Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 44 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Power Wheels Battery
12/28/2009

Customer review by mckin143

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by mckin143
by mckin143

The RED power wheels six volt battery is larger than the older BLUE power wheels six volt battery, and the electrical connector is different. I "cut away" thin plastic sections of the battery holder to accomodate this larger battery and spliced and soldered the old connector in place of the connector that came with the RED battery. After I modified the connector, I looked at the paperwork that came with the battery. It says that you can call a toll-free number and they will send you a connector adapter for free. I highly reccomend the RED battery if you are comfortable with a phillips screwdriver and a pair of cutters, and feel like trimming away enough plastic so the new battery will fit. (The RED battery has a LOT more amphours (run-time) than the old, smaller BLUE battery.)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mckin143
Rockledge, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
1/11/2011

Customer review by Melindark

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Melindark
by Melindark

This is identical to the ones found on the manufacturers website, but for a FRACTION of the cost!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melindark
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted
11/24/2009

Customer review by vrnzjwl

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by vrnzjwl
by vrnzjwl

This battery fits the power wheels products that have a type A connector. It is identical to the ones I looked at on line at Fisher Price($56.00) and at any of the other battery sale sites. Walmarts price beat them all by a lot. Plus no shipping charge. $18.00(Walmart) compared to the cheapest I could get anywhere else which included shipping was around $35.00. Works Great!! This is a picture of my grandson in the toy he has that uses this battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vrnzjwl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
11/16/2009

Customer review by armysoldier04

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by armysoldier04
by armysoldier04

Walmart by far has the best price on this battery!!! I just bought this battery at another popular chain today for $43.99 and the battery was EXPIRED!! I returned it, got my money back, then went online at walmart and found the exact same battery for a very cheap price, I bought 2 and the grand total came out to $38!!! I just bought 2 for less than the price I paid for 1 at the other store!! Absolutely fantastic, I would not go anywhere else!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armysoldier04
Fort Hood, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price on a stock battery
12/29/2010

Customer review by rmeden

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by rmeden
by rmeden

WalMart had by far the best price on original batteries. Heck, they even beat some 3rd party batteries. Battery works great, brought our old power-wheels to life. Our 6yo is very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmeden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
incomplete product info
8/30/2010

Customer review by lnwolf

1.0 stars 8/30/2010 by lnwolf
by lnwolf

I am unable to rate this product as it is the incorrect product. There are multiple 6v batteries for power wheels porducts and they have different connector styles. Unfortunately, when I purchased these batteries it was never disclosed as to which style this was. It stated on the box it would fit "H" and "S" style connectors, then in small print it says for "H" style you need to purchase an adaptor. So it doesn't really fit. Returned it to the store and haven't been able to find it anywhere within Wal-mart inventory so I have gone elsewhere. Would be helpful if product info would disclose ALL specifications!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lnwolf
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/5/2010

Customer review by fllissteve

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by fllissteve
by fllissteve

Needed to contact the Fisher Price company for adapter to allow battery to fit on older connection. Web site did not provide needed information to acquire the part. Use the 800 number included in the paperwork with the battery. Needed to call the "800" number. Needed to provided model and serial number from the electric vehicle (jeep in this case) to the customer service agent. After providing the information the part arrived a week or so later. Though it was an additional hoop to jump through, the adapter was FREE OF CHARGE - NO SHIPPING OR HANDLING CHARGES - only cost was my time on the phone. Thank you Fisher Price for doing the right thing. beware of individuals on the internet selling this part for between $5 and $10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fllissteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Power Wheel Batteries
3/18/2010

Customer review by SassyFrugalShopper

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by SassyFrugalShopper
by SassyFrugalShopper

Why did the $17.64 price suddenly go up? I just purchased two batteries and now they are over $29.00 each!!! The picture of the battery does not show what style the connector is. It is an "A-Style connector". If you own an older Power Wheel vehicle that requires two 6-volt batteries, you can purchase two of these batteries. The 12-volt battery charger has a dual A-Style Connector. The A-Style Connectors from the two 6-volt batteries snap together and work in the "dual plug" on the charger. These batteries must be charged from 18 to 30 hours on the first charge. They are still charging. I am hoping that the other person was correct in saying the batteries re-charge quickly. I am hoping my opinion will stay positive after a few months of using the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyFrugalShopper
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
ELECTRICAL CONNECTOR CHANGED
12/6/2010

Customer review by MoreHORSEPOWER

3.0 stars 12/6/2010 by MoreHORSEPOWER
by MoreHORSEPOWER

The battery has a different connector than the one I have. The information that came with the battery said to call fisher price to get a free adapter. I called and they told me that the powerwheels was recalled because it could start on fire. Then they told me that they could not send me the adapter and that I would have to bring it to a repair place 45 minutes from my house to get it fixed. I returned the battery due to inconvenience of getting it fixed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoreHORSEPOWER
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
great value, great price
1/5/2011

Customer review by nanalikebanana

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by nanalikebanana
by nanalikebanana

We were given a power wheels barbie jeep that friends found in the trash. It needed batteries--bought this product at a great price, site-to-store. LOVE site-to-store! Charged the batteries and it works like a dream--happy granddaughter!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanalikebanana
central Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOTE: This is an A style connector
12/28/2009

Customer review by CandCMommie

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by CandCMommie
by CandCMommie

This is an A style connector. I didn't know it but our power wheel was an older H style connector. Fisher Price/Power Wheels is mailing us a free connector converter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandCMommie
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
might want to make a phone call first
5/7/2010

Customer review by Klaiceps

3.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Klaiceps
by Klaiceps

note this is a type A battery, you cannot use it in a type H without an adapter. I bought this assuming the claim on the box for a free type H adapter would actually be honoured. when I called Power Wheels for said free adapter they told me the vehicle was under recall and they would not send me the adapter unless I had the vehicle serviced by an authorized dealer (only a 12 hour, cross-border round trip for me here in Canada). I bought an adapter from a third party dealer for $10. Installed and the battery works great now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klaiceps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value
1/3/2011

Customer review by rkblackhorse

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by rkblackhorse
by rkblackhorse

The product is exactly as pictured, it is not a substitute. Though not given in the description, (would have been useful) they are 6v., 9.5 Ah. Actually I'm using these for the Power Failure Light; the Ah capacity and durability for dollars spent came out much less than buying the Official replacement, if you're handy enough to adapt the connector. Batteries are heavy; S&H is more than the battery price most places. The Site-to-Store free shipping made it less than half price, for bigger batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkblackhorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Might have to wait!
11/3/2012

Customer review by Artyartygal

3.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Artyartygal
by Artyartygal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this to replace the batteries in my daughter's Barbie car. Sadly, it had a different type of connection so it wouldn't hook up. They did provide an 800 # in the paperwork so they are sending is a free adapter so it will fit but we have to wait 2 more weeks :( ugh! Just don't expect that this will be something you will be able to use right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artyartygal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
1/6/2011

Customer review by Thuanmaile

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Thuanmaile
by Thuanmaile

work good, hold charge

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thuanmaile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2010

Customer review by ctn1

1.0 stars 2/8/2010 by ctn1
by ctn1

I purchased the wrong battery. This does not replace the blue battery for power wheel quads.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctn1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Price and Fresh Product!
1/8/2010

Customer review by jayton420

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by jayton420
by jayton420

I went to my local Toy store to buy two replacement power wheels batteries. They had them in stock on their shelves for almost $37. These batteries have a limited shelf life before they must have their first charge, and the label on the batteries at this local Toy stores said the first charge needed to be before August 2009, which had already expired. So I instead decided to purchase them from Walmart.com. I picked the cheapest shipping option, and they arrived here in two days. Not only were they much cheaper, but they were much fresher as well, with a use by date of January 2011! So bottom line, I got a fresher product very fast for half the price. You just can't beat that deal! Thanks walmart.com! How do you do it?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayton420
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Kawasaki Quad bike Model 74593-9563
2/2/2012

Customer review by mabs

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by mabs
by mabs

This has been a fantasticquad bike and has brought hrs of fun to my grandchildren. Now my 4yr old grandson wants to use it but I cannot locate a battery charger for it.I have 2 black batteries about 4in x4in & 1in thick approx. I want to continue to rave about it to others.

mabs
New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Order H-Style Adapter for replacement
6/6/2013

Customer review by LtDan

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by LtDan
by LtDan

After receiving my new battery I found that I needed to order the adapter for an H-style to A style. Read the product description you would think that the adapter came with the battery. Call the 800 number and order at the same time.

LtDan
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Expectations Great Battery
12/16/2009

Customer review by VAJohnnyBoy

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by VAJohnnyBoy
by VAJohnnyBoy

Excellent Price and Fast Shipping make this a great deal. This Battery is the exact OEM Replacement and is at the best price I found anywhere. The shippinig was super fast too. - I had it delivered to me rather than the free shipping to the store. If you don't mind waiting a few more days you can get this shipped to your local Wal-Mart for FREE. What could be better than that? Well, I'll tell you... The smile on your young one's face when they get into their Power Wheels vehicle and the battery actually works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAJohnnyBoy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews