Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 44 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Awesome!!!
11/16/2009

Customer review by armysoldier04

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by armysoldier04
by armysoldier04

Walmart by far has the best price on this battery!!! I just bought this battery at another popular chain today for $43.99 and the battery was EXPIRED!! I returned it, got my money back, then went online at walmart and found the exact same battery for a very cheap price, I bought 2 and the grand total came out to $38!!! I just bought 2 for less than the price I paid for 1 at the other store!! Absolutely fantastic, I would not go anywhere else!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armysoldier04
Fort Hood, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Power Wheels Battery
12/28/2009

Customer review by mckin143

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by mckin143
by mckin143

The RED power wheels six volt battery is larger than the older BLUE power wheels six volt battery, and the electrical connector is different. I "cut away" thin plastic sections of the battery holder to accomodate this larger battery and spliced and soldered the old connector in place of the connector that came with the RED battery. After I modified the connector, I looked at the paperwork that came with the battery. It says that you can call a toll-free number and they will send you a connector adapter for free. I highly reccomend the RED battery if you are comfortable with a phillips screwdriver and a pair of cutters, and feel like trimming away enough plastic so the new battery will fit. (The RED battery has a LOT more amphours (run-time) than the old, smaller BLUE battery.)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mckin143
Rockledge, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
incomplete product info
8/30/2010

Customer review by lnwolf

1.0 stars 8/30/2010 by lnwolf
by lnwolf

I am unable to rate this product as it is the incorrect product. There are multiple 6v batteries for power wheels porducts and they have different connector styles. Unfortunately, when I purchased these batteries it was never disclosed as to which style this was. It stated on the box it would fit "H" and "S" style connectors, then in small print it says for "H" style you need to purchase an adaptor. So it doesn't really fit. Returned it to the store and haven't been able to find it anywhere within Wal-mart inventory so I have gone elsewhere. Would be helpful if product info would disclose ALL specifications!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lnwolf
Would recommend to a friend? No
great price on a stock battery
12/29/2010

Customer review by rmeden

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by rmeden
by rmeden

WalMart had by far the best price on original batteries. Heck, they even beat some 3rd party batteries. Battery works great, brought our old power-wheels to life. Our 6yo is very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmeden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
1/11/2011

Customer review by Melindark

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Melindark
by Melindark

This is identical to the ones found on the manufacturers website, but for a FRACTION of the cost!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melindark
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Power Wheel Batteries
3/18/2010

Customer review by SassyFrugalShopper

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by SassyFrugalShopper
by SassyFrugalShopper

Why did the $17.64 price suddenly go up? I just purchased two batteries and now they are over $29.00 each!!! The picture of the battery does not show what style the connector is. It is an "A-Style connector". If you own an older Power Wheel vehicle that requires two 6-volt batteries, you can purchase two of these batteries. The 12-volt battery charger has a dual A-Style Connector. The A-Style Connectors from the two 6-volt batteries snap together and work in the "dual plug" on the charger. These batteries must be charged from 18 to 30 hours on the first charge. They are still charging. I am hoping that the other person was correct in saying the batteries re-charge quickly. I am hoping my opinion will stay positive after a few months of using the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyFrugalShopper
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2010

Customer review by fllissteve

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by fllissteve
by fllissteve

Needed to contact the Fisher Price company for adapter to allow battery to fit on older connection. Web site did not provide needed information to acquire the part. Use the 800 number included in the paperwork with the battery. Needed to call the "800" number. Needed to provided model and serial number from the electric vehicle (jeep in this case) to the customer service agent. After providing the information the part arrived a week or so later. Though it was an additional hoop to jump through, the adapter was FREE OF CHARGE - NO SHIPPING OR HANDLING CHARGES - only cost was my time on the phone. Thank you Fisher Price for doing the right thing. beware of individuals on the internet selling this part for between $5 and $10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fllissteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOTE: This is an A style connector
12/28/2009

Customer review by CandCMommie

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by CandCMommie
by CandCMommie

This is an A style connector. I didn't know it but our power wheel was an older H style connector. Fisher Price/Power Wheels is mailing us a free connector converter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandCMommie
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
ELECTRICAL CONNECTOR CHANGED
12/6/2010

Customer review by MoreHORSEPOWER

3.0 stars 12/6/2010 by MoreHORSEPOWER
by MoreHORSEPOWER

The battery has a different connector than the one I have. The information that came with the battery said to call fisher price to get a free adapter. I called and they told me that the powerwheels was recalled because it could start on fire. Then they told me that they could not send me the adapter and that I would have to bring it to a repair place 45 minutes from my house to get it fixed. I returned the battery due to inconvenience of getting it fixed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoreHORSEPOWER
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
might want to make a phone call first
5/7/2010

Customer review by Klaiceps

3.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Klaiceps
by Klaiceps

note this is a type A battery, you cannot use it in a type H without an adapter. I bought this assuming the claim on the box for a free type H adapter would actually be honoured. when I called Power Wheels for said free adapter they told me the vehicle was under recall and they would not send me the adapter unless I had the vehicle serviced by an authorized dealer (only a 12 hour, cross-border round trip for me here in Canada). I bought an adapter from a third party dealer for $10. Installed and the battery works great now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klaiceps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2010

Customer review by ctn1

1.0 stars 2/8/2010 by ctn1
by ctn1

I purchased the wrong battery. This does not replace the blue battery for power wheel quads.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctn1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Value
1/3/2011

Customer review by rkblackhorse

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by rkblackhorse
by rkblackhorse

The product is exactly as pictured, it is not a substitute. Though not given in the description, (would have been useful) they are 6v., 9.5 Ah. Actually I'm using these for the Power Failure Light; the Ah capacity and durability for dollars spent came out much less than buying the Official replacement, if you're handy enough to adapt the connector. Batteries are heavy; S&H is more than the battery price most places. The Site-to-Store free shipping made it less than half price, for bigger batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkblackhorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value, great price
1/5/2011

Customer review by nanalikebanana

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by nanalikebanana
by nanalikebanana

We were given a power wheels barbie jeep that friends found in the trash. It needed batteries--bought this product at a great price, site-to-store. LOVE site-to-store! Charged the batteries and it works like a dream--happy granddaughter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanalikebanana
central Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good product
1/6/2011

Customer review by Thuanmaile

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Thuanmaile
by Thuanmaile

work good, hold charge

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thuanmaile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Might have to wait!
11/3/2012

Customer review by Artyartygal

3.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Artyartygal
by Artyartygal

We bought this to replace the batteries in my daughter's Barbie car. Sadly, it had a different type of connection so it wouldn't hook up. They did provide an 800 # in the paperwork so they are sending is a free adapter so it will fit but we have to wait 2 more weeks :( ugh! Just don't expect that this will be something you will be able to use right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artyartygal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
1/15/2011

Customer review by Hwilliam48

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Hwilliam48
by Hwilliam48

I was able to purchase 2 for about ten bucks each for the Jeep i bought for my son about 17 years ago. They work fine. Normally the batteries cost about forty dollars each

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hwilliam48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
1/8/2011

Customer review by chicali25

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by chicali25
by chicali25

long duration

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicali25
calexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
battery
3/5/2010

Customer review by lavalamp

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by lavalamp
by lavalamp

this battery is pretty cool..it charges very quick which makes my grandson very happy since he can get inpatient waiting to ride his dumptrunk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavalamp
norfolk, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/20/2010

Customer review by UlyanaN

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by UlyanaN
by UlyanaN

good battery for a good price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UlyanaN
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
11/24/2009

Customer review by vrnzjwl

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by vrnzjwl
by vrnzjwl

This battery fits the power wheels products that have a type A connector. It is identical to the ones I looked at on line at Fisher Price($56.00) and at any of the other battery sale sites. Walmarts price beat them all by a lot. Plus no shipping charge. $18.00(Walmart) compared to the cheapest I could get anywhere else which included shipping was around $35.00. Works Great!! This is a picture of my grandson in the toy he has that uses this battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vrnzjwl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews