Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
One-Pot Kitchen
3/8/2008

Customer review by Hmmmmmmmm

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by Hmmmmmmmm
by Hmmmmmmmm

I have had my Presto cooker for several years and buy it for every new bride I know because it is a great device. When my kitchen was being remodeled, I used the Presto cooker for every meal we had for over 2 months. I have made everything from pancakes to roasts with great success. It can replace a deep fryer, slow cooker, or steamer with ease. Clean up is a breeze too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hmmmmmmmm
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Versatile, Easy-To-Clean Product
8/12/2007

Customer review by ZobVA

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by ZobVA
by ZobVA

I bought my Presto multi-cooker at WalMart about two years ago and still use it frequently. The two best features are that it is so versatile -- and that it is so easy to clean. I just made and cooked a gallon of spaghetti sauce all day in my multicooker. How many cooking devices are there where you can sauté vegetables and fry hamburger for spaghetti sauce, then add the other ingredients and build the sauce in the same cooker, turn the temperature down and let it simmer all day? The sauce is perfect! Many cooking products pay lip service to being non-stick, but this one lives up to its advertisements. After frying peppers and onions in the cooker, adding ground beef, tomato sauce and other ingredients and cooking all day, I would have had to throw out some other cooking kettles that I've used because of baked-on, impossible to clean foods. But this product lives up to its non-stick advertisements; Is soaked it briefly in water and detergent, and the entire unit just easily wiped clean. The design with the removable heating element makes it completely immersible in water and that is a great feature also. My favorite use for the Presto multi-cooker is for homemade soups, for much the same reasons. Ingredients can be fried or sautéed at high heat, then the unit can be turned down to slow-cook the soup. Along with my George Foreman grill and my GE hand blender, also purchased at WalMart, the Presto Multicooker is one of the most frequently-used devices in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZobVA
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
return user
12/2/2007

Customer review by friedtostew

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by friedtostew
by friedtostew

I am on my second Presto Kitchen Kettle. My first one lasted 15 years. I can't think of a better product with so many uses. If this next one last another 15 years, I will get another. GREAT APPLIANCE! No cook should be without it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friedtostew
Laurel Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
great product
11/17/2007

Customer review by Nanali

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by Nanali
by Nanali

I purchased this product a few weeks ago. I have to say the money was well spent. This is such a great appliance. You can use it in so many ways. I cook a lot Chinese food. I use it for hot pot, deep frying, frying, and stew. As complicated as Chinese cooking is, slmost everything can be done using this kettle. And it is so easy to clean! The only thing that i don't like is that the power cord is very short. But overall, I love this product and definitely would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy clean
10/7/2008

Customer review by flowercrazy

4.0 stars 10/7/2008 by flowercrazy
by flowercrazy

I really like this product because it is easy to clean I like the way it cooks. The only drawbacks I have foud are that you have to heat it for 20 min prior to cooking and the knob attachment on the lid gets water under it when washed. Other than those two things Its a great product. I got one for my nieces, birthday. Makes great fried chicken if you do a few pieces at a time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowercrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
1/28/2008

Customer review by IShop247

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by IShop247
by IShop247

I actually bought this as a gift for my sister. She can't stop talking about all the things she has done with this wonderful cooker. Now I wish I had kept it for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IShop247
Anderson Creek, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/29/2008

Customer review by mayIhelpyou

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by mayIhelpyou
by mayIhelpyou

The pot is easy to use, just the right size for our family and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayIhelpyou
redondo beach ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST deep fryer on the market!
8/4/2008

Customer review by AhJay

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by AhJay
by AhJay

We've tried just about every deep fryer you can buy......Fry Daddy, Fry GrandDaddy, the whole fry family! They'd work fine for a few months, than the thermostat would go, and we could never get the oil hot enough. Then we found the Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker, and our problem was solved! This is one of the [if not the only] deep fryers with a temp control. The kettle is deep, and fries everything evenly. Although we only use it for deep frying, you also have the option of using it as a steamer and slow cooker. Another great feature of the Presto Kettle, is that it's totally immersable, and VERY easy to clean! We've given this item as a gift many times, and all recipients love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AhJay
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Kitchen Appliance
10/11/2008

Customer review by srt04

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by srt04
by srt04

My experience with this cooker goes back 12 years. I work in a restaurant in Wisconsin, and on fish fry Fridays, one of these fried our appitizers every Friday for 12 hours, for about 1.5 years before replacement!!! At the price, you can't go wrong! Not only is it a great fryer for the price, it does so much else! You will NEVER!!! find a better steamer, pasta cooker, or slow cooker for the price! Durable, easy to clean, heats very fast, does everything, and inexpensive! From commercial use to home use, no worries! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srt04
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A very useful appliance
6/12/2008

Customer review by kingair84

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by kingair84
by kingair84

I like the fact that this appliance serves several purposes from slow cooker to deep fryer. I am with the military and it's handy that one appliance fills several needs. I now own two. One at home and one when deployed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingair84
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great problem solver
8/7/2008

Customer review by Wildream

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by Wildream
by Wildream

I've just started using using my multi-cooker. I think it is going to finally allow me to get rid of my stove which has just been taking up space for several years. My George Forman grill, microwave, slow cooker and coffee maker have filled almost all of my cooking needs. This pot will do anything else I might want to do - like boil water for pasta. I'm very happy to have found this product. It is very reasonably priced. Ordering online and picking up at my local store was very fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildream
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
12/27/2007

Customer review by roadrunnernannie

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by roadrunnernannie
by roadrunnernannie

I bought my first, and soon followed by a second one 23 years ago. They are both still working beautifully. I have now bought one for my son and his wife. Boy and he was only 8 when I bought my first. The only thing that gets to me is that the prices are outrageous at certain places, up to 42.00. Thank goodness Wal-Mart have kept the cost within reason. I think I paid 19.99 for my first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadrunnernannie
Chipley, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Great
1/8/2009

Customer review by PleasedShopper

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by PleasedShopper
by PleasedShopper

I am very satisfied with this multi- cooker. Serves more than one use as most cookers do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasedShopper
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL product!!
12/28/2007

Customer review by cynful430

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by cynful430
by cynful430

Lives up to the Presto name. I highly recommend this appliance. It's versatility can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cynful430
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deep Fryer
2/8/2008

Customer review by latinanyc66

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by latinanyc66
by latinanyc66

It was easy to set-up and use. Clean-up was a snap. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
latinanyc66
Woodhaven, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very versatile
6/21/2008

Customer review by buckeye718

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by buckeye718
by buckeye718

Many uses, cleans-up easy. Great to have in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeye718
Gallipolis, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price, great multi purpose cooker
8/15/2008

Customer review by Mari76

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Mari76
by Mari76

I was going to purchase this cooker from its competitor but when I found out I could buy at Walmart without paying any shipping/handling fee just by having it deliver at the store, it sold me right away. I only used it to fry "empanadas". They came out great, just like the restaurant style, they were crispy all around and w/out worrying about getting them burned. I love my fryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mari76
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
98% Perfect
10/21/2008

Customer review by sommerrayne

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by sommerrayne
by sommerrayne

This item is great - I haven't even used it for all it's uses but I'm in the middle of a kitchen remodel that's taking MUCH longer than anticipated and this product is saving our souls!! We can actually EAT REAL FOOD! Stews, soups, veggies, and homemade applesauce - all have been great! My only complaint is the "safety" feature where the electrical connection is held on by a powerful magnet...it comes off much easier than I think need be. Set it up where you don't have to move the cord much and you'll be fine...a minor annoyance that does not detract from the wonderful usefulness of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sommerrayne
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!
12/21/2008

Customer review by jleern

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by jleern
by jleern

I have bought one of these for many of my family and friends. I have 2 for myself and one I use at work!! I currently have one under my Christmas tree for my very special friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jleern
Okemah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it very much
8/26/2009

Customer review by CookLover

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by CookLover
by CookLover

Cannot to wait to try various recipes and so exited to have this product. I will tell everybody about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookLover
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews