Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 256 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

256 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

256 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
72
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 231 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
good trike/bike, but ---
1/5/2010

Customer review by tveyes

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by tveyes
by tveyes

Trike is suitable for the purpose, enabling a family member to enjoy mild exercise - but - the assembly done at Wal-mart was not very good. Upon receiving and transporting the assembled bike to my home, my wife tried it for the first ride and commented the front fork assembly was very loose. I decided to tighten the nut (normally a very simple adjustment) when I realized the upper bearing was not seated properly. As I attempted to seat the bearing the roller balls fell out onto the floor, requiring a complete tear down of the fork assembly in an attempt to replace the bearings in the proper area. It was then I realized the bearings had been installed upside down, with out grease. (The assembly instructions are very clear about the bearing installation and grease is clearly called for). The assembly person obviously did not read the instruction sheet and "short cut" the assembly. (I also had a hard time getting the instruction sheet from the assembly department as they had thrown it away. The assembly sheet also contains the warranty information).

Was this review helpful? (277) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tveyes
Fresno ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple but elegant
8/16/2009

Customer review by LCAB

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by LCAB
by LCAB

The best part of this purchase was not having to pay the postage, having it shipped to the Walmart down the street and they put it together for me. Now that is excellent service. I'm very amazed at how smooth and fast the trike moves - I actually have to brake on corners so I don't topple it or 2 wheel the corners. It is so easy to get it moving and picks up speed really fast. I only have to worry about it toppling because I am 5'10" so I raised the seat and the handlebars high enough so my leg extension would be at full extension and I could sit up straight. I live with chronic back pain so the straighter I can keep my back while pedaling, the better the exercise for me. I wanted to get to go biking but if I fall I could be paralyzed so this gives me the chance to ride a bike and not worry about falling as long as I don't go too extremely fast. The wheel diameter looked awfully small when it arrived and I was afraid it might be for kids only, but it is very comfortable with the large seat and the tall handlebars. I would definitely recommend this trike to any adult who wants to ride but stay safe also.

Was this review helpful? (187) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Family Fun
7/30/2007

Customer review by RustiRider

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by RustiRider
by RustiRider

I got myself one of these trikes for Christmas and have had difficulty keeping the family members off of it! Everyone loves how easy it is to ride and they laughed when they first saw it but I have to fight to get my turn! So much fun, I had not been able to go biking with nieces and nephews before due to back problems but now we are really enjoying the local bike trails!! Great product at the right price!

Was this review helpful? (277) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustiRider
Clovis CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS TRIKE!
10/15/2010

Customer review by CatNE

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by CatNE
by CatNE

Have bad balance & knees not so great, but live in a really flat town so decided to try this bike. It's a LOT of work since it's a single speed, but giving me a heck of good work-out! Had it shipped to store, and they put it together for me same day I called (he called back about 3 hours after I talked to Bike Dept. guy and said it was ready to go.) Only problem I have with it is seat tends to turn when I get off, but I just straighten/tighten it each time I ride. For the money, great value. I'm a little over the max. weight limit but the bike is holding up so far! By the way, I've seen reviews quoting 210 lbs as weight limit, but mine has a sticker that says 235 total for rider & cargo. That cargo basket is big...could hold a couple of grocery bags easily.

Was this review helpful? (157) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatNE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Special Needs
4/24/2011

Customer review by BargainRoy

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by BargainRoy
by BargainRoy

My special needs son never had the coordination to balance a two wheeled bike. This was the perfect solution for him. He's about 5'10" and weighs around 125 lbs and this bike fits him perfectly. After hours and hours of trying to get him to learn how to ride a two wheeler, he hopped on this bike and was riding in less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainRoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durability problems
2/16/2008

Customer review by Sevesteen

2.0 stars 2/16/2008 by Sevesteen
by Sevesteen

The Tri-fecta is the equivalent of an entry-level bike, except for the rear axle assembly. Most parts are adequate for the job, and this is very compact for an adult trike. The axle assembly is the main problem. A design flaw allows the axle to shift, with very little to restrain it. This can set up a chain of failures--The drive side axle can damage the bearing, which can in turn irreparably damage the axle. (I have a replacement axle on order) A far, far better value is the Schwinn Meridian trike, also sold by Walmart. I recently bought one. Unless you need the small size of the Worksman, the Schwinn is better in every respect--There should be at least $100 difference in price between these two trikes.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sevesteen
Dayton OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Real nice
6/15/2010

Customer review by BigD16

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by BigD16
by BigD16

Easy to assemble and especially easy to ride for a 70 year old.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigD16
rosemount, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A few initial problems but a good bike
4/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If I had reviewed this when it was new, I probably would've only given it 2 or 3 stars, but I waited a while to see how it worked out. My Dad had put this together so I cannot say how easy that was, but I can say that shortly afterwards I had a few problems with different parts wobbling and squeaking and whatnot, and I had a problem where something was a bit off with the chain in the back (don't remember the specifics.) When I was having all these problems with it, my Dad had recomended I not buy this brand of bike again. Since then though, I haven't really had any problems with it. I am disabled with balance problems so I have had a few adult tricycles and the performance of this one over the past year has been comparable to my previous models. I'd say in total I've had less problems with this one than previous ones, but that's mainly because my previous ones have all had multiple speeds. I have to say, switching from 3 speed bikes to a single speed bike took some getting used to, but it's definately worth it since multiple speeds always gave me problems, in particular the chain would fall of the sprockets all the time.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Madison, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
12/31/2009

Customer review by DianeN

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by DianeN
by DianeN

Was assembled in the local store although not without some phone calls. Hubby had to adjust the brakes because they were rubbing. Once that was done, it was perfect! I am short 5' 3" and the size fits me perfectly. Much more stable than my bicycle and gives me a sense of increase safety having that third wheel. I am enjoying the fresh air again!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianeN
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bicycle
6/7/2010

Customer review by Kathleen68

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Kathleen68
by Kathleen68

I love this bicycle. It is easy to pedal and rides smoothly. It is very easy to fold and reexpand. I also love the oversized basket in the rear. This was a great buy at a great price. You won't be disappointed if you buy this bike. It was shipped to my local Walmart and they assembled it for free. We managed to get it home from Walmart by folding it and putting it in the back of my Daughter's Prius. The trunk wouldn't close all the way, so we used a bungee cord to hold the door of the trunk down. My only problem is that my 11-year-old grandson and sisters want to use it all the time. It is so cute and so comfortable (has a wider seat than you normally find on a regular bike). It is single speed but, as I said, it is easy to pedal. It has hand bakes. I hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathleen68
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a Fifty Something Casual Rider
1/3/2011

Customer review by Boughtitformymom

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Boughtitformymom
by Boughtitformymom

Bought this for my mom for Christmas. She and my dad just bought an RV and wanted to be able to enjoy the areas they are visiting without taking a car out. Dad said riding bikes would be perfect but since mom is in her Fifties, she is not quite stable enough on a bike to feel comfortable. This Trike solves her balance problems and allows her to keep up with my dad and explore! Dad says the folding feature is great since he can store the Trike in the compartments under the RV. The basket is perfect to stowe any little items purchased while out on their casual Biking/Triking Adventures!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boughtitformymom
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Easy to ride.
3/23/2008

Customer review by visbaskets

4.0 stars 3/23/2008 by visbaskets
by visbaskets

So far I really like it, but was disappointed in how difficult it was to fold up. I wanted to take it to a park to ride it and wanted to fold it up and haul it in the back of my SUV. I had to take off both the handle bars and the seat to load it. And with the brake cables on the handle bars it made it very hard to load for one person, a women. And then hard to put back together to ride it again. But it is very easy to ride and I am enjoying it.I am nearly 50 years old and have arthristis and its a great way for me to get exercise and to spend time with my grandkids. And it was pretty expensive compared to regular bikes.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
visbaskets
Sumner, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Freedom!
7/10/2009

Customer review by somersalt

4.0 stars 7/10/2009 by somersalt
by somersalt

Found this bike by accident while in a walmart in a town we were visiting. Took some coaxing, but finally convinced our 18 yr old daughter with Down Syndrome to get on it. We promised it wouldn't "wiggle" or fall over. She was so excited when she could ride it and it was "safe". We purchased it online when we got home and she has been "free" ever since. The wheel size is perfect for her and is easy to ride. We have told other parents and all are looking at getting one. Soon as they can save up for the outragous price which is the ONLY problem with this bike. Otherwise it is a dream come true for our daughter.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somersalt
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what a bargain!
10/13/2009

Customer review by femalerider

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by femalerider
by femalerider

i am an 80 yr old female with arthritis and fractured vertabrae and this bike has made it possible for me to exercise and enjoy the beautiful autumn season...i priced trikes in my local bike shops and they were double this price and much larger...the size is brilliant and the folding feature superb...my neighbor who is 60 and overweight cant stop riding it either...lol...i love it and would tell anyone thinking about a trike to buy it...free assembly in the store was great...i would highly recommend that walmart display this in their stores...women over 50 would snap it up in a minute, but there are none on display only online

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
femalerider
brick nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product/Value Priced
7/4/2009

Customer review by Tikvah1

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by Tikvah1
by Tikvah1

After knee surgery, I didn't have confidence to ride my 2wheel foldup bike. My Dr. suggested a tricycle! I researched several options, wanting a foldup model to take with us to AZ, so I can ride all winter, and easy to load in truck. Walmart.com had the best tricycle and the best price. Very good experience and I even got a Thankyou present for shopping online-a copy of Mark Levin's book, Liberty & Tyranny. Much appreciated. The first time I rode the tricycle, I was a little self-conscious. It was easy to ride and steer, I asked my husband if I looked like an escapee from a "home". I am already getting my muscle tone back in my knees and legs and look forward to losing a little weight as well. It's great. Make sure you have your local Walmart put the tricycle together, much easier that way!!!! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tikvah1
Lynden, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trifecta S.S.A. Folding Tricycle
9/17/2007

Customer review by LoveMoonLight

4.0 stars 9/17/2007 by LoveMoonLight
by LoveMoonLight

I like this tricycle very much. I would like to tell all my friends to get this product and enjoy themselves riding Trifecta on the trail by the beach.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMoonLight
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun bike
5/3/2010

Customer review by Schnucky

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Schnucky
by Schnucky

We bought this wonderful, foldable bike for our 11-year old grandson, who has a disability. It's a joy to watch him ride around in the neighborhood and on the trails with us. Actually, we the grandparents think it's great for anybody who wants to get out enjoying the nature and having fun exercising. It's easy to fold up and transport in the car or store away. What a great product! Schnucky

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schnucky
Greenville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not worth the money
5/26/2008

Customer review by greeklover

1.0 stars 5/26/2008 by greeklover
by greeklover

when i bought this bike i brought it home and put it together. The front wheel drum brake was not working properly and would not let the wheel turn. It also had scratches all over on the paint.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeklover
Hazel Park, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Missed riding a bike !
4/25/2010

Customer review by GreattoRideAgain

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by GreattoRideAgain
by GreattoRideAgain

This Trike is the best thing on 3 wheels. I loved online. Love it even more at home. I wish I could have affored the 3 speed. Have lost 10 lbs. since I got her. Called Wal-Mart as soon as I got the E-mail & asked them to put it together. It was all together the next morning. Been riding her since a little at a time. Thanx, WAL-MART.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreattoRideAgain
Peru,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/4/2010

Customer review by grannygruntto5

1.0 stars 4/4/2010 by grannygruntto5
by grannygruntto5

The trike is really great. I purchased it for my severely vision impaired granddaughter. I was very dissapointed in the instructions on putting it together. Important steps were left out and the discriptions did not all match the item. I would recommend this trike to others but pay a little more and have the store assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannygruntto5
forest grove, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews