Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-19 of 19 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Life is good!
1/24/2008

Customer review by nauduah

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by nauduah
by nauduah

Great family game to play with your kids. It's short and fun, lots of laughs. Especially when dad ends up with more kids that fit in the car!! I'm not a big board game player but this is a good one.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nauduah
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Game of Life
9/28/2008

Customer review by poodlelady

5.0 stars 9/28/2008 by poodlelady
by poodlelady

These games are great for the kids to fill in the times between I'm bored and outside play. Keeps them busy and their minds working.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poodlelady
Decatur,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun to play
12/27/2007

Customer review by SueShopsAlot

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by SueShopsAlot
by SueShopsAlot

My kids and I love to play this game together, it is easy to play and is fun.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueShopsAlot
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2007

Customer review by tkshops

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by tkshops
by tkshops

nice family game for kids n adults

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkshops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/20/2013

Customer review by jasmine1223

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by jasmine1223
by jasmine1223

I have always loved this game. Ever since i was a little kid i have played this , this is my all time favorite game. My family and i always play this every sunday when its my husbands day off. I would so recommend this board game to lots of people. I bought a new one because my old one got ruined but its still the same like the older days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasmine1223
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/28/2013

Customer review by KSusanM

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by KSusanM
by KSusanM

I've been playing this game since I was a child. I never realized then that ending up in debt with a car full of kids would be so close to true! Haha! No, but seriously. It's a great family game that I think teaches kids the actual responsibilities that us adults face on an every day basis, while still being fun. Always an A+ for this game in my book!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSusanM
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great game!!!
5/13/2013

Customer review by Melodyvalle

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Melodyvalle
by Melodyvalle

Great game just like I remembered. It's ok that they changed some of the squares. Gotta change with the times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melodyvalle
Merced,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2012

Customer review by chellybelle

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by chellybelle
by chellybelle

I've owned this game since I was about 11 and I remember the good times my family and I use to have on Saturday nights playing it and now Im playing it with mine (on the very same board actually) and making just as many wonderful memories with them. I hope they look back and remember this time just as I do mine and maybe grow up to play it with their children one day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chellybelle
Macclesfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/10/2012

Customer review by kggk

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by kggk
by kggk

Our 7 yr old grandson enjoys this board game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kggk
Wichita falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fun for all ages
12/26/2007

Customer review by Teresina

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Teresina
by Teresina

Our family spent Christmas Night Playing Games. We played Life for 4 hrs. Ages 11 to 82. We all had a blast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teresina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Game was improperly described on web page.
5/8/2013

Customer review by wordsaboutwalmart

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by wordsaboutwalmart
by wordsaboutwalmart

I was looking for the version of Life more appropriate for younger players. The web page described the game as best suited for 6-11 year olds. We were sent a game that clearly shows the age appropriateness as 9+ (a game we already own). Total waste of my time going to the store to pick it up after it arrived, plus I had one shipped to my (now disappointed) niece in Oregon for her birthday who wanted the younger version too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wordsaboutwalmart
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2008

Customer review by PrincessRose

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by PrincessRose
by PrincessRose

very educational

Was this review helpful? (4) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessRose
North Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun fun fun
1/21/2015

Customer review by 2shop4walmart

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by 2shop4walmart
by 2shop4walmart

Good Classic game to play. Hours of fun in the game of Life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2shop4walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
games
1/8/2015

Customer review by cin12345

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by cin12345
by cin12345

i bought this for my daughter she likes the older version better but likes to play

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cin12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
2/15/2015

Customer review by Neds

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Neds
by Neds

Me and my friend would recommend the old life game for people who have never played but we play both at least once a week over all this is a amazing product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I ordered
1/3/2015

Customer review by clysiak

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by clysiak
by clysiak

The product that was shipped Site to Store was not what I ordered. I wanted the more expensive, classic Game of Life shown in the picture. What I got was the cheesy, little kids edition sold in stores. By the time I actually received it, it was too late to do anything about as it was a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clysiak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got another version of the game
1/26/2015

Customer review by Lulu

1.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Lulu
by Lulu

Hi, got another version of the game, not the pictured one. I returned it right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy from Shoplet
7/23/2015

Customer review by Priscilla

1.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Priscilla
by Priscilla

I am writing this review so that no one has to go through the experience that I went through.I purchased this game on the Walmart website.When I received this item it was not packaged in that plastic that lets the buyer know it's never been opened.It was already opened.The price that I paid for this item was $36.89. It did seem expensive but I thought that it was some type of original or classic collectible. I happened to be a Target and I saw The Game of LIfe game board for 15.99.I figured the one that I had ordered was different somehow. Lo and behold when I finally received my order it was the same game board that I had seen at Target.I called Shoplet to return it, unfortunately I had to pay the shipping cost which was about $9.00. In order for me to return the item I need something that Shoplet calls RA number. The company never sent me the email with an RA number when I initially called to return it even though they said they would email it to me. After a few days I called them again and they said they would email it to me shortly.After a few hours of not receiving the email I called again. They finally sent it to me. I was extremely frustrated with the whole situation. They did ask me why I was returning it and I told them about the price being higher than their competitors to which the representative said nothing. If I can save someone going through this experience then I'm glad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Priscilla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Send me a different version of this game
7/25/2015

Customer review by cooh

1.0 stars 7/25/2015 by cooh
by cooh

i specifically wanted the board game that is exactly the same one as pictured but i received a different version. Different versions of life board game have different content. I was extremely disappointed that i did not receive this version of the game. will return this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooh
Would recommend to a friend? No