Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 926 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

926 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
714
4 stars
134
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 stars
26
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 731 total reviews
This Set is Dieter's Friend
7/26/2009

Customer review by gen1twin

5.0 stars by gen1twin

I bought these specifically because another reviewer thought they were too small. I am on a well known diet and have been having success due to portion control. This set is perfectly sized for the person who makes lunch for the week for themselves. Lots of little cups for appropriate sized portions of nuts, salad dressing, cheese, etc. It also has lots of 1.25 cup containers that hold 1 cup portions perfectly. The largest size is 7 cups which holds a half a bag of salad with plenty of room for cherry tomatoes, green peppers, and red onions. There are two 7 cup sizes so you can split the bag of salad. I love this set and am very pleased with it. And I can find the lids. That is key.

Was this review helpful? (119) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gen1twin
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are great!
10/16/2010

Customer review by klutzprez

5.0 stars by klutzprez

I bought this set and the 24-piece set and got rid of all the other storage containers I had cluttering up my cupboards. These containers freeze with no brittlenes and microwave without getting soft and misshapen. No matter what I've put in them - including tomato sauce - none of them have stained. I like the easy-find lids also since I tend to misplace things. I got mine on sale, but even at full retail price, they're a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
klutzprez
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rubbermaid 40-piece Easy Find Lid Storage set
11/19/2008

Customer review by InternetShoppingMama

3.0 stars by InternetShoppingMama

Rubbermaid makes a quality product that stands the test of time. The problem I have with this set is the sizes of the containers. The smallest ones are mostly unusable, they are just too small for most leftovers! This size is perfect for storing babyfood!!! There are too many of this small size. The variety of sizes in this set needs to be more varied and there needs to be some larger sized containers included. The tops are wonderful, though. They snap together by size and take up much less room than previous tops. They snap on easily and are nice and tight.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InternetShoppingMama
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product that does exactly as it says
1/7/2010

Customer review by LynziKay

5.0 stars by LynziKay

This product has made it so much easier to maintain organization in my cabinets. Such a simple idea, but it works wonderfully. I have even put them through the dishwasher and microwave and they still hold up...very durable.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LynziKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A right size container for anything & everything
10/19/2009

Customer review by lovesherairman

5.0 stars by lovesherairman

This product has so many differant size containers. You can always find a container the right size for what you're needing to store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovesherairman
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Awesome Stuff
12/15/2010

Customer review by lb2010

5.0 stars by lb2010

I wasn't really thinking about the fact that the 40 pieces were 20 lids along with 20 containers, so i expected more containers, but 20 is definitely enough, especially for the price

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lb2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In all ways a great buy
2/21/2013

Customer review by paula45870

5.0 stars by paula45870

I LOVE this set. It saves tons of room in my cupboard and always looks neat. The plastic is clear, so you can easily see contents. I love that the lids snap together and to the bottom of the containers. I do recommend buying a 9-cup and 14-cup container to complement this set, as the 7-cup isn't big enough for a batch of cookies, cut up watermelon, etc. This is the best price on these containers I found anywhere on the internet, and only Wal-Mart has the 40-piece set, as far as I can tell.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paula45870
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great
7/1/2009

Customer review by lexisoma

5.0 stars by lexisoma

This the second set I have bought because they fit in my limited cupboard space and work so well for my husband and I to take for lunches to work. Also great for picnicing!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lexisoma
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
they stain very easily
12/1/2011

Customer review by surflady62

1.0 stars by surflady62

I BOUGHT THESE ABOUT 8 MONTHS AGO, AND I HAVE SWITCHED TO GLASS. THESE STAIN AND IT WON'T COME OUT. I TRIED BLEACHING A COUPLE OF THEM, BUT THEY SMELLED OF BLEACH AND THAT WOULD NOT COME OUT, SO I HAD TO TOSS THEM OUT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
surflady62
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for storing food in the fridge
4/30/2011

Customer review by JJennings98204

4.0 stars by JJennings98204

I bought these during Black Friday shopping in 2010. I Rent and I have a roommate. Between the two of us we had a mismatched pieces of a variety of brands, types and styles of plastic bowls for food storage. I bought the 40 piece set hoping to simplify our storage solutions. After 3 months of use, these have become our go to containers. We dont have any problems with stacking lids or the containers. I just stacked the lids 1 at a time on a solid counter and I pressed down with the palm of my hand in the middle of the lid to "stack" them initially. Then as we use, wash and restack them I add the lid to the bottom of the stack and the container to the top of the stack. We were able to throw away about 50% of our mismatched pieces and now we have plenty of room in just 1 cabinet. I am SOO glad I bought them! I agree with many of the people here. There are way too many small ones and not enough big ones. I should throw away all of the smallest ones because they never EVER get used!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJennings98204
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it
11/26/2010

Customer review by lkeener

5.0 stars by lkeener

this is actually the 2nd set i bought. i love it. they don't take up tons of space and the lids and bowls stack into each other great. Only down side is, if there's hot stuff in there, don't put the lid on...let it cool..and you can't microwave with lid...it ruins the lid.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lkeener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/2/2012

Customer review by lindsfg85

3.0 stars by lindsfg85

Nice that the lids fit different containers, but they are not microwavable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lindsfg85
Just what I needed
10/22/2010

Customer review by Squashbug1

5.0 stars by Squashbug1

This Rubbermaid 40 piece storage set is just what I needed. This are wonderful. The lids seal perfectly on the containers and are so easy to use. I am very pleased with this set. My refrigerator looks so much more organized too now that all my leftovers are contained in this storage set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Squashbug1
Grain Valley, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
perfect set
7/15/2010

Customer review by baker988

5.0 stars by baker988

this set is a great pick if you are tight on space. they all fit perfectly into one another to cut down on wasted space. Great for not only storage but when in use in the fridge they stack nicely. Durable Rubbermaid product- would be nice if there were other colors in this set but red is just fine. It's a deep red too. many sizes makes it easy to find just the right fit. FIVE STARS

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baker988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
USEFUL
11/30/2010

Customer review by Aimzilicious

5.0 stars by Aimzilicious

I bought mine on black friday sale, for only $9.. wish I bought some more. Perfect for my husband's lunch since he's always on the road.. I like it comes in different sizes..that way my hubby could bring some desserts ina small container.. You can actually put anything in it..like soup, it doesn't spill at all.. Now, I can throw away my expensive ones which is so cheap quality...from a dollar store, doesn't worth it at all... unlike this one! less than a dollar each! I'll buy more of these for christmas gifts to my friends..so worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aimzilicious
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
I Love this Set !!!
7/29/2010

Customer review by Vanidosa

5.0 stars by Vanidosa

I love this set and i will recommend it to everyone i had mine for a year and they have not got ugly or anything !!! there a great Product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vanidosa
Corona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good, but!!!
8/2/2010

Customer review by Likeamavin

4.0 stars by Likeamavin

I would have liked at least 2 HUGE covered containers...for leftover soup, stews, et al!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Likeamavin
Kings Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love These!!
6/30/2011

Customer review by CynthiaRae

5.0 stars by CynthiaRae

I bring my lunch to work and I eat a lot of salads. All these people are complaining about the small sizes of containers. I would gladly take them. I dont like to put my dressing on my salad until I am about to eat it. They are the perfect size to put salad dressing in. Also ketchup, mustard or whatever condiment you want. My daughter takes carrot sticks and cauliflower to daycare and I add Ranch in the smallest ones for her. They dont take up a lot of room in her lunch box. They are easy enough for her to get the lid off of. I have been asked by other parents where I got them because they love the idea. If you dont like the small ones for food, store other things in there. Use them in your desk area for paper clips, safety pins, etc. Just saying there is more than one use. I would recommend this product to anyone! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CynthiaRae
Graha, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy Find Lids
1/6/2009

Customer review by carollg

5.0 stars by carollg

My daughters and I love them. We were so excited to throw away all our old containers. Now we know where the lids are, can stack the containers and lids to save space, and feel secure about putting them in the microwave. Excellent product. Dishwashes nicely. The lids don't warp and fit well on the containers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carollg
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2009

Customer review by kevino

5.0 stars by kevino

stacks and organizes easily, takes up minimal space for storage when not in use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kevino
clermont, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 731 total reviews