Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 73 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Nice Moisture & Evens Tone
2/28/2011

Customer review by bluecrushx96

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by bluecrushx96
by bluecrushx96

I am a college student with acne prone skin and a lot of post-acne marks....this moisturizer did not break me out and provided nice moisture (both day and night)....wore well under makeup and seemed to fade a lot of marks and smooth my skin tone, especially on my cheeks. Would recommend - love how my skin is getting a boost of vitamins as well!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluecrushx96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Night Cream
11/14/2012

Customer review by BusyXYZ

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by BusyXYZ
by BusyXYZ

I am thrilled to find Health Skin Night Cream at Walmart.com! I cannot use the strong night creams, they make all kinds of nasty things happen to my skin. I have used this product for years and all of a sudden you could not find it in the drug stores. The manufacturer wants to force women to buy the more expensive (and much stronger) creams. I was in a panic and then I found Healthy Skin Night at Walmart! As a working person, I do not have a lot of time to shop so I order a lot on line. I hope Walmart.com will continue to carry this great product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyXYZ
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective Anti Aging Great for Acne prone skin
9/19/2011

Customer review by HonestView

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by HonestView
by HonestView

have been using it at night for 7 years and pple think I am 30 and pple are surprised to learn I am over 21. Doesn't make me break out since I also have to worry preventing acne flareups, when I use this product I don't really have to use acne products either, it helps my blemishes heal faster. Works, just use sunscreen every day and don't use it during the day since retinol reacts with the sun to cause pigmentaion. Great value and it has retinol, the only ingredient recommended by my dermatologist to have a proven affect on wrinkles and also dually helps strenghten pores keeping them tight and avoid deformation (for those of us with oily skin). Best product I have ever tried, so I am not tempted to switch.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestView
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the money
6/30/2014

Customer review by Macourt

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Macourt
by Macourt

I have been using this for about two weeks and I like it. I am 64 years old with wrinkles but I have noticed the crows feet around my eyes seem less noticeable. They are there but not as pronounced. The cream is non-greasy and leaves my skin feeling so smooth, once its absorbed. I will for sure buy another tube when it is empty. A final note...you don't need much to use so I believe this tube will last for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macourt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS REALLY WORKS!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mstuck1224
by mstuck1224

I started using this over a year ago because although I am older I still hate the thought of wrinkles. Many skin creams make claims but Neutrogena lives by it! I first tried the Neutrogena Anti-Winkle Repair cream thinking " yea, a difference in 2 weeks? Fat chance!" but it actually happened! This night cream carries it one step further by helping your skin as you sleep! My face feels so much better, so soft & healthier. I love it & I now swear by Neutrogena on everything! The price is comparative to other brands but is one of the best anti - wrinkle creams you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly light weight.
4/15/2013

Customer review by ohgreat1

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by ohgreat1
by ohgreat1

I saw a difference in the texture of my skin the next day! My pores also seemed smaller.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohgreat1
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complexion Clearing.
3/22/2012

Customer review by ThatGirl99

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by ThatGirl99
by ThatGirl99

This night cream is perfect! I have acne-prone combination skin and this product really helps keep my skin clear while also fading old acne marks. It's lightweight with a natural/non-greasy finish. The tube packaging is also perfect because it is so unsanitary to be sticking your fingers into a jar of cream for months! I recommend this product to normal, combination, oily, & acne-prone skin types. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatGirl99
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Product Does the Job
7/21/2013

Customer review by ConsumerSmarts

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by ConsumerSmarts
by ConsumerSmarts

This product contains retinol, a form of vitamin A that reduces fine lines in the skin. The product also claims to reduce age spots. I first read about this product in an article on protecting the skin from aging and wrinkling in which a dermatologist recommended it. My wife and I have used this product for several years and have found it to keep our skin younger looking. Lines are noticeably reduced; age spots are somewhat reduced. So, in our experience, the product delivers. It's easy to use. We just apply a portion about the size of a pearl after washing our faces at night. As the product's name indicates, it is formulated for night use. The label indicates that some people may experience some redness when initially using the product but that should subside after several days. We never experienced any redness or irritation but I have read statements by some people that have. Individuals differ. This product is labeled for use at night. I believe this is because retinol works by increasing turnover of skin cells but that makes the skin more sensitive to sun damage. Thus, the daytime formulation of Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle cream contains sunblock at SPF 15, whereas the Night formula does not contain sunblock. In any event, the number one thing to do to keep your skin young is to minimize sun exposure. Even when using a good sunblock that protects against both UVA and UVB, it's best to stay out of the sun between 10 AM and 3 PM. And, by all means, stay out of tanning booths! It also pays to adopt a generally healthy lifestyle: don't smoke (which ruins skin), get plenty of exercise and sleep, eat a variety of nutritious foods and stay reasonably hydrated. This product is a little pricey, but it does the job and it's less expensive than other products, some of which may not do what they suggest they can. With the small amount needed for each application, a tubes lasts quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerSmarts
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Try it
3/25/2014

Customer review by Zeeyah

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Zeeyah
by Zeeyah

My dermatologist recomanded me .........wow i found a great change in my skin after 3 month of daily using .......Just love it !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeeyah
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/17/2014

Customer review by Redgrape

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Redgrape
by Redgrape

I purchased this product from the reviews I read. I'm a 51 year old woman and look younger than I am. I use ROC products religiously but came across this product which costs a little less. I have to say that I am very impressed with the quality. It goes on smooth and seems to help my fine lines. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redgrape
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2012

Customer review by oksam

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by oksam
by oksam

I have used this product for quite a while--Walmart has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oksam
okla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive and you get what you pay for
6/4/2013

Customer review by 1ready2go

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by 1ready2go
by 1ready2go

Neutrogena has been around for a long time. I was recommended their products as a young teenager over 40 years ago. This cream helps to lighten dark spots on my face and the retinol helps to tighten and smooth wrinkles. It is not a substitute for fillers and it will not make all your wrinkles around your lips disappear but it will make a noticeable difference. Use it every night. Even though it is pricey, you only use a very small amount each night so the product should last almost a month.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ready2go
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by tsteidl

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by tsteidl
by tsteidl

I think my skin looked younger after just a week. I am going to keep using this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsteidl
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to work
11/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It can be hard to tell how well these products work. I have been using it for 6 months and my skin has improved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/27/2014

Customer review by Cibele

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Cibele
by Cibele

Excellent product . I really recommended !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cibele
Pembroke Pines - Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena anti-wrinkle night cream
6/19/2014

Customer review by sanya1

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by sanya1
by sanya1

I use this cream for a few years. Keeps my skin soft and moist. Very good product, considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanya1
oc, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weird skin texture
12/18/2013

Customer review by happyjess

2.0 stars 12/18/2013 by happyjess
by happyjess

I've been using this for a good couple of months now, with the purpose of the retinol in the cream helping turn over dead skin cells (ew that sounds so gross!) and help rejuvenate my skin. However, it seems like my top lay of skin is being pushed up, but not actually "shedding." Like my pores look like they are at the surface all the time, ready to be...pushed out, but don't work themselves out, rather than just deep like the used to be, and quite frankly it looks a little gross. So I guess maybe it's a problem I have with my own skin, where my skin is only turning over to a point and then stopping. I've also just developed uneven texture to my skin in general and it's really been bothering me lately. And this doesn't really moisturize your skin well either. I find my face to still be a little dry after one application (even though I have combination skin). I'm not sure how it's working as anti-wrinkle, I am a little young yet (which makes me want to keep using it to help prevent wrinkles), but I think I am going to put this away and get a new moisturizer and see how my pores and skin respond.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyjess
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Packaging was terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/16/2013

Customer review by Itisubsurd

1.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Itisubsurd
by Itisubsurd

All items returned due to damage in shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itisubsurd
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smoother skin
11/10/2010

Customer review by young grandma

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by young grandma
by young grandma

Have used this for several months and have much smoother skin with fewer wrinkles. Does a wonderful job making me look younger.

young grandma
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this stuff
1/9/2011

Customer review by MLK

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by MLK
by MLK

I use this day and night. It's not oily, doesn't burn, can be used under eyes for bags and makes my skin smoother and brighter. The only product I like better is the anti-wrinkle/anti-blemish but it's never in stock anywhere.

MLK
LC, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews