Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

113 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

113 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
25
1-20 of 113 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Makes your skin feel and look great
2/7/2016

Customer review by Bonny

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Bonny
by Bonny

Neutrogena is a name I trust completely. I've been using this product for years, and it makes a big difference. My skin looks younger than my 60 years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my skin sooo smooth!
2/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just wanna touch my face all day. I noticed my pores got smaller so my make-up looks more natural. Its not greasy. Some negatives are the bottle is small for something that's 10 bucks and the smell isn't pleasant but its still worth it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neutrogena Healthy Skin Alpha Hydroxy
11/28/2015

Customer review by natchap

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by natchap
by natchap

The Neutrogena product I had really loved was discontinued. It was the one that was radiance-boosting with no alpha hydroxyl, or retinol. This product burns my sensitive skin where the other did not. It is a good product for those who do not have sensitive skin. I like the fact that alpha-hydroxyl is an exfoliant revealing new skin by sloughing off the dull top layers. Just keep it away for the eyes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natchap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great products Helps with My Red Spots
1/3/2016

Customer review by Klk82

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Klk82
by Klk82

I love this product. I have been using it for a couple years now. I have 2 skin problems that make finding a good lotion difficult. 1 I have very dry skin. 2 I have some red spots and sun spots. This is the only decent product I have found with alpha-hydroxy. Back in the 90s alpha-hydroxy was all the craze. Products had a high percentage of it and I loved it bc within a month my red marks would disappear. I can't find it in tha high percentage anymore. This product is thr only secent product i could find with alpha hydroxy. It hasn't completely gotten rid of them but does help improve them. My dryness is another problem. It's made much worse by the hard water in my current house. I have to apply 3 coats of lotion in the a.m. to counteract the problem. The reason I like this lotion is it is light, but has a lot of moisture. It also doesn't cause the need to re apply it during the day. Lots of lotions will give me ton of moisture immediately and last thru the morning and my face will be dry and flakey by lunch time. They actually cause MORE dryness as a side effect of use. Not the case with this product. However, the reason I gave it 4 stars is bc while it doesn't cause more dryness or inflict flakeyness it still doesn't make it thru the day. By evening my skin is loosing moisture. Remember I'm have VERY dry skin. If u have avg dry skin or normal skin this should work really well for you. Its the only that seems to work for me at all! And worked fantastic before I lived in this location with the really hard water. I'd def recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klk82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
burns my face
1/9/2016

Customer review by smilly

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by smilly
by smilly

It said lotion on the box but it is sun screen and burns my face!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Be careful if you have sensitive skin!
12/16/2015

Customer review by CT543

3.0 stars 12/16/2015 by CT543
by CT543

I used this product almost every day for the warmer months and it was great- no problems, skin felt great. Then I switched to a heavier moisturizer for the winter and then back again in the spring. A few hours after I applied red blotches started appearing with a burning sensation. I think it is the Alpha Hydroxyl and my skin needs to build up a tolerance to being able to take it, using a very small amount at the beginning and not every day.

Comment from Neutrogena - 12/17/2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on our Healthy Skin Face Lotion with sunscreen SPF 15. We're sorry to hear about the redness and burning that you experienced. That's not what we would expect and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you.

CT543
Oxford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
My eyes burn after use
8/3/2013

Customer review by courtneyfnc

2.0 stars 8/3/2013 by courtneyfnc
by courtneyfnc

I decided to try this product after using the regular Neutrogena moisturizer, and I do not like it. What weirds me out the most is that it claims it's SPF 15, but it has a warning saying it may cause sunburn...if you're fair-skinned like I am, you want all the sun protection you can get. Besides the strange "warning," I experienced itchy skin from this product the whole day after I used it on my neck and chest. After I stopped using it, the itchiness was gone. Also, I'm not sure if it's the fragrance or something in the ingredients, but my eyes burn if I get the product too close to my eyes. The regular moisturizer doesn't hurt my eyes at all. The rest of my face didn't see much difference from this versus the regular Neutrogena moisturizer, but since I use moisturizer all the way down to my breasts and it seems to irritate my neck and chest, I'll be giving up the "healthy skin" version as soon as this bottle is finished.

courtneyfnc
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
My skin burns too
11/6/2015

Customer review by MCT26

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by MCT26
by MCT26

Unfortunately, I must add my name to the list of women whose face burns horribly after using. I inadvertently bought this recently by getting it mixed up with the anti wrinkle cream with SPF. I love and use other Neutrogena products faithfully, but would strongly suggest the company review this product given how many of us have had this problem.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 11/6/2015

Thank you for your review, MCT26 . We're sorry to hear about your experience. This is not typical and we would like to learn more. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048 Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

MCT26
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Perhaps the best skin product of my life
10/10/2013

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Lori
by Lori

I've been using this product since shortly after it was intrtoduced perhaps 15 years ago, just about every day. Along with the fact that I wear foundation daily which also has a sunscreen, I believe that Neutrogena Healthy Skin has contributed to my skin looking like that of a woman easily ten years younger. My skin is smooth and radiant with minimal age spots and wrinkles. Although I have dry skin it contains enough moisturizer to keep it soft and supple (although sometimes in the winter I do have to supplement it with a heavier moisturizer on top after I've applied it and let it absorb), and I never have irritation. A former sun worshiper, I am 56 years old but am constantly told that I look like I'm in my early 40s or sometimes late 30s. When asked what my secret is I tell them about this product. I've been told numerous times that Neutrogena should use my image as a product endorsement. Any interest Neutrogena? :-)

Lori
Burlington CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Very good
11/17/2015

Customer review by Stormy

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Stormy
by Stormy

It's very good you won't look ur age!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like a professional laser treatment!!
1/4/2015

Customer review by tamrakmc

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by tamrakmc
by tamrakmc

I used to have porcelain skin until I had my son. After that ( 16 years ago) I developed adult acne. I am horrible about picking the acne and bumps on my face, and have really bad red marks and scars. After 4-5 uses, I've noticed that my face has become softer, smoother, no acne, and has already started to fade the red marks on my face. I had tried EVERYTHING! Switching makeups, scar creams, acne creams, facial scrubs.... I've been so frustrated that I've thought about laser treatment. I also have large pores...my son says it looks like an orange peel. I'm 39 and my face had really stared looking bad for the first time in my life. I was desperate!! I can't believe the change in my face after just one week. I'm so happy with it! And it's not greasy at all like other products I have used. I have oily skin and this is perfect!! Pretty sure I found what I've been looking for all along!!

Comment from Neutrogena® - 1/5/2015

We are happy to hear that this product worked so well for you. You mentioned that this product cleared your acne and faded red marks, this goes beyond what the product is supposed to do. We want to learn more about your experience and speak with your directly. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We look forward your call.

tamrakmc
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Used this product once, but never again.
10/4/2015

Customer review by Tinkerbelll

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Tinkerbelll
by Tinkerbelll

I used this lotion in the morning after my shower. Immediately my face started burning. The next morning my eyes were puffy and swollen and my neck and throat were red and irritated. It's been four days since I used this product and I still have some swelling around my eyes and my skin on my neck is still irritated. I would definitely not recommend this product to anyone.

Comment from Neutrogena - 10/5/2015

Thanks for your review, Tinkerbelll. We wouldn't expect a reaction like this when using our product, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048 Monday-Friday between 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you.

Tinkerbelll
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Awesome Lotion
3/6/2014

Customer review by GGRC

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by GGRC
by GGRC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know this product is advertised for the face, but I use this lotion on my arms. I used to have red bumps all over my upper arms but I haven't had any bumps for years since using this lotion. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGRC
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for your skin
10/18/2015

Customer review by Shuggy

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Shuggy
by Shuggy

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shuggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burned My Face!
9/4/2015

Customer review by TJLRNMom

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by TJLRNMom
by TJLRNMom

I see that other reviewers have had the same experience I had. I can't think of anything positive to say about this lotion. First off, it stinks. Secondly, it has a weird, almost waxy consistency when you put it on. It feels heavy and sticky. The biggest negative is that it instantly burned my face when I applied it! My face got hot, red, and prickly. I will never use this again. Horrible!

Comment from Neutrogena - 9/4/2015

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, TJLRNMom. We wouldn't expect you to experience any burning while using our product and would like to learn more. Please give us a call at 18005824048 Monday-Friday between 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to speaking with you.

TJLRNMom
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
I appeared to have a sunburn
12/14/2014

Customer review by Adrian

1.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Adrian
by Adrian

I would be careful with this product, and if you do try it, test it first on a very small area of your skin. Despite my age, I have a strong, somewhat oily skin and have always been able to use just about anything on it. My skin is no stranger to AHA. I began using a product with AHA over 15 years ago, in my mid-forties. I had had persistent breakouts since my early teens, and this product brought them under control. A few years ago, this product was no longer available at the pharmacy, so I switched to another AHA product, which also had good results. I few months ago, I was no longer able to find this product, and purchased the Neutrogena with AHA. My face immediately became irritated, very red and itchy. I thought that I had perhaps applied too much, so I waited a few weeks until my skin healed and tried again, using a very minimal amount. My skin again became severely irritated. I finally was able to locate my original product on line and began using it again. All is now well. I continue to use other products from the Neutrogena family. The quality of the foundation is, in my opinion, as good as any that can be found in department stores.

Comment from Neutrogena - 12/15/2014

Hi, Adrian. We would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience with our products. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to your call.

Adrian
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
BURNED MY FACE!
8/6/2015

Customer review by Conniepe1

1.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Conniepe1
by Conniepe1

I purchased this product because I have used other Neutrogena products without issue. I have sensitive skin but never experience any problems in the past. I applied the face lotion and it burned so much I had to wash it off. Even after doing this my face was warm for about an hour or so. I must say I am EXTREMELY disappointed in this from Neutrogena. I am going to look for my receipt to try and return the product to the store and get a refund!

Comment from Neutrogena® - 8/7/2015

Thank you for your review, Conniepe1. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you

Conniepe1
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Have received compliments on my glowing skin
3/12/2012

Customer review by momof2

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by momof2
by momof2

I have tried many products by many different companies, and although some products have improved my skin, Neutrogena Healthy Skin Face Lotion SPF 15 is hands down the most effective lotion I've used. Within a week of using it, I began receiving compliments from friends on how refreshed I looked and how my skin glowed. In my mid-40s, my skin was showing some signs of aging and an overall dull appearance. This product showed an improvement almost immediately, and over several weeks the benefits just kept coming - moisturized and replenished skin, improvement of fine lines, pores cleaner and smaller, mild adult acne under control. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for their skin to be rejuvenated. And the price is comparatively lower than many of the other brands whose products don't deliver what they promise.

momof2
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changing the Forumla!!!
12/17/2014

Customer review by Anne E

1.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Anne E
by Anne E

I would normally give this product (with the original formula that is still listed on this site) an EXCELLENT! I've been using the original formula since early 2000s, and it has made my skin perfect! Iit is honestly the only way I can put sunscreen on my face... But now, I have seen in two different stores, in different cities, that the box is the same, but when you flip it over to look at ingredients, they no longer have just Octinoxate 7.5% & Oxybenzone 5% listed as the sunscreens! They have Avobenzone 1.5%, Octisalate 5%, Oxtocrylene 3%, and Oxbenzone 4%... and the front of the box doesn't even have 'New Formula' or anything to tip off its loyal followers that they're getting a different product. The reason this is upsetting to me, is because my skin is highly sensitive to Avobenzone and this was the only facial lotion that I could use! The glycloic acid was a nice bonus, and helped my dull, blotchy skin to glow. I always assumed that the sunscreen formula was safe as glycolic acid allows for a deeper delivery of the other chemicals, and I figured that's why Neutrogena was sticking with the nicer sunblocks. I really hope this is some fluke, or I'll need to find a new brand!!!!

Anne E
Rice Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Great product
9/9/2015

Customer review by Tami

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Tami
by Tami

This is great face cream. Works as good as any expensive face cream. Have been using for about 6 years!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews