Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

amazing, unless you need fancy things
9/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this scrabble is great, you don't need the spinning or the ridges to hold the letters in place. if you like scrabble then scrabble is scrabble no matter what board you're playing with. the originals are always better then the remakes! why spend more money only to play the exact same game you can play for cheaper? shop smart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Old scrabble
12/5/2008

Customer review by sunnnie

3.0 stars 12/5/2008 by sunnnie
by sunnnie

Although this product isn't very expensive, once you have played on the newer editions where the board spins from one player to the next, you will never want to use the old style game. On the new game, the letters don't slide around on the board, they have a little ridge which keeps them in place. And, with the board spinning around, each player can see the board with the letters facing them. I love the game, but would never play it on the old style board.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnnie
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Parker Bros. Scrabble
4/29/2009

Customer review by Robsonwin

3.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Robsonwin
by Robsonwin

OK for the money. Quality off a bit. Board letters not too clear, slightly warped, & board letter bag too small. Still fun though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robsonwin
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good oldie
1/2/2009

Customer review by Lovemyhoney

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Lovemyhoney
by Lovemyhoney

I played this game at a younger age lol My children ages 44-38 also played this game, I have the oldest set that was purchsed in the 60's it was from an elder friend(72) who passed a way in 1986 and we met her in 1977. I love it for my small grand children they are just beginning to read and they have a ball learning words .

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyhoney
tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great game and mind tool
1/1/2009

Customer review by tms3

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by tms3
by tms3

I have own this game for years and it never gets old. It is great for kids of all ages, as well as adults. We have always had fun with it. We use it for family, friends.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tms3
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Yeah Scrabble
1/14/2008

Customer review by Kitcat2008

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Kitcat2008
by Kitcat2008

I love this game, the only thing I would suggest is spending the extra money for the deluxe version. The tiles will move, if the board is jostled by young children as the adults are playing...But for the cost, this is an awesome game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitcat2008
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth it
4/22/2011

Customer review by LiterateStrategist

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by LiterateStrategist
by LiterateStrategist

I bought this for my daughters as I wish to broaden their vocabularity and develop their sense of strategy. The product was exactly what I expected, a good basic Scrabble set. Walmart offered this product at a true bargain price, cheaper even than Amazon. I ordered instore pickup and the entire experience was painfree. I am not normally a Walmart shopper but even I was thoughly impressed! I would recommend this product at this price $8 and using this form of product delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiterateStrategist
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game for learning
1/5/2012

Customer review by mellemelle

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by mellemelle
by mellemelle

I had Scrabble as a child and Scrabble helped me to build my Vocabulary, so I purchase this one for my 9 yr old daughter to help her. I like this tradtional game. I saw the new Scrabble versions and decided to purchase the traditional one (The Board Game). We basically play it everyday since Christmas. GREAT BUY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mellemelle
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Satisfied
12/30/2008

Customer review by YonYon

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by YonYon
by YonYon

Its exactly what I was expecting. The quality of this product was great for the price. I have used this product and am left very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YonYon
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
SCRABBLE
12/27/2010

Customer review by gjrlkr

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by gjrlkr
by gjrlkr

My grandchildren and I had so much fun Christmas day playing this game. It's a great way for kids to learn spelling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gjrlkr
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase
12/26/2011

Customer review by Ameyer9

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Ameyer9
by Ameyer9

I bought this scrabble game to use the tiles for jewelry making. I got the whole game for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ameyer9
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/27/2011

Customer review by kitkatswin55

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by kitkatswin55
by kitkatswin55

Since I like to do word puzzles, Scrabble is even better. My daughter enjoys playing it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitkatswin55
Olney, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Gift for grandchild
12/3/2008

Customer review by 2xgrammie

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by 2xgrammie
by 2xgrammie

I have played with this game in the past and it is one of my grandchilds favorite games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2xgrammie
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT GAME
12/29/2008

Customer review by SHOPNMA

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by SHOPNMA
by SHOPNMA

THIS IS A GREAT GAME FOR ALL AGES OF SCHOOL AGE CHILDREN TO ADULTS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOPNMA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/22/2008

Customer review by MOMofLittleFox

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by MOMofLittleFox
by MOMofLittleFox

Exactly what you expect of a scrabble game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMofLittleFox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent game
12/8/2008

Customer review by plainc

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by plainc
by plainc

an excellent learning toolas well as fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plainc
saint cloud, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month