Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 256 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

256 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

256 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
72
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 231 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
needs some work
7/18/2012

Customer review by mullch42

3.0 stars 7/18/2012 by mullch42
by mullch42

I had t send my first one back because the weid on the inside of the front tire was popping my inner tubes, I had one replace, within 2 months it happen again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mullch42
howell, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for security patrol work
3/15/2012

Customer review by Passingtrucker

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Passingtrucker
by Passingtrucker

I purchased this tricycle to do security patrol in a shopping center. A traditional 2-wheel bike was not good when you're going real slow through a parking area, on the lookout for people sitting or hiding in their cars (waiting for a prospective robbery victim). Prior to my hire, there had been pass incidents of robbery (with a knife) or vehicle burglary. Witnesses mention seeing a car driving away at a high speed following the crime incidents, which leaves me to conclude the robber is likely lying in wait in a parked get-away vehicle. A 2-wheel bike distracts your mind because you're trying to keep your balance when traveling at a slow speed. This tricycle allows me to fully concentrate on my work when I patrol the parking areas. I removed the original seat and replaced it with one that includes a backrest, allowing me to lean back and put my feet up on the handlebars when I'm parked at a vantage point, monitoring an area with binoculars. When I'm off duty, this tricycle folds in half to store in a closet area.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Passingtrucker
Los Angeles (Hades)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun bike
5/3/2010

Customer review by Schnucky

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Schnucky
by Schnucky

We bought this wonderful, foldable bike for our 11-year old grandson, who has a disability. It's a joy to watch him ride around in the neighborhood and on the trails with us. Actually, we the grandparents think it's great for anybody who wants to get out enjoying the nature and having fun exercising. It's easy to fold up and transport in the car or store away. What a great product! Schnucky

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schnucky
Greenville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE MY BIKE
6/27/2011

Customer review by RONNIEBUG

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by RONNIEBUG
by RONNIEBUG

LOVE IT EVERYONE LOVE IT AND RECOMAND IT TO A FRIEND

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RONNIEBUG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
TOO SMALL
5/9/2012

Customer review by ANNOYEDGRANDMA

1.0 stars 5/9/2012 by ANNOYEDGRANDMA
by ANNOYEDGRANDMA

I should have read the dimensions better, but the bike is listed as an "ADULT" tricycle. It can be ridden by an adult, but because of it's small frame, if your balance has dimenished (and that's usually why an adult goes to a tricycle) then it can easily be turned over. Spend the extra $30 and get the 26" Schwinn on the Walmart website, you will be happier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANNOYEDGRANDMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So awesome everyone will want one!! Literally...
12/28/2011

Customer review by JessieSchmessie

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by JessieSchmessie
by JessieSchmessie

I live in Michigan and with the great foldable option I was able to pack my trike in a small car and take it to Tennessee for spring break. It's so fantastic that everyone will want one, literally... mine was actually stolen from my yard :( bummer... So make sure you invest in some form of security system for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessieSchmessie
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good trike/bike, but ---
1/5/2010

Customer review by tveyes

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by tveyes
by tveyes

Trike is suitable for the purpose, enabling a family member to enjoy mild exercise - but - the assembly done at Wal-mart was not very good. Upon receiving and transporting the assembled bike to my home, my wife tried it for the first ride and commented the front fork assembly was very loose. I decided to tighten the nut (normally a very simple adjustment) when I realized the upper bearing was not seated properly. As I attempted to seat the bearing the roller balls fell out onto the floor, requiring a complete tear down of the fork assembly in an attempt to replace the bearings in the proper area. It was then I realized the bearings had been installed upside down, with out grease. (The assembly instructions are very clear about the bearing installation and grease is clearly called for). The assembly person obviously did not read the instruction sheet and "short cut" the assembly. (I also had a hard time getting the instruction sheet from the assembly department as they had thrown it away. The assembly sheet also contains the warranty information).

Was this review helpful? (277) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tveyes
Fresno ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple but elegant
8/16/2009

Customer review by LCAB

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by LCAB
by LCAB

The best part of this purchase was not having to pay the postage, having it shipped to the Walmart down the street and they put it together for me. Now that is excellent service. I'm very amazed at how smooth and fast the trike moves - I actually have to brake on corners so I don't topple it or 2 wheel the corners. It is so easy to get it moving and picks up speed really fast. I only have to worry about it toppling because I am 5'10" so I raised the seat and the handlebars high enough so my leg extension would be at full extension and I could sit up straight. I live with chronic back pain so the straighter I can keep my back while pedaling, the better the exercise for me. I wanted to get to go biking but if I fall I could be paralyzed so this gives me the chance to ride a bike and not worry about falling as long as I don't go too extremely fast. The wheel diameter looked awfully small when it arrived and I was afraid it might be for kids only, but it is very comfortable with the large seat and the tall handlebars. I would definitely recommend this trike to any adult who wants to ride but stay safe also.

Was this review helpful? (188) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For people who haven't ridden a bike in a while
10/13/2011

Customer review by WolfsPondolo

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by WolfsPondolo
by WolfsPondolo

This bike met our expectations. It was relatively easy to assemble and I had great fun riding it around the boardwalk at our local beach. I hadn't been on a bike since I was twelve years old a little apprehensive about getting on a bike again. My husband suggested a trike. When I got on it, I never felt more secure about taking it out for a spin without worrying about balance. It does take a bit of leg work to go up hill, but you will have an extremely enjoyable time overall. The seat was very comfortable. The only negative, if you can even say it was a negative, was that it was a bit harder to transport than if it was a regular two wheeled bike. The basket in the back is big enough to carry a full size picnic. The fact that the trike folds for storage makes it convenient when you need to put it away for the winter. The ride was very comfortable and I didn't feel at all awkward riding a trike. Even my husband rode around on it and thought it was very comfortable. Can't wait to take it out for a ride again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WolfsPondolo
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very good tricycle.
11/24/2012

Customer review by RusticRest

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by RusticRest
by RusticRest

I bought mine at the Largo Store. It was fully assembled and on the floor of the store and just what I had been looking for. I rode it home. The only thing that has happened since I bought it in December 2011, was there was a bolt missing which held the rear chain sprocket in place. That bolt also held the drive key in place in the rear shaft of the drive wheel. While riding it one day shortly after purchasing it, I lost power to the rear wheels from the chain drive from the pedals. I looked at what might have happened and noticed that there was no bolt and no drive key securing the rear pedal sprocket to the rear drive shaft. Knowing what to look for, I trace my steps back along the path I had taken and found the little key pin lying on the road. I re-insertied it where it should go and continued home to where I was able to secure the pin so it would not come out again. I still don't have the necessary bolt to secure the pin in the fashion that it was designed to be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RusticRest
Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent bike for its purpose
5/31/2011

Customer review by Spechtus

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Spechtus
by Spechtus

Overall it's a good bike for its purpose - for newbies to start learning riding a bike and for people with balance problems. My wife is quite happy with it and soon enough will want to go with a regular 2-wheel bike. It's a good start. It took me a while to assemble it - the instructions are really bad. The pictures just give a vague idea of what needs to be done and where to look for - pictures are small, black and white, blurry, and under-exposed. Parts are not marked, so you have to guess which washer should be put where. You'll need a small and a big wrench plus a set of basic wrench tools. The clamps to hold the steering column, seat, and folding frame are a joke - I had to tighten them really hard for the things not to move - they negate their purpose of "fast open and adjust" The pedals are a bit behind where they should be - they are right under the seat - it's different from a regular bike where the pedals are more to the front of the seat line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spechtus
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A few initial problems but a good bike
4/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If I had reviewed this when it was new, I probably would've only given it 2 or 3 stars, but I waited a while to see how it worked out. My Dad had put this together so I cannot say how easy that was, but I can say that shortly afterwards I had a few problems with different parts wobbling and squeaking and whatnot, and I had a problem where something was a bit off with the chain in the back (don't remember the specifics.) When I was having all these problems with it, my Dad had recomended I not buy this brand of bike again. Since then though, I haven't really had any problems with it. I am disabled with balance problems so I have had a few adult tricycles and the performance of this one over the past year has been comparable to my previous models. I'd say in total I've had less problems with this one than previous ones, but that's mainly because my previous ones have all had multiple speeds. I have to say, switching from 3 speed bikes to a single speed bike took some getting used to, but it's definately worth it since multiple speeds always gave me problems, in particular the chain would fall of the sprockets all the time.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Madison, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS TRIKE!
10/15/2010

Customer review by CatNE

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by CatNE
by CatNE

Have bad balance & knees not so great, but live in a really flat town so decided to try this bike. It's a LOT of work since it's a single speed, but giving me a heck of good work-out! Had it shipped to store, and they put it together for me same day I called (he called back about 3 hours after I talked to Bike Dept. guy and said it was ready to go.) Only problem I have with it is seat tends to turn when I get off, but I just straighten/tighten it each time I ride. For the money, great value. I'm a little over the max. weight limit but the bike is holding up so far! By the way, I've seen reviews quoting 210 lbs as weight limit, but mine has a sticker that says 235 total for rider & cargo. That cargo basket is big...could hold a couple of grocery bags easily.

Was this review helpful? (157) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatNE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Happy Happy !
5/27/2012

Customer review by ladynevada

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by ladynevada
by ladynevada

I haven't been this happy about a new toy since I was a little kid and got my first trike. This was a gift from my three kids for Mothers Day. I am 70 years old and although I wanted a two wheeler my kids were worried I would break my neck so I settled on the Trifecta Tricycle and am I glad I did. The size is just right for me. It handles like a dream and manuvers just perfectly. The color is a red wine and it has a big basket on the back that holds my two Lhasa Apso pups or just about anything else I decide to tote around. The seat is adjustable as are the handlebars. The front folds up so you can put it in the car and take it anywhere. I need help with this part as it weighs about 60 lbs, but there is always someone around to lend a helping hand. When the trike arrived at Walmart all I did was call and ask them to put it together for me and they happily did. I am so pleased with this trike and I know I will get many years of use and fun out of it. I may add that all my neighbors wanted to try it out so I hope you have alot in stock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladynevada
Carson City Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bicycle
6/7/2010

Customer review by Kathleen68

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Kathleen68
by Kathleen68

I love this bicycle. It is easy to pedal and rides smoothly. It is very easy to fold and reexpand. I also love the oversized basket in the rear. This was a great buy at a great price. You won't be disappointed if you buy this bike. It was shipped to my local Walmart and they assembled it for free. We managed to get it home from Walmart by folding it and putting it in the back of my Daughter's Prius. The trunk wouldn't close all the way, so we used a bungee cord to hold the door of the trunk down. My only problem is that my 11-year-old grandson and sisters want to use it all the time. It is so cute and so comfortable (has a wider seat than you normally find on a regular bike). It is single speed but, as I said, it is easy to pedal. It has hand bakes. I hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathleen68
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by flmedicmom

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by flmedicmom
by flmedicmom

We ordered this bike for our 14y/o daughter with Cerebral Palsy. We have a regular 3 wheel bike that works for her, but we got this one because it folds up, We can fit it inside our camper when we go away. She is so thrilled that we can easily adjust the seat height and the handlebar angle to fit her...instead of her having to adjust to the bike. The smaller frame/wheels make this bike easier for her to maneuver and most importantly she feels confident to just get on it and ride. We moved the hand brake to the left handlebar to overcome the difficulties she has with her right hand. We are very pleased with the bike and she has been on it several times a day since it arrived last month. This new desire to be active and to be out riding bikes (with her sisters and friends) is a huge benefit for anyone struggling with mobility issues. We could not afford a special "medical" trike that was prescribed for her.....I only wish we had found this bike a few years earlier :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flmedicmom
Palm Bay, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
short
2/22/2010

Customer review by Urememberd

3.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Urememberd
by Urememberd

The bike was sooo much shorter than I imagined. I saw a similar one at Academy and thought it was neat. I saw this one and that it folded and thought I would take it in our camper. I had to have my husband pick it up. Walmart put it together, after they said no and I said otehr reviewers had theirs done at Walmart, they agreed. The seat was loose and I still dont have the chain right, but I've tried to ride it a couple of times but it is difficult with the chain not tight. Anyway. Hubby tried not to laugh, I had warned him, but you could still see him hiding it. It is short and funny looking. I was embarrassed of it and still am. I don't know if I will ever ride it in public. I look silly. I'm 46 and wanted something steady and easy to ride that my Yorkie could ride with me. I want to get some exercise and may build up the nerve soon, but I really, really wish I had purchased the 26 inch one. I feel like a fool and am now stuck with it, since I talked Walmart into putting it together for me....

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Urememberd
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Durability problems
2/16/2008

Customer review by Sevesteen

2.0 stars 2/16/2008 by Sevesteen
by Sevesteen

The Tri-fecta is the equivalent of an entry-level bike, except for the rear axle assembly. Most parts are adequate for the job, and this is very compact for an adult trike. The axle assembly is the main problem. A design flaw allows the axle to shift, with very little to restrain it. This can set up a chain of failures--The drive side axle can damage the bearing, which can in turn irreparably damage the axle. (I have a replacement axle on order) A far, far better value is the Schwinn Meridian trike, also sold by Walmart. I recently bought one. Unless you need the small size of the Worksman, the Schwinn is better in every respect--There should be at least $100 difference in price between these two trikes.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sevesteen
Dayton OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product/Value Priced
7/4/2009

Customer review by Tikvah1

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by Tikvah1
by Tikvah1

After knee surgery, I didn't have confidence to ride my 2wheel foldup bike. My Dr. suggested a tricycle! I researched several options, wanting a foldup model to take with us to AZ, so I can ride all winter, and easy to load in truck. Walmart.com had the best tricycle and the best price. Very good experience and I even got a Thankyou present for shopping online-a copy of Mark Levin's book, Liberty & Tyranny. Much appreciated. The first time I rode the tricycle, I was a little self-conscious. It was easy to ride and steer, I asked my husband if I looked like an escapee from a "home". I am already getting my muscle tone back in my knees and legs and look forward to losing a little weight as well. It's great. Make sure you have your local Walmart put the tricycle together, much easier that way!!!! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tikvah1
Lynden, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Special Needs
4/24/2011

Customer review by BargainRoy

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by BargainRoy
by BargainRoy

My special needs son never had the coordination to balance a two wheeled bike. This was the perfect solution for him. He's about 5'10" and weighs around 125 lbs and this bike fits him perfectly. After hours and hours of trying to get him to learn how to ride a two wheeler, he hopped on this bike and was riding in less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainRoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews