Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 74 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Well made set!
7/13/2009

Customer review by ladybug64

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by ladybug64
by ladybug64

Just completed our first use with these pieces traveling via plane and then ship and all pieces held up well with no problems. Good value. The brown/pink color makes it easier to pick out of the sea of black/blue luggage.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybug64
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful Luggage Set
3/13/2009

Customer review by ShopnGirl08

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by ShopnGirl08
by ShopnGirl08

I was VERY pleased w/ this purchase. The luggage looks in person exactly as it did on the website. The color is very pretty. The three suitcases (small, medium & large) are identical except for the size of course, all having the same compartments & details. You definitely won't need any other luggage to suit your needs. The carry-on bag is perfect size for planes, & the small suitcase can be used for short trips & carried on as well. The medium bag is perfect for a 3 or 4 day trip, & the large one is more than enough for even a week's vacation.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopnGirl08
Urbana, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent "Bang for your Buck!"
8/5/2009

Customer review by DesertBunny

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by DesertBunny
by DesertBunny

I picked up this set via "site to store" at my local Wal Mart yesterday. Upon opening the carton I was amazed at the overall appearance of this set. It is a "delicious" shade of chocolate with a beautiful trim of bubblegum pink.It has a very quality look especially considering the low price. Ladies [and men whose masculinity is not hampered by the pink trim] do not hesitate on this,it is beautiful and appears to be well worth the money. My only small complaint is the inside lining is a bit flimsy and lacks any padding. I am getting ready for a 3 1/2 wk. trip to Europe and am hoping it holds up as good as it looks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertBunny
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great set for the price!!
7/2/2009

Customer review by Cwaz

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Cwaz
by Cwaz

I love my new luggage set! I ordered these for a trip to CO. The large suitcase is huge really should be able to fit everything you need for a trip inside it. The carry on is great too, nice size and little pockets to store things. I think the quality of the set is very good for the price, and site to store shipping was right on time and free!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cwaz
Colorado Springs, CO!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute!
2/20/2011

Customer review by MyaD

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by MyaD
by MyaD

I bought this set for looks and for the price. I've been pretty impressed with it so far, though there are just a few hitches. One of the zippers gets caught up on material on the inside that appears to be sewn in crooked, and another seems to have one point (a corner) that it doesn't want to move around. I'm a little worried this is going to break the zippers at some point, but thankfully these come with a 7 year guarantee.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyaD
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good & bad / looks better online
3/22/2011

Customer review by lillybug30

2.0 stars 3/22/2011 by lillybug30
by lillybug30

I purchased this luggage set for travel in the next few months. Glad I got it early and was able to return it! Chose site to store delivery. Very fast to receive, excited to get it home, but very unhappy! All of the hard plastic pieces on the set were scratched. The largest piece had scratches and one of the plastic corners around the wheel was cracked in half and coming off of the luggage. All of the wheels looked scratched and used. I feel the zipper pulls were poor quality like I could snap them with my fingers. The color looks a lot different from online. The picture shows colors more dark, easy on the eyes. Looking at it in person the pink is almost neon and the brown looks the same very bright. I like brown and pink together but this I would return on color alone. I would say good value for what you get (you get what you pay for!) good for small trips but I would not use this for major travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillybug30
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Happy College Student!
5/29/2009

Customer review by KSCollegeGirlie

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by KSCollegeGirlie
by KSCollegeGirlie

I love my new luggage! I wasn't sure how it would look in person because it wasn't really expensive, but this luggage is soo nice! I can't wait to go to college with it and wow all the other students! Cute fun luggage is hard to find, but here it is! Having the right luggage makes traveling all the more fun! YES BUY THIS LUGGAGE if you have any doubts push them aside. This is great quality and such a great deal for so little money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSCollegeGirlie
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/7/2009

Customer review by AUTigerFan

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by AUTigerFan
by AUTigerFan

Purchased this luggage set a couple of weeks ago for an upcoming family vacation. While I havent used it yet so I cant speak on the durability I can say that it is as it appears on the website. I was very pleased with the appreance which is one of the main reasons I chose this set. Each bag comes with a lock and key so that is a plus. Hopefully it works great for my vaca and Ill have many many years of great usage from this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AUTigerFan
Auburn, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A great set if all parts included
3/16/2009

Customer review by Gentle82000

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Gentle82000
by Gentle82000

Loved this luggage set. Took with me on a 8 day cruise which included a flight to anf from Miami and 2 nights hotel stay before and after. When I received teh set only three pieces included, missing the smallest piece(duffle bag). When called wal-Mart.com number found that teh set was sold out but was offered $40 back compensation. Great customer servive recovery! Got lots of compliments on my luggage during my trip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gentle82000
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
6/21/2010

Customer review by BOOKIngtoWalmart

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by BOOKIngtoWalmart
by BOOKIngtoWalmart

This set is just too awesome for words!! I was very pleased with the colors. A yummy chocolate and a bubblegum pink! Fits me perfect!! And my husband isn't embarassed to claim it at the airport!! LOL! The size is great. I took the little on a weekend trip home to see family, just enough room. And the second biggest one on a business trip to Orlando for 4 day sand still had plenty of room in it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOOKIngtoWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/15/2010

Customer review by Mrsgent77

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Mrsgent77
by Mrsgent77

this set of luggage is tough and very durable. My only complaint is the smell when it is first opened. The plastic smell is overpowering and I hope it's gone before I pack my clothes in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsgent77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great luggage
4/12/2011

Customer review by mcgeefamof5

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by mcgeefamof5
by mcgeefamof5

I loved this luggage. I bought and used this luggage for a recent trip to Italy. I loved it. I know that international travel can be hard on luggage, but this held up great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcgeefamof5
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
2/15/2011

Customer review by Casapicchu

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Casapicchu
by Casapicchu

I took them in my cruise vacation to the Caribe and to South America and I loved them. It is really easy to find them, very nice product. I highly recommended it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casapicchu
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
love the luggage
2/3/2010

Customer review by luvagreatdeal1

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by luvagreatdeal1
by luvagreatdeal1

I really love this luggage!! I bought it last year and it really is a great set. I had been looking for something for a long time and I am so happy I settled on this set. The color is great and easy to spot through all the black luggage in the airport. The biggest piece is huge, I was able to pack all my clothes for a 10 day vacation and even fit some beach towels. The medium size one was perfect for my teenager and the smallest was perfect for my toddler. The tote is a nice size to and great carry on. I will probably be purchasing another set b/c I love the big one and want my husband to have that size and coordinating piece for trips he has an old black one right now...and this way we have back up. Really for the price and the look you cannot go wrong. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvagreatdeal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
More space than I thought!
3/6/2009

Customer review by ClassyBuyer

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by ClassyBuyer
by ClassyBuyer

I absolutely love this luggage set. I used the carry- on sized piece for the first time this spring break, and it held up great. The front pockets of the pieces seem much smaller than they are. They are atleast 2 or 3 inches deep, which means that they can hold even the most bulky items such as a hair dryer and toiletries. The colour is beautiful, and is not only easily recognizable, but also hides any dark marks or dirt. They roll very easily, which means that even if they're heavy, they can be carried with ease. The handles are very sturdy, and I feel very confident that they will last for the duration of, and maybe even past my college years. I love them :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassyBuyer
International student studying in South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good for the buck
1/22/2011

Customer review by HappyWithABargain

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by HappyWithABargain
by HappyWithABargain

I brought this luggage set for my daughter to take back with her to college. It came when I was not at home and she opened the package. She was delightfully surprised at the product. This luggage set was not her first choice; she picked another but when I looked at the reviews; I told her we were not going to order that one. I went to my first choice; which was this one and ordered it against her wishes. And it looks like I made a good choice for her and myself. I was surprised at how nice and roomy it was and thinking about getting me the same set. It is well worth the money and I would recommend this luggage set to anyone who ask.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWithABargain
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Glad I made this choice!
5/14/2011

Customer review by InternationalTraveler32

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by InternationalTraveler32
by InternationalTraveler32

I read the reviews on all of the luggage sets I could afford! In the past I always spent less than $100 on a set and I have two sets in my closet which have been damaged I'm transit. The bars break, the wheels break, the handles break etc.... I wanted a few things out of a new set. 1) something bold and colorful that represented me 2) luggage that I could travel internationally with and have more than one trip life. Also pleased with walmart I purchased on the 12th and got it on the 14th! Thanks it's as beautiful and large as it looked and I read about. I'll let you know how my trip goes I head out on the 23rd to Nicaragua!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InternationalTraveler32
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love The Luggage
5/21/2011

Customer review by TriceDaOnlineShopaholic

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by TriceDaOnlineShopaholic
by TriceDaOnlineShopaholic

I was in desperate need of luggage for a upcoming trip so I did a google search for cheap luggage and walmarts link popped up, they had many to choose from but this 4piece set caught my eye I love it already. It was reasonably priced and looked better than I thought it would because it was so cheap the color is very pretty with vibrant colors all the pieces are very spacious I love that there expandable too and the tote bag has plenty of space as well, And just think how easy it will be to spot your luggage on the conveyer belt, I would definitely recommend the San Marino 4piece luggage set to all its grrrreeaatttt!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TriceDaOnlineShopaholic
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE it!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Travelingwith6

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Travelingwith6
by Travelingwith6

I bought this set for a 5 day business trip. They were beautiful. I could easily spot them on the carousel of black & blue luggage. They had more than enough storage space. I love that all 3 sizes had the same organizing pockets. I am using them again next week for a 7 day trip & next month I will be using every piece for our family trip. It did have a bit of a plasticy smell at first but air them out before your trip-it goes away within a couple days. I ordered them & had them on my door step 3 days later w/ the standard shipping. These are definitely a great deal & more than worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travelingwith6
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Luggage Set!!
6/17/2010

Customer review by CSMNatalie

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by CSMNatalie
by CSMNatalie
Walmart associate

This luggage set is awesome! As described, it is light-weight but durable. The chocolate color is great, and I know it will stand out among others when I go on my trip next week! The largest piece is HUGE, but I measured it and it still meets airline requirements. My only criticism is that when I received it, the packaging was torn to pieces. I was surprised, but happy, that no damage was done to the product. Overall, I am very satisfied with this luggage set and I cant wait to use it! Another positive Walmart.com shopping experience. I definitely recommend this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSMNatalie
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews