Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 85 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Nice Product
7/14/2016

Customer review by KAK68

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by KAK68
by KAK68

Bought this product after reading so many positive reviews. I use this moisturizer almost every night. It makes my skin really soft. Was wondering if I could use a serum prior to using this moisturizer.

KAK68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Nice Moisture & Evens Tone
2/28/2011

Customer review by bluecrushx96

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by bluecrushx96
by bluecrushx96

I am a college student with acne prone skin and a lot of post-acne marks....this moisturizer did not break me out and provided nice moisture (both day and night)....wore well under makeup and seemed to fade a lot of marks and smooth my skin tone, especially on my cheeks. Would recommend - love how my skin is getting a boost of vitamins as well!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluecrushx96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Night Cream
11/14/2012

Customer review by BusyXYZ

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by BusyXYZ
by BusyXYZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am thrilled to find Health Skin Night Cream at Walmart.com! I cannot use the strong night creams, they make all kinds of nasty things happen to my skin. I have used this product for years and all of a sudden you could not find it in the drug stores. The manufacturer wants to force women to buy the more expensive (and much stronger) creams. I was in a panic and then I found Healthy Skin Night at Walmart! As a working person, I do not have a lot of time to shop so I order a lot on line. I hope Walmart.com will continue to carry this great product!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyXYZ
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS REALLY WORKS!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mstuck1224

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mstuck1224
by mstuck1224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started using this over a year ago because although I am older I still hate the thought of wrinkles. Many skin creams make claims but Neutrogena lives by it! I first tried the Neutrogena Anti-Winkle Repair cream thinking " yea, a difference in 2 weeks? Fat chance!" but it actually happened! This night cream carries it one step further by helping your skin as you sleep! My face feels so much better, so soft & healthier. I love it & I now swear by Neutrogena on everything! The price is comparative to other brands but is one of the best anti - wrinkle creams you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstuck1224
midwest, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complexion Clearing.
3/22/2012

Customer review by ThatGirl99

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by ThatGirl99
by ThatGirl99

This night cream is perfect! I have acne-prone combination skin and this product really helps keep my skin clear while also fading old acne marks. It's lightweight with a natural/non-greasy finish. The tube packaging is also perfect because it is so unsanitary to be sticking your fingers into a jar of cream for months! I recommend this product to normal, combination, oily, & acne-prone skin types. :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatGirl99
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective Anti Aging Great for Acne prone skin
9/19/2011

Customer review by HonestView

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by HonestView
by HonestView

have been using it at night for 7 years and pple think I am 30 and pple are surprised to learn I am over 21. Doesn't make me break out since I also have to worry preventing acne flareups, when I use this product I don't really have to use acne products either, it helps my blemishes heal faster. Works, just use sunscreen every day and don't use it during the day since retinol reacts with the sun to cause pigmentaion. Great value and it has retinol, the only ingredient recommended by my dermatologist to have a proven affect on wrinkles and also dually helps strenghten pores keeping them tight and avoid deformation (for those of us with oily skin). Best product I have ever tried, so I am not tempted to switch.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestView
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far I like it a lot
3/15/2016

Customer review by CarlaB

4.0 stars 3/15/2016 by CarlaB
by CarlaB

I have been using another product (the one brand that seems to take up most of the space in every store) and did not like how that felt on my skin and the smell was not pleasing. So far (4 days) this feels much much better and it seems to be doing as well as the other. And no smell. Great stuff. Would give a five if it continues to please in a month or so

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarlaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for the money
6/30/2014

Customer review by Macourt

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Macourt
by Macourt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for about two weeks and I like it. I am 64 years old with wrinkles but I have noticed the crows feet around my eyes seem less noticeable. They are there but not as pronounced. The cream is non-greasy and leaves my skin feeling so smooth, once its absorbed. I will for sure buy another tube when it is empty. A final note...you don't need much to use so I believe this tube will last for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macourt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels great
6/7/2016

Customer review by girls2

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by girls2
by girls2

Feels great. Clean and refreshing. Very sensitive.

girls2
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
I have used this for a very long time.
3/21/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burnt Face
5/26/2016

Customer review by Burnt67

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Burnt67
by Burnt67

I am 67 years old. I had been using a product and really was not unhappy. Thought I would try your anti wrinkle night cream. OMG! It burnt my face. After 4-5 days it is still red and peeling. No more Neutrogena for me!!!! you don't have to post this, but you should be informed about what it has done to me.

Comment from NEUTROGENA - 5/27/2016

HI there, and thanks for letting us know about this! We're certainly surprised to hear this. It sounds like your skin might not agree with an ingredient in this moisturizer. Since this isn't typical, we'd like the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048 between 9AM to 7PM EST Monday-Friday. Thank you! We look forward to speaking with you.

Burnt67
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Fantastic product!
9/18/2015

Customer review by Slovenka333

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Slovenka333
by Slovenka333

After less than a week of nightly use I am already noticing major improvement in the way my skin looks and feels. As a pharmacist I did some research on which ingredients are important in facial moisturizers for slowing down of aging process and prevention of wrinkles. The evidence definitely points to retinol being the key to younger looking skin and this product contains it. I tried and it truly works! You will not be disappointed :-) my mom tried it and loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slovenka333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lotion
12/28/2015

Customer review by LadyD

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by LadyD
by LadyD

Make ur face feel super soft

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, terrible shipping
11/24/2015

Customer review by Lauraj213

4.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Lauraj213
by Lauraj213

I love this moisturizer. It's hydrating but not too rich for my acne-prone skin, and the retinol is a great bonus. What I didn't love was the packaging from Walmart. The box and the metal tube were crushed, because they were packaged in a flimsy mail bag. Really, Walmart? A bag? I'll buy this - and everything - elsewhere from now on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauraj213
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent consistency!
11/18/2015

Customer review by bsocks

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by bsocks
by bsocks

Just a little goes a long way to night moisturizing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goodbye Wrinkles!
1/30/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I have been using cream daily for about two weeks. I have noticed less wrinkles and age spots. Wish it did more for bags under my eyes. Only use a pearl size amount so it will last awhile. Non-greasy. Makes my face soft. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly light weight.
4/15/2013

Customer review by ohgreat1

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by ohgreat1
by ohgreat1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw a difference in the texture of my skin the next day! My pores also seemed smaller.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohgreat1
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Try it
3/25/2014

Customer review by Zeeyah

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Zeeyah
by Zeeyah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dermatologist recomanded me .........wow i found a great change in my skin after 3 month of daily using .......Just love it !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeeyah
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weird skin texture
12/18/2013

Customer review by happyjess

2.0 stars 12/18/2013 by happyjess
by happyjess

I've been using this for a good couple of months now, with the purpose of the retinol in the cream helping turn over dead skin cells (ew that sounds so gross!) and help rejuvenate my skin. However, it seems like my top lay of skin is being pushed up, but not actually "shedding." Like my pores look like they are at the surface all the time, ready to be...pushed out, but don't work themselves out, rather than just deep like the used to be, and quite frankly it looks a little gross. So I guess maybe it's a problem I have with my own skin, where my skin is only turning over to a point and then stopping. I've also just developed uneven texture to my skin in general and it's really been bothering me lately. And this doesn't really moisturize your skin well either. I find my face to still be a little dry after one application (even though I have combination skin). I'm not sure how it's working as anti-wrinkle, I am a little young yet (which makes me want to keep using it to help prevent wrinkles), but I think I am going to put this away and get a new moisturizer and see how my pores and skin respond.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyjess
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
9/17/2014

Customer review by Redgrape

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Redgrape
by Redgrape
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product from the reviews I read. I'm a 51 year old woman and look younger than I am. I use ROC products religiously but came across this product which costs a little less. I have to say that I am very impressed with the quality. It goes on smooth and seems to help my fine lines. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redgrape
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews