Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 140 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Location, location, location!
1/18/2010

Customer review by WayMare

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by WayMare
by WayMare

After MUCH searching I was sure these were these were the racks for me! Ordered them online, shipped to home, received within 7 days. These racks are of excellent quality, very sturdy, polished stainless steel, fit 5 regular spice bottles per shelf (see my photo), but they won’t work for me. I am looking for something I can mount on the back of my pantry door. The shelves are deep enough to hold bottles that are larger than standard spice bottles. Great I thought…but after some pre-installation testing I discovered that the regular sized bottles rattle loudly against that lovely metal every time I open/close the pantry door. Additionally, I instantly discovered that if a bottle (on a shelf that is not full) falls over there is nothing to keep it from falling out at the end of the shelf. I could do some home modification but that would be cheap looking and I’m not into that. My second option of mounting under the wall cabinets (above countertops) works okay, just okay. Top shelf is a little difficult to negotiate. If you are mounting to a wall etc. (a stationary place) and don’t mind the “falling out the end problem”) these would be ideal! Great price! I say go for it! As for me it’s back to the drawing board.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WayMare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what we wanted
1/26/2013

Customer review by WalChick113

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by WalChick113
by WalChick113

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalChick113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best used for mounting on a wall
11/3/2009

Customer review by Sam3277

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by Sam3277
by Sam3277

The item was shipped to the store in a timely manner and well priced given it's relatively basic design and functionality. It is a chrome finish and looked untarnished upon delivery. I was hoping that I would be able to mount this to the back of a kitchen cabinet but found that this spice rack would not be suitable for this application. It is a somewhat heavy rack and requires larger screws to mount safely. I would have made a nice hole in my cabinet had I rushed to install it. It is best used if you are willing to mount it to a wall. Despite this rack not working out for me, I gave it a good review because it would work well if you opt to wall mount it or have very thick cabinet doors. If chrome matches your decor and you want a cost effective, wall mounted spice rack, then this one may be for you.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam3277
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits all of my spices beautifully
9/3/2009

Customer review by shopper2629

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by shopper2629
by shopper2629

I bought two of these to mount side by side on a wall in my kitchen. They look great (a little industrial, but I like that) and I was pleasantly surprised that they are the perfect size to hold all of my various spice jars, even the larger ones. For example, my 6 oz. tin of Old Bay fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper2629
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what I wanted
1/3/2010

Customer review by mmcmarley

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by mmcmarley
by mmcmarley

It's nice to have the option of buying an empty spice rack and filling it myself. I looked at a lot of spice racks, but they have a lot of spices that I don't really use, and no place for me to keep some of the spices I do use. This spice rack is sturdy and attractive and keeps the spices I have already purchased well organized.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmcmarley
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality
5/16/2016

Customer review by Marval45

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Marval45
by Marval45

I was so sick searching a cupboard for spices, buying duplicates because I couldn't find the spice I needed for a recipe. I bought two of these racks and I love them. My husband put them on the door of my pantry, I arranged the spices in alphabetical order and now I can find the right spice quickly. Best purchase I've made in years. I highly recommend the spice rack

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marval45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrific value!!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by ShopMasterT

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by ShopMasterT
by ShopMasterT

You can't beat this price!! I'd been looking for a cheap 3-tier spice rack for awhile and this turned out to be PERFECT! The quality is actually really good for the price. The metal is VERY durable. It comes with longer and shorter screws and even includes anchor screws! Clean and sleek design, and fits various bottle sizes! Not only do I use it to hold spices but my bottles/jars of vitamins too. I would definitely recommend this item. It's such a great value!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopMasterT
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
they look terrific on the wall
6/6/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Tina
by Tina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than picture, got 2 and it freed up a lot of counter space

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
spice rack
4/9/2016

Customer review by patty

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by patty
by patty

good quality and exactly as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fit and match in Roadtrek Motorhome.
5/30/2016

Customer review by Armadillo

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Armadillo
by Armadillo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armadillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them!
3/29/2016

Customer review by Alethea02

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Alethea02
by Alethea02

It is exactly what I was looking for! I finally have my spices organized and in plain sight. I'm no longer tipping over other spices to get to one. The spice rack is just perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alethea02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
3/27/2016

Customer review by Clau

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Clau
by Clau

We love this item in our small kitchen because it fits all our large spices which gives us space in our cupboards. We placed it on the wall above our oven and love it! It's sturdy and looks good and the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a very nice rack ~ however, I believed there was going to be spice bottles with the rack, as it showed in the ad. However, it is a bit deceiving. In the ad it states nowhere that the glass spice bottles are not included.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value.
3/20/2016

Customer review by Bbbb

4.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Bbbb
by Bbbb

Item is as pictured, did the job, good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bbbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice item for the price. Just as advertised.
5/12/2016

Customer review by Degers

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Degers
by Degers

Would recommend this. Just as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Degers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
STURDY WALL SPICE RACK
12/29/2015

Customer review by FASV

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by FASV
by FASV

GREAT QUALITY. STURDY.GOOD PRICE. EASY TO INSTALL ON A WALL OR KITCHEN CABINET DOOR. FITS SMALL OR MID SIZE SPICE JARS OP TO 5 OUNCES.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FASV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes A Great Soap, Shampoo & Conditioner Holder!
9/14/2014

Customer review by Kaaahunaaa

2.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Kaaahunaaa
by Kaaahunaaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received the box containing the rack, I thought that I must've been a little inebriated or just dumb when I ordered it, thinking that it was as pictured - with the spices in it! What I received was a chrome-plated wire rack alone. The only thing missing is the little loop with which to hang it on the shower tube! I returned the rack to my local store (Westminster, CA - horribly low in staff and security) and picked up a revolving rack with all the bottles - and spices - for about a dollar less. I didn't have to wait for it to arrive or pick it up during special hours. This taught me a lesson about online dealing with Walmart: Don't go online to order anything unless you are sure it cannot be found at a local store. Though Walmart is usually my first choice for many items, for a smaller one such as this, it would have saved me time to merely get up off my butt and look for one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaaahunaaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I thought.
6/12/2014

Customer review by falorne

1.0 stars 6/12/2014 by falorne
by falorne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As advertised, it had 15 spice jars. I thoutht that I was getting the rack with 15 empty jars. But I only received the rack for $12.95. If I had known, I would have bought the round, table top one for $18 with 18 filled jars. There was no disclaimer saying jars are not included. Sorry! A little discouraged.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
falorne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product - Couldn't be Happier
1/21/2009

Customer review by WalmartShopper4100

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by WalmartShopper4100
by WalmartShopper4100

Very heavy, durable, quality product for the price. Would recommend. Hung it in my pantry closer to store all of my spices - holds 4-5 spice jars per rack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper4100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/23/2010

Customer review by shaybass

4.0 stars 1/23/2010 by shaybass
by shaybass

Used these when reorganizing my kitchen cabinets to help organize my spices. With these on the cabinet doors and two triple turntables, I have my spices all together and right by my stove/oven and prep area. Each rack holds at least 15 normal spice jars. Shelves are deep enough to hold larger items, i.e., Old Bay spice can, baking powder, cornstarch, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaybass
York, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews