Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
One-Pot Kitchen
3/8/2008

Customer review by Hmmmmmmmm

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by Hmmmmmmmm
by Hmmmmmmmm

I have had my Presto cooker for several years and buy it for every new bride I know because it is a great device. When my kitchen was being remodeled, I used the Presto cooker for every meal we had for over 2 months. I have made everything from pancakes to roasts with great success. It can replace a deep fryer, slow cooker, or steamer with ease. Clean up is a breeze too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hmmmmmmmm
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Versatile, Easy-To-Clean Product
8/12/2007

Customer review by ZobVA

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by ZobVA
by ZobVA

I bought my Presto multi-cooker at WalMart about two years ago and still use it frequently. The two best features are that it is so versatile -- and that it is so easy to clean. I just made and cooked a gallon of spaghetti sauce all day in my multicooker. How many cooking devices are there where you can sauté vegetables and fry hamburger for spaghetti sauce, then add the other ingredients and build the sauce in the same cooker, turn the temperature down and let it simmer all day? The sauce is perfect! Many cooking products pay lip service to being non-stick, but this one lives up to its advertisements. After frying peppers and onions in the cooker, adding ground beef, tomato sauce and other ingredients and cooking all day, I would have had to throw out some other cooking kettles that I've used because of baked-on, impossible to clean foods. But this product lives up to its non-stick advertisements; Is soaked it briefly in water and detergent, and the entire unit just easily wiped clean. The design with the removable heating element makes it completely immersible in water and that is a great feature also. My favorite use for the Presto multi-cooker is for homemade soups, for much the same reasons. Ingredients can be fried or sautéed at high heat, then the unit can be turned down to slow-cook the soup. Along with my George Foreman grill and my GE hand blender, also purchased at WalMart, the Presto Multicooker is one of the most frequently-used devices in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZobVA
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
return user
12/2/2007

Customer review by friedtostew

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by friedtostew
by friedtostew

I am on my second Presto Kitchen Kettle. My first one lasted 15 years. I can't think of a better product with so many uses. If this next one last another 15 years, I will get another. GREAT APPLIANCE! No cook should be without it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friedtostew
Laurel Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
a quick and easy meal maker
2/26/2008

Customer review by suvwomen

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by suvwomen
by suvwomen

This fryer is a wonderful fryer/cooker. I got married in 2003 and got one as a gift and i have had it every since. but Iam about to buy a new one and this is the one I would buy. I wouldn't buy anyother product. I wouldn't Recomend any other product but this one. When you are in a hurry to fry something you can throw oil in and heats in minutes Freeing up the stove for your other foods. you can roast a ham in it you can do a roast with potatoes and veggies. If you have had trouble with other fryers then you need this one because it is a excellent product and at a affordable price for all the people on a budget and those that want a machine that will cook in a few minutes of time. but a new thing I learned is when you buy your oil buy soy oil and I will tell you why it heats up faster and it is better for you in the healthy stage. why waist your money on something else when you can have a product like this one for as long as I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suvwomen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than meets expectations
1/10/2008

Customer review by douggee

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by douggee
by douggee

I had researched multi-cookers for more than a month but have been put off by their high price. I happened on this product while shopping at a Walmart store and on impulse purchased it. What a great product and price! Saying it is versatile is an understatement. Say good-bye to kitchen counter clutter. This one unit replaces a deep fryer, a crockpot, a steamer, and more. I can steam vegetables for lunch, wash it, and deep fry chicken and fries for dinner. It's performance is excellent for pot roast as well. It is non-stick inside-and-out and is easily cleaned by hand or in the dishwasher. It may be a little small for very large families but is perfect for me. How Presto can design and produce a multi-cooker that really performs so well for less than half the price of most other brands is beyond me, but I have a new respect for the Presto name. On my recommendation my neighbor bought one too and is every bit as pleased as I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
douggee
Sun Valley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great kitchen appliance
5/24/2009

Customer review by hototrot

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by hototrot
by hototrot

I bought this cooker two days ago, yesterday I made rice (great job), today I'm making chili (great again). What do I like about this cooker? First, it was available off-the-shelf @ Wal-Mart and it was priced right. I like the see-through lid, the skid-proof feet and the fact that I can put it in the dishwasher. The non-stick coating seems quite durable, too as I accidently hit it with a utensil along the edge and can not find the spot. When I turned down the temperature control, the response was immediate. Much faster than my $700.00 range. At first I thought it was too small but for my family of two, but it's just right. In fact, I'd recommend it for a family of four, as my chili for two hardly fills it half-way. I could go on and on but I've said enough. Try it, you'll like it! Use your imagination with the included recipe book and you'll be cooking in no time. Chili, for example, isn't in the book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hototrot
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
11/17/2007

Customer review by Nanali

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by Nanali
by Nanali

I purchased this product a few weeks ago. I have to say the money was well spent. This is such a great appliance. You can use it in so many ways. I cook a lot Chinese food. I use it for hot pot, deep frying, frying, and stew. As complicated as Chinese cooking is, slmost everything can be done using this kettle. And it is so easy to clean! The only thing that i don't like is that the power cord is very short. But overall, I love this product and definitely would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy clean
10/7/2008

Customer review by flowercrazy

4.0 stars 10/7/2008 by flowercrazy
by flowercrazy

I really like this product because it is easy to clean I like the way it cooks. The only drawbacks I have foud are that you have to heat it for 20 min prior to cooking and the knob attachment on the lid gets water under it when washed. Other than those two things Its a great product. I got one for my nieces, birthday. Makes great fried chicken if you do a few pieces at a time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowercrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I cook A LOT, This is amazing!
11/9/2007

Customer review by Momof3inCalifornia

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by Momof3inCalifornia
by Momof3inCalifornia

We are gadget fans, and like to have newer, high tech gadgets in our household. I cook very very often, and because we have european heritage I cook things like homemade donuts and Schnitzels very often. I purchased a 120 dollar fryer, with the LCD screen, etc thinking that more expensive meant better.....it was total junk. I purchased a few other more expensive ones...all with shallow baskets and cheaply made. I purchased this one....I PRAY they never stop making this, because I don't know how I would cook the rest of my life without it. It's SIMPLY AMAZING! It does what it's supposed to do, and it does it well. It's simply, easy to clean, multi-tasks, and is everything a cook could possibly want. Family members seen mine and I ended up ordering for them too......all of our Presto's have treated us well, I cannot say enough about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3inCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad, but a bit flimsy
2/4/2008

Customer review by SarahMksm

3.0 stars 2/4/2008 by SarahMksm
by SarahMksm

So far I've used this cooker for steaming vegetables and for boiling rice. I haven't tried deep-frying yet, although I think it will work well for that. In general it's a good product. The temperature control is nice, and the magnetic cord seems like a great safety feature. It's easy to wash, since you can submerge it, and it comes clean easily. My main complaint would be with the steaming basket. It's really very flimsy and small. You can't put many vegetables in it, and it's so thin and weak and only attaches on one side, which means that it tends to tilt down so that it's actually dipping into the water. You can use less water, sure, but then if you need to steam for a while you risk boiling all the water away. And the way the basket tilts down just seems like poor manufacture. I'd like it a lot better if it attached on both sides. Unfortunately, I got this cooker mostly for steaming, so I'm rather disappointed with the delicate basket. In short, if you're looking for something mostly for steaming/blanching, look elsewhere. But otherwise, this cooker seems good for multipurpose use and for braising and frying. And for just over $20, it's certainly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahMksm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST deep fryer on the market!
8/4/2008

Customer review by AhJay

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by AhJay
by AhJay

We've tried just about every deep fryer you can buy......Fry Daddy, Fry GrandDaddy, the whole fry family! They'd work fine for a few months, than the thermostat would go, and we could never get the oil hot enough. Then we found the Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker, and our problem was solved! This is one of the [if not the only] deep fryers with a temp control. The kettle is deep, and fries everything evenly. Although we only use it for deep frying, you also have the option of using it as a steamer and slow cooker. Another great feature of the Presto Kettle, is that it's totally immersable, and VERY easy to clean! We've given this item as a gift many times, and all recipients love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AhJay
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
98% Perfect
10/21/2008

Customer review by sommerrayne

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by sommerrayne
by sommerrayne

This item is great - I haven't even used it for all it's uses but I'm in the middle of a kitchen remodel that's taking MUCH longer than anticipated and this product is saving our souls!! We can actually EAT REAL FOOD! Stews, soups, veggies, and homemade applesauce - all have been great! My only complaint is the "safety" feature where the electrical connection is held on by a powerful magnet...it comes off much easier than I think need be. Set it up where you don't have to move the cord much and you'll be fine...a minor annoyance that does not detract from the wonderful usefulness of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sommerrayne
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas Gift
12/28/2008

Customer review by 90501

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by 90501
by 90501

Received on time, Ship to Store made it so much easier to pick up rather than shopping around the entire store and fighting the crouds. The basket is not made too sturdy and I would recomend purchasing a second one or a sturdier one just incase this one bends out of shape or breaks. The unit looks like cast iron, the cord and heat control removes so the entire unit can be washed in sink with out damaging the unit. I would recomend this brand to anyone who wants a slow cooker or deep fryer or both as it is very good at doing both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
90501
Torrance, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Kitchen Appliance
10/11/2008

Customer review by srt04

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by srt04
by srt04

My experience with this cooker goes back 12 years. I work in a restaurant in Wisconsin, and on fish fry Fridays, one of these fried our appitizers every Friday for 12 hours, for about 1.5 years before replacement!!! At the price, you can't go wrong! Not only is it a great fryer for the price, it does so much else! You will NEVER!!! find a better steamer, pasta cooker, or slow cooker for the price! Durable, easy to clean, heats very fast, does everything, and inexpensive! From commercial use to home use, no worries! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srt04
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I am now a Presto fan!
10/31/2007

Customer review by Jalliah

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Jalliah
by Jalliah

I got my first Presto Kitchen Kettle/ Multi Cooker last year in Walmart and upto now we are still using it! I use this almost everyday because we dont have a "real" stove in our apartment :( and I am very impressed with this product. I even bought a spare one as a back-up. It heats very fast, easy to clean, and very handy. I use it for making stews, boiling water and beans, and frying food. You can bring it anywhere and it is easy to store. I also bought 2 more of these for my friends and they loved it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jalliah
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great problem solver
8/7/2008

Customer review by Wildream

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by Wildream
by Wildream

I've just started using using my multi-cooker. I think it is going to finally allow me to get rid of my stove which has just been taking up space for several years. My George Forman grill, microwave, slow cooker and coffee maker have filled almost all of my cooking needs. This pot will do anything else I might want to do - like boil water for pasta. I'm very happy to have found this product. It is very reasonably priced. Ordering online and picking up at my local store was very fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildream
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE this Multi-Cooker!
10/31/2007

Customer review by NoTime2Work

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by NoTime2Work
by NoTime2Work

I've had 'crockpots' before (and I can use this as a crockpot), but where has this been all my life??? Non- stick, variable temp, just bought a 2nd one for backup (I can use 2 at once, even if they are 6 qt). :D I can cook 4 Cups of rice in 8 Cups of water (20 minutes), add frozen mixed veggies and shredded cooked chicken and spices - yummy - mix it all together in the cooker and feed a small army. Talk about a multi cooker - wow. I know what I'm giving a couple of people for Christmas! :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoTime2Work
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
2/18/2008

Customer review by dqcarol

4.0 stars 2/18/2008 by dqcarol
by dqcarol

Bought this as a smaller, versatile appliance for use in a motorhome. I've been using it at home, and so far, I can see that I will be able to adapt this to a great many one-pot recipies. there is a crockery liner to be had that will convert this to a crock pot , as well. You can brown, saute, braise, slow-cook, steam & deep fry...all with one appliance. That works for me! Clean up is as advertised...seems sturdy and well constructed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dqcarol
thorndale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A must have!
9/1/2009

Customer review by patriotsgal

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by patriotsgal
by patriotsgal

I bought this multi-cooker after reading some reviews, on another appliance. I made chicken and rice and mmm-mmm-good! the chicken was so tender and the rice, nice a firm. I would recommend this product to everyone. My only concern is can i make speghetti in this pot or would I need to use another pot to cook the sauce and use the multi-cooker for the pasta. Other then that, I think this is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patriotsgal
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
12/27/2007

Customer review by roadrunnernannie

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by roadrunnernannie
by roadrunnernannie

I bought my first, and soon followed by a second one 23 years ago. They are both still working beautifully. I have now bought one for my son and his wife. Boy and he was only 8 when I bought my first. The only thing that gets to me is that the prices are outrageous at certain places, up to 42.00. Thank goodness Wal-Mart have kept the cost within reason. I think I paid 19.99 for my first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadrunnernannie
Chipley, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews