Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 167 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
great for winter dry skin
12/3/2012

Customer review by MrsAlHorford

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by MrsAlHorford
by MrsAlHorford

I've used this product for years! It's light and not greasy. just use it like lotion to keep the dry skin away this winter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsAlHorford
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/21/2014

Customer review by tigersaint

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by tigersaint
by tigersaint

Great product to help with dry skin without feeling greasy or having strong odor. I have numerous allergies, and this is the best product I have found yet. I do wish they would offer it in different sizes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigersaint
Southeast US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
silky, decadent oil for the body
3/17/2013

Customer review by foreverhappy61

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by foreverhappy61
by foreverhappy61

i bought this oil 15 years ago and loved it ever since. i am a 61 year old woman who has had beautiful skin and hopes to continue that tradition! this oil makes me feel like i am recieving a luxurious spa treatment every time i use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreverhappy61
fresno, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I always love this product
1/12/2012

Customer review by Nanay11

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Nanay11
by Nanay11

Easy to apply and very soft on the skin. Unlike lotion it is light.

Nanay11
Burnaby,canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bring back original scent
8/7/2013

Customer review by Lady Di

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Lady Di
by Lady Di

Please, oh please, bring back the original sesame scent. I haven't used it in years and recently started again. I was so excited because I knew my skin was going to look smooth and healthy, and smell delicious. I squeezed some into my palm and raised it to my nose to smell the amazing, familiar sesame scent, and UGGHHH, this horrible smell invaded my nose, and gave me an instant headache. I don't know what you've done, or why you changed it, but please bring back the original scent. I know there are several previous reviewers who would appreciate it as well. Until the old scent is reinstated, I will continue using the unscented oil. Thank you.

Lady Di
Canyon TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
My skin is so soft and smells great!
7/13/2013

Customer review by krich

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by krich
by krich

Neutrogena body oil is the best body oil I have ever purchased! immediately after showering, I splash Neutrogena Body Oil on and blot towel dry. The oil smells great and makes my skin very soft. I have really dry skin, especially in the summer months, so Neutrogena oil helps protect my skin. I recommend this product.

krich
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love this oil;)
5/9/2013

Customer review by ditttt7

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ditttt7
by ditttt7

Love this oil and love the smell:) so soft afterwards!!

ditttt7
wichita,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
My skin is no longer dry!
8/25/2013

Customer review by aldericon

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by aldericon
by aldericon

For years, I have hated taking showers because my body would always turn out dry afterwards. The very first night I used this oil, my skin was no longer dry. It felt wonderful! <3 I no longer have to force myself to the shower. Thank you Neutrogena!

aldericon
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT!
7/18/2013

Customer review by Buzzy

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Buzzy
by Buzzy

A friend recommended this to me after years of struggling with extremely dry skin. It works wonderfully! I just LOVE the scent - didn't care for the old one, but this is fabulous...I'm hooked!

Buzzy
Gatlinburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Makes skin soft and fresh smelling
6/7/2013

Customer review by Ellie

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Ellie
by Ellie

I have been using this for 20 years.. I love it, especially in summertime. Keep it in shower and put on wet skin and dab yourself dry. It's wonderful... smells fresh and feels so good!

Ellie
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love this oil!
5/7/2013

Customer review by Mborrell

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Mborrell
by Mborrell

I moved from Seattle to Colorado 8 months ago, and my skin has been dry ever since. Ive never been one to use lotions except when my hands get overly dry. My grandma suggested I buy this and use it. So thankful I did. My skin is no longer dry or itchy. I look forward to applying it after my shower rather than it being an extra chore. I recommend to everyone! Ive used it once in the bath and that was a very nice treat as well :)

Mborrell
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Luv this stuff
7/4/2011

Customer review by Mzscott24

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Mzscott24
by Mzscott24

I use a small traveler size for a vacation and been hooked ever since..... It's very hard to find in my area (Rochester Ny)

Mzscott24
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
32oz bottle
1/16/2012

Customer review by Covalt

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Covalt
by Covalt

I enjoy your product and have recommend them to several. You used to have the choice of buying in the larger quantity. Please let me know if I can order this from your site.

Covalt
Kingman Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Quality
10/6/2011

Customer review by Arizona roadrunner

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Arizona roadrunner
by Arizona roadrunner

I selected this product w/light fragrance, because I have dry skin. Living in the desert you tend to have little moisture in your skin, this is a high quality product which puts moisture back in the skin. I use it w. the the Neutrogena deep moisture body cream ...and it lasts all day...and it smells so good...yet doesn't bother my allergies.

Arizona roadrunner
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Discovering a whole new skin texture/softness
2/11/2013

Customer review by Cinderella's Sister

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Cinderella's Sister
by Cinderella's Sister

I'm in my mid 50's and have tried every kind of lotion, balm, butter in cheap and expensive concoctions to try to soften my skin. I finally returned to the scent I remember from my teens, and find it is the best softening agent around.... Neutrogena Body Oil is the best skin softener around. It is non greasy, long lasting and has done wonders for my skin. I'll never use anything but this product. Its the best!

Cinderella's Sister
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Best moisturizer available!
2/21/2013

Customer review by PenelopeB

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by PenelopeB
by PenelopeB

This works better than any other lotion or moisturizer I've ever tried. I use it almost every day and it leaves my skin soft and glowing. No winter itchies! I love the clean and subtle fragrance too. Great product!

PenelopeB
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Simply Soft Skin
1/7/2013

Customer review by sensitiveandoilyanddry

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by sensitiveandoilyanddry
by sensitiveandoilyanddry

I am usually too lazy to put on lotion after a shower or at all. The bodyoil is an easy and quick way to lock in the moisture, just slap it on after a shower before you towel off...as you towel off any residue will wipe away and the good stuff soaks in. There is no lingering smell for the fragance free, so it doesn't intefere with any perfumes. No irritation on my sensitive skin. Also I like to add it to my bath water for extra indulgence.

sensitiveandoilyanddry
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Oil for your body!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Keisha1001

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Keisha1001
by Keisha1001

I absolutely love this product. I put it on immediately after taking my shower and bath because I want it to soak into my skin. It leaves me feeling fresh and my skin very soft and moisturized!

Keisha1001
Valdosta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the pump bottle
8/28/2011

Customer review by Grandma with great skin

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Grandma with great skin
by Grandma with great skin

I agree that this is the best skin product available. I use it myself, have used it on my children and grandchildren. I use it as stocking stuffers and recommend to all. BUT I miss the pump bottle!! Can't find it anywhere. I kept an old one and refill it with the smaller ones. BRING BACK THE PUMP!

Grandma with great skin
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it !
1/5/2013

Customer review by Martha

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Martha
by Martha

I am using this body oil half my life - and I still Love it !!!!

Martha
Berlin , Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews