Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 79 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Fantastic Night Cream
11/14/2012

Customer review by BusyXYZ

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by BusyXYZ
by BusyXYZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am thrilled to find Health Skin Night Cream at Walmart.com! I cannot use the strong night creams, they make all kinds of nasty things happen to my skin. I have used this product for years and all of a sudden you could not find it in the drug stores. The manufacturer wants to force women to buy the more expensive (and much stronger) creams. I was in a panic and then I found Healthy Skin Night at Walmart! As a working person, I do not have a lot of time to shop so I order a lot on line. I hope Walmart.com will continue to carry this great product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyXYZ
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Moisture & Evens Tone
2/28/2011

Customer review by bluecrushx96

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by bluecrushx96
by bluecrushx96

I am a college student with acne prone skin and a lot of post-acne marks....this moisturizer did not break me out and provided nice moisture (both day and night)....wore well under makeup and seemed to fade a lot of marks and smooth my skin tone, especially on my cheeks. Would recommend - love how my skin is getting a boost of vitamins as well!

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluecrushx96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Effective Anti Aging Great for Acne prone skin
9/19/2011

Customer review by HonestView

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by HonestView
by HonestView

have been using it at night for 7 years and pple think I am 30 and pple are surprised to learn I am over 21. Doesn't make me break out since I also have to worry preventing acne flareups, when I use this product I don't really have to use acne products either, it helps my blemishes heal faster. Works, just use sunscreen every day and don't use it during the day since retinol reacts with the sun to cause pigmentaion. Great value and it has retinol, the only ingredient recommended by my dermatologist to have a proven affect on wrinkles and also dually helps strenghten pores keeping them tight and avoid deformation (for those of us with oily skin). Best product I have ever tried, so I am not tempted to switch.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestView
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lotion
12/28/2015

Customer review by LadyD

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by LadyD
by LadyD

Make ur face feel super soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS REALLY WORKS!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mstuck1224
by mstuck1224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started using this over a year ago because although I am older I still hate the thought of wrinkles. Many skin creams make claims but Neutrogena lives by it! I first tried the Neutrogena Anti-Winkle Repair cream thinking " yea, a difference in 2 weeks? Fat chance!" but it actually happened! This night cream carries it one step further by helping your skin as you sleep! My face feels so much better, so soft & healthier. I love it & I now swear by Neutrogena on everything! The price is comparative to other brands but is one of the best anti - wrinkle creams you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complexion Clearing.
3/22/2012

Customer review by ThatGirl99

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by ThatGirl99
by ThatGirl99

This night cream is perfect! I have acne-prone combination skin and this product really helps keep my skin clear while also fading old acne marks. It's lightweight with a natural/non-greasy finish. The tube packaging is also perfect because it is so unsanitary to be sticking your fingers into a jar of cream for months! I recommend this product to normal, combination, oily, & acne-prone skin types. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatGirl99
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly light weight.
4/15/2013

Customer review by ohgreat1

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by ohgreat1
by ohgreat1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw a difference in the texture of my skin the next day! My pores also seemed smaller.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohgreat1
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the money
6/30/2014

Customer review by Macourt

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Macourt
by Macourt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for about two weeks and I like it. I am 64 years old with wrinkles but I have noticed the crows feet around my eyes seem less noticeable. They are there but not as pronounced. The cream is non-greasy and leaves my skin feeling so smooth, once its absorbed. I will for sure buy another tube when it is empty. A final note...you don't need much to use so I believe this tube will last for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macourt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, terrible shipping
11/24/2015

Customer review by Lauraj213

4.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Lauraj213
by Lauraj213

I love this moisturizer. It's hydrating but not too rich for my acne-prone skin, and the retinol is a great bonus. What I didn't love was the packaging from Walmart. The box and the metal tube were crushed, because they were packaged in a flimsy mail bag. Really, Walmart? A bag? I'll buy this - and everything - elsewhere from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauraj213
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent consistency!
11/18/2015

Customer review by bsocks

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by bsocks
by bsocks

Just a little goes a long way to night moisturizing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Try it
3/25/2014

Customer review by Zeeyah

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Zeeyah
by Zeeyah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dermatologist recomanded me .........wow i found a great change in my skin after 3 month of daily using .......Just love it !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeeyah
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/17/2014

Customer review by Redgrape

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Redgrape
by Redgrape
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product from the reviews I read. I'm a 51 year old woman and look younger than I am. I use ROC products religiously but came across this product which costs a little less. I have to say that I am very impressed with the quality. It goes on smooth and seems to help my fine lines. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redgrape
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Product Does the Job
7/21/2013

Customer review by ConsumerSmarts

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by ConsumerSmarts
by ConsumerSmarts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product contains retinol, a form of vitamin A that reduces fine lines in the skin. The product also claims to reduce age spots. I first read about this product in an article on protecting the skin from aging and wrinkling in which a dermatologist recommended it. My wife and I have used this product for several years and have found it to keep our skin younger looking. Lines are noticeably reduced; age spots are somewhat reduced. So, in our experience, the product delivers. It's easy to use. We just apply a portion about the size of a pearl after washing our faces at night. As the product's name indicates, it is formulated for night use. The label indicates that some people may experience some redness when initially using the product but that should subside after several days. We never experienced any redness or irritation but I have read statements by some people that have. Individuals differ. This product is labeled for use at night. I believe this is because retinol works by increasing turnover of skin cells but that makes the skin more sensitive to sun damage. Thus, the daytime formulation of Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle cream contains sunblock at SPF 15, whereas the Night formula does not contain sunblock. In any event, the number one thing to do to keep your skin young is to minimize sun exposure. Even when using a good sunblock that protects against both UVA and UVB, it's best to stay out of the sun between 10 AM and 3 PM. And, by all means, stay out of tanning booths! It also pays to adopt a generally healthy lifestyle: don't smoke (which ruins skin), get plenty of exercise and sleep, eat a variety of nutritious foods and stay reasonably hydrated. This product is a little pricey, but it does the job and it's less expensive than other products, some of which may not do what they suggest they can. With the small amount needed for each application, a tubes lasts quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerSmarts
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product!
9/18/2015

Customer review by Slovenka333

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Slovenka333
by Slovenka333

After less than a week of nightly use I am already noticing major improvement in the way my skin looks and feels. As a pharmacist I did some research on which ingredients are important in facial moisturizers for slowing down of aging process and prevention of wrinkles. The evidence definitely points to retinol being the key to younger looking skin and this product contains it. I tried and it truly works! You will not be disappointed :-) my mom tried it and loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slovenka333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weird skin texture
12/18/2013

Customer review by happyjess

2.0 stars 12/18/2013 by happyjess
by happyjess

I've been using this for a good couple of months now, with the purpose of the retinol in the cream helping turn over dead skin cells (ew that sounds so gross!) and help rejuvenate my skin. However, it seems like my top lay of skin is being pushed up, but not actually "shedding." Like my pores look like they are at the surface all the time, ready to be...pushed out, but don't work themselves out, rather than just deep like the used to be, and quite frankly it looks a little gross. So I guess maybe it's a problem I have with my own skin, where my skin is only turning over to a point and then stopping. I've also just developed uneven texture to my skin in general and it's really been bothering me lately. And this doesn't really moisturize your skin well either. I find my face to still be a little dry after one application (even though I have combination skin). I'm not sure how it's working as anti-wrinkle, I am a little young yet (which makes me want to keep using it to help prevent wrinkles), but I think I am going to put this away and get a new moisturizer and see how my pores and skin respond.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyjess
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice
9/6/2015

Customer review by Gina

4.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Gina
by Gina

It makes my skin healthier. I have been using it for years.

Gina
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
8/23/2013

Customer review by tsteidl

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by tsteidl
by tsteidl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think my skin looked younger after just a week. I am going to keep using this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsteidl
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
5/31/2015

Customer review by chlzsd

2.0 stars 5/31/2015 by chlzsd
by chlzsd

I was looking for a night cream and figured the anti-wrinkle aspect wouldn't be so bad either. I didn't realize it was a retinol cream until I received it in the mail. I went ahead and tried it for several days and my skin became VERY sensitive. When I applied my daytime moisturizer with sunscreen in the morning, it felt like my face was on fire for a few minutes! I continued to use it because the packaging did say it could cause some irritation... But now I have several red dry patches on my face and will not be using it anymore. I may just have a bad reaction to retinol but I'm very surprised at the power of this product. Wish it worked as well for me as it seems to for most people!

Comment from Neutrogena® - 5/31/2015

We are sorry to hear that this moisturizer dried out your face. This is not what we would expect from our product and we want to learn more. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM ET. We hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day.

chlzsd
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
What took me so long to return to Neutrogena?
11/3/2014

Customer review by LvsMkup

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by LvsMkup
by LvsMkup

About a month ago I took a step back and wondered why I was spending so much money on beauty products, specifically fancy/expensive skin care. I remembered back to when I was using Neutrogena, I was happy with my skin. I have been using Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle cream (night) and HS Firming Cream with sunscreen for four weeks now. What a transformation. I am not imagining things or exaggerating when I say my skin looks 5-10 yrs younger. Fine lines have diminished, my skin looks and feels hydrated (without being greasy) and has that healthy "glow". I began seeing results in less than a week of use. I cannot be happier for returning to this brand....and for a Fraction of what I was spending on other products. I feel so foolish for falling for the "hype" on other brands. I Highly recommend Neutrogena!!

LvsMkup
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Goodbye Wrinkles!
1/30/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I have been using cream daily for about two weeks. I have noticed less wrinkles and age spots. Wish it did more for bags under my eyes. Only use a pearl size amount so it will last awhile. Non-greasy. Makes my face soft. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews