Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 137 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Way beyond expectations
9/14/2009

Customer review by leapyear56

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by leapyear56
by leapyear56

I just bought a new vacuum for my new home; I could only vacuum an area the size of a small area rug before I had to clean the filter. Mind you I am 53 and have been through my shire of vacuums and this is new carpet in a new home, I returned the new vacuum. And started my serch for another vacuum that would work for large rooms. What I found was the Infinity Navigator, at first sight it looked small, like most people I thought the wider the better but WOW was I wrong. From the moment I powered up this machine I knew there was something very special. Nice long cord, pulls dirt from traffic areas like no others, fast and easy empty, built with quality, handle lets you go under tables and small areas I formerly had to move furniture and much more. I compared this vacuum to some very over priced machines and found that the $300.00 to $599.00 machines couldn’t do what this machine can do for under $160.00 just a great machine Thanks Infinity for a product that does what is says and more Value, Value, Value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leapyear56
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We're talking clean
4/2/2008

Customer review by BillyEC

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by BillyEC
by BillyEC

The Infinity is an amazing vacuum. After vacuuming my carpet with my neighbors Dyson I ran my carpet shampooer and the water came out black. I then vacuumed the other half of the traffic area with my Infinity, the waste water came out with hardly any color at all. I then went over the area I did with the Dyson and found the dirt. The Infinity is very well constructed, light, easy to handle and very powerful. We were told by a major carpet shampooing #1 company that it would cost an extra $85 to clean the crevices around my carpet, I used the crevice tool with the METAL wand and my wife just stood in amazement as the Infinity sucked those crevices clean, it was fun watching them come clean after 3 yrs. of trying to get the dirt out of the crevices. Cleaning the Infinity is easier than other vacuums I've tried and the smell of the air is wonderful compared to anything I ever used before. I'm 65 yrs. old and finally found a vacuum that really works, and I don't have to vacuum near as often as I have my entire life. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyEC
Mesa, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Buy it
4/9/2008

Customer review by Tlpjr1972

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by Tlpjr1972
by Tlpjr1972

First I would like to say I did a lot of research on vacs and found that the infinity is hands down the best vac for the price. I choose this vac over a dyson dc14, which was going to cost me $450.00. Now I will let you in on the pros: pros: 1:Well built meaning the material used to construct this machine is of high quality. 2: No filters to buy. The unit even came with extra drive belt and filters. (when you clean the fliters you will have spares to keep clean while the others dry.) 3: Love the wand. No hassle when you need to clean along the edges of your room, press a button and pulled the wand out..... 4: The wheels are impressive due to that they have a rubber coating. Very smooth on hardwood floors. 5: Press a button and the brush turns off for easy cleaning with the wand or for hard wood flooring. 6: Suction is excellent (would almost bet its as good as my old $1200.00 Kirby) 7: Again press another button and the canster releases. Press another button and the bottom opens to release material. 8: 5 year warranty. Yes there is a 5 year warranty. 9: The cord is long I mean long 30'. Great if you have large rooms. Well I could keep going but I will let you know my cons: Cons: 1 and only 1: wish it had a retractable cord. Well hope this helps making your decission. I know I'm very happy with my purchase........ :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tlpjr1972
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Finally a vacuum that works!
3/21/2008

Customer review by lrmt820

4.0 stars 3/21/2008 by lrmt820
by lrmt820

We've had the Infinity for two months now, and I'm happy to say it's working well. We have a furry household (three cats, two dogs) and it sucks up the pet hair like crazy. Great suction! It's made of a very durable material -- plastic, but not the cheapo-type plastic; this is a very hard, sturdy plastic. And it has some neat features, like the telescoping accessory wand, and I love the fact that it's bagless. Also, as the previous reviewer said, this has a five-year warranty, which speaks volumes about the quality of this machine. I do have two minor complaints though, (which is why I gave it four stars). One is that the release on the dirt cannister does not work very well. The lid only opens partially, so I have to pry it open the rest of the way, causing some of the dirt to dump out on my hand. Also, the gadget that holds the power cord in place is too tight, and it's somewhat of a hassle to remove the cord and to wrap the cord back up. But, all in all, this baby is a Cadilac compared to some of the lemons we've had over the years. I can deal with a couple of minor hassles with an otherwise quality machine that really does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lrmt820
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but not for me
2/1/2009

Customer review by NottheSoccerMom2

3.0 stars 2/1/2009 by NottheSoccerMom2
by NottheSoccerMom2

My 15 year old hoover died via lego consumption, so I was in the market. A friend recommended this to me, and I checked out the online reviews before buying. Took it home and tried...I didn't have the problems with the cannister door like some folks, came off in a jiffy and worked as it should to dump the dirt, but the vacuum seemed hard to push, even with adjusting the floor height. I'm a runner (although I don' t really lift weights) so I think I should have enough muscles! If that was the only thing I would of kept it, however the handle sort of rubbed my hand as I used it - all that pushing hard I guess - so much so it made it uncomfortable. Vacuuming isn't really fun in the first place, so I don't really need blisters too! As for it's functions, it was great, cool tools, nice headlight, and a 5 yr warranty - although I read elsewhere it doesn't cover the plastic clip pieces. It seems good, just not for me....I found a lighter Hoover that I will be getting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NottheSoccerMom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
HATE this product!!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by walmartjunkiecraftfreak

1.0 stars 1/25/2009 by walmartjunkiecraftfreak
by walmartjunkiecraftfreak

I bought this vacuum in hopes that all of it's bragging would prove true...complete false advertisement!!! They were right about it never losing suction, not the first time anyway. I've owned it about six months and curse it every time I vacuum. Two of the clips that hold the cannister together have broken, the plastic is cheap too brittle! I've had to superglue it back together. I have to disassemble and clean it all out every time i use it, getting my hands filthy! There are a lot of parts that get clogged and there is no way to get to them. I've had to build my own little tools to do this out of wire hangers and tooth brushes. The canister is a pain to empty, it slighty opens then you have to pry it open the rest of the way, getting your hands all dusty and gross! The 'fill line' on the canister is way off from where you have to empty it for it to work. I will NEVER buy this brand again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartjunkiecraftfreak
Woodward, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best vaccumn ever owned
4/27/2008

Customer review by squeakywinston

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by squeakywinston
by squeakywinston

This vaccumn has literally blown me off my feet. It keeps my carpets so clean that I don't have to vaccumn as often as I used to. I love this vaccumn and would highly recommend this machine to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squeakywinston
denton,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No More Dust
5/22/2008

Customer review by StinkytheCat

5.0 stars 5/22/2008 by StinkytheCat
by StinkytheCat

My old Fantom Thunder with HEPA leaks dust out every crevice into the air. I really needed this vacuum. This is the first vacuum I have had that will dust my furniture with one swoop using the brush. Don't get the handheld to close to anything you don't want to vacuum because the suction power will stick to it. I made the same mistake twice with this vacuum and OVERFILLED the cannister. You do not want to do this because dust and heavy dirt will get up into the cyclones and back down to the filters. And you will need to clean out everything per the instruction manual, Cyclones and all . I OVERFILLED it for one reason - This vacuum will dig DEEP into your carpet and get everything your old vacuum could not and fill it up quick. Now that I got through the first round it should be easy going. The fact I NEVER need to buy a filter at $30- $40 once a year - This vacuum will pay for itself when the warranty expires in 5 years. No Problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StinkytheCat
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GOOD BUY, SO FAR
5/10/2008

Customer review by CY77

4.0 stars 5/10/2008 by CY77
by CY77

Infinity has put out a great product. I am very pleased with this vaccuum, so far. i've had it about 2 months tho. One thing needs to be improved: the canister and the discharge button. The bottom barely opens to empty the canister and you have to force it with your hands and get your hands filthy. My warning to you is this: it is imperative that you wear a dust mask when emptying this canister. In fact, I hang mine right on the handle so I don't forget it for the next time. Also, have some wet paper towels prepared because you will need them, as the dust goes everywhere into the air as you empty the canister into the garbage, no matter how careful you are, because the canister really fails to empty well and you have to use your hands. You might want to wear a pair of rubber gloves. Other than all this, the product is super, nice and quiet, really cleans the carpet well, and I am happy with it. I would not suggest wasting your money on a Dyson when this will do just fine. Just wear a dust mask and keep wet paper towel prepared, you WILL need them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CY77
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth it . . . buy a better product on sale!!
4/6/2009

Customer review by MTBMomma

2.0 stars 4/6/2009 by MTBMomma
by MTBMomma

I read the reviews and thought that it sounded great. It has much weaker suction than my old vacuum which was a bagless Hoover upright. IT DOES LOSE SUCTION. As the canister starts to fill, it won't even pick up dirt that is on top of the rug. I vacuumed with it four times and snapped two vacuum belts. That is frustrating!! Also, you can't try it out in the store, but there is no place to pick it up and carry it and the telescoping handle moves back and forth while you are trying to vacuum. Yes, it moves just a little bit, but it is very annoying. It feels like the vacuum is going to come apart. Also, I needed to empty it and my husband and I had a heck of a time trying to accomplish that - and he is very handy. It is not at all worth it even though it is so cheap. Try to find a better known name on a great sale price instead . . . I got rid of the box for this thing and I hate it - still going to try to get rid of it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTBMomma
Plano, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
5/21/2009

Customer review by ccutgirl

4.0 stars 5/21/2009 by ccutgirl
by ccutgirl

I have only had this vacuum for two weeks, but so far so good. I really appreciate the long power cord, long hose attatchemnt and the level of suction. I had purchased another (more expensive) Infinity several years ago and although many things eventually broke on it the one thing that never changed was its cleaning power. I am a little concerned about the fact that the information packet for the NV29 never references how to clean out the collection container or the upper unit containing the individual cyclones. With my previous Infinity you were supposed to rinse both of these out. The NV29 information only says to tap these items inside a garbage to remove dirt. I live in the southwest and with all the dust around here a little tap doesn't do much to dislodge all the dust built-up in the unit after only two uses. I decided to rinse them out the other day, and after allowing them to dry for two days, everything seems to be working just fine. Overall, the performance has been great and hopefully over time it will hold-up a little bit better than the previous one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccutgirl
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
7/2/2009

Customer review by Khysmom

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Khysmom
by Khysmom

I moved in with my boyfriend who loves to spends lots of money on products. So I always assumed this was a 300.00-400.00 dollar Vacuum cleaner. It performs like a expensive product. Its lightweight it and does a great job on bare floors. Its easy to go from vacuuming floors and then using the attachments to get around the edges. Its super super easy to clean and doesn't make a huge mess. I consider our house to be clean and we don't let people wear shoes and its amazing how I can clean out the canister and then vacuum and I see how much stuff it collects and I don't know where it came from. It also has a lot of attachments which is great for getting all the tough stops. I also use it to clean out my car and it looks professionally detailed. I still can't get over how cheap this vacuum cleaner is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khysmom
Bonney Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum for the money
6/10/2008

Customer review by dardarkam

4.0 stars 6/10/2008 by dardarkam
by dardarkam

Okay, So I am the girl that has to buy a vacuum every 8 months to a year. This time I went to the Oreck store and took advantage of their 30 day free trial on the best vacuum they had. ($750 with a 21 year warranty) I decided on the Infinity because after using the other vacuum for 3 weeks, I came in with the Infinity and brought up buckets of sand out of my carpet. Every time I vacuum, it is less and less, but I was amazed by the suction. However, I am not as impressed on the hardwood floor action. It does ok, the Oreck does a lot better job on hardwood, but I was really looking for something great for carpets and vacuuming out my car. The release IS hard to get open to empty the dirt, (I would rather have a bag to empty so there is no dirt to handle) and when you are carring it around, you have to be careful not to realease the canister. The tool with the brush seems to come apart easily. I was vacuuming my car and had to keep pressing the bristles back on. But it IS a great little vacuum, and at least you dont have to WEAR it (like the Oreck) to use the attachemnts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dardarkam
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for carpet
11/5/2008

Customer review by cabcourt

4.0 stars 11/5/2008 by cabcourt
by cabcourt

Well I have had this for a few months now and am still surprised with all that it pulls out of the carpets. It is my upstairs vacumme and we don't go upstairs alot during the day so I wouldn't think we wouldn't track that much dirt in on it. But every week the canister fills up. So here are the Pro's and Cons. Pro- Great on carpets, good suction, fits in narrow areas, pretty light, easy attachment use and storage. Con- have to empty the canister often, not very good suction on hard floors, doesn't move from a hard floor to an area rug because of no locking part to be able to lift the head up to break the suction in order to get on the rug(hopefully that makes sense). Directions call for allot of canister cleaning or it may heat up and not work. (hasn't happened to me yet and I don't clean it as often as it says to). So all and all I really like it but only for carpeted floor. It does a great job on carpet and I feel like my carpets are cleaner every time I use it. I think it is a great deal compared to the Dyson. It has it's draw backs but for the discounted price it is still a great vac.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabcourt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outstanding product!
5/9/2009

Customer review by 68blonde

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by 68blonde
by 68blonde

This is the best vacuum I've ever had! We just built a house and you wouldn't believe all the stuff that comes out of my 9 month old carpet. The suction is just as good as my mom's $1500 Kirby, but the Infinity is way more user-friendly. The attached tools are so convenient and work so well it makes cleaning a snap. Works on my harwood floors without scratching. And no bags! Joy! I did break a belt the first 30 minutes of use because I sucked up a shirt tie that reached the floor from the hanger, but haven't had a problem since. This is definitely a better value for your money compared to a Kirby or Dyson. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
68blonde
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic!
5/18/2009

Customer review by greyhome

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by greyhome
by greyhome

I hope this vacuum cleaner lasts because I have never owned one that works so well! I have 3 cats and a german shepherd as well as parrots and a house rabbit and vacuum two or three times a day. First vacuuming with this unit pulled up 7 canister loads of who knows how old dust, fur and nasties out of ONE area rug! Three days later I'm finally caught up with the dust, my house literally smells fresher and the price was well worth it. I'm glad I got this instead of suffering along with my old vacuum cleaner while saving up for a dyson. Works great on hardwood floors and switches to carpets easily with one push of a button. Canister cleans out completely and fast too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greyhome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slightly disappointed
8/14/2009

Customer review by howdyhumbug

2.0 stars 8/14/2009 by howdyhumbug
by howdyhumbug

After reading all the great reviews online I decided to spend the extra money on this product. I was a little disappointed. I was happy with all of the features but in the first week I had it home I noticed that it would intermittently stop going forward (like trying to push a car with the e-brake on) and now 3 months later it started squeaking. I'm not sure... I may have just gotten one that wasn't put together well from the factory but I haven't had much luck with mine. I returned it to Wal-mart and got the Dirt Devil Dynamite (very compact, no attachments) and was very happy with the outcome - I brought it home and it did a "dynamite" job! I was surprised with everything it pulled up out of the carpet even though I had already gone over it with the Infinity. Like I said... not sure... might have gotten a lemon, everyone else seems happy with theirs???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howdyhumbug
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
6/28/2008

Customer review by G8rsgirl

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by G8rsgirl
by G8rsgirl

I have had this vac for about 12 hours now. I put it together in a matter of minutes. Only 1 screw needed. I put it to the test right away. I have a Tennessee Clay yard, 2 Cocker Spaniels, a 3 year old and 10 year old so needless to say I vacuum ALOT. I've had a Kirby and a Bissell Steam Vac for about 3 years now and was completely disgusted at the amount of dirt, dust, and dog hair those 2 machines left behind. I usually vacuum once a day and steam vac every 2 weeks due to the clay the dogs track in and was blown away by how much this vacuum sucked up. I did have it on the lowest setting to get maximum suction which does make it quite hard to push and like the other reviews, I also had a hard time getting the canister to open all the way. You will get your hands dirty. In my opinion though, a small price to pay for such a great cleaning machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
G8rsgirl
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Who needs a dyson!!!!!!!!!!
3/28/2008

Customer review by Perryman

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by Perryman
by Perryman

Well first off I usually don't take the time to do this kind of stuff, But I was so impressed with this infinty Vacuum, #1 it was under $200.00, secondly it's quiet compared to my hoover, #3 the ease of cleaning it is awesome. #4 reusable filters just wash it let it dry, but they give you 2 of them so you simply swap them out. #5 they aren't kidding this baby has serious suction power almost like a shop vac, built very well, once you are familer where all the buttons are, it all good. BUY THIS ONE you just will be so amazed. Now I am a guy, so Ladies and Men just for me to write a reveiw speaks volumes :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perryman
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do NOT Buy It!!!!
10/18/2008

Customer review by Cita27

1.0 stars 10/18/2008 by Cita27
by Cita27

This is the biggest peice of junk vacuum we have ever owned!!! The pieces started breaking off right away, and we called the company. Turns out they consider the handle a "replaceable part" even though it broke after only 3 months. The whole reason we bought it was the 2 year warranty, and it turns out the warranty doesn't cover anything but the motor. The handle, cord holder and filter cage have all broken off. According to the company, they are all "replaceable" parts, which you have to pay for, as well as shipping. In addition, the suction is horrible. You have to vacuum over something several times before it picks up. It never loses suction because it never had any to begin with. $200 is way too much for this so-called vacuum. I could have bought five $40 vacuums for what we spent on this pile of garbage. We only use it for our home, like most people, and we aren't hard on it. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK!!! Wal-Mart should immediately remove it from the shelves and not do business with this company any more. Even though it has passed the Wal-Mart return time frame, we are going to try and get our money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cita27
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews