Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 158 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Best Purchase I've Ever Made
12/16/2008

Customer review by SEF09

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by SEF09
by SEF09

This product is excellent!! I have very long, fine hair and curling irons/regular curlers have never worked with it. This is the only product that has! The curls are perfect and so fast! The only difficulty I had was learning how to use it. It took a few tries, but the result was well worth the effort. I would recommend this product to anyone whose hair does not curl with curling irons. Advice to those buying: use mousse on your hair before using this product and be sure to clean the sticks before putting them back in the case. :)

Was this review helpful? (220) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEF09
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Roller Set
5/11/2010

Customer review by LindyEnthusiast

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by LindyEnthusiast
by LindyEnthusiast

I purchased this roller set after viewing a YouTube video on vintage hair styling. I was a bit skeptical as my hair has never curled well (even by professionals), nor held a curl for more than 5 minutes even with tons of product. They had used a hot roller set and curling iron in attempt to get my hair to curl, but alas, I was one of the "curl with curling iron- pin EVERY curl- kinda girls. The HotSticks were easy to put in (after 2/3 practice times), and since I don't have really thick hair, the sticks never popped out. The hardest part is getting the very ends to wrap evenly around the stick, so if you'd like to not burn your fingers, I would try the Perm Papers as someone else suggested. The HotSticks heat up quickly (I use a heat protectant spray before use), and are very hot! I let the curlers set in until they were completely cool. They make wonderful, tight curls that STAY even with minimal product. These can be a great replacement for a PinCurl set if you don't have time to do one. I reccomend these to anyone who asks

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindyEnthusiast
Groton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
THE BEST EVER!
11/13/2009

Customer review by krist27

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by krist27
by krist27

I am beyond pleased!! I have extremly long hair (to my butt) and I have used every set of hot rollers imaginable and the curls just don't hold...if you have hard to curl hair this IS PERFECT for you not to mention it will hold forever!! I am getting married and wanted to find a way to do my own hair myself and this was it! You can make ANY size curl you want!! I am buying another set for my daughter! LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krist27
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HOT! HOT! HOT!
4/22/2009

Customer review by virgojen

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by virgojen
by virgojen

This product is great, I have naturally wavy/curly thick hair that I keep cut short and straighten every day, these little sticks are perfect for gettting just that small amount of body and curl and are way more convenient to put in and forget about so I can get ready in the morning than having to use a curling iron. They get incredibly hot though and it will take some fast moving to get your hair wrapped around the sticks before heating up your fingers too much, but the curls they leave are HOT!

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virgojen
Abq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best curlers
11/3/2009

Customer review by Phoenix62083

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by Phoenix62083
by Phoenix62083

I love these hot sticks. They are the only thing I can use that actually get my hair to maintain the curls for any real period of time. I have really long and thick hair so I bought three to be sure I had enough of each stick size. They heat up fast, and they are super easy to use. I only wish I could have found a larger piece set like I had back in college. I recommend these hot sticks to anyone looking for something to curl hair.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoenix62083
Boiling Springs, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great rollers
7/29/2009

Customer review by slawrie5

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by slawrie5
by slawrie5

I am very pleased with these rollers. The other reviews on here really helped me also. They are very hot, so be aware that they did slightly burn my fingers some while trying to wrap. I tried them out one time on my daughters hair before the official day I needed them for. Her hair has a lot of layers, so it was hard for me to get all of her ends wrapped around the rollers. I went to a Beauty store and got some of those paper wraps they use on perms and used those to keep all of the ends together when I wrapped. I used a hairspray to set it also. My daughter has very thick hair, so some of the rollers kept trying to come undone - so I used bobby pins to help hold them together also. This worked great. The curls come out beautiful. The rollers are easy to travel with and store.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slawrie5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome
11/12/2009

Customer review by Hairsaver

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by Hairsaver
by Hairsaver

I have hair down to my waist and it is 100% straight. The conair hot sticks is the only hair curlers that have ever attemped to even curl my hair. They work great!!! Once they heat up I just take small sections of hair and roll it up as far as I want them to go. Then I leave them in for about 20 to 25 minutes, because I like it curly. Then I just take my hands an run them through my hair to fluff and its all done. It's that simple. I would recommend these to anyone and everyone. they are awesome.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hairsaver
Gettysburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my purchase!
4/6/2010

Customer review by reesa85

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by reesa85
by reesa85

Got a great deal!! The shipping charges were so cheap that the entire amount I paid for them was still less than buying them from a local store. They heat up super fast and curl my hair great! Awesome value!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reesa85
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST AND EASIEST
4/18/2011

Customer review by busymoma11

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by busymoma11
by busymoma11

I have super long hair, and I loved it. It was very easy. Just wrap your hair around it and secure it and leave for just a few minutes, pull it down and BANG, you have curls. I would def. recommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymoma11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best curlers. Easy to use, curls that last all day
4/26/2011

Customer review by Jewelsash

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Jewelsash
by Jewelsash

As a teenager, years ago we used these all the time in our hair. When I recently went to an 80's party I found out my sister still had them. I couldn't believe it. I was so excited. They are the only curler that keeps a curl in my extra thin, fine and straight hair. Then I used them on my daughter's hair and she received so many compliments on how beautiful the curls were. I instantly googled to see if they were still available and I found them here for a GREAT price and free shipping. I have suggested them to several friends since I bought mine. It's only a travel size so if you have thick hair you might need 2 sets, but one is good for us!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewelsash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
5/20/2011

Customer review by ShoppingLPN

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by ShoppingLPN
by ShoppingLPN

I am very impressed with these. I have long fine hair and after using these I look like I have a head full of thick hair. I also like the new colors of sticks-orange and pink.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingLPN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love these!
8/31/2010

Customer review by CoastieWifeMomof6

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by CoastieWifeMomof6
by CoastieWifeMomof6

I love hot sticks. I used to use these in my hair over 20 years ago. They curl better than any curling iron or hot rollers I know. So when my daughter wanted curly hair for her wedding I went looking for these. No stores carried them. I found them online on WalMart.com. I was thrilled that the shipping was FREE! I needed mine fast so I choose one day shipping which was only about $3.00 In the picture you'll note her hair is still curly in the Houston, TX humidity, without even using hairspray.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoastieWifeMomof6
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great curl, hard to handle
7/31/2010

Customer review by Nik66

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Nik66
by Nik66

Curlers heat quickly and give a great curl. I have fine, very straight hair, shoulder length but cut in multiple layers. I have used curlers for years off and on and don't really like curling irons because they mark my hair (with a major crease - not attractive). I was looking for a really small curler to make more of the cork screw curl that I could pull apart for a softer look. This fits the bill, curls quickly and holds well. However, they are hot in the middle (as expected) and hard to handle. Takes some practice. I had to try several times to get the ends around the rod. I read somewhere that it may actually be helpful for your hair to be a little damp, especially with mousse or gel maybe, which may make the hair easier to wrap around the rod.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nik66
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
21 years w/these. They rock.
6/12/2011

Customer review by Christy333

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Christy333
by Christy333

Hi.. I'm 21, raised Pentecostal, 5'11" with hair to the bottom of my bum. These are awesome. They make my straight as a board hair perfectly curly and beautiful. To Pentecostal girls, these are a staple, however nearly all of us need 3 boxes. Know that to make them look great you use the small for the top and big for the bottom. Also to make the curls perfect is to wrap the bottom with your fingers after you separate the curls. Spray b4&after curling. Also leave them in for at LEAST 30 minutes before extracting them. Good luck y'all!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christy333
hammond, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome results!
5/21/2011

Customer review by madelynsmomma07

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by madelynsmomma07
by madelynsmomma07

I bought this after reading all the reviews, to help managing my growing out bob haircut. My hair is just about shoulder length right now, and i wanted to have the curly look while waiting for my hair to grow out some. This is definetely IT. I tried it today for the first time, and loved the look. I used all of the curlers, and I didnt think that they got too hot or that it was hard to roll them. I left them on for about 25-30min, took them out, fluffed the hair and I got a curly and bouncy look( I used some mousse and hairspray as well). My husband liked my new short and curly hair too. It is a great price for set of curlers like that as well, plus the free shipping to your house just cant be beat! Ladies, buy these- they are great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madelynsmomma07
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by puppetlady

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by puppetlady
by puppetlady

This product is easy to use except that getting the tips of the hair to wind around the curlers is challenging. Otherwise, it works as I had hoped & is worth the money I paid for it. I purchased it for my 8-year-old granddaughter, & she does not complain about the discomfort as she does with other products. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puppetlady
Paris, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for the price
2/15/2010

Customer review by friends5747

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by friends5747
by friends5747

i found if by leaving the curlers in a few mins only, does much better, too frizzy if i leave any too long

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friends5747
church hill, tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ouch!
11/16/2009

Customer review by 1234HonestShopper

3.0 stars 11/16/2009 by 1234HonestShopper
by 1234HonestShopper

I have shoulder length thick hair. I was hoping this product would make loose waves/curls. Instead I got very tight kinky curls..resulting in a FULL hair style. I did not think this product was hard to use or that it was to hot for my finder tips. Although, the rollers are plastic, so they pulled and broke several strands of my hair. Ouch. This product may be okay to use on thinner hair. I do not recommend buying it if you have thick hair!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234HonestShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
3/30/2012

Customer review by me1010always

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by me1010always
by me1010always

I love it..I use it on my hair and my daughter very easy to use and your hair comes out great. If you are looking for a style that will rake about ...10 min to do then u can use this..also heats up quick..overall great buy..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me1010always
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
great product, great value!
3/25/2012

Customer review by HTSC

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by HTSC
by HTSC

purchased for daughter's hard to curl hair. Worked better than imagined. Used with a heat set spray and butterfly clips to wrap on ends of hair. Terrific results -excellent value!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HTSC
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews