Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 91 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Important to read the label before buying...
4/29/2011

Customer review by AMcho

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by AMcho
by AMcho

This is a wonderful product that does exactly what it says. It is perfect for 20something's to 30somethings (and even some 40's if you've already taken pretty good care of your skin). It's erased my wrinkles for years. Yes, it does cause a redness, which, for most people, will go away after a few minutes. If you have sensitive skin the label does recommend that you use it every other day or even less often. It is true that some people cannot tolerate retinol products because their skin is just too sensitive. However, that being said, I have somewhat sensitive skin myself and have been able to "build up" the use of this product over time, starting out once every three days -- now using it once everyday. It has made my skin less sensitive over time and increased it's resiliency (sp?), in other words it has actually made my skin stronger. All my husband's friends think I'm his age, but he's 10 years younger than me. I'd say that's pretty good proof of the product's ability to do what it says.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMcho
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The worst for sensitive skin
12/13/2010

Customer review by Amy9

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Amy9
by Amy9

Be careful of using this cream if you have sensitive skin. My face became red and very dry after 3 days from using it, and now I have wrinkles!! although I am only 24 years old and used it to prevent wrinkles in the future!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy9
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2011

Customer review by Greekprincess

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Greekprincess
by Greekprincess

Fabulous moisturizer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greekprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cream for sensitive skin.
11/1/2012

Customer review by AvsMom05

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by AvsMom05
by AvsMom05

I have sensitive skin and have had trouble finding a lotion with sun screen I don't itch or break out from. I also enjoy the added benefit of the retinol. I do notice the sun protect and the benefits this cream claims to have. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvsMom05
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT THE ORIGINAL FORMULA!!!
3/3/2015

Customer review by Lauren

1.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Lauren
by Lauren

Neutropenia is replacing the Original Formula Anti-Wrinkle Cream with a new formulation. I like the Original Formula & was excited that Walmart advertised that this product was the original formula. When the product came, it was NOT the ORIGINAL FORMULA. Instead, it was the new formulation. Walmart need to check their product advertisement & ensure it truly reflects the product it is distributing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauren
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pricey but worth it
1/8/2014

Customer review by SimplyWantValue

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by SimplyWantValue
by SimplyWantValue

I have been applying this cream for about a week and it's probably the best I have used. Not at all greasy and just a little will cover your entire face/neck. It absorbs very easily -- very light weight. Have noticed my skin becoming firmer and knowing that it has SPF is simply a bonus. Far better than several others that cost more as well. Neutrogena overall brings good products to the consumer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyWantValue
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2012

Customer review by letuka

3.0 stars 1/17/2012 by letuka
by letuka

is not the greatest cream I´ve tried but I´m still giving a try I have used just for 2 weeks but probably in winter time works different than the rest of the year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
letuka
NEW YORK,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2012

Customer review by bdjeff

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by bdjeff
by bdjeff

My review is tentative because this is my 1st time using this product, and it has not had time to work yet. check back in 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdjeff
San francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fantastic
10/4/2010

Customer review by SAM

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by SAM
by SAM

try the eye AND NIGHT CREAM TOO

SAM
FT LAUDERDALE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would recommend this product
10/7/2010

Customer review by Kappy

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Kappy
by Kappy

I am 64 years old and have been using this cream for a year now. It definitely has slowed the process of fine lines - will use it as long as Neutrogena sells this product.

Kappy
Columbia, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using this as a preventive measure..works great.
7/3/2011

Customer review by fabone72

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by fabone72
by fabone72

I am 39 but have noticed some unevenness and a few fine lines. Within a week of using this my skin's texture is much more even and lines have already visibly diminished. I am an avid fan and will use this product as long as they make it!!

fabone72
Grant Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Cream - great!
9/25/2010

Customer review by Classy Lady

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Classy Lady
by Classy Lady

I've been using this product for 3 years, and it has kept my skin free of age spots (I am 73 years old). I hope Neutrogena will continue to manufacture it!

Classy Lady
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by LaLaHappiGirl

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by LaLaHappiGirl
by LaLaHappiGirl

I first purchased this product back in January and when I tried it out the first day, I immediately saw results! I was shocked! and also I have really sensitve skin so from now and on I will still use these wonderful products!!

LaLaHappiGirl
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes it works!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Grandma C.

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Grandma C.
by Grandma C.

I have been using this product for over 5 years and I am 62 years old. My skin looks like I am in my 40s, according to comments I get. I live in a 55+ community and am often asked for my ID, when I use the facilities as they think I am a younger visitor. I am a realtor and have had clients sheepishly ask how old I am, as they think I am too young to live here. I love this product!!

Grandma C.
Laguna Woods Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean and Non-Greasy
12/1/2010

Customer review by forty-nine & holding

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by forty-nine & holding
by forty-nine & holding

I have been using this product for about 10 years. I have tried several other products on the market and keep coming back to this one. It is light, clean, and doesn't leave my skin looking oily. Thanks Neutrogena! Great product.

forty-nine & holding
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
1/1/2011

Customer review by TERE ( THE MEXICAN GIRL

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by TERE ( THE MEXICAN GIRL
by TERE ( THE MEXICAN GIRL

I really recommend this product I'm 50 years old and this product help me for wrinkles and sun spots and belive me I have no wrinkles I been using it for 1 year

TERE ( THE MEXICAN GIRL
MODESTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great.
5/28/2011

Customer review by MaryM

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by MaryM
by MaryM

I have tried to use retinol several times but it just lead to super irritated skin. I did however like the result so I tried this version. It must have the right amount of retinol in it because my eyes and lips did not get puffy and my skin after 2 weeks or so ended up looking smooth, soft, youthfull and my darkspots have almost disappeared. Not bad for a 42 year old who needed a major skin restorative cream. Oh it also removed my fine lines. It's a keeper!

MaryM
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
5/27/2011

Customer review by clearface

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by clearface
by clearface

This cream must have the right amount of retinol in it becuase it did not give me an allergic reaction as other retinol creams have done. So I can still enjoy the benefits of retinol, my dark spots and fine lines have disappeared and it seemed to have plumped my skin giving it a healhty glow. Please do not d/c this one!

clearface
Canoga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Seastar

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Seastar
by Seastar

Great product! This is my first week and my skin looks great! I have very sensitive skin and trouble with most brands and types of skin products. It really works for me!!

Seastar
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product on the market
8/16/2011

Customer review by CLS321

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by CLS321
by CLS321

I've used Neutrogena products for 30 plus years and I've never been disappointed. This cream is wonderful and makes my skin feel and look great. I've also tried their newer day and night creams, eye creams, cleansers, sunscreens, and I have never found a better brand including the expensive department store brands. I am forever devoted to Neutrogena.

CLS321
Titusville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews