Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 137 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Buy it
4/9/2008

Customer review by Tlpjr1972

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by Tlpjr1972
by Tlpjr1972

First I would like to say I did a lot of research on vacs and found that the infinity is hands down the best vac for the price. I choose this vac over a dyson dc14, which was going to cost me $450.00. Now I will let you in on the pros: pros: 1:Well built meaning the material used to construct this machine is of high quality. 2: No filters to buy. The unit even came with extra drive belt and filters. (when you clean the fliters you will have spares to keep clean while the others dry.) 3: Love the wand. No hassle when you need to clean along the edges of your room, press a button and pulled the wand out..... 4: The wheels are impressive due to that they have a rubber coating. Very smooth on hardwood floors. 5: Press a button and the brush turns off for easy cleaning with the wand or for hard wood flooring. 6: Suction is excellent (would almost bet its as good as my old $1200.00 Kirby) 7: Again press another button and the canster releases. Press another button and the bottom opens to release material. 8: 5 year warranty. Yes there is a 5 year warranty. 9: The cord is long I mean long 30'. Great if you have large rooms. Well I could keep going but I will let you know my cons: Cons: 1 and only 1: wish it had a retractable cord. Well hope this helps making your decission. I know I'm very happy with my purchase........ :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tlpjr1972
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We're talking clean
4/2/2008

Customer review by BillyEC

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by BillyEC
by BillyEC

The Infinity is an amazing vacuum. After vacuuming my carpet with my neighbors Dyson I ran my carpet shampooer and the water came out black. I then vacuumed the other half of the traffic area with my Infinity, the waste water came out with hardly any color at all. I then went over the area I did with the Dyson and found the dirt. The Infinity is very well constructed, light, easy to handle and very powerful. We were told by a major carpet shampooing #1 company that it would cost an extra $85 to clean the crevices around my carpet, I used the crevice tool with the METAL wand and my wife just stood in amazement as the Infinity sucked those crevices clean, it was fun watching them come clean after 3 yrs. of trying to get the dirt out of the crevices. Cleaning the Infinity is easier than other vacuums I've tried and the smell of the air is wonderful compared to anything I ever used before. I'm 65 yrs. old and finally found a vacuum that really works, and I don't have to vacuum near as often as I have my entire life. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyEC
Mesa, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
best vaccumn ever owned
4/27/2008

Customer review by squeakywinston

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by squeakywinston
by squeakywinston

This vaccumn has literally blown me off my feet. It keeps my carpets so clean that I don't have to vaccumn as often as I used to. I love this vaccumn and would highly recommend this machine to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squeakywinston
denton,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Finally a vacuum that works!
3/21/2008

Customer review by lrmt820

4.0 stars 3/21/2008 by lrmt820
by lrmt820

We've had the Infinity for two months now, and I'm happy to say it's working well. We have a furry household (three cats, two dogs) and it sucks up the pet hair like crazy. Great suction! It's made of a very durable material -- plastic, but not the cheapo-type plastic; this is a very hard, sturdy plastic. And it has some neat features, like the telescoping accessory wand, and I love the fact that it's bagless. Also, as the previous reviewer said, this has a five-year warranty, which speaks volumes about the quality of this machine. I do have two minor complaints though, (which is why I gave it four stars). One is that the release on the dirt cannister does not work very well. The lid only opens partially, so I have to pry it open the rest of the way, causing some of the dirt to dump out on my hand. Also, the gadget that holds the power cord in place is too tight, and it's somewhat of a hassle to remove the cord and to wrap the cord back up. But, all in all, this baby is a Cadilac compared to some of the lemons we've had over the years. I can deal with a couple of minor hassles with an otherwise quality machine that really does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrmt820
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Who needs a dyson!!!!!!!!!!
3/28/2008

Customer review by Perryman

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by Perryman
by Perryman

Well first off I usually don't take the time to do this kind of stuff, But I was so impressed with this infinty Vacuum, #1 it was under $200.00, secondly it's quiet compared to my hoover, #3 the ease of cleaning it is awesome. #4 reusable filters just wash it let it dry, but they give you 2 of them so you simply swap them out. #5 they aren't kidding this baby has serious suction power almost like a shop vac, built very well, once you are familer where all the buttons are, it all good. BUY THIS ONE you just will be so amazed. Now I am a guy, so Ladies and Men just for me to write a reveiw speaks volumes :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perryman
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
7/2/2009

Customer review by Khysmom

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Khysmom
by Khysmom

I moved in with my boyfriend who loves to spends lots of money on products. So I always assumed this was a 300.00-400.00 dollar Vacuum cleaner. It performs like a expensive product. Its lightweight it and does a great job on bare floors. Its easy to go from vacuuming floors and then using the attachments to get around the edges. Its super super easy to clean and doesn't make a huge mess. I consider our house to be clean and we don't let people wear shoes and its amazing how I can clean out the canister and then vacuum and I see how much stuff it collects and I don't know where it came from. It also has a lot of attachments which is great for getting all the tough stops. I also use it to clean out my car and it looks professionally detailed. I still can't get over how cheap this vacuum cleaner is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khysmom
Bonney Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
outstanding product!
5/9/2009

Customer review by 68blonde

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by 68blonde
by 68blonde

This is the best vacuum I've ever had! We just built a house and you wouldn't believe all the stuff that comes out of my 9 month old carpet. The suction is just as good as my mom's $1500 Kirby, but the Infinity is way more user-friendly. The attached tools are so convenient and work so well it makes cleaning a snap. Works on my harwood floors without scratching. And no bags! Joy! I did break a belt the first 30 minutes of use because I sucked up a shirt tie that reached the floor from the hanger, but haven't had a problem since. This is definitely a better value for your money compared to a Kirby or Dyson. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
68blonde
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic!
5/18/2009

Customer review by greyhome

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by greyhome
by greyhome

I hope this vacuum cleaner lasts because I have never owned one that works so well! I have 3 cats and a german shepherd as well as parrots and a house rabbit and vacuum two or three times a day. First vacuuming with this unit pulled up 7 canister loads of who knows how old dust, fur and nasties out of ONE area rug! Three days later I'm finally caught up with the dust, my house literally smells fresher and the price was well worth it. I'm glad I got this instead of suffering along with my old vacuum cleaner while saving up for a dyson. Works great on hardwood floors and switches to carpets easily with one push of a button. Canister cleans out completely and fast too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greyhome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Alternative
3/13/2008

Customer review by monbon

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by monbon
by monbon

I LOVE this vacuum! I didn't want to spend the money on a Dyson vacuum and this is a great price! If you notice, this vacuum comes with a 5 year warranty and the Dyson is only a 2 year warranty. The box doesn't show much but when emptying the canister, you don't have to flip it. There is a release button and it drops out the bottom. There is a switch for carpet or bare floors. I LOVE THIS! it shuts off the brushes and I don't have dirt flying back at my feet when I clean the hardwood! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monbon
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the money
4/12/2008

Customer review by sheltienut

4.0 stars 4/12/2008 by sheltienut
by sheltienut

The previous post pretty much says it all. I have birds, cats and a dog. I was amazed at how much was picked up. The release to allow the dirt out does not open far enough, you have to push it open further to get all the dirt out. But other than that I am very happy with the product. The best thing I liked was the weight of the vacuum, not heavy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheltienut
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
HATE this product!!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by walmartjunkiecraftfreak

1.0 stars 1/25/2009 by walmartjunkiecraftfreak
by walmartjunkiecraftfreak

I bought this vacuum in hopes that all of it's bragging would prove true...complete false advertisement!!! They were right about it never losing suction, not the first time anyway. I've owned it about six months and curse it every time I vacuum. Two of the clips that hold the cannister together have broken, the plastic is cheap too brittle! I've had to superglue it back together. I have to disassemble and clean it all out every time i use it, getting my hands filthy! There are a lot of parts that get clogged and there is no way to get to them. I've had to build my own little tools to do this out of wire hangers and tooth brushes. The canister is a pain to empty, it slighty opens then you have to pry it open the rest of the way, getting your hands all dusty and gross! The 'fill line' on the canister is way off from where you have to empty it for it to work. I will NEVER buy this brand again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartjunkiecraftfreak
Woodward, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not So good
7/12/2009

Customer review by OhBoyMommy

1.0 stars 7/12/2009 by OhBoyMommy
by OhBoyMommy

This product has a great overall appearance, but when you receive it and start your real work it falls apart. It was easily cloged. I returned this product twice because I said mybe this one so let me go and try another one. After the 3 time I said no more, it's just this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhBoyMommy
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
6/6/2008

Customer review by NeededAGreatSweeper

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by NeededAGreatSweeper
by NeededAGreatSweeper

I have had the sweeper for 2 months and I love it. I have animals and it picks up the hair where other sweepers have failed. It is quiet and I have not had any problems with the way it operates. The only thing is that it is hard to get the canister open to empty out the dirt. I would like to see them improve this. I would recommend this to anyone. It is a great buy and a great sweeper. I use it every other day and at times every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeededAGreatSweeper
Dodge City, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value!
6/7/2008

Customer review by Ham4ever

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by Ham4ever
by Ham4ever

We’ve had the vacuum for two months now and are very pleased with it. We agree with the other positive comments about the vacuum. The things we like are: 1. GREAT suction. This thing really picks up the dirt, and does a terrific job of pulling all of the dirt and hair out of our rugs, and also on bare floors. 2. Moves easily. The wheels move smoothly and the beater bar keeps the vacuum moving well. 3. The weight is average, which is fine with us. 4. The vertical tube with the handle at the top extracts from the tube to form a wand with a nice long flexible hose (it easily stretches 10 feet), and the metal wand itself can be stretched to be several feet in length. 5. There are two attachments that work fine and attach on each side of the upright portion of the vacuum out of the way. 6. The collection chamber detaches easily and is easily emptied with the touch of a button, and a gentle nudging of the door to swing a bit wider. 7. The various parts disassemble easily and are easily cleaned. The vacuum comes with two washable filters, which makes it easy to have a clean one in while the other is washed out. 8. The switches are all clearly marked on the vacuum, so it is difficult to NOT figure out what does what. 9. When using the wand and attachments, it is easy to disable the beater bar with the flick of a well-marked switch. No need to have the vacuum stand eroding your carpet or floor while you use the wand. 10. I have read complaints about the vacuum overheating. We haven’t experienced this problem at all. It gets warm, but we have never used it for more than 15 or 20 minutes at a time. Have had no breakdowns at all. The things we don’t like so much: 1. It occasionally bogs down when the rug fibers run in certain directions. The suction is rather powerful when the height is adjusted properly, and can make movement a bit difficult at times. But I’ll take the occasional challenges in exchange for the power. 2. The handle is a bit wobbly because it can be extracted from the upright tube and never sits absolutely tight in the tube. This is the only part of the vacuum that feels a bit cheap. Overall: For the price, it is a terrific vacuum. We love it and have recommended it to others in the market for a vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ham4ever
Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible - A Must Have for Pet Owners
6/8/2008

Customer review by PinkThing

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by PinkThing
by PinkThing

This vacuum is well worth every penny. I have already recommened this one to all my family and friends. No loss of suction is so true! I CAN'T STOP VACUUMING. We have multiple animals that all shed and I was amazed how much hair that was picked up. It even made our carpets softer. The handle is your attachment wand which is brillant and easy to use. A++++ for this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkThing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy Machine
8/2/2008

Customer review by Coronare2

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by Coronare2
by Coronare2

This machine is so much quieter than the one I just threw out. The suction is good and all the buttons on it make it so much easier to get my work done. The extra long cord is great. Emptying it out is a push of a button. You can adjust it to your particular height by a push of a button. To use the wand, it's a push of a button. My parrot and my dog don't panic when I come near them anymore because it is that quiet. So far, I love it. I use it every other day because my dog sheds like crazy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coronare2
San Dimas, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the best vacuum we've purchased
8/8/2008

Customer review by lovetoshoponline123

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by lovetoshoponline123
by lovetoshoponline123

My husband and I were looking into purchasing the Dyson because we have allergies, and we have a small child who also suffers from allergies. We have a couple of dogs and we've been looking for a good vacuum for a long time. We are both very pleased with this product and would highly recommended. It is great for the price and it looks and works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshoponline123
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST AS GOOD AS DYSON
2/11/2009

Customer review by JLP1

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by JLP1
by JLP1

ME AND MY WIFE WENT TO WALMART AND TOOK BOTH THE DYSON AND INFINITY OFF THE SHELF AND COMPARED FEATURES. THE INFINITY HAD MORE FEATURES AND WHEN LAYING THE VACUUMS DOWN TO SIMULATE VACUMMING UNDER THINGS, THE DYSON LIFTS OFF THE FLOOR BEFORE THE INFINITY DOES. ALSO THE DYSON TOOL KEPT FALLING OFF THE TOP OF THE DUST CUP EVERY TIME WE MOVED IT. WE HAVE USED IT FOR 2 WEEKS NOW ABOUT A TOTAL OF TEN TIMES AND IT NEVER LOOSES SUCTION. YOU CAN HEAR THE GRIT AND DIRT COMING OUT OF THE CARPET AS YOU VACUUM HIGH TRAFFIC AREAS. WE HAD A VAX VACUUM BEFORE THIS AND PAID $148 FOR IT. OBVIOUSLY IT WAS NOT CLEANING AT ALL. I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TRY THIS VACUUM. THE NV29 IS THE MOST RECENT MODEL AND DOES NOT HAVE ANY OF THE PROBLEMS THAT I HAVE READ ONLINE ABOUT THE PREVIOUS MODELS. GREAT VACUUM!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLP1
GLOBE, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So Very Impressed!
2/11/2009

Customer review by LOVEtoCLEAN76

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by LOVEtoCLEAN76
by LOVEtoCLEAN76

I absolutely LOVE yes LOVE this vacume! I have owned it now for 3 months and I have read some of the other not so favorable reviews. As for the loss of suction I have experienced NONE! this thing is amazing and such an awesome deal for the money if you compare it to the dyson at 400.00. I have hard wood and carpet and this beauty works great on all surfaces! the cord is amzingly long and although not retractable and a bit hard to rewind I can definately deal with that! Some people say the handle isn't that great. One reviewer states that the "aluminum" clip broke off his. Well if you lift this vac by the handle on the canister and not the handle on the top you should have no worries. It's basic common sense. As for the people with difficulty getting it open to empty the canister without making a mess this is a snap. Yes it does not open as easily as when you take it out of the box. After use a vacume has been created in the canister and causes it to have a little tighter grip...DUH! I find that one finger on the side of the bottom giving a little help to release dirt is all it needs and I have yet to get dirty or make a mess. All in all we have four kids and two cats and my house has never been cleaner! What a wonderful buy and what a wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVEtoCLEAN76
Parkville, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
4/9/2009

Customer review by tntalways

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by tntalways
by tntalways

I have owned this vac for 9 months and I love it!! When it comes to vacs I am a belt breaking queen, I haven't replaced the belt in this at all. Has great suction. The only thing I would change is making it easier to empty the canister, it only opens a bit and I have to pull it open the rest of the way, getting my hands dusty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tntalways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews