Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 21 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great product
7/26/2008

Customer review by mama15065

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by mama15065
by mama15065

I bought this for my son about a month ago and I as well as himself have loved this toy. I wish they would have told us the problem we would have with the steering hook. I recommend after you assemble the car welding a washer to the steering hook it will save you the headach.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama15065
Natrona Heights, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the price
6/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 3 year old little boy that this item from his grandmother for his birthday. He has had it for a couple of months now, but it has been welded back together numberous times. Now the whole front rod that holds the tire on has completely broken. I would not recomend this item to anyone. Plus it was pricey when it was bought.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!
5/27/2009

Customer review by queenofbluffdale03

1.0 stars 5/27/2009 by queenofbluffdale03
by queenofbluffdale03

my husband and i bought this for our 2 year old son today, after getting it home and putting it completely together, we realized the circuit board is completely exposed to outside elements. the warranty does not cover any moisture damage, so if you leave it outside, in the garage any place that has humidity can come in contact with it they will not cover it, even though they(kidtraxtoys) made it this way. We returned it to walmart they had no problem returning it(thanks) we now are searching for a FISHER PRICE POWER WHEEL ONLY!!!! IF YOU LIKE TO SEE YOUR KIDS HAPPY DONT BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenofbluffdale03
SAN ANTONIO TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
attractive but breaks easily
6/15/2008

Customer review by moochie96

1.0 stars 6/15/2008 by moochie96
by moochie96

We bought this item for my sons birthday.... he was only able to play with it the first day. by the second day the battery died and it never worked again. Returned the item an im not interested in purchasing another simply cause i don't want to have to go through the hassle of putting it together and then having to return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moochie96
Would recommend to a friend? No
Warning do not purchase this item
10/20/2009

Customer review by notluvinit

1.0 stars 10/20/2009 by notluvinit
by notluvinit

I bought this car for my grandsons 2nd birthday and it worked great for the first month. Recently it would not even turn on. seems as thought the board has went out and the company no longer can replace these...THEY OFFER NO HELP! PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notluvinit
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It Rocks!
6/9/2008

Customer review by MyViperGirl

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by MyViperGirl
by MyViperGirl

Great that it came mostly assembled. Additional assembly very easy. My child loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyViperGirl
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My kids love it!!!
4/6/2008

Customer review by vipermom

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by vipermom
by vipermom

We bought this for our daughter who is 4 and our son who is 2 and they love it. This is only the second day we have had it together, but they played with it for hours yesterday. The only thing I wish it had is seat belts. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vipermom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this toy!!!!
8/19/2009

Customer review by w8watcher

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by w8watcher
by w8watcher

my son received this car as a gift from his Nana for his 3rd birthday. We have had it for almost three weeks now and he has driven it every single day. The battery is still fully charged and so far has not had to be recharged since the initial charging. My son absolutely adores this car!!!! It has a very cool look! I would recommend getting some sort of small car cover for it if you are going to store it outside. All-in-all, this is an A+ product!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w8watcher
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very entertaining
4/30/2008

Customer review by 1RealMom

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by 1RealMom
by 1RealMom

We bought this for my son' 2nd b-day and words can't describe his face when he first saw it, not only is it attractive but the radio feature is awsome he and my 11month old daughter love to dance in it even if hes not playing in it he still likes to "jam" while he's playing with other toys; the radio is louder than I expected in a good way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1RealMom
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2008

Customer review by sadfat

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by sadfat
by sadfat

I am bought this one for my 3 year old son. It was an instant hit with him as well as my 15 year old daughter. I had a some hurdles in putting it together but once assembled it is a beauty to watch. The navigation, mp3 player and all the sounds that the car produce thrills my kids. I would highly recommend this product. The battery life is awesome too. The only con is that it doesnt have seat belts but other than that it will definately bring a broad smile on your childs face.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadfat
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Gift !
5/25/2008

Customer review by littles2

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by littles2
by littles2

Bought this for my granddaughter's 4th birthday. She absolutely loved it! Easy to put together, all parts there, and it runs great! She loved the radio in it too! Girls and boys will love this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littles2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My son love's it
7/27/2008

Customer review by momfromatoddler

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by momfromatoddler
by momfromatoddler

We bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he really love it, he started screaming all over the house, he was very exited.. I totally recommend it, it is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momfromatoddler
Laredo, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
6/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Car is a reasonable value for money. The radio works sporadically & the battery is very tricky to get to. that aside, the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dodge viper 12 volt ride-on
8/6/2009

Customer review by TGerhart

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by TGerhart
by TGerhart

My son loves the car but for the cost we did expect more. It looked like it had working head lights but it doesn't. Nor does it have working tail lights. For the cost and options it provided you would be better to get the corvette. Don't get me wrong, the car is fine and we have had zero problems. We just expected more detail options on the car (like working head & tail lights).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGerhart
Sellersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Problems,problems
3/30/2008

Customer review by jday

2.0 stars 3/30/2008 by jday
by jday

The Viper was not worth the money....the wiring schematic wasnt well thought out and due to placement shorted out frequently.After 3 days the car wouldnt run without jiggling the wiring by hand every 15 or 20 minutes. By then it was so loose my electrician husband had to repair it and said it will soon need soldering or wont run at all. The body is very thin and cracked upon its first run-in with the curb. Other than that its a very 'cool' car...pretty,radio works great,battery lasts a long time.But none of that makes up for 2 disappointed little girls when it stops running during a ride or wont run at all. The cool factor just doesnt cut it ! Wished I'g have followed my intuition and returned it when we experienced the 1st problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jday
Wilmington,De
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
10/15/2009

Customer review by SADLITTLEBOY

2.0 stars 10/15/2009 by SADLITTLEBOY
by SADLITTLEBOY

Hello I purchased this item for my son 4th birthday in April 09 cost me almost $300. This item is very slow not happy with the fact that you have to take the seat apart every time you want to charge the battery. Now you can only turn the wheel to the left will not turn to the right. It has not been a year since we had this item. Only got two months of use out of it. I don't think it is worth the money cute but not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SADLITTLEBOY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product Defective
8/6/2008

Customer review by GandGsMommy

1.0 stars 8/6/2008 by GandGsMommy
by GandGsMommy

After openning up the box, I found that a rim was broken. I thought I'd glue it and deal with it. I then began putting it together to find that the front left rod that the wheel goes onto didn't have enough thread on it to properly assemble the wheel. It rattled when in motion. Also, the "Mother-Board" (Computer) didn't have a cover as shown in the model diagram. All wires and computer components were exposed. However, despite the letdown, Walmart made all the difference in the world by making adustments to my second order. It should arrive by Aug. 22.....until then.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GandGsMommy
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
poor quality
4/16/2008

Customer review by 3kidsrfun

1.0 stars 4/16/2008 by 3kidsrfun
by 3kidsrfun

We put it together & noticed that the metal frame underneath the car on the left side was broke in half!!! So we took it back the NEXT DAY!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3kidsrfun
saint cloud ,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/1/2008

Customer review by ProudAunt2

1.0 stars 7/1/2008 by ProudAunt2
by ProudAunt2

I would not recommend this product. My nephew that just turned 3 did not like it. It does not have any get up and go. He wouldn't get it in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudAunt2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
5/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son got this for his birthday in January, obviously he couldn't ride it then so we got it out this spring and he drove it twice and after that it quit working!! The battery was charged fully but the vehicle would not run!! I would not recommend it at all!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
upstate Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews