Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Met Expectations
6/12/2009

Customer review by phillydilly

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by phillydilly
by phillydilly

I squeezed 32+ small limes BY HAND in order to obtain 2 cups juice. I have arthritis in both hands, expecially the thumbs, and after popping several pain killers after that ordeal, I started the search for an electric juicer. I priced out several stand-alone products, and the cost was anywhere from $60-$160 per. I have enough "stuff" on my countertops, and then I ran across the accessory to my KitchenAid stand mixer. It made sense to just pop on the attachment, since the mixer is already on my countertop. The cost was very attractive. As soon as I picked it up at WalMart, I ran a dozen lemons through it and it worked slick as could be! I read some reviews prior to purchasing, and one comment about the "splashing" effect made me nervous, but that didn't happen with me. I set the big mixing bowl under the spout, and I don't think one drop splashed. I will use this for grapefruit juice next. I love it and I'm very satisfied that I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillydilly
Scottville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great
11/12/2009

Customer review by Practical2

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by Practical2
by Practical2

Very easy to use and really fast. Very quiet (compared to other devices) and no strain on the wrists/hands. Super easy to clean and pretty compact to store (though the kitchenaid itself is large). Had a lemoncello making party and 10 people used this and loved it juicing dozens of lemons in minutes. I could've sold 5 immediately at the party! One guest brought their own stand-alone juicer that was half as fast, more difficult to use, way harder to clean after use, and very noisy. Was a little skeptical about upright design and comments by others on how quickly the filter clogs up. However, minimal spray and very easy to empty (lift and tap once to empty filter tray in trash can, then just put it back in place). I suppose if you were doing commercial quantities you'd care, but not a reasonable objection at all. Seems to be very sturdily built of high quality plastic and metal that'll last many years. Got it delivered to local WalMart, so no shipping charge and hassle free, fast pickup well ahead of date they said. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Practical2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
I like this juicer, but there is a grease problem
5/28/2016

Customer review by Lisa juices

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Lisa juices
by Lisa juices

I get bulk supplies of lemons and oranges and like to squeeze and freeze for use later. Once I'm set up, it goes along great and in no time my work is done :) The last couple of times I used it though, oil kept leaking and spraying from the gear shaft. I had to continually keep wiping it away to keep out of the juice.The grease leaks right where my juice is expelling. Can this be corrected? Would replacing the gear shaft fix the problem? When buying my KitchenAid mixer and additional parts, I felt I was investing in the best tools available. I would like to salvage the tool but do not want grease in my juices. Can you help? If we can resolve this issue, I would definitely recommend this accessory to friends and family.

Lisa juices
Metro Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor design
5/4/2016

Customer review by S&G

2.0 stars 5/4/2016 by S&G
by S&G

Several design flaws. Unless you are using a large pitcher, tall enough to be right under the juice,r be prepared for a big mess. This could have been solved by a) having a larger grid to contain the pulp, b) designing the body of the juice extractor in such a manner that the spout could be closer to a smaller pitcher or container. It seems to have been conceived for individuals with 3 hands: one to hold the fruit, one to hold a glass and one to hold the stand mixer so that it does no go backwards when you are pressing your citrus... A horizontal (instead of vertical) juicer would have been certainly a better, albeit more expensive, and less messy idea.

S&G
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very poor design
5/5/2016

Customer review by SG

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by SG
by SG

I bought this citrus extractor to avoid having another small appliance on the counter top. Unfortunately, it's so poorly designed that I prefer to use the old style manual citrus extractor for everyday use. Besides the sort of *reasonable* price, I really cannot came up with any pros on this attachment, perhaps the worst from all other KA attachments that I've used. 1) The extractor sits vertically (instead of horizontally) and leaves a very large gap between its spout and the countertop. Unless you use a very large pitcher that sits right under the spout you'll end with juice all over the place 2) The "vertical* design also means that you have to press horizontally against the mixer, which will skid backwards as you press (you may wish to bolt the stand mixer to your counter...) 3) The mesh for the pulp is so small that you need to clean it pressing one orange, otherwise the juice will overflow and get even more mess in your kitchen 3) All- plastic construction with a few cheap and non durable metal parts (the lock washer that goes on the rod broke after one use) 4) The few metal components are not stainless steel 5) Perhaps this was conceived for a 3 handed individual, as you need one hand to hold the fruit, one hand to hold a glass close to the spout and one hand to hold the mixer so that it does not skid backwards I hope KA reads this and eventually come up with a better designed attachment for this purpose.

SG
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job quickly!
4/24/2016

Customer review by Kcdeb

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Kcdeb
by Kcdeb

When juicer arrived I couldn't wait to use it , we have a lemon tree with tons of lemons so this will come in handy. I halved 12 lemons and went to work , it juiced these lemons with ease very quickly , the basket caught the pulp it needed to be emptied after about 6 halves tray comes out easily so no problem.

Kcdeb
King city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job quickly!
4/24/2016

Customer review by Kcdeb

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Kcdeb
by Kcdeb

When juicer arrived I couldn't wait to use it , we have a lemon tree with tons of lemons so this will come in handy. I halved 12 lemons and went to work , it juiced these lemons with ease very quickly , the basket caught the pulp it needed to be emptied after about 6 halves tray comes out easily so no problem.

Kcdeb
King city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst juicer attachment
4/6/2016

Customer review by Jojo

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Jojo
by Jojo

I returned to store after trying this attachment. Very awkward position to hold fruit for juice and juice runs down your hand . Half of juice wasted. I spoke with kitchenaid staff a while back that juice mechanism should be on top not sideways. Need to apply too much pressure to extract juice. Very tiring on hand to juice in this configuration. All juicers have ream on top not sideways. Kitchenaid needs to reconfigure this attachment!

Jojo
Miami, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst juicer attachment
4/6/2016

Customer review by Jojo

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Jojo
by Jojo

I returned to store after trying this attachment. Very awkward position to hold fruit for juice and juice runs down your hand . Half of juice wasted. I spoke with kitchenaid staff a while back that juice mechanism should be on top not sideways. Need to apply too much pressure to extract juice. Very tiring on hand to juice in this configuration. All juicers have ream on top not sideways. Kitchenaid needs to reconfigure this attachment!

Jojo
Miami, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
To soon to tell but seems like a good range
4/2/2016

Customer review by Dave

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Dave
by Dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only had it installed for about a month. Do not like the front panel I can't read the writing on the panel should have been backlit. Oven is larger then the old Jenn Air that is good. Burners heat up quickly and top is not that hard to keep clean. Seems like a well built range, hope it holds up. Warming drawer is very handy and works well.

Dave
Bellefonte Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To soon to tell but seems like a good range
4/2/2016

Customer review by Dave

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Dave
by Dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only had it installed for about a month. Do not like the front panel I can't read the writing on the panel should have been backlit. Oven is larger then the old Jenn Air that is good. Burners heat up quickly and top is not that hard to keep clean. Seems like a well built range, hope it holds up. Warming drawer is very handy and works well.

Dave
Bellefonte Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dishwasher
12/6/2015

Customer review by Reb

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Reb
by Reb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The most quiet dishwasher ever. Nancy and I had to put our ears against it to see if it was running.. we were still not sure.. fantastic!!! and clean.

Reb
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Juicer
7/18/2015

Customer review by Mambers

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Mambers
by Mambers

I got this as a gift off my wedding registry and it is awesome! Honestly, I want to use my kitchen aid mixer as more than a beautiful decoration, but very few things actually require mixing these days so I am glad I could put it to use. I haven't tried to juice a crazy amount of things as of yet, but this has been excellent for juicing oranges for mimosas. Super easy to install and quick clean up. It also takes up very little space, so I am glad I don't have to purchase a stand alone citrus juicer.

Mambers
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Juicer
7/18/2015

Customer review by Mambers

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Mambers
by Mambers

I got this as a gift off my wedding registry and it is awesome! Honestly, I want to use my kitchen aid mixer as more than a beautiful decoration, but very few things actually require mixing these days so I am glad I could put it to use. I haven't tried to juice a crazy amount of things as of yet, but this has been excellent for juicing oranges for mimosas. Super easy to install and quick clean up. It also takes up very little space, so I am glad I don't have to purchase a stand alone citrus juicer.

Mambers
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Range
11/3/2015

Customer review by George, born to golf forced to cook

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by George, born to golf forced to cook
by George, born to golf forced to cook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently bought a new Range and was delighted that I could find one that was white so it would match my other Kitchen Aid appliances. I am even happier that the new range works so well and is a delight to cook on.

George, born to golf forced to cook
Happy Valley, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10 Gallons of Orange Juice
5/30/2015

Customer review by Greg

4.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Greg
by Greg

This season I used the Citrus Juicer to make 10 gallons of orange juice and one gallon of lemon juice. The "basket" is good for allowing the right amount of pulp into the juice and catching the big pieces. On the downside the "basket" fills up after juicing only two oranges. I then dump the contents into a strainer to recover the trapped juice. Also, the attachment needs to be cleaned after about a half a gallon of juicing because oil from the mixer shaft leaks into the attachment.

Greg
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10 Gallons of Orange Juice
5/30/2015

Customer review by Greg

4.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Greg
by Greg

This season I used the Citrus Juicer to make 10 gallons of orange juice and one gallon of lemon juice. The "basket" is good for allowing the right amount of pulp into the juice and catching the big pieces. On the downside the "basket" fills up after juicing only two oranges. I then dump the contents into a strainer to recover the trapped juice. Also, the attachment needs to be cleaned after about a half a gallon of juicing because oil from the mixer shaft leaks into the attachment.

Greg
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking!
6/26/2015

Customer review by Chef Debbie

4.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Chef Debbie
by Chef Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had this range for a month and was hesitant to purchase because of reviews I had read. So far, I love it. It is an electric slide-in w/down draft as this was my only option. I chose to stay with electric as reviews said down draft pulled the flame on the gas model. There is nothing cheap looking-knobs are nice and heavy and appear to be stainless. It is great looking and cooks great. Just hope I don't have any issues with the control panel.

Chef Debbie
Eddyville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good
11/10/2015

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Steph
by Steph

works like it should

Steph
St-Anne, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
11/10/2015

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Steph
by Steph

works like it should

Steph
St-Anne, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews