Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 82 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Useful and Stackable
7/27/2010

Customer review by MeganAmy

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by MeganAmy
by MeganAmy

Overall, I'm very pleased with this product. I purchased several and am able to stack one on top of the other. Because I set it up so that the back end is up against a wall, I'm also able to put 13 cans in the rack instead of only 12, without any of them falling off. The only problem I have with this rack, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars is that if you don't put the can in perfectly straight (horizontally) and let it roll, then it turns sideways and gets stuck. Then, you can't add other cans until you've fixed this. If the manufacturers added just a little more metal, as a guard, this wouldn't happen. It might increase the cost a tiny tiny bit, but it would be worth it. I still really like this product, am glad that I bought it, and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeganAmy
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So...at least my hubby likes it.
2/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband just HAD to have this. So we ordered 2. Him being the Coke drinker and me being Pepsi. I started to like the idea of these while waiting for them to arrive. It would be nice to not have those stupid boxes in my fridge anymore that I have to bend down to reach into, then get cardboard burn from the edges when I have to reach all the way in the back. So they finally arrived and I immediately went to go put them in my fridge...top shelf baby! To my utter disappointment they were too long.:( I was like, "ok I can just put them on the bottom shelf and deal with it...*BUZZ* wrong. Too tall! Ugh, so all in all I ended up having to redo my whole fridge just to fit these things and they actually take up WAY more room than those ugly boxes that hurt my hand. Now if you're like my mom and have one of those huge newer fridges that are like vaults, this is an excellent product for you. However, for people who have regular size fridges, you might want to rethink buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Davison, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent can dispenser
1/14/2010

Customer review by quilterT

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by quilterT
by quilterT

This product is of excellent quality and function. You will be surprised as to it's commercial-quality. Only negative for me is that I bought it for the pantry to keep the canned vegetables and soups rotated for freshness (using oldest cans first), but it is too long to fit normally on the pantry shelf. Actual length is 18.75", most pantry shelves are 12" to 15" deep. I just let mine hang off the front a little (ours is 15.5" deep), and it works fine. I'm sure it was designed for the fridge for soda. You won't be disappointed by the quality! Maybe the company will consider making shorter ones for common shelf depths.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quilterT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor engineering
4/25/2009

Customer review by Stubbled

1.0 stars 4/25/2009 by Stubbled
by Stubbled

Although the product looks nice the dimentions of the rails leave a lot to be desired. When a soda can (Pepsi) is placed into the top rail it will roll freely until it hits the vertical rails on the bottom, close to where the can should exit. Those rails are 5/16th" narrower than the top rails and the can will not fit past this narrow opening. I had to bend and modify the rails in order for any can to pass freely to the exit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stubbled
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy quality
8/14/2013

Customer review by ZaynaD

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by ZaynaD
by ZaynaD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No complaints, excellent quality for price. Large, some folks will need to measure their fridge very carefully (height especially, if you want to use the shelf). Someone clue this company in to the fact, that we need these in sizes to accomodate regular, medium and large cans. without a shelf top for our cabinet, pantry areas.!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!! The majority of us would buy several at these prices and quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZaynaD
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Space Saver
2/29/2016

Customer review by GeeJim

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by GeeJim
by GeeJim

The cans in the back can be easily gotten simply by removing the first can and redepositing it one at a time. Also miscelaneous items can be stored on the top if there is room on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful
12/30/2008

Customer review by jad30

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by jad30
by jad30

Very sturdy. A little bigger than expected, but definitely a welcomed change from the cardboard soda packs that you would have to reach all the way back in for the last soda--if there was one! This lets them roll forward-no reaching or guessing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jad30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dispenser not worth time to buy
9/19/2012

Customer review by KGM1157

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by KGM1157
by KGM1157

Sorry to be so negative, but must be honest. This rack will not fit most standard refrigerator shelves (including mine). Cans are impossible to load into rack in an easy fashion, Cans twist, turn and bang in rack as they are being loaded. Worse of all the dang thing won't dispense the sodas. I have a plastic rack that I bought about 10 years ago in which sometimes the cans hang up, but it's still a world better than this piece of junk. I'm a Chief mechanical engineer and I would have fired anyone that tried to get this design approved. Paid about 12 bucks, waited about a week for it to arrive, took about 30 minutes after getting it home before making decision to toss it into recycle bin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGM1157
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Item
6/11/2014

Customer review by JfromOH

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by JfromOH
by JfromOH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good sturdy item. I really appreciate the rack on top of the dispenser for extra storage. There is a certain technique to adding the cans .. you can't just flop them in there. One word of caution....measure before you buy it. If it had been 1/4" longer I would've had to take it back. It's bigger than you think.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JfromOH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT SPACESAVER
5/24/2014

Customer review by bandigger

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by bandigger
by bandigger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the can dispenser to save space in the fridge. The drinks were all over the place and each time you touched one they fell over and would roll out in the floor and sometime burst open spraying soda every place, what a MESS. With the dispenser you reach in grab one and the next one rolls down ready for use. It is the best thing I've purchased in a while. I love it. I think I might order another one for the fridge in the garage as well. After getting this I Can't think of not being without it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandigger
Owensboro, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The TANK of Soda Dispensers!
1/5/2010

Customer review by AZecon

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by AZecon
by AZecon

It looked good online, so I ordered it. The box shipped to me looked huge (1st uh oh)... I opened the box and this gleaming, stainless steel pro-style rack was inside! It looked like I spent a fortune (good, since it was a gift), and I worried it wouldn't fit their fridge (not big, as I recalled). Thankfully, it fit wonderfullly and operated perfectly! I can't believe what a great, high-quality value this was! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZecon
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A GREAT PRODUCT
11/4/2013

Customer review by grandmamma

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by grandmamma
by grandmamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I like the can dispenser. It is chrome so won't show dirty finger prints as my old one did. It is a tiny bit larger than I thought but does fit into my frig. The only complaint I would have is that cans roll out too easily and onto the floor if you don't know to catch them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmamma
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Exactly what I was looking for.
11/12/2013

Customer review by wife50

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by wife50
by wife50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband's beer. And he thought it was wonderful. Just load the cans in the middle and they drop to the bottom with ease. And it makes my fridge a little more organized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wife50
wilson, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/30/2013

Customer review by dbeem191

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by dbeem191
by dbeem191
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cleared up a lot of room in my refrigerator, which is exactly why I bought it. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbeem191
Spokane Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cans organized, upper shelf space preserved
6/8/2015

Customer review by SuzannesLtd

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by SuzannesLtd
by SuzannesLtd

I use the Neu-Home dispenser for 12-oz cans of water. Works well but, if allowed to roll too quickly, cans occasionally slip through the vertical shelving. Also, it's best if the rear of the dispenser is flush against the wall of the refrigerator. Worth mentioning but not really a problem. LOVE having the upper shelf for smaller items. Be sure to measure the depth of your fridge (or cabinet) before ordering. I had to rearrange the items on the door to make just a little more room but this was certainly easy enough. Seems to me to be sturdy enough for the modest price. Overall I am very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzannesLtd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good concept, has functional flaws.
2/26/2014

Customer review by CarrollBoy

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by CarrollBoy
by CarrollBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit has good quality appearance and is sturdy. Length just barely fits my refrigerator cabinet depth. Be sure to check dimensions before buying. Concept of gravity feed of cans is good. Rack on top offers space for other items if fridge shelf is tall enough. However, it doesn't always function correctly. The space between the rails is wide enough for a can rolling down the upper tray to turn and fall through perpendicular to flow direction and/or stand upright between the two levels. Sometimes when a can drops from the top level to the lower level at the end of the rig it will turn instead of dropping on its side. Then it's reach in the narrow confines of the rack to straighten the cans. You learn to install cans carefully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrollBoy
Lanark, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost there
5/8/2015

Customer review by WalMartShopperInOH99

4.0 stars 5/8/2015 by WalMartShopperInOH99
by WalMartShopperInOH99

I bought this holder hoping to store canned fruit in my fridge. It is just slightly too small to let #1 size cans fit through the top opening or to flow through around the back. I really wish it had another 1/4" at these openings. It is built so solidly (a good thing) that it can't be bent to fit my purpose (a bad thing). I still use it for fruit, I just have to feed the cans in from the side, and give them a big strong push in the back to get them to flow through to the bottom. Can't really fault it since it's marketed to hold soda cans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartShopperInOH99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it's supposed to do
7/21/2010

Customer review by copwriter

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by copwriter
by copwriter

The rack is sturdy and all-metal--no flimsy plastic. It's a little taller than I expected, and wouldn't fit on the shelf where the long, 12-can refrigerator boxes of soda used to be, but it still fit on another shelf.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copwriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Jimbobarebob

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Jimbobarebob
by Jimbobarebob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed in this product. The cans keep turning, falling, and getting jammed up in the chute. Seems like such a simple concept but the engineering was obviously poor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbobarebob
Painesdale Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy rack, space saver
7/8/2015

Customer review by soupy2

4.0 stars 7/8/2015 by soupy2
by soupy2

a bit hard to load as cans frequently don't go in straight, takes some manuevering but works as intended once loaded

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soupy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews