Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 125 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Fits all of my spices beautifully
9/3/2009

Customer review by shopper2629

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by shopper2629
by shopper2629

I bought two of these to mount side by side on a wall in my kitchen. They look great (a little industrial, but I like that) and I was pleasantly surprised that they are the perfect size to hold all of my various spice jars, even the larger ones. For example, my 6 oz. tin of Old Bay fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper2629
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best used for mounting on a wall
11/3/2009

Customer review by Sam3277

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by Sam3277
by Sam3277

The item was shipped to the store in a timely manner and well priced given it's relatively basic design and functionality. It is a chrome finish and looked untarnished upon delivery. I was hoping that I would be able to mount this to the back of a kitchen cabinet but found that this spice rack would not be suitable for this application. It is a somewhat heavy rack and requires larger screws to mount safely. I would have made a nice hole in my cabinet had I rushed to install it. It is best used if you are willing to mount it to a wall. Despite this rack not working out for me, I gave it a good review because it would work well if you opt to wall mount it or have very thick cabinet doors. If chrome matches your decor and you want a cost effective, wall mounted spice rack, then this one may be for you.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam3277
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what I wanted
1/3/2010

Customer review by mmcmarley

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by mmcmarley
by mmcmarley

It's nice to have the option of buying an empty spice rack and filling it myself. I looked at a lot of spice racks, but they have a lot of spices that I don't really use, and no place for me to keep some of the spices I do use. This spice rack is sturdy and attractive and keeps the spices I have already purchased well organized.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmcmarley
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrific value!!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by ShopMasterT

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by ShopMasterT
by ShopMasterT

You can't beat this price!! I'd been looking for a cheap 3-tier spice rack for awhile and this turned out to be PERFECT! The quality is actually really good for the price. The metal is VERY durable. It comes with longer and shorter screws and even includes anchor screws! Clean and sleek design, and fits various bottle sizes! Not only do I use it to hold spices but my bottles/jars of vitamins too. I would definitely recommend this item. It's such a great value!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopMasterT
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Location, location, location!
1/18/2010

Customer review by WayMare

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by WayMare
by WayMare

After MUCH searching I was sure these were these were the racks for me! Ordered them online, shipped to home, received within 7 days. These racks are of excellent quality, very sturdy, polished stainless steel, fit 5 regular spice bottles per shelf (see my photo), but they won’t work for me. I am looking for something I can mount on the back of my pantry door. The shelves are deep enough to hold bottles that are larger than standard spice bottles. Great I thought…but after some pre-installation testing I discovered that the regular sized bottles rattle loudly against that lovely metal every time I open/close the pantry door. Additionally, I instantly discovered that if a bottle (on a shelf that is not full) falls over there is nothing to keep it from falling out at the end of the shelf. I could do some home modification but that would be cheap looking and I’m not into that. My second option of mounting under the wall cabinets (above countertops) works okay, just okay. Top shelf is a little difficult to negotiate. If you are mounting to a wall etc. (a stationary place) and don’t mind the “falling out the end problem”) these would be ideal! Great price! I say go for it! As for me it’s back to the drawing board.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WayMare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a very nice rack ~ however, I believed there was going to be spice bottles with the rack, as it showed in the ad. However, it is a bit deceiving. In the ad it states nowhere that the glass spice bottles are not included.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I thought.
6/12/2014

Customer review by falorne

1.0 stars 6/12/2014 by falorne
by falorne

As advertised, it had 15 spice jars. I thoutht that I was getting the rack with 15 empty jars. But I only received the rack for $12.95. If I had known, I would have bought the round, table top one for $18 with 18 filled jars. There was no disclaimer saying jars are not included. Sorry! A little discouraged.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
falorne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better then expected!
11/7/2008

Customer review by Imthinkin

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by Imthinkin
by Imthinkin

Looks great for a nice updated kitchen. Fits perfect inside a small cabinet door and would even look good on the wall with nice bottles (which are not included). Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imthinkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product - Couldn't be Happier
1/21/2009

Customer review by WalmartShopper4100

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by WalmartShopper4100
by WalmartShopper4100

Very heavy, durable, quality product for the price. Would recommend. Hung it in my pantry closer to store all of my spices - holds 4-5 spice jars per rack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper4100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expensive Looking
6/21/2011

Customer review by danbxx

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by danbxx
by danbxx

Handles big bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danbxx
Roseville,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
just what we wanted
1/26/2013

Customer review by WalChick113

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by WalChick113
by WalChick113

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalChick113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/23/2010

Customer review by shaybass

4.0 stars 1/23/2010 by shaybass
by shaybass

Used these when reorganizing my kitchen cabinets to help organize my spices. With these on the cabinet doors and two triple turntables, I have my spices all together and right by my stove/oven and prep area. Each rack holds at least 15 normal spice jars. Shelves are deep enough to hold larger items, i.e., Old Bay spice can, baking powder, cornstarch, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaybass
York, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product but needed some modification
11/11/2013

Customer review by Homemaker4

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Homemaker4
by Homemaker4

This spice rack arrived on time and just as advertised. Sturdy, simple yet attractive metal rack has all hardware needed. We wanted to mount the rack on the inside of a cabinet door. Our problem was that the screws were long and would have poked out to the outside of the cabinets, which we didn't want. My husband is quite handy and rigged up a different way to mount the rack that ended up being decorative and functional. The rack works beautifully with a variety of spice container sizes and is compact enough that it doesn't interfere with the opening and closing of the cabinet door. Will probably buy another to store the rest of my spice collection!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homemaker4
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best spice rack!
7/7/2010

Customer review by fionastile

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by fionastile
by fionastile

this spice rack can hold small and large containers and it's sleek and aesthetically pleasing to look at.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fionastile
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Look great
5/27/2015

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Diana
by Diana

The racks look great and hold a lot of spice jars. I bought 3 of them. I use lots of spices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2010

Customer review by justtellingthetruth

4.0 stars 1/20/2010 by justtellingthetruth
by justtellingthetruth

I like the rack. It has plenty of room. I was able to attach it inside of one of my kitchen cabinets which made it very handy for me.I was disappointed in that the jars did not come with the rack and that they were not available for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justtellingthetruth
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple and good product
10/21/2009

Customer review by RichardNYC

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by RichardNYC
by RichardNYC

Doesn't come with instructions on how to mount to the wall. If you've never done it, it's easy to figure out by searching on the web. Doesn't hold large spice containers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichardNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Very helpful product
4/21/2009

Customer review by Ronnie03

4.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Ronnie03
by Ronnie03

I found that this product was exactly what I had been looking and "yes" I would highly recommend this product to others. The only issue is that I wish it would have included the containers. Overall, satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronnie03
Elgin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Problem Solver
11/14/2009

Customer review by MyBears

4.0 stars 11/14/2009 by MyBears
by MyBears

This spice rack is as good looking and functional as the higher priced kitchen catalog racks. Easy to hang, but be careful with the tools - the chrome finish can be scratched off. Even so, to save cabinet space and save money...it works and it does look nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyBears
Graham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack
7/21/2009

Customer review by unique59

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by unique59
by unique59

I really like this rack. It looks good on the wall and adds utility to my small kitchen. It holds 16 of my spices, however, I have more spices than the rack holds. It would serve my purpose completely if it held more. None the less, I recommend this product to anyone who has limited cabinet space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unique59
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews