olay ever since I was a little girl and I am now 52. She is so beautiful for her age and always has Oil of Olay in her bathroom and bedroom. I have been using for about 23 years now and everyone tells me I look like I am in my late 30's or early 40's. I tell them "Oil of Olay". It makes me think of her every morning and night when I use it getting ready for work or getting ready for bed. LOVE IT! Thank you so much for wrinkle free face and a memory of a life time.

Shrlotsweb
Baltimore
Skin type:Normal
Have been using this product for over 30 years!
6/8/2009

Customer review by Theresa

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Theresa
by Theresa

I grew up in Arizona and in my teens I became aware of how the dry air was affecting my skin. I couldn't use the same products as my peers because they seemed to have have heavy perfumes and chemicals that made my skin burn and break out . Oil of Olay became my favorite moisturizer because it soaked right into my skin without irritation. My face felt smooth, soft and quenched. Today many people tell me I look much younger than I am. I credit the Oil of Olay product line for that.

Theresa
Albuquerque, NM
Skin type:Combination
The best facial moisturizer.
1/20/2013

Customer review by lbot

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by lbot
by lbot

I have purchased many moisturizers, and this is by far the BEST.....This year I will hit 40, and must admit, I started the hunt several years ago. Not many products have I purchased more than once, but this is one that I always have. IMO, it must be used with whatever wrinkle/acne/problem, you may have, but, is the most, perfect moisturizer to use layered with whatever you may be using for your own personal needs. Love this stuff, don't ever discontinue this Olay...Please!

lbot
Lincoln, Ne
Skin type:Oily
Great for basics.
11/29/2010

Customer review by mizk

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by mizk
by mizk

I Love this cream! Its not heavy at all. everything will absorb in three minutes. I have oily and dry skin and couldn't wear anything at night without a zit in the morning! Im serious. Its great all day long. I recommended to my mom who doesnt ever use anything but soap. made a difference to her seemingly perfect skin. and it last long and a cheap price. FYI: I am a real person! I always think the makers post their own comments to get people to buy it.

mizk
Ventura, CA
Skin type:Combination
12/5/2010

Customer review by toodry

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by toodry
by toodry

I am highly disappointed that you have discontinued the sensitive skin face cream. (Blue graphics on jar) It is the only hydrating cream that I have found on the market that is a comfortable excellent facial cream for me. It did not make me red or itchy and did not burn. The pink cream is not near as good. I do not understand why you dropped the other. Now I am back to the way I was before :( Please bring it back. I would even pay more for it.

toodry
Jacksonville,IL
Skin type:Dry
The Best Facial Cream Ever!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Robyn315

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Robyn315
by Robyn315

This is truly the best facial cream out there to use. I have tried many only to go back to Olay Active Hydrating cream. I just hope and pray that the company does not discontinue this wonderful product. I started using Olay active hydrating cream when I was 25 and I have no wrinkles and people want to know what's my secret and of course I proudly say "Olay Baby"!

Robyn315
Point Pleasant NJ
Skin type:Combination
Good moisturizer, but way too much perfume
6/5/2014

Customer review by samw

3.0 stars 6/5/2014 by samw
by samw

I used to use the Active Hydrating cream for sensitive skin which did not contain fragrance and it was the best moisturizer ever. But for some strange reason, Olay stopped making it. So I tried this, the Active Hydrating original formula. It moisturizes well, but I can't get past all the fragrance. WAY too much perfume! I won't be buying it again.

samw
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Truly Hydrating
9/18/2013

Customer review by BabyFace31

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by BabyFace31
by BabyFace31

I recently move to California where the air is much drier than the humid south, where I'm from.I needed to switch moisturizers because my face was so dry that it began breaking out (I normally have no acne.) Since I've been using this, my face is back to normal and maybe even a little softer! No more dry patches for me!!

BabyFace31
Marysville, CA
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews